FG inaugurates N5.9bn Water Project In GEJ's hometown | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

FG inaugurates N5.9bn Water Project In GEJ's hometown

The Federal government has inaugurated a N5.9 billion Central Ogbia Regional Water Supply Project in Bayelsa state. The Minister of Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu, who inaugurated the project yesterday September 8th, said 13 communities, including that of former President Jonathan’s hometown, Otuoke, would benefit from the water supply.

According to Adamu, the Federal Government is committed to completing all abandoned water projects to improve livelihood.
"The project we are inaugurating today is among the high priority projects for water supply. This project commissioning, therefore, further demonstrates that the Buhari administration is committed to completing all viable projects that have positive impact on the lives of our people without any political sentiments,’’he said.

35 comments:

Good initiative. Good innovation. More of dis

FG has no option,infact they're supposed to do more in the development of Niger delta,reasons,you already know! No time to beat around the bush!!!

Dats nice

Dats nice! Linda take note!

Good. More of such project.

Na so so inagauration, ground breaking every where till 2019..the change begins with you

Okies

Good. Another opportunity to embezzle money.

patricia inawo said...

Good to see that Federal govt are beginning to work.But hope is true ooo

Water project for 6billion naira? What're they doing? Creating an artificial ocean?😮

Good

SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! an outsider is coming to do for his people what GEJ couldn't do in almost 8yrs, rather he was sitting there drinking himself drunk while signing out billions of money for people (Hausa's) to share; God help us

Good job, am happy to hear that.

RESPECT

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

And what stopped jonathan frm doin da project?u pple shld learn to appreciate!

The current administration just completed the project for crying out loud! GEJ administration laid the foundation for the project but could not complete it becos they were voted out of office

Shut up ur derry mouth! Did GEJ remember to inaugurate any project beneficial to d masses in d ND region let alone his Otuoke town?.Show appreciation always...

Aderemi Azeez said...

God bless Nigeria, more progress

Aderemi Azeez said...

God bless Nigeria more progress

See your mouth did GEJ do anything of such be grateful aboki Is helping u

TALK AM AS E DE HOT said...

BUT NO B UNA SAY GEJ DUNG STILL NIGERIA DRY???? UNA WAN USE STYLE BEG AM SO THAT HE NO GO LIK UNA YASH ABI????

WERE DOS FOOLS WEY DE SAY GEJ STOLE OUR MONI, GEJ SAIFON OUR MONI? WERE UNA DE??? BUHARI DUNG SI SAY HIM NO NO ANYTIN, HE DUNG DE USE STILE DE BEG GEJ.

Jide Lagos said...

who water project epp

*******************************wait ******did I read billion ???????? Billion ?????????for what again ?????????? Water project ????????????? Somebody should wake me up from dix sleep

good one

Shameless jonathan dat could not give his people the least water...shame onto u

Sane Mind said...

Since jonathan was not wise enough to provide basics amenities to the people of niger delta despite the suffering of the people in that region,,for goodness sake pipe-born water is very needed there because the water available are badly polluted

u lack understanding. Comments should b made by those that understand what's been discussed.

Good comment, Good boy

Your Best Gift Ever! Learn the secrets to make 1,000 $ per day with this FREE Ebook

I hope the Avengers won't sabotage the water project just to save face because their illustruos son GEJ didn't deem it fit to give his people water rather, he was turned the water to wine in Aso Rock for 6yrs! Smh

Useless mugu. Ur type fall cheaply to propaganda. Didnt you read where they were talking of continuity. Blind coward

Ayokunle said...

5.9bn for water project.#Moneylaundering

Goodluck Jonathan should be ashamed of himself, WHY did he not do this when he was in power? it takes his successor to launch a water project in his home town. PDP shame on you.

He couldn't complete it for good 6 years.Sorry for u!