22-year-old Kurdish woman who looks a lot like Angelina Jolie dies fighting ISIS in Syria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

22-year-old Kurdish woman who looks a lot like Angelina Jolie dies fighting ISIS in Syria

Asia Ramazan Antar, a 22-year-old woman dubbed the 'Kurdish Angelina Jolie' for her resemblance to the Hollywood superstar has died fighting ISIS, it has been claimed. She was part of the Women's Protection Units - a Kurdish group battling ISIS near Syria's border with Turkey.

The 22-year-old brunette was reportedly killed in a fierce clash with the terror network in northern Syria but they are yet to be independently verified. Born in 1994, she joined the Kurdish YPG in 2014.

A message on the 'We want Freedom for Kurdistan' Facebook page said she was 'martyred in a battle against Daesh'.

The Women's Protection Unit (YPJ) is an all-female branch of the Kurdish People's Protection Units (YPG), who fight ISIS in the Kurdish areas of Iraq and Syria.

The YPG has some 50,000 fighters, 20 per cent of whom are women.

34 comments:

Rip pretty

Sad! RIP to her

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeyah! May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

Chaiya...this pretty lady has finally sacrificed her life to these beasts,quite sad! RIP gallant Soldier,xo #SuperWoman

She's a hero

May her soul rest in peace.

I don't see the resemblance tho....

patricia inawo said...

RIP IN Peace beautiful soul

IGWE SOMTOO said...

Kurds will always be my favourite. God Bless Your Soul

so sad, may her labour of love never go unrewarded even to his family members.

Rest in Peace to her,may God console the family members she left behind.

CHAII, NAWA O... RIP DEAR

Ricky said...

are we moving forward or backward here? all these stale gist .I can see ur distracted already : )pls I depend on u and u only for my daily dosage of news and gossip LIB much Luv #focustight

Brave Beauty. Respect & RIP

She looks more like Penelope Cruz than Angelina Jolie. Either way this is sad news.

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Rip Omalicha

So sad... RIP to her

A true heroine of the kurdish resistance. She died that others may be free.

Beauty rest on

RIP fine lady.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

TALK AM AS E DE HOT said...

ARAB CONTRY NA MUMU THATS WHY NA MOSTLY WOMEN DEM DE BORN. HOW A SENSIBLE COUNTRY GO ALLOW FEMALE TO GO FITE WAR WERE MEN DE???

heyaa RIP\

Is neither you don't know Angelina Jolie or you have sight resemblance sensitive epilepsy... Lols... They really resemble.... Checkout the eyes shape and the nose, more especially the mouth shape....

.......... Liber maniac.......

Say your RIP and move on butt hole fuck boy!!!

HonourableKpovwe said...

That's an example of a woman with a purpose in life. Not all these nonsense village girls that come and start living in shared apartments in Lekki posting filtered Insta and snaps. Awon Ashewo omo jatijati. Purposeless girls! Rest in peace jare Sweet heart. God bless your martyred soul. All you Lekki Ashewo reading this, you will all go to hell if you don't change your ways. Bastard shidren. Bush girls that will want to warm food inside microwave in an aluminium pot. Hissssssssss

Rest in peace...

Your Best Gift Ever! Learn the secrets to make 1,000 $ per day with this FREE Ebook

rip... but i dont see d resemblance tho

Rest in peace brave heart.

First thing I thought when I saw her is that she looks like Penelope Cruz, another extremely beautiful woman. I don't see the resemblance between her and Angelina Jolie; at least not from this picture. May her soul rest in peace.

Reminds me of tyrant

she looks more like Penolope cruz!!