Photos: NNPC boss meets with former NNPC GMDs, says current N145 per litre is no longer feasible | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2016

Photos: NNPC boss meets with former NNPC GMDs, says current N145 per litre is no longer feasible

Group Managing Director of NNPC, Maikanti Baru, yesterday had a meeting with former Group Managing Directors of the oil corporation at the Transcorp Hilton hotel Abuja. A statement by the corporation, says the former NNPC bosses expressed concerns over the current N145 per litre pump price, saying it is no longer feasible. According to them, fluctuating foreign exchange rates as well as  price-determining components of the commodity are the major causes for the non-feasibility of the current pump price. Part of the statement reads
“They (the GMDs) noted that the petrol price of N145/litre is not congruent with the liberalisation policy especially with the foreign exchange rate and other price determining components such as crude cost, Nigerian Ports Authority charges, etc remaining uncapped”.
Among the former GMDs that attended the meeting include HRM (Dr.) Edmund Daukoru, Chief Odoliyi Lolomari, Engr. Lawrence Amu, Dr. Jackson Gaius-Obaseki, Dr. Thomas M. A. John, Engr. Funsho Kupolokun, Engr. (Dr.) Abubakar Lawal Yar'Adua, Dr. Joseph T. Dawha

More photos...

65 comments:

Hm see them bunch of almajiri confuse men in government.
is not feasible huh?when people are still buying it@150 naira huh?aw FREEBORN WEPT.
when bewitched nigerians oooo to vote for terrorist buhari huh? Does it means that they didn't see how buhari rule in 1983 and why IBB end his scam government huh?
WITH THIS KIND OF MEN AM SEEING NIGERIA IS GOING NO WHERE.
THERE ONLY PROBLEM IS TO INSTALL OIL IN THE NORTH NOTING MORE.SHAME

Hm see them bunch of almajiri confuse men in government.
is not feasible huh?when people are still buying it@150 naira huh?aw FREEBORN WEPT.
when bewitched nigerians oooo to vote for terrorist buhari huh? Does it means that they didn't see how buhari rule in 1983 and why IBB end his scam government huh?
WITH THIS KIND OF MEN AM SEEING NIGERIA IS GOING NO WHERE.
THERE ONLY PROBLEM IS TO INSTALL OIL IN THE NORTH NOTING MORE.SHAME

Hoping for the best!

It's like these guys are joking, if they try increasing that thing it would cause chaos, as it is people are hardly surviving let alone increasing the pump price,if they can't handle the country they should resign let someone who has a sense of good judgement control things, am sick and tired of all these dim-wits they call politicians. In my opinion, only people with relevant high level university degrees and work experience should rule, so they utilise their brains not their anus in thinking.

APC= CHAIN!

Dey shouldn't just try nonsense. Linda take note!

thieves and their fat faces.they brought us here

The Jonathan Administration had the best team..even d leader was experienced and we'll educated...he only asked for continuation...d corruption level was over hyped for political gains..and d propaganda was just so unfair...everyone is stealing..even in this administration they have stolen millions and will steal much more..only a diff Govt can expose it....not much could be achieved in 4years but a lot was put in place and stabilizing d economy for future growth was prioritized and working perfectly..even d unity of d Country.some parts of d North only chose BH chaos...every other arms of d govt. Services needs to take such steps from the former team to resurrect d dead economy...

What does that mean or imply

Nawa ooh @ www.fortunatusblog.com

The Jonathan Administration had the best team..even d leader was experienced and we'll educated...he only asked for continuation...d corruption level was over hyped for political gains..and d propaganda was just so unfair...everyone is stealing..even in this administration they have stolen millions and will steal much more..only a diff Govt can expose it....not much could be achieved in 4years but a lot was put in place and stabilizing d economy for future growth was prioritized and working perfectly..even d unity of d Country.some parts of d North only chose BH chaos...every other arms of d govt. Services needs to take such steps from the former team to resurrect d dead economy...

Them better no try am

Melvin bichenz said...

Linda. Do you think I care so much about this pictures?? Their meeting wasn't a solution to Nigerians, but a further depression anthem. They are smiling when Nigerians ain't smiling

Abeg this time English no go work, the government should adjust and subsidise this, people have not been paid etc. We are not magicians, the government should do their bit.

It's well

N200 per litre loading

Riwo Adhuze said...

So basically, what they are trying to tell us is, we should expect an increase in the price of petrol soon. Abi?

I am sure this man is speaking because he enjoys fuel paid with taxpayers money. When the cost of crude oil was high we paid high for fuel. Now crude prices are low and these guys are talking about increased fuel prices. God is watching you.

Genesis said...

Very unfortunate that this govt has nothing to offer Nigerians other than suffering while they and their family live at our expense. We are doomed!

Okechukwu Nwosu said...

Ndi a ga egbu mmadu no obodo a. Translation in pidgin. This people will kill us in this country. 145 not feasible!!!!. Na waa oh

Okechukwu Nwosu said...

Ndi a ga egbu mmadu no obodo a. Translation in pidgin. This people will kill us in this country. 145 not feasible!!!!. Na waa oh

manniosem said...

It's no longer feasible? So u guys want to increase it again? Lmao!!! Its aii. Nigerians voted for CHANGE afta all

So dey wanna increase it?

Seen tho...

#MY_POINT_THO

#SMART_LIB_READER

Nuria said...

Wicked government. God will judge you all.

Y'ALL BETTER REDUCE THAT SHII

Genny's Blog said...

Their headache.

Colour me surprised!

Are they speaking in the interest of their business, because I strongly believe most of them are depot, and filling stations owners. Or they are speaking in interest of Nigerians?

if that partially deaf old man dares to increase pump price again in this economy, the thunder that will fire him will come like doctor's prescription, 3x a day.

The Apc government has imposed more taxes and even plan to tax our calls text messages and data usage and now they want to increase the fuel pump price again without any plans to increase the minimum wage. Nigerians benefit nothing for being citizens of this country, no light no security no health care and yet this useless apc government continues to do everything possible to make life difficult for the common man. I hope those who voted for change are loving the hardships they have put on Nigerians

A bunch of incompetent buffoons.

So what are they trying to say,this government sef hope una no dey plan to increase am

Hope it's not what am thinking

Rayn said...

Hope basket mouth was there cuz I wud take the whole meeting and the out come as a comedy show. They shudnt dare

hmmm...Crude oil is sold for less than $50/barrel yet we are buying petrol for #145/litre, kerosine #205/litre and diesel #230/litre and these people saying is not feasible again...Oya make una increase it to #500/litre, the children of God will survive it..Jesus Christ is Lord

Sai baba Sai buhari. Please make it 250 naira per liter no problem.bunch of idiots.you guys will never tell is that our salaries are no longer realistic and needs to be jacked up.

HRM paul said...

Meaning say una wan increase pump price again abi.i pity this buhari

This na long grammar.

There is need for revolution!!!

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

So what do they mean? Another increment in d price of fuel or what?they dare not try tht shit

MEANING???????????????????????????????????????????

If PMB allows this political criminals increase pump price beyond this level that has been killing to Nigerians, the whole country should embark on massive rally for the immediate resignation of PMB. ENOUGH ALREADY!

na wah ohhhhhhhhh so this change we ask for is real. OMG we are all in for it.

PKE

SMALL CHOPS EMPIRE 08031156936. said...

After they promised that the pump price will drop in 6months! APC! APC! APC!!! It's now clear people dont know what you are doing.

soul child said...

Venezuela loading!!! If they try increasing fuel fuel, the reaction they will get eh!!! They will never experrit!!!!

A joke or what?

Ilovemywife

They must be high on weed

Maye73 said...

There is fire on the mountain #runrun.the change is coming in full swing.nigerians be prepared.

If I hear say una wan increase price again ehn!!! Una no go believe wet in we go do!

N1000 per litre will be ideal. THUNDER FIRE ALL OF UNA DIE, SHEAGE, BANZA, BARAWO, IDI OSHI, OLE

iloh kingsley isioma said...

Whats the meaning of this rubbish?

Well i guess it will now be 200 per liter. Nice! really. uhmmm lets now see what will happen when they do...Nothing of course! labour is dead. everybody be protesting only on social media. from their phones and laptops on newspapers too.

God will visit u all and punish u accordingly. I didn't expect anything less from u bunch of thieves when you are the major importer of d product. Blood sucking demons.

I laugh in Spanish. This is just the beginning

jerry b said...

Buhari cartel are confuse like uncle Jonathn

Please check the meaning of BEST in a dictionary (u can borrow one) b4 saying any rubbish here. Perpetual fool.

iloh kingsley isioma said...

*stands up and clap* this is the only make sense comment i have ever read on this post. *sits down and watches as things unfold in 3D*

How many crude oil exporting countries are importing refined fuel? How come refineries refuse to work in Nigeria? Where have we been importing refined fuel from? Na WA.

Gbam!!! #nomorenon-graduatesasNIgerianPresident #buharimuststepdown #enoughisenough

Good contribution

in May 2016 when they increased it from N97 to N145, they assured us that prices will come down soonest etc; NLC & the public managed to agree with them; now they have come again with another increment. someone better tell them that the hardship is real & we can't bear it any more; if the N145/litre is no longer sustainable, they should introduce subsidy

#buharimuststepdown #buhariyourcupdonfull #buharinotfitforNigerianPresidency

ALINCO NONI said...

See them smiling.. Evil People!!!