Rapper Bobby Shmurda agrees to plea deal on conspiracy charges, to serve 7 years in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 September 2016

Rapper Bobby Shmurda agrees to plea deal on conspiracy charges, to serve 7 years in prison

Rapper Bobby Shmurda, 22, will be serving a minimum of 7 years in prison after he agreed to a plea deal on charges of conspiracy and possession of a weapon.

Bobby had a choice to turn down the plea deal and go on trial but if he'd been found guilty, he would have been sentenced to decades in jail, so he instead took the advise of his lawyer.
The rapper, whose hit song 'Hot Boy' made him a household name was arrested in December 2014 alongside 15 other Brooklyn street gang members involved in violent drug wars, murder and attempted murder.

Bobby has been in prison for 20 months so that will be taken into account when a release date is set. So he will basically be in prison for a little over 5 years.

21 comments:

Good for him. Evil doesn't pay

Only Shmurda know why Shmurda had to take the plea deal...

NAWA O

Whatever dat means

Better for him, 7 years is okay. His gang member got worse.

I knew it that this stupid boy will end up in jail,when u are busy flaunting guns up and down.wasted talent

If only we'll all choose to deal with peer groups influences only few crimes would be committed I believe that peer group led him astray and he's to pay the price

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

BOBBY BITCH...THOUGHT HIS LAWYER ONCE RAN AWAY FROM HIM WHILE IN JAIL.

Good for him

JAO said...

Shebi ur head no wan straight before, I hope he learns from this.

Jut one hit song and he started to misbehave..jail don calm am down finish, see him face

His friends are serving 79/80yrs imprisonment.

HRM paul said...

Hot boys literally set d rap game on fire. La Reid refuse to drop 1millllion dolls for his bail am happy he will get out soon dumb fuck. Now designer dat dropped panda is in jail stupid black retards

ok

Hmmmmmmmm na wa ooo

Eyya...

kings11ng said...

Niggaz do crime and rap about it!!!self incrimination. Keeping it real goes wrong

See where 'thug life' landed you... in jail mofo!

Thug life gets you nowhere mehn!

Nigerians... Smh for the comments here. It's the American justice system. Its conspiracy charges. Its like being charged for being in a room where a crime was planned to be committed. They just wanted to get him. When they can't get you on drug/gun possession, they slam conspiracy charges on you. Their system is 4ckd up

Stfu....he started misbehaving b4 u were born...dats hw he was brought up