Nigeria-bound terror chief coming on invitation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

Nigeria-bound terror chief coming on invitation

According to a report by Daily Trust, wanted terrorist, Ahmed Al-Assir, who was arrested in Lebanon on his way to Nigeria, was coming on the invitation of a foreign company operating in the country.  Sources in Nigeria’s security circles, who spoke to Daily Trust on condition of anonymity, said the visa was issued by a Foreign Service official in Beirut based on that invitation.

According to the sources, without a letter of invitation the hate preacher’s visa application would not have been approved. Discussions within the security circles in Nigeria centred on a popular middle-eastern company operating in Nigeria as the originator of the invitation letter for the issuance of the visa. A source said allegations that a bribe of about $8,000 was paid by Al-Assir to obtain the visa has not been confirmed. Security sources however said even if a bribe that big was offered, it was highly unlikely that the official who issued the visa received such money alone. It was hinted that the intelligence report of the plans of Al-Assir to visit Nigeria was given to the Lebanese authorities by Hezbollah. He pointed out that the lack of an active Foreign Service liaison with security and intelligence organization at the Nigeria embassy in Beirut made it difficult to share such intelligence operations with Nigeria directly.

It is suspected in security circles that Al-Assir is coming to Nigeria to link up with Boko Haram leaders to lend support. Sources emphasized that Nigeria needs to improve its foreign service liaison  in Beirut and other embassies abroad ´so as to obtain vital intelligence of security concerns, because apparently non-existed.”

Foreign Service officials are supposed to liaise with intelligence and security organizations of host countries and share intelligence information in the tradition of “give and take,” the sources added.

President Buhari has ordered an investigation into how the ISIS leader secured a valid Nigerian visa in Lebanon. 

38 comments:

They should take the whole programme to his country... Simple and short..... #NowPlaying>> i miss yu: tspize....

Mind Treasures said...

Who invited him???

Help me wish my bro Engr. Eronmhon Ogobor hbday

dharmmy said...

Boko haram

Just Negodu

Just Negodu

Serious sh*t

These guys shouldn't play with a big time terrorist like this o.I don't care what his business is in the country,the fact that we have misguided & brainwashed lots who revere him is enough to boost their confidence,and consequently their nefarious activities
He should be placed on 24hrs surveillance.Monitor what he eats,whom he talks to,where he goes,when he shits,how he sleeps etc

An insider did it na

Nigerians! They better investigate and get to the root of this matter.

Thank God he was captured before he made his way into Nigeria.
our God is alive.

This ppl shld be very cautious, bh is enough worry for Nigerians

#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe

See evil!!!

Man Of God said...

thank God this evil plan was busted! we must identify and sanction this coy; operating in Nigeria; that issued such invitation

So buhari has succeeded in bribing you fools.buhari invited the terrorist,since is part of him so that he we help him negotiate with his boys boko haram.

Omgg!

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Blood of Jesus! Can Buhari just stop all these probing for a minute and just concentrate on our security???

Ok good he was arrested.

importing terrorism.
My Husband always SNIFFS my Private Parts, says Woman seeking Divorce

All I can say is "Fix THIS" Mr President

AGONY OF NIGERIA WORKERS ' SAVE OUR SOUL'
We commended our able and visionary President Muhammad Buhari and governor of Ogun State for their stead fast in developing this nation. We therefore say " May God Almighty continue to strengthen you" in order to steer the affairs of this great nation to the peak. We would like to let our government be aware that "there are a lot of people being displaced internally; which is worst than that of Boko Haram within our and the nation in general". Our area in Lusada- Igbesa Road, around Agbara area of Ado-Odo/Ota LGA is a bound industrial development area now; though our youth are agile and ready to work in order to earn a living but " our youth are used as if our country is now a modernized slavery place to exist". Our youth are being used on the following terms:
(1) They work from Monday to Saturday;
(2) Their working time start from 7am and end by 7pm everyday; even including public holiday period; or else your salary will be deducted;
(3) No canteen within the factory;
(4) No drinkable water; the available water is full of malaria parasite;
(5)Our youth are being paid #14,000 at the end of the month while graduates are receiving #35,000 as salary in regardless of your qualifications;
(6) No one is a staff; and you can be sacked at their wills
(7) Our youth do trek from town to work everyday because what they received as salary is not enough for feeding alone.
All above terms "ARE ABNORMAL" in the sight of right thinking member of the society.
We therefore called on our government "President Muhammad Buhari and "Senator Ibikunle Amosun" to come to our rescue in Lusada-Igbesa road in order to regulate the affairs all the foreign companies operating in this area. We are "NOT SEEKING FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANT" from our able government but " STANDARD REGULATORY FUNCTION" this is what we are humbly requesting from you right now sir. We would like to mention but few companies in this area that maltreat our youth. These includes :
(1) Guandong Free Trade Zone
(2) Quantum Packaging Nigeria Limited
(3) Ethenol Nigeria Limited
(4) Nispo Nigeria Limited
(5) Viju Milk PLC
We sincerely hope to see you in action against all the aforementioned companies in our area before this month runs out.
Thanks for your time and consideration Sir.
Igbesa Youth Forum.
"SAVE OUR SOUL"

Thank GOD for the good intel

He is not a business man, therefore the invitation letter is just a cover up

Pls,pls Nigerians should put their ears on the ground n make sure this matter is not swept under the carpet. This 'middle-eastern company' they're talking about , which is it? This might just unravel a lot of mysteries associated with these islamic sects.

The Lord is on the throne. Their evil plan will never come to pass.

They wanna penetrate in and turn to beasts. Idiots.

Pororo said...

Popular middle-eastern company operating in Nigeria.
Investigate the company for Boko Haram/ISIS/Weapon shipping connection.

Hmmmmmmmmm just observing!!!

Amigo supermarket owner is the man who invited the is ill man

I bet the leader wasn't the only isis person coming. This is only a distraction. The main people and the plans to do whatever has prolly begun and we are here following news of people chasing shadows

So he is a preacher and a terrorist?
Next time all Arabs and Middle Easterners will be sent packing from Nigeria. As if the economic frauds that they commit here aren't already bad enough

Hmm..Eti..Hope it's not what am thinking

These Lebanese people are making a mockery of Nigerians and Nigeria. We must watch them very closely, they r deep in crime and terror sponsorship in this country and yes we all know that. Makes you wonder why they still get away with all the crap

Thank God he didn't enter

Ladun Liadi said...

JESUS CHRIST! No be small tin oooo

The koko is buhari is northernizing Nigerian govt and an Isis heavy weight is visiting.