Horrible state of Abakiliki - Afikpo road.. (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 28 August 2015

Horrible state of Abakiliki - Afikpo road.. (photos)

This is a road in Nigeria... our government need to work harder biko.

36 comments:

Nah so. I rep nija

*sigh*

This is better compared to some that are no more motor-able. Its just a pity.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! Most parts of the east are prone to erosion, and they need caution to keep their roads intact after repair. I miss the east and its red soil.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Lindodo ph/owerri road is a no go area too...very bad

What's terrible here? Worse ones still stone me in the face each time I pass some places

Linda, all dis roads u post here good nah, come to aba and see worse roads

Most of these roads were built by our Colonial dudes. Now we can't even maintain a thing. People feel so good packing all the money in banks. We should look for more productive means of calling all 'thieves' to their senses.

Government over to you o!
I think that's a federal road.

Naija my country.....

Sometimes I wonder if some governors are working.

N DRE ARE POLITICIANS DRE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Lord have mercy, car wash men would be have huge business turn overs in these areas!

You can hardly see a gud road in dat state...

Salem Jimfender said...

No be small thing o

See Some surprising ways that film special effects where made

Ms.Nicey said...

East has no roads naa... av been to different parts of east and it's terrible.

Na wa o

#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe

PARENTAL ADVISORY

IBO kwenu

This are the things my people should be clamouring for and not who makes Buhari's cabinet.

God MUST punish Jonathan for forgetting the zone that support him most.

Serusly oooo!!!!!dey ned to strt working ooo if u see abia state road,u wil weep lolz,like yestr I was returning bck 4rm aba a trailer carryin container jst enter pothole d next tin is both d container n trailer fall ooo hmmmm we jst tnk God no car/human was near it,it jst gently fall inside grass....we were so hapi yestrday ehhh

...Am gettin dere...

Ethel said...

Finally it appears on lib! Its even finer in pix! That road is super terrible! I served in Abakaliki n believe me wen I say its an over bad road!

Ayodele Jay said...

Chai... c road!!!!!

#Blessed child

My dear dey really need 2 oo

It is terrible o

I don't even think this is bad compared to other roads i've seen

I feel so very sad, each time I see this road, is even getting worst day by day... Please Biko, government should do something fast before people / vehicles start falling... We don't want to encounter more accident, enough is enough....

Amity said...

You call this horrible, but I say this is smooth expressway compared to some roads in Nigeria.

I think Jonathan fixed it. Pdp rubbish! Pdp thief. Rogue

Linda may God blees you 4 dis single post. I have been wondering and waiting 4 d day our government will remember this road

its was than what you see... a living hell...passed through it last week to Ogoja

A.C.E said...

This is not bad enough nau! Pls come to rivers state and see potholes deeper than gutters...

In 2015, we are still battling with good roads. God help dis country.

Work hard indeed. And you all still wanted the smiling "hero" to continue with his "transformation"

Abi o...or whether his wife should be called first lady or wife of the president

Dem de depend on Oil money. Now wey oil price don pafuka, wind go blow fowl nyash. Dem no dey pay tax for dem state. Anyim Pius Anyim don settle permanently for Abuja so wahala dey.