Gov. Shettima faults BBOG group for not visiting Chibok. "They make lots of noise from the cozy comfort of Abuja" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 September 2016

Gov. Shettima faults BBOG group for not visiting Chibok. "They make lots of noise from the cozy comfort of Abuja"

Borno state Governor, Kashim Shettima says that the Bring back Our Girls Group (BBOG) has never taken out time to visit Chibok community.

Shettima stated this when Minister of women Affairs, Aisha Jumai Alhassan paid him a courtesy visit at the government house Maiduguri on Friday. Shettima said the protests could be seen as politically motivated since none of the members of the group has deemed it fit to visit the affected community.

"Just last week, we expended a whooping sum of N25 million first tranche for the education of the 56 Chibok school girls that escaped from the crunches of Boko Haram and none of the members of BBOG has visited Chibok to know about the feelings of the parents of the girls. They do not know what our people are going through. It is easy to talk but it is very difficult to work the talk. They can make a whole lot of noise from the cozy comfort of Abuja, they can dramatize the whole thing. Some of them are former minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and they know the protocol to follow before seeing the President, but they just wanted to create some drama.

"Believe me, we are making efforts to take care of the parents of the abducted Chibok girls and we are making efforts to educate the Chibok girls who escaped from the crunches of the Boko Haram. Majority of victims of Boko Haram are women and children. In Maiduguri, the capital city of Borno state, we have over 39,000 orphans and in Monguno local government area of the state, we have over 38000 of them and the same applies to other parts of the state. And yet no group or pressure group nor characters in the social media cares to know about this.

"It is our responsibility to take care of these widows and orphans or there would be a repetition of the circle in the next ten to twenty years. As communities are liberated from Boko Haram, those people that were held hostages by insurgents; those people that were used as human shield by the insurgents tend to cascade down to the nearest IDP camp and any time we get such people most of them come in a very bad shape. In spite of these challenges we are poised to rewrite the history and change the narrative but definitely you would hear very fantastic and funny stories which would sometimes amuse you and sometimes irritate you because there are politics involved; there is a local, national and international politics involved in all this melodrama that we are witnessing. It is very sad because our people are at the receiving end and some people are smiling to the bank on the agony of our people", Shettima said.

Shettima appealed to the Minister to partner Borno state government in addressing some of the challenges facing women and children in the state through her ministry.
Responding, the Federal Minister of women Affairs, Hajiya Aisha Jumai Alhassan congratulated Governor kashim Shettima for his courage in steering the affairs of the state despite the security challenges and thanked him for the warm reception accorded to her and her entourage.

She told the Governor that she was in the state to flag off federal government micro finance free interest loan scheme to over 10,000 women across the 27 local government area of the state in collaboration with Hajiya Nana Kashim Shettima to address poverty among women of Borno who have tested the bitter side of the terrorists.

30 comments:

OBY EZEKWESILI CAN YOU SEE YOUR LIFE? THEY HAVE USED YOU, DUMPED YOU AND ARE NOW TRAMPLING ON YOU. EYAAH....

Abi

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Very stupid man
read this 10 reason why we fall in love with our mete
read how long will wait before you get marry to your partner
hmm see wetin happen to this girl in side market for wearing tranpering cloth

read how long will wait before you get marry to your partner
see wetin this unilag girl wear to lectutr class
AIRTEL done start again oo, grap your own 6GB for 100 before it will too late, follow the steps here, it's working

obiora said...

Everyone one knows it's politically motivated and everyone one equally knows that the initial arrangement was to discredit GEJ's led Government.

Huh? So u want them to do it in chibok huh? WHEN JONATHAN WAS IN ASO ROCK WHERE DID U LIARS SEND THEM TO DO IT HUH?noise from the cozy comfort of Abuja"ew FREEBORN WEPT FOR OBY TRANSGENDA OBASANJO WHO ALLOW THESE ILLITERATES MEN FROM NORTH TO DECEIVE HER WITH CHIBOK GIRLS OR BITCH THAT DON'T EXIST.
Shettima and terrorist buhari knows that all these chibok girls rant are all noise,i dent exist that's why they are fighting against it because they don use am to unit Jonathan.
IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH APC FOR FORMING BRING BACK THEIR GIRLS OR BITCH AGAINST JONATHAN AN NOW SEE IT AS NOISE. Oby u are not worthy to be an ibo.

obiora said...

Buhari will personally move into sambisa to rescue the Chibok girls - Pastor Osibanjo.

Huh? So u want them to do it in chibok huh? WHEN JONATHAN WAS IN ASO ROCK WHERE DID U LIARS SEND THEM TO DO IT HUH?noise from the cozy comfort of Abuja"ew FREEBORN WEPT FOR OBY TRANSGENDA OBASANJO WHO ALLOW THESE ILLITERATES MEN FROM NORTH TO DECEIVE HER WITH CHIBOK GIRLS OR BITCH THAT DON'T EXIST.
Shettima and terrorist buhari knows that all these chibok girls rant are all noise,i dent exist that's why they are fighting against it because they don use am to unit Jonathan.
IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH APC FOR FORMING BRING BACK THEIR GIRLS OR BITCH AGAINST JONATHAN AN NOW SEE IT AS NOISE. Oby u are not worthy to be an ibo.

This man is shameless. I could recall vividly some BBOG members led by Bukky Shonibare visited Chibok even when many government officials were yet to visit chibok.
Look at what he is saying the same man that was at the helm of affairs when the girls were kidnapped is now berating the BBOG. SMH

She's stupid I must say...Nigeria has a bigger problem which is we are in recession..other issue aside that is meaningless..

Peror World said...

Buhahahahahhahahaaha,Oby u don suffer.every idiot is now shaming u...Ntoooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrr!!!

Did they travel to Chibok when they conspired with you to sack Jonathan?. Cant these failures in govt just keep quiet?

Yea bt it wasn't noise the were making during gudluck's time now that buhari is in power d r not concerned abt chibok gals.

Hahhahahahahahahah...OBY how market??????

Not true

Ladun Liadi said...

Because Obama has visited Syria abi? Politically motivated eh? Everyone is now uncomfortable with BBOG.

Brownpippen said...

Getting more interesting

Correct guy... ABEG governor Shettima you too get sense. Na you fit this BBOG. All mouth and no action... Make una go Chibok na. Noise makers... Empty barrels

True

Muntula! Who used her?,Nobody! That is GEJ used her & PMB continues?.Abeggi! It's Ezekwesili & her co-protesters that are giving themselves disgrace.Oby is just fooling herself.She shd rather organize a weekly prayer program on behalf of d abducted girls while d Govt intensifies their efforts for their release(that's if they were truly taken by BH). Even in d U.S,how many protests have been staged at d White House in an unnecessary consistent manner like d BBOG?.I guess a "boko haram suicide bomber" might infiltrate their protest one day..Security-wise they gat to be sensitive enough!PMB has reiterated many times that God will help them rescue d girls whenever they have a reliable intelligence of their whereabouts.. Make dem carry their protest go Sambisa & Chibok abeg!

GOOD TO SEE

Wise son. said...

He who dines with the politicians must use a long spoon!

Same men who praised Ezekwesili a few months ago for her BBOG protests & capitalised on it to cling on to power have now turn arround to see her as an attention seeker & a public nuisance.

Well, like a wise woman once said, "dumb politicians are not d problem, but the problem is d dumb people who keep voting for them".

Ezekwesili obviously led a damaging campaign against the past administration, knowing fully well that the closest alternative was not a better option either. Yet her actions & uterances helped to usher in dis change administration, a character which no Fulani will openly display today no matter how bad Buhari performs in this government. That's why they keep dominating our govt offices even when we the Southerners have the upper hand in education & economic resources.

Over sabi is the biggest problem of most politicians from the Central & Southern part of this country. We too dey show ourselves while far Northerners keep playing the silent underdogs in our politics.

Anyway, i guess its best we just let madam Oby enjoy the fruit of her actions as more Northern leaders keeps heaping more insults on her personality & her BBOG group, even though she & many Southern politicians watching these unfolding dramas today will never learn because we are very good in throwing away d lessons of the past when faced with same situations over again.

Meanwhile, did i forget to mention that GEJ & Buhari gets along very much even in the eyes of d public?

Hehehehe, politicians 4 u.

Oh! How I wish they could set up a campaign for violence against children. So many children are suffering.

When the center can not hold.......things fall apart.

That's typical APC leader for you!! Another reason he sounded dumb is because the chibok's are predominantly Christian community.

*********************asin eeeeer ***dix pipo don carry Oby do yeye kowai******after she don make noise finish for GEJ regime hoping for an appointment from Fulani cow *******but trust him na******he jump patronize iim village babe********now cee d kain yeye dem dey carry Oby do *******one of the parents of Chibok girls was even ax Oby to rest it and allow Buhari to quietly return dia girls to dem....... Ngwanu nezienu ndi gi na fa kwu ako akuko********

Lies

hmm

I don't thnk anybody has said the BBOG shouldn't protest at least during GEJ they usually assemble at the unity fountain but now, they also try to move to the villa and it's becoming something else. If the President continue to meet with them everyday what time will he have to attend to other state matters? And moreover, the military have rescued thousands of people and others are still in captivity so y don't the group protest about others or does it mean the lives of the Chibok girls are more important than others?