Economy: The times are confusing but we as an administration are not confused- Kemi Adeosun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 September 2016

Economy: The times are confusing but we as an administration are not confused- Kemi Adeosun

Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun says contrary to opinions by some Nigerians, this administration is not confused as to how it intends to grow the economy. According to Adeosun, the times may be confusing but the administration is not confused. She said this while speaking with state House correspondents.
"We are here because we were pumping the oil and using the money in recurrent expenditure. We were not investing. The NBS statistics are clearly showing that the level of investment has gone up so we are moving away from consumption to investment.
What does investment do? It is permanent. If you build a road, it is there for 40 years. These railways we want to revive was done in the colonial years. and it is still there. So we have to invest in capital. That is what this administration has said was our economic strategy. No we are not confused. The times are confusing but we are not confused. We are extremely focused. Know that if we can just bear and get through this difficult period, Nigeria is going to be better for it. And I must say, those who are criticizing us, not one person has come up and said this is what you should do. All they are saying is we don't like what we see. And we don't like it either. It is inevitable"she said

39 comments:

WELL, MAKES SENSE THOU

AUNTY LINDA

shedystructures said...

Adeosun better resign honourably. U got a job bigger than u. U re out of ideas to handle this situation.

So this one na minister or manister huh?
Eww freeborn wept!
The times are confusing we as an administration are not confused MY DEAR U AND TERRORIST BUHARI THAT APPOINTED U ARE AS CONFUSE AS UNA NAME.
Nigerians should keep enjoying the change they bought for them selfs.
A BITCH HO NEVER MANAGE ORDINARY STATE FINANCE OR COMPANY FINANCE IS A PERSON MANAGING COUNTRY FINANCE HMM NOT SURPRISE ALL OF U ARE NOT FIT TO BE IN GOVERNMENT INCLUDE TERRORIST BUHARI.

So this one na minister or manister huh?
Eww freeborn wept!
The times are confusing we as an administration are not confused MY DEAR U AND TERRORIST BUHARI THAT APPOINTED U ARE AS CONFUSE AS UNA NAME.
Nigerians should keep enjoying the change they bought for them selfs.
A BITCH HO NEVER MANAGE ORDINARY STATE FINANCE OR COMPANY FINANCE IS A PERSON MANAGING COUNTRY FINANCE HMM NOT SURPRISE ALL OF U ARE NOT FIT TO BE IN GOVERNMENT INCLUDE TERRORIST BUHARI.

ken....phc said...

Arrant talk. She's more confused than confused itself. Mtcheeeeeew!!

blue lion said...

Madam u still dey talk.Bubu neva comot u,now am sure he is confused.

See this one,yall are more than confused! From 170 to 414??? Madam, you're very confused.

Madam please say d truth for christ sake..for hw long will u guys kip faking

Mtchew

Ds finance minister is still a student as far as I'm concern.

LADIES PLS FOLLOW @trendyhair_haven ON INSTARAM said...

hehehehe ok if you say so

Hello ladies, kindly follow us for amazing trending hairstyles you can definitely try. Remember your hair is Your crown and statement so invest in it because you can never take it off. Follow @trendyhair_haven on instagram and you would be glad you did

Look @ dis idiot, if dis idiot wus under d last administration she would ve being singing another song as regards the Economy.I don't get how a government deliberately plunged d whole economy into recession and dey r all happy and kool with it.We need a "COUP" trust mi, and a bloody 1 for dat matter. Gen Buratai ur "Operation Crocodile Smile" is channelled to d wrong group of people, it should b channelled towards removing Buhari and his Ministers cause they r confused

This woman needs 24 strokes of cane on her buttocks.. She doesn't know what she's talking about. She's not intouch with reality.. Someone needs to wake her up with a hot slap..

Go flog her nah! Linda take note!

Anaigbo said...

YES YOU ARE,WHEN YOUR GOVERNMENT DELIBRATELY INCREASES FOREX TO DISCOURAGE IMPORTATION BASED ECONOMY WITHOUT ALTERNATIVE SOLUTION,NO RUNNING WATER, ELECTRICITY, SERVICING PARTS ETC,YOU UNDERSCORED THE MAGNITUDE OF TSA IN A RUGGED NIGERIAN ECONOMY FULL OF QUACKS, HOW MUCH WILL NIGERIANS LOOSE BEFORE YOUR MIRACLE,20YEARS WE WON'T RECOVER FROM THIS TERRIBLE BLUNDER, THINGS ARE DONE GRADUALLY WHERE I BASE.

sinceredoc said...

Nigeria's problem is Nigerians...We are lazy ignorant, educated illiterates who take pleasure in making denigrating remarks hiding under social media cover. People no longer sit down to personalize Nigeria's problem and constructively criticize the government without towing tribal/party lines.It seems obvious that the government is at least trying real hard to pull us out of this recession.
A man who loses two-third of his income is bound to face arduous times feeding his family. So I wonder why Nigerians are acting like spoilt sobbing toddlers whose parents got him fewer toys because they faced hard times.
There is no quick fix, even if daddy decided to go steal..it would only get you a few toys for the moment.
We need to be strong, follow up emerging government policies and criticize when necessary and do our part in our own little way to grow this economy
If you have no work, return to your village, congregate yourselves and start a farm or whatever entrepreneurial ideas you have.
Stop being spoilt little toddlers

Madam phonetics, confusion is an understatement, you all are more than confused! #CluelessBunch

yeyeoba said...

You say so but it feels so things are so tough right now Nigerians are barely passing by. Listen we are done with excuses just fix it

That's because not everyone is an expert on economic matters, u claim to be the expert why not come up with a solution. U r really confused ma'am.

Long Live LIB

**************************Kemi ***** Chai******Erigo dix Woman******** erigo ya

Emy said...

Adeosun Ma, You are contradicting yourself. How can the times be confusing and your administration is not confused? If the present admin is focused, then the times shouldn't be confusing. If this administration is focused then the past administration shouldn't be blamed. if this administration is focused, then we shouldn't be stationary. if this administration is focused, Nigerians shouldn't be crying of hardship and sufferings in the land. If this administration is focused we should be hearing from Mr. President as to were we are at the moment in the master plan. Please enough excuses, you guys should get to work, if you know your onions.

OBI LoVe said...

The worst administration so farr
The worst cabinet in the history of Nigeria

stop being negative all the time towards this sister. she needs all the support she can get because she is an empowering figure for young African girls who have big dreams. the era of bulling women in power is gone.

Ladun Liadi said...

Really?? Your critics should tell you what to do? APC's election victory was predicated on them knowing what to do but if they now wish to outsource the job I think PDP will be interested.

Valentino Nero said...

This is just d beginning fuel in Imo- State is 300 Naira today irrespective of d reasons, we will pay morethan that nationwide b4 Xmas. Sai Buhari una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

This is hope that killed m.k.o abiola,adeosun and his clueless bunch is living in fantasy

pepisco said...

When will this lie stop. At the beginning of this administration we had many unemployed Nigerians whom were promised some monthly package. Nothing heard till now about that, on top of this companies are folding up with thousands of Nigerians been made jobless. Still some one is opening her buccal cavity saying it loud that they are not confused. Is this what the people voted for ? That when PMB becomes our president we loose our sources of income and livelihood?

If you are not confused, the times would not be confusing to you.

Terrible Mistake of Finance. Woman you've been a total failure.

i hope so

Nigeria is confused.There is no way nigeria can move forward,if we keep on appointing incompetent poeple as ministers.

sholetoga said...

Madam minister, you said the time is confusing but you're not confused. Now if your time is confusing, correct it but your evil scam change government has been busy blaming every other person. Fact is, it's you and your sawdust brain President that is confusing the economy with your clueless and visionless cow-economics ideology. Resign if you're confused and let capable hands help us revive the economy that your evil government destroy cause people are suffering on the streets

Go and meet Mrs Okonjo the formal minister of economics to teach you how she did it and stop talking, bag of rice from 7000 to 16000 and you said you know what you are doing, abeg no make me vex or speak English way i no no

What is ur names again, kemo or kemi, please go back to school,

FRESH said...

Brilliant input! Tell these young people who don't want to work hard.Did some of them even read her explanation? All judgemental.You guys are criticising a woman whose domestic staff you would not qualify to be.

Madam, u are not only confused, u need to ship out as a matter of urgency. The situation of things here has overwhelmed u. Go and let another woman who has an impressive resume take over and see how everything will turn around for good. Oh I miss Ngozi mehn, she is a total GENIUS. GOD will continue to bless her anywhere she is. Little wonder she keeps soaring high. Daayum

We the masses are not confused to know that this APC government seems confused...#onMYway...