See the first beneficiaries of my 'I'd Rather Be SelfMade' project. Over N5million given away | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

See the first beneficiaries of my 'I'd Rather Be SelfMade' project. Over N5million given away

I am so excited and I can't wait to help more young ladies start their own businesses. So earlier this year, I announced that I was going to set aside a N10million grant to help young ladies with dreams, ambition and great business ideas to start their own small scale businesses. (Read here). And finally, I've done it. I've spent over N5million on 15 girls...and I have another N5million to give away before the end of the year. You have a great business idea and need start up capital? I'm here to help! .:-)

So here's how it happened. I met with over 800 ladies in January this year, I got a panel to look at their proposals, we asked about 50 of them to present their ideas to us and then we shortlisted to 15 girls who are the first beneficiaries of the 'Linda Ikeji I'd Rather Be Selfmade' project. Above are 11 out of the 15 beneficiaries. Four girls who live outside Lagos (Jos, Umuahia, Ibadan and Warri) couldn't make it to our meeting this past Sunday August 23rd. See some photos and more after the cut

Two of the girls got over N600k each, another two got over N500k each, two got over N400k, others got over N300k and N200k. Only one girl got N150k.

Asides from giving them money to start their businesses, I will also use my platform (LIB) to push their businesses. Whenever I post anything from any of my SelfMade ladies, I will indicate it's one of my girls so you guys can please patronize them.

This money is 100% my own money. I didn't collect a dime from anyone. I want to first give away this N10million and see what the girls do with it before getting others involved. I'm truly hoping to make a new set of self made women and like I said when I stared this, I plan to do this for as long as I can. Once this N10million is exhausted, I will bring out more money.

Also, I told the ladies/beneficiaries that if I see that their business is going well and they are really dedicated and extremely serious about succeeding, I will pump in more money into their businesses and by the end of 1 year, any lady who has most succeeded with the little they got to set up their business, will get an additional N1million. Two of them will actually get N1million each.

I really, really want more women to succeed, to be more independent, to make their own money, and to stop sleeping with men for money. And I will do everything I can to help as many ladies as I can.

Having said all that, I will be calling for a new set of girls in the coming weeks. So if you're interested, get a proposal ready. Tell us what you want to do and how much you need to do it and be ready to face a panel to defend your business idea. I wish you and yours all the best and as soon as my team and I are ready, I will announce where you can meet us. So stay tuned. Kisses!

Photo from the first time I met some of the girls in January...

P.S: Please do not send me personal emails with your proposals/requests for money. I will only give money via this project. If you need start up capital, get a proposal ready and we will let you know when we are ready to meet you. You have to go through this process to get the money. If you send me personal emails...like some MTV programmes say "We will not open or view them":-)

All the best!

508 comments:

1 – 200 of 508   Newer›   Newest»

God bless u

Wow
I will be waiting
God bless you linda

Linda Ikeji the Diva!!! Doing great stuffs.

Awww im in tears. Long live lib

Well done Linda.

Do not leave the girls alone and allow cunny boyfriends/ family members collect the money from them.

Pair them up with mentors who will monitor and assist them every step of the way.

God bless you Linda for this platform

Linda after you na you o *in olamide's voice* lol
Nice one...God bless

Bless u

aproko manager said...

God go make u bigger

Linda ikeji, God bless you more, you are the best

sylvia said...

God will bless you linda...may u neva lack in ur life,it will b well with your soul,from now till forever..u re on Gods favoured list...keep up ur good wrk..m really touched...GOD BLESS YOU

Linda ikeji, God bless you more, you are the best

Onyinye Chukwu said...

Wow! This is really lovely. I commend you for this. God bless and increase the work of your hands.

Very remarkable Linda, GOD bless you real Good.....nothing blesses one like helping others.......you will never lack in JESUS NAME!!

Welldone Linda Ikeji.....I can see that you are not only interested in eggplants but in humanity too....Congrats!!

I love u....God bless you

God bless you!!!

Amy said...

Congrats to the winners .I hope they use their money judiciously oh. No be to use am anyhow.

Nice 1 luv...GOD BLESS U

Linda, I read this and got emotional. If there were even up to 50 more 'Linda Ikeji's in Nigeria, I am sure many more young girls wouldn't need to sleep around for money. God bless you for this endeavor because I know you will change some lives.....Girl Power Linda! Great Great job! Well done. May you be blessed all the days of your live and may you hearts desire come through - Amen...I will keep praying for you especially when next I visit the Blessed Sacrament....I am a HUGE fan from the US...

Linda I really appreciate Ur kind gesture God bless u richly, buh on the very serious notes u want to make this girls start stubbornness cos wen some of this small small girls get their own money they start misbehaving. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

God bless u linda dear.

Linda keep the good work going. God will reward u abundantly

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Well done my amazing king woman!

omo-ola said...

You are a hero Girl.. Not like all these our wack entertainers, so called Celebs who never five back to their community but would only give shout outs. God Bless You Abundantly

Kudos! Young guys need help too. Lol

May god continue to bless u Auntie Linda... Kudos... More grease to ur elbow.....there's never a life u impacted on ,that will ever 4get u

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Thankyou! Godbless

May god continue to bless u Auntie Linda... Kudos... More grease to ur elbow.....there's never a life u impacted on ,that will ever 4get u

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

I like wat d lady in bluetop. Is. Wearing, she looks fab! Nice. Onedear! God bless. Ufor d good works!
I pray to be like u. Wen I grow up
Kisses

Kudus to u linda

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Predamsel said...

Godbless u linda,i hope to be among d next set

you are a good woman Linda

Good job linda

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Ehis said...

Nice one.This is the only thing you've done recently that made sense...keep it up and more blessing.

Nice of you Linda but these girls look rich already or they are from rich background. I hp these help goes to the really poor women trying to survive peace

Linda I love you more keep going hard, you rock totally. God bless you and give you more and more<3

Well done linda..well done

Jay said...

God bless you for this, you have started well....if some politicians can be doing this, we could have gone far by now....www.jaybossng.com

Well done linda..well done

Linda I love you more keep going hard, you rock totally. God bless you and give you more and more<3

Nice project God bless u but Pls I let d poor benefit from this good work of urs

God bless you bountifully Linda. May He increase you as many folds as you increase these ladies. You will always find help for all your needs,Amen. Blessings unlimited once more.

desi said...

Very laudable initiative Kinda big thumbs up to you and your team

PARENTAL ADVISORY

So Linda got a bouncer for the 1st meeting

And all this 15 girls look like they already made...

God bless u linda

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Nice!!!
God will indeed bless u

Congrats to all of them.

God bless you Linda. yOUR POCKETS WILL NEVER RUN DRY. i LOOK FORWARD TO THE DAY I WILL HAVE SUCH FINANCIAL INDEPENDENCE MYSELF

Your work is great n may God bless your endeavour,Wish you d best in life(My Ambassador)

Great job and may God bless you.

Nice one Linda. Keep it up but when will you marry? It is important!

Awww linda God will bless you for what you are doing for the younger generation, please am so very interested .

Linda ooo which planet are you from! ! You are such a genus. .weldone dear. May God give you all your heart desires in Jesus Name Amen!!!!

wow, am impressed, please keep it up. the Good Lord will replenish your pocket where the money is coming from. thank you for empowering our girls. You lead others will follow.

#LordSandra said...

God bless you Aunty Linda

Linda God will bless you. Your pockets will never run dry. I look forward to the day i will be so financially independent

Black History Month 2021 said...

wow, am impressed, please keep it up. the Good Lord will replenish your pocket where the money is coming from. thank you for empowering our girls. You lead others will follow.

God bless you,Linda. May you never lack in Jesus' name.

Nice one Linda!

LINDA, I have always been a very big fan of yours, probably because you work hard and very committed to your business.
I've always and will continue to pray for you...may GOD take you to greater heights
IJN

Make way for the queen!!
This is genuine...I love the concept. Ladies only!
I see pretty,beautiful and very beautiful ladies. Lady in blue and floral print skirt (is the skirt called skater?) you are amazingly furrrryyyynnn*fine*
Proposing and facing a panel no be small thing oo so you girls did well and I pray you all make major success stories. Your businesses will bloom day and night like a flower in the morning.
Linda,words fail me as to what prayer point you need but God sees how joyous I am right now and will do his will on you as e no be shere shere. You are blessed! Too blessed!

Thanks,you've made my week. I thought yesterday was going to quench it all for me.
I love you long time ,always and forever.

WoW....i can't wait
I have a lot lot lot of business ideas I cnt strt up cos of funds...
I know I'd get there sha o....lol
1 step @ a time.
Tnx 4 being so sweet @Lindaikeji

Now I have to say this.am usually a passer-by in ur blog.'Just readin without making comment'.am also deeply touched by this.esp for the fact that it was exclusively for ladies.God bless YOU!!!

God will surely bless you Linda. Your pockets will never run dry. Great initiative. I look forward to the day i will be that independent.b

All these aproko olosho girls u dey give money

Babe of life no doubt.....

iyabode said...

GOD BLESS YOU LINDA!

Good on you Linda!

ross said...

Linda God bless you for this.

Linda is so kind. God bless you babe. Mwaah!

Iguo said...

God Bless you Linda.......if only the greedy people in power can have this initiative.

jennykurt said...

Tnx. Am ready

Nne gisike oh! Chukwu gozie gi.

Now you could put this on TV to reach a broader audience. Regardless, God bless you. You are truly blessed. Over to you Carol Danjuma, Dabota Lawson......

Wow... well done #Lindy..God's reward is bigger for u jare.....u b beta person.

Hey guys!!! Plz Check this out and get surprising rewards.. http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=92350

Linda plz plz and Plz....consider ladies not living @Lagos. Trust me,we still have a lotta gud business ideas here....tnx much

Linda, your reward comes from God. He will continue to bless and take you to higher grounds. You are indeed a blessing to many! And am sure none of these people will ever make you regret this your way of giving back to the society. Through these souls that you helped, the things that are you are yet to achieve, you shall achieve them and it would certainly be this year. More grace Linda! God's endless blessings!
Plus HBD in advance Linda!

When I grow I want to help like you but mine will be teenagers on the street...Lindodo keep it up dear some will rather use that money for a lavishly planned holiday trip..Pls our celebs and their wives should learn and stop showing off just their fame and money!!Do something new biko nu....Linda may God bless u more to help more..BLESSED IS THE HAND THAT GIVETH..

Nice one Linda. God bless u real.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda help guys too biko, am am tired if yanking sugar mummies

Welldone Linda and God will continue to Bless you...

Big congrats to them

Nice and impressive i must say.

may God bless you the more.

Kind regards.

May God bless you.Money given out must be used judiciously and monitored.

Mimi said...

God bless you Linda... you are such an amazing woman...may your desires be fulfilled.

Awwwwwwwww dat's so nice of you,u the best ma'm God bless you much...

...Am gettin dere...

Brown bear said...

Fact ; I am not a big fan of you as I think you are not humble but a show off! Saying that this has made me see you in a new light, awesome idea and a fantastic thing you are doing for this young girls! Well done Linda

Baddest Puta said...

God bless you Linda nwa Ikeji! *sigh* I've never gotten/won anything from you but trust me you are more or less a role model. Nwanyi oma daluu

sweetness said...

God bless nd increase u more IJN. Amen.

God bless you Linda...

God bless you.. Really awesome idea..

Linda u try wella.if only these girls will make good use of the money.thanks a lot for trying to save our future wife's frm the street.

You are blessed. Linda ikeji. People envied you. More would envy you. God's blessings and protection always.

Linda u are doing a great job God bless u but are u sure dis girls really need dis money? Cos they already look lk they r worth more than that at home,i was expecting to see those hungry desperate girls I see on d street Hocking okpa, banana,okirika and bread. Pls becarefull not to be duped, hope u trust your panels so they won't go and bring in there relatives and family to chop d money alone,pls there are more hungry people outside who need dis money more, just that they don't hv access to d internet maybe u should look for a way to pss message acros to them.God bless u Linda I love u.

Visionary.. keep it up sis.

Wow!

Linda, dis is so gracious and lovely of u. May d living Lord abundantly bless u beyond measure and enlarge ur coast. Thumbs up and more power to ur elbows.

To d ladies dat scaled thru, congrats and all d best. I pray whtever business u invest d money into wil prosper IJN.

Awwwww......nice of u linda...I really love

May God enlarge ur coast.

How can I support this project

Linda you're awesome , God bless and keep you

Well done Lindiway, God bless you more abundantly and congrats to all the beneficiaries. Linda take note!

May God enlarge ur coast.

Well done Lindiway, God bless you more abundantly and congrats to all the beneficiaries. Linda take note!

Linda wow!!!!! Honestly keep it up!!.

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

Aunty Linda you're a rare gem, God is truely gona use you 2 bless millions, love you! Pls keep d goodwork going and ure gona soar higher, tnks for taking my sisters off the streets, tnks for giving them self worth and forging dia destinies for dem, Ure just getting started and ur blessings will scare you yourself!

Well done Linda, amazing initiative...may God refuel your engines. Amen

I wish someone could stand up for guys too,so they would stop traffic robbery and roaming streets aimlessly.who will God use nw??hmmm

Congrats to the ladies,God bless you linda,may your heaven be open continually.

So sad u did not pick me.....but I surely know I must make it cos I'm independent n I'm still content with my small scale biz.....congrats to d winners...wish u well

You are definitely my role model. You have earned it.

Great job Linda. I'm proud of your initiative.

I am coming right behind you Linda!!!!!!

God Bless you Linda. May you live long and be fulfilled.

Well done. Kudos to you.

Anty Linda may God almighty continue to bless you and replenish your pocket in Jesus name Amen.

I sent you an email but you never replied.

Berriebunch said...

God Bless You For This Act! First time am commenting on your blog. I only read comments normally.

Dare said...

God bless you linda!

May God continue to bless u

tefe said...

hmmmmm,for many years men oppressed the women in many fields,giving themselves undue advantage, now the world has started to fight that trend so as for all persons irrespective of their sex to have equal rights and opportunities, but it seems the women are forgetting that aspect,now all the influential women in the world seem to run one ngo,benefit fund or program that wrongly supports only themselves (women),no matter how they want to try to support that narrow view of theirs,it is wrong,it is hard to see a male ngo of benefit fund that supports only the male,women all over the world should start viewing things like that,yes we know we men oppressed you women for a long time,but those days are fast fading away,and the people fighting the battle for you women includes men,stop taking a parochial view of life and grow up,there is a saying that we should be careful in ways and methods that we use in defeating a beast,lest we begin to turn into that beast ourselves,all this girl power and feminist claim by women are nothing but sexist views that should not be encouraged,ladies should fight for their freedom and rights and also act better than men in terms of allocating equal opportunities to all sex.nice initiative but wrong implementation, girls and guys participate in your blog so stop the sexual discrimination in ur project assistance.

Linda ikeji, the bloggers blogger. Linda ikeji's blog, the bloggers blog may God bless you Ada oma. Nice one. The girls are so cute. Lovely pix. Nice one

Sparkles said...

Nice one kip it up

Tbaby said...

All the best and God bless you Linda.

you inspired me to start blogging B

The girls are so beautiful. May God bless you Linda

Linda God bless you. You will end well...... IJN

More grease to your elbow..May God bless your every doings

Nice one Aunty Linda........pls extent your gesture to widows tooo. God bless you

This is lovely Linda, May God keep blessing you.

Black Prince of Africa said...

Linda God bless u 4 encouraging our young ladies...

Lin Lin u not looking bad @ all oo ....beautiful u

God bless you and your generation for this kind gesture, Linda. Children that will come out from your womb will be highly blessed. Amen

Nice one linda, now i see why God keeps blessing you.

God bless you linda....

God bless Linda Ikeji. Amen

God bless you,more grace upon you.this is actually needed in this country of ours.May God almighty replenish your pocket in Jesus name.Amen.

Shy2baba said...

this brought me close to tears,we need more people to champion causes like this.its real scary and saddening to see the rate @which young girls and ladies sell their bodies cheaply in the name of 'hustling'.the 'social network' also aids in fueling this degradation of moral decadence.we are all guilty in one way or the other either by patronizing for our selfish reasons or not being our neighbour's keepers.
may GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOUR HUSTLE LINDA.#BETHECHANGEYOUWANTTOSEE

Good thing! Linda God bless u and more power to ur elbow.

Wow!

Linda, dis is so gracious and lovely of u. May d living Lord abundantly bless u beyond measure and enlarge ur coast. Thumbs up and more power to ur elbows.

To d ladies dat scaled thru, congrats and all d best. I pray whtever business u invest d money into wil prosper IJN.

Wow!

God bless your soul!

Wow!

Am so so impressed wit what ure giving back to d society, may d good lord continue to bless u abundantly.

May God bless your heart Linda!

Nice work

prettiyz said...

Linda may God continue to bless u

wow linda that's great. God bless you for us ooooo

Wow.. this is so so nice n thoughtful of u.. I have goosebumps all over my body.. God bless u.. even though I'm not a partaker but one must salute u.. most celebs no nothing other than to buy expensive bags n clothes they neva for once thought of impacting on d youths.. more grease to ur elbow Linda..

That's great Linda.. God bless you.

Feyisetan said...

You are such a blessing Linda,may God empower you to empower more ladies.Congrats to the beneficiaries.

Kulikuli said...

Linda Pet you have started a potentially huge movement,
but The Lord Almighty will give you all the strength, wisdom and wherewithal to power on.
This is not about money per se. This is about leadership.
You are no doubt empowered with the resources as well as anointed with the vision for this.
We are applauding you, preening with pride because of you.
God Bless you Ezigbo Nwa.

God bless you Linda

Congrats to them

Awww linda God bless ur soul!

We just pray they don't go abiut spending it fir another purpose.

Sis,.I just felt touched by this...... now you are really on course towards your God-ordained calling ....this is the reason why you passed through hardship to get to where you are today.... for you to lead a set of ladies who are passing through hard times and gear them to a successful life of fulfilment.... why won't God keep you alive? Why won't he make you an envy amongst many? Sis Linda, "God has made you a table before your enemies"... God bless you!

May God continue to bless the works of your hands. Amen

That's so nice of you..God bless ur soul nd increase you more into greater heights

Is there age limit for this platform and can married women apply too Aunty linda? I suggest u allow any young woman with a viable business apply.

LINDA IKEJI you are truly a virtuous woman, May God continue to bless and keep you for us women. A lot of celebrities out there have more and haven't helped anybody, all they do is display their funny flashy lives on social media. But here you are doing great things, keep doing what you're doing and may the zeal, means and strength continue to be renewed each day in Jesus name. Amen!

Laudable! Thumbs up Linda

Aseqsman said...

God bless you Linda. Increase, multiply and shine in Jesus name

Kulikuli said...

Linda Pet you have started a potentially huge movement,
but The Lord Almighty will give you all the strength, wisdom and wherewithal to power on.
This is not about money per se. This is about leadership.
You are no doubt empowered with the resources as well as anointed with the vision for this.
We are applauding you, preening with pride because of you.
God Bless you Ezigbo Nwa.

Tixieli said...

Wow, very admirable Linda..Keep up the good work..

God Bless you Linda. May you live long and be fulfilled.

GOD BLESS YOU LINDA

God will bless u more,this is what pastors are supposed to be doing but they re busy extorting

GOD BLESS YOU LINDA

blazetitov@yahoo.com said...

God bless you Linda. This is impressive and you deserve encouragement and recognition. Thanks once again.

Linda this is so thoughtful of you. I see you as a naturally kind woman who is eager to give back to the society. You are indeed a rare gem. keep it up sweetheart. I'm your biggest fan.

Good work Linda God will bless you with good health and long life, it's obvious the prosperity aspect is already guaranteed. We need people like you 2 make a change after the struggle uv been tru. pls your impact is needed. These our young ladies are being ridiculed everyday by mostly politicians and aristoes, while their un taped brains waste. Trust me a giver alwaiz receives. Thanks ones again.

Well done my sis,i pray the Lord bless you more,givers never lack

Wow nice

OluBoobsy said...

You have lifted up bar when it comes to CSR... corporate organizations should take learnings from this laudable initiative from Linda... KUDOS BABE!!

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

linda may God bless you

Good work Linda God will bless you with good health and long life, it's obvious the prosperity aspect is already guaranteed. We need people like you 2 make a change after the struggle uv been tru. pls your impact is needed. These our young ladies are being ridiculed everyday by mostly politicians and aristoes, while their un taped brains waste. Trust me a giver alwaiz receives. Thanks ones again.

Gift Lawrence's Blog said...

wow linda this is great. May God replanish you the more.

This is so great Linda.

well done n God bless.

It really pained me because I missed the mail , dats didn't see it untime..that was sent to me for an interview . Anyway I wish the girls success, and I pray my own comes soon in Jesus name Amen

AW! MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS U LINDA. THAT'S WHAT BENEVOLENT & GENEROSITY IS ALL ABOUT. NOT THESE USELESS GUYS THAT LAY LADIES BACK ON THE BED BEFORE GIVING. U'RE TRUELY A DIVA. U WILL CONTINUE TO PROSPER & BE OF GOOD HEALTH EVEN AS UR SOUL PROSPERS...AMEN. I THANK U ON THEIR BEHALF. STAY BLESSED.

What of those of us in Abuja? Do we have to travel down to present our proposal?

Good bless Your good heart Linda. May Your pocket never run dry. In Jesus name.

Wow, nice one Linda. Am actually jus hearin bout dis. Bout am gone get my proposal ready for d next round. God bless you real gud.

Loveth Best said...

Wow so so taughful of you, God bless you really good

Woman activist well done. More grease to your elbow.

Toyin said...

Kudos Linda. If more people will do this, a lot of our youths will be gainfully employed.

God will continue to bless u Linda as u keep touching lives out there. U r a role model to not just the women folk but all of us.

oiza said...

This is very encouraging may continue to bless you linda

Divine said...

This is GREAT!!!....Am Touched By This Idea And I Love Ur Wisdom...God Bless Women.

@mrcharlesbassey said...

Linda, you are a blessing to this generation, There's absolutely nobody in Nigeria that would do what you do the way you do it. Keep up with your works, God is by you.

Allybrownny said...

Kudos Linda,God bless u..U are really doing great and may u continue by d grace of God..Just one question,pls are they givin anything back to u or this is just free forever??Just Thot I ask but u did great.

Allybrownny said...

Kudos Linda,God bless u..U are really doing great and may u continue by d grace of God..Just one question,pls are they givin anything back to u or this is just free forever??Just Thot I ask but u did great.

Allybrownny said...

YOU ARE AN AMAZIN WOMAN. INFACT YOU ARE MY ROLE MODEL. MAY GOD REPLENISH YOU.

elo tasha said...

Its a very nice way of giving back to the society....linda thank u for this and may God bless u in return beyond what u eyes could see......thoughvi applied for it,didnt get a reply!!!! Am happy for those rhat got it

Post a comment

God bless u nd bless every individual making positive impact

Jade said...

This is highly commendable Linda. I hope other billionaires will spare a thought for young entrepreneurs as well. Non millionaires or billionaires also should not shy away from assisting people who have good business ideas and are serious about making a living. It mustnt be a million guys!

sweetie u re the best u re helping pple who have nothing to start up with GOD bless your hustle.PS u re better than those forming classy and IJGB levels

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 508   Newer› Newest»