Photos: Channels TV correspondent marries the police officer who helped her during a bomb blast in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 September 2016

Photos: Channels TV correspondent marries the police officer who helped her during a bomb blast in Borno

Channels TV correspondent, Blessing Asso recently married ASP Emmanuel Asso, who she met during a bomb blast incident in Maiduguri, Borno state. Blessing was in Borno to do a report on the activities of Boko Haram when she and her camera man encountered a bomb explosion. Speaking on how she and her husband met, Blessing said;

"There was a bomb blast. He helped us. We were displaced from our home. He helped my camera man and I. He gave us a temporary shelter for a night and then we became friends. Today we are married"she said

29 comments:

WOOOW, CONGRATS TO THEM!

female rapper said...

Linda bae.........moral to the story is, save a life and marry her later

Sounds like a scene in a nollywood movie.
Congratulobia to them.

Jesus Solution For You said...

lolz....Husband is very scarce in town now,i guess thats the reason.

meanwhile,Checkout the Number one Nigeria's Dating Website where you can hook up with single ladies and guys in your area.Strictly for Nigerians! You can also meet new friends and chat online.It's Free!

Frabidel.com

BEAUTY said...

Shud I say every disappointment is a blessing,,congrats 2 her,,bt I dnt watch channels TV,cos 24/7 news!,news!..

Awww congrats to them

Yahaya bagudu said...

Happy married life... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com

Romantic... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com

Love coms in a different dimension. Good lookin out to d new couple. Congrats

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmm.....that's destiny and fate for you.

tsabig said...

Grand!!! Absolutely Grand...wish ya a HML

tsabig said...

Grand!!! Absolutely Grand...wish ya a HML

She married ha hero...good for ha.

**********************dax a wooow news******

How nice!

Congrats to them.
Wishing them many years of marital bliss.

They look good together, thank to his kind gesture .

That's lovely

This one na divine connection for the bomb that was meant to kill them brought them together Boko Haram don fail God pass their power yeye fanatics

OJ said...

Marry policeman! You try. God bless your union.

Wow... Congratulations to them! Finding love in the oddest place 🎶

Congratulations.. Your marriage shall be a blessing in Jesus name(Amen)
#AlifewithoutChristisvain

Wow, so sweet. HML.

Long Live LIB

Wish dem a HML

Hehehehhehehehhwhw. U are a clown. @24/7 News, News, News!! Hehehehhehe

awww

Congrats to them....

Congratulations to them

So boko haram was a channel to thier marriage...congrat...#onMYway...