Landlord’s daughter bites off tenant’s ear over N500 PHCN bill... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

Landlord’s daughter bites off tenant’s ear over N500 PHCN bill...

There was disarray during the weekend at Oba Market Benin after a  23-year-old hair dresser named Miss Faith Idehen, had her left ear bitten off by her Landlord's daughter.

According to a report by Vanguard, trouble started when the landlord's daughter demanded for N1,500, being the monthly payment for electricity bill. The hairdresser pleaded that she did not have up to that amount, but deposited N1,000 with a promise to pay the balance of N500 later in the day. 
She then left the compound and boarded a commercial bus to her place of work at Oba Market.
Unknown to her, the landlord's daughter allegedly trailed, caught up with her at the popular Yanga Fish Market and pounced on her.  

Faith was reported to have fainted as she bled profusely from her left ear before passers-by and onlookers rescued her from the grip of her attacker, who threatened to deal with her entire family as she was rushed to Central Hospital. Over a balance of #500? Na wa.

She was eventually arrested by policemen after a 24-hour siege was laid to her residence & a Police source confirmed to Vanguard that the  suspect would be charged to court for alleged assault and attempted murder.

60 comments:

#500 o! Hmmm

Lord have mercy

Poverty is a state of the mind.. Rubbish

Na waa oo

Anointed said...

Dis is serious,just because of 500naira,dat landlady daughter must be punished...

The landlord's daughter must be possessed.

Emmyobi324@gmail.com

For 500?
That woman is a vampire.

Chai God, becouse of nepa bill, hmm o

The Landlord's daughter is evil.

Bucho said...

OK na. Na Suarez the second b that

The other day it was landlady and now landlord daughter.
I am a landlord in my own house,but am upset when ever i here what monster's,idiot's and wolf's that call them selfs landlord and landlady are doing i fill like sending thunder or fire on them.
Yoruba people should stop all this wickedness,no one own this world.

I am a landlord in my own house,but am upset when ever i here what monster's,idiot's and wolf's that call them selfs landlord and landlady are doing i fill like sending thunder or fire on them.

Odiegwu

*lib's namesake*

Man has dominated man to his injury. WTF, that landlord pickin needs floging

Pro said...

Hm odikwa serious oh

That vuvuzela P guy

loudmouth said...

I can imagine the crowds reaction,when they realize all that fracas was for N500

Why are some house owners behaving as if they own the life of their tenants, the way a lot of them are treating tenants is so not fair!!!

Na wa o! Owo ka Awon eyan lara o...dis one pass ma level o!

That kain tin.

Trendyify said...

Cos of 500? Na wa o, karishika alert, the is called povertyed not poverty, ha

it is well

Some ppl na daylight vampire

She will definitely pay more than that 500 and her dad will make sure she pays through her nostrils!

Nawa ooo

Isnt that bill too expensive.... Mehn this country is shit mehn....

Anya peace said...

All these lazy police officers we have in Nigeria.... they re too sluggish, last week a pastor's son was burnt to death and nothing was done about it

Could she be another Suarez???... She needs a psychiatric test for her vampire tendencies

andre kelvin said...

Stanley Udensi said...

Nawa ooo, u sure say na 500naira cause fight ? Abi them dey drag man

Stanley Udensi said...

Hmmmmm. Biko wht do we call disb4 we r b accused of b judgmental...? She should b punished accordingly and speedy recovery to d other lady.

There is more to d story! I guess dey av bina. Grudge somewhere! D nepa bill just trigered dat madness

King Ted said...

This is not funny its more than just N500 Nepa bill.I guess one of them have snatched each other's boyfriend.lol...................lobatan

Poverty! Na wa o. N500 !

gospel ikenna said...

vampire diaries produces must ave a cast...

Nawa...when Mata don red.

***dahenriez**

Nawa...when Mata don red.

***dahenriez**

Golda Awosika said...

She is an animal and shud be convicted

Some people re evil! Bites off someone's ear over 500naira....smh

poverty is a disease, because of 500 Na wa.things are happening

Chop Chop said...

What's wrong with ppl?

aah she don turn to dog oooo, make the hold her well

Na wa oooo nothing person no go hear or see 4 dis naija

Hmmm, dat landlord daughter is having a personal issue with de girl trust me.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Is she's a dog? What nonsense!

Is she a dog? What nonsense!

This is too bad.

That was cruel and heartless. Won't doctors be able to re-attach the ear? Just asking the Doctors in the house.

Na wa oo!!!

Na wah oh

omo! see Mike Tyson"s descendant in Africa! it cant just be money tings na. there shud be a guy in d mix. and d hair dresser sounds so peaceful. it is well.

hmmm nawa o

Ada lolo said...

Meat don't finish for market? Na person ear be her problem? They should force her to eat the ear she bit off. Yeye dey smell follow you!!

You know I grew up in a semi-hood, and I witnessed similar incident unfold in a building opposite where we lived. I must be 14 or 15 years old then, and the drama started over kitchen space rights (if you lived in a naija hood or semi-hood, then you can relate) and one family devoured the other by biting off their father's ear...no joke, the entire ear was off...#ourstruggleisreal #wemadeitafterall #respect

Dey had better charge her to Court ASAP. What nonsense is dis. Linda take note!

Benin women!? Fear them, they are built like amazons and can physically tear a man apart in a fight