Photo: Woman dies after doctors severed her baby's head during delivery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Photo: Woman dies after doctors severed her baby's head during delivery

Geeta Devi died at a government hospital, in Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, northern India after doctors forcefully pulled on the body of her child during delivery, severed the baby’s head and left it inside the womb. The 32-year-old was later sent to another hospital where doctors managed to remove the severed head from her womb, but could not save her life. She died in the early hours of Sunday, August 23.

Her husband Hemant, 40, from Sadar Bazar, in Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, northern India, said:
“It is the fault of the doctors. First they removed the body of my baby leaving the head inside and then they told us to take my wife to another hospital. They just left us. Eventually a local nursing home took my baby’s head out of my wife but she died. They could not save her.”
The District Magistrate of Shahjahanpur, Shubhra Saxena, said: “It is a severe case of negligence and we are investigating the matter.”

Photo Credit: (Her husband holding the body of the baby) Cover Asia Press

46 comments:

OMG!

Sad! God have mercy
Don't dey have good and professional hospitals she would. Have registered! RIP mum nd baby.

Biko dis case should b properly investigated and RIP 2d dead.

May her soul RIP

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Hmm mm... So painful for the husband

May her soul RIP

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

So sad. May her soul rest in peace.

Mind Treasures said...

What? Are they quacks?

Chika said...

Very sad. May they rest in peace. Amen

Tufiakwa! What kind of story is dis, na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Oh Lord... I'm a mother and I just thought of so many sick things that the lady passed through. May God rest their souls amen.

Tufiakwa! What kind of story is dis, na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

only in India do all this trash happen

check HERE to see new sex shocking secrets and Scandals

Gaddammit!!!!!
India again?
Useless country

This just sucks!! This just so third world!!

Trendyify said...

Awww, rip to her

it is well

Linda, there are many good and inspiring things happening around us and on the internet. Stop carrying bad and sad stories only abeg. Did the see the story about a boy that wrote an article on his disabled brother, he even called his brother his hero. Dey carry good stories abeg even if na once in a while. To me, i think u like bad news but only God knows why these things happen.

Nigerians should stop going to India for medical treatment. This is horrific!!! The government should build good equipped hospitals since we have good doctors. This has never happened in Nigeria or Ghana.

Na waoh...
Wonders shall never seize

Gosh

KC said...

Obara Jesos!! Make dem no let dat hospital go scout free º°OO°Âº . Dis an act of negligience.

Oh God! What a wicked world.

PRO promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Ohw not cool at all. Must have been so painful. RIP woman and little one. So sad

That vuvuzela P guy

This same india nigerians run to everyday for medical treatment abi? How does a doctor apply so much force in delivering a baby that the head gets severed from the body? Really?

Rip

What kind of quack doctors are these? They should be arrested for murder

oh JESUS!

4ran6ka said...

Chaiii...its a shame. R.I.P

Sweet Ama said...

So heart breaking...

Hia, wot kind of tin is Dis. The hubby must be very hurt losing child and mother at de same time.

How tragic. This doesn't need investigation na, the case is clear cut

That's sad!

Killer Docs.
Hang em all.

Kai!!!!

What sort of evil doctors are those? Doctors from hell. May their souls rest in peace.....amen.

Unheard of, God have mercy.

This is unbelievable!!!

Hmmmmmm.......buyer be ware! A timely warning for those Nigerians who rush off to India for medical treatment.

Very Sad.
Visit bloglording.blogspot for news from across the World.

but the head comes out first so how come it was still in the womb,the story doesnt add up.

Dos doctors licences my b revoked, RIP 2 dem

Sad! I've never heard of such....may God rest their souls

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeeeh if I hear!!!!

Teacher said...

GOD forbid bad things*shudders*

OMG!