Dear LIB readers: what do you do if you find out your husband wants to divorce you? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 August 2015

Dear LIB readers: what do you do if you find out your husband wants to divorce you?

From a female LIB reader. Please read below...
"We have been married for just four years with a child. But he said he is no longer happy and wants a divorce. He told his brother he only married me because I got pregnant and that I am not the love of his life. The woman he was dating when I fell pregnant has since married but he still wants out of the marriage. The only problem is, he's not talking to me about it, he's talking to other members of his family and asking them the way forward. He traveled to the US in 2013 and hasn't returned since. He asked them to return my bride price. He has refused to talk to me. I am so hurt and confused. What should I do? Fight for my marriage or let him go?

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

first to comment for once. Chi Chi.

Baroness X said...

That is what happens when you steal someone's man!!! Ntoo!!!😜

Let him go.

Let him go, he doesn't deserve you. Get something doing and move on with your life. God will give you your own husband. Some men are monsters and he is one of them.

He's really not your husband

dorothy said...

Ds is hurtful. SOrry dear . Fight for what u love

Pearls said...

Darling, u have to let him go, his mind is already made up. If u continue to hold on, he won't be happy and trust me, an unhappy man can never make you happy. U would just have to start afresh.

Fight for your marriage in a calm way!! Just think about it,, he hasn't told you to your face that he wants out hence you have a chance to gain his love back,, stay calm, be more loving to his family (as he is away from the country) do things that you were doing before that made him to be attracted to you as you were dating, if you are a nag, stop it, Don't listen too much from the outsiders because some may be looking for a way to toy with your emotions! Pray for your marriage, surround yourself with positive things, take care of your child and stay healthy. Goodluck!!!

Yes it should be serve as a lesson to those useless girls out there getting pregnant out of wedlock.
My dear go back to your fathers place,you are not his wife.you guys are fornicators.i love it if only our girls we learn from this.

I know it's painful, I'm married too and can imagine what it will feel like if my wife that I live so much does that to me, but truth is must let go. This man is a coward. And if you linger in this marriage, he'll blame you for every misfortune that comes his way in future, he'll be spiteful to you and he could do physical harm to you. Trust me, that's a dark and rough road you don't want to go down. Gather what is left of you after such a bitter experience and make the best out of life. Your happiness is not tied to any one person. Thank God for that.

Yes it should be serve as a lesson to those useless girls out there getting pregnant out of wedlock.
My dear go back to your fathers place,you are not his wife.you guys are fornicators.i love it if only our girls we learn from this.

oiza said...

He's family would always support him . did you trap him knowing fully well he wanted to marry someone else? If that's the case you are the cause, if not try fight for your marriage but the chances of u loosing is 90% so good luck.

Let the man go

If u ask me, na who I go ask?

Fight for which marriage??? Fight for the man that doesn't want you anymore?? U had better pack ur KAYA $ move on with your life.

Let him go n move on wt ur life my dear, his heart doesn't belong 2 u

vero kuku said...

Pray for God directions if you 2 are Destine for each other he will stay if not let God takes control of everything you will be OK. there is a parable that says this: if you love something set it free if it is yours it will stay if not let it go you are blessed.

vero kuku said...

Pray for God directions if you 2 are Destine for each other he will stay if not let God takes control of everything you will be OK. there is a parable that says this: if you love something set it free if it is yours it will stay if not let it go you are blessed.

U dnt have a marriage to fight for and if u choose to fight, u cud just be fighting for who never wants to be yours.
It's really unfair that he won't talk to you about it. Pray to God to give the strength u need to get thru.
Let the man be, let him be happy

JESUS is THE KING, reach out to the FATHER through HIM, let GOD fight for you. i pray that THE LORD keeps your marriage in JESUS NAME. Amen, it's well with you, i feel for you. please listen to my advice and call on GOD. HIM alone can help you in circumstances like this.

Let the bitch ass Nigga off. What do women think they look like saying "fight for my marriage" the fool is out to hurt you, why give him the pleasure of enjoying it. It's degrading for a man to say he doesn't want you, it's even more degrading when you keep struggling for him. All I advise women is make sure u have a job, so at any point you won't be stranded. Keep your child sha. Arrange for a meeting so that the bride price can be returned. Insist that he must attend if not you will make his life hell. On the said day, send your mechanic to return the money while they're all gathered there. OR agree calmly and head to court! So that he will pay money.
Or as feeble people will advise, start praying
Stupid ass nigga who wants to throw away his fam cos of outside pussy

nekkisunshine said...

Let him go

Its obvious there is no "marriage". So what are you fighting for my dear? Let it go. Am sure you would be just fine. With time. And you would get someone who treats you well. Cheers!

I would have advised you to fight for your marriage if he loves you...but clearly he doesn't so it's not worth it... in my honest opinion I suggest you let him go...you'd definately get over it and you'd be fine...it's only going to take time..

No need fighting him because it's useless, just let go. You can force a horse to the stream but not to drink water so cut him some slack.

Fight for wch marriage, sweetheart are u ok at all......u said it ursef, he doesn't love u, but married u out of pity bcos u got pregnant or succeed in trapping him with pregnancy.........do the needful joor, let him go and go get a man who loves u.....u ladies eh

From a male LIB reader or female?hmmmm tough one,I would hav adviced u to fight for him but since he is out of d country nd dosent talk to u,I tink there is no need to stay cos mayb he has married another wife over there.don't waste ur life give him d divorce and move on and did u really hook him with d pregnancy?

Fight for wch marriage, sweetheart are u ok at all......u said it ursef, he doesn't love u, but married u out of pity bcos u got pregnant or succeed in trapping him with pregnancy.........do the needful joor, let him go and go get a man who loves u.....u ladies eh

Debilicious said...

Let him go since he said he never loved you.....Marriage ain't a do or die affair .

Let him go. Guess u ar still young u still got a chance of love again

Mihearty said...

He has already divorced you madam and you know it so why the question. Anyway you can't force yourself to a man that doesn't love you and you can't tie a man with pregnancy. Just pray for God's direction

Zukk3i said...

Fight for what marriage? He has told all his family that he doesn't want you, that he married you out of PITY (kai! very insulting) and made arrangements to return your bride price without the courtesy of talking to you. In fact he is even snubbing you since 2013 he traveled to the US. He has likely started another family in the US and you are here crying for some one that has no regard for you and treats you like dirt. You had better move on with you head held high and with dignity.

Do u lov him enough to fight?if you don't please take a walk.its not by force abeg

M Obaid said...

Will feel so hurt and confused.

How do you want to fight? He is so callous, doesn't even respect you enough to tell you himself. He has been away since 2013, you cannot even have a face to face. Even if you manoeuvred your way into his life, he should have the courtesy to tell you his decision. Such a coward! Sometimes girl, you need to brace yourself and come to terms with your situation. Build up your self esteem, love yourself, carry your head up high, muster your last dignity and move on. Sorry to say but your husband is a punk ass!

No comment.

No be small thing oooo.......his mind no dey with you na belle you use tie am down.....let him go naw

Fight for which Marriage?? I just hate the term "Fight for ur marriage" if it's real,u don't just need to fight for it.

Until I hear from the man.

World People said...

Fight for which marriage ?how ? With juju or what?marriage that ur man no longer wants?

U hooked him with pregnancy now his eyes has cleared , pls walk away ...allow him live his life .pregnancy isn't the end of the world , why marry someone u know despises u just because u got pregnant ?

What happened to just being a baby mama and moving on ...? Biko carry ur cross this morning .

Biko let him go!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Honeeeey fight 4 yo man ooooooo try ur best so u'll be @ peace dat u did all u cud to save ur marriage.

Hahahahahhahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahaha
Ahahhahahhhahahahahahahahaaha
Yes! Fight for the marriage. Because in Nigeria, marriage is the crown of the average Nigerian woman.
You can always pray at midnight for 1 month.
Fasting and prayers for a month too.
BS

Reina said...

It hurts.but u have to move on because he already has

Linda pls correct d 'From a male lib reader' part.. Anyways, my dear sister, it is very obvious that he married you cos u became pregnant. My candid advise to you is to let him go. As hard as it is, life does go on. Ladies, stop using pregnancy to trap men o, always insist on using protection, if there's none, 2 things 1) dont let him cum inside you 1) postinor is almost in every pharmacy.

Wow!!! Don't fight for the marriage. It will be a fruitless fight. Pray he comes back to u if he's meant for u but if not babe pls don't cause ur self any trauma. "Relationship trauma" is the worst thing on earth after death. It makes you a living dead as it eats into u or might turn u to a bitter poison. Time always tell and time always heal. Foxus on ur child and pray hard. God be with u dear

The sooner u accept reality, d better.it's going to be difficult but u jst hv 2 make up ur mind abt it,ur husband has been gone 4 d past 2yrs,2 him,u dnt exist.so u dnt say later dat sm1 advised u wrongly 2 stay wit/leave ur husband. it's solely up 2 u.u hv a child,u hv 2 consider dat too.no child wants to feel unloved by his/her father,plz spare d child d trauma of growing up in a broken home,he/she is still very young,d child nids 2 b in an environment where dey feel luvd & above all,do wat makes u happy cos if u r nt happy,do u think u can teach ur baby to b happy?

Jesus Reigns said...

Let him go, you will have more children with your God ordained husband, so will he.....

You're a foolish woman. You think you hold him down with your pregnancy. This is just the beginning of your sorrow.

Just seek God......dats one big problem with premarital sex.....hmmmm.......pray n look fir ways to communicate with him....how cld this b from a male reader tho?

Only God can help u my sister!

He doesn't want to stay, I would say u should fight for ur marriage but then again I know less about marriage. But if he is unhappy u ain't gon be happy too. Just cox u have had a child for him doesn't mean u shouldn't seek for ur own happiness. If he is has not talk to u for 2 yrs and hasn't been home, wats d assurance that he is going to come home in the next 5 yrs or more. The question is wat r u fighting for , marriage that is actually based on pregnancy and now u have delivered the child the love is still not dia. I'm sorry u gotta face reality, it might be painful but eventually the pain is worth it. You have to let him have his way. If God says he is urs definitely he will come back, but u have to prayer, prayer is always the key

This is a story for oda girls to learn from...u cn not trap a man with pregnancy. My advice is to get down in your knees and pray.

Royalbeau said...

How do you think you can fight it. He isn't a kid, fighting will only look so desparate and at the end will have no positive impact because you will end up not being happy at all. He may choose to frustrate you. No one wants an untimely death my dear, pray and let the will of God prevail. You can't fight this physically.

Jojo said...

Please let him go. Move on and be happy. U can't force someone to love you no matter how hard u try. It's ok for u to hurt but u must stay strong for your child. God be with u.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

You knew he was dating someone before you came into his life but you thought you could get him with your pregancy which you did and he's not a happy person and i bet you not happy 2 cause of all this drama. Hmm

Sweetheart since he's the one leaving you move on with ur life and let God's plan for ur life happen

What is there to fight? He has made it clear. Move on babe. This is 2015. It's no longer do or die. God won't judge u based on being a Mrs.

Move on with ur life God's plans for ur life are far better

AQO said...

Fight 4 what? He's already gone, no need letting him go. Yours will surely come.

Well that is what happens when women think they can trap men with pregnancy. They just end up being the miserable ones in the marriage in the long run... abeg you are married to yourself so leave that marriage. The man is not interested before he strangles you one day outta frustration...

Let him go! Marriage is not by force.

Fight for which marriage?
The one you never had?
Move on jor!

<< LIB Addict >>

Painful but let him go.

Aviky said...

Who are you fighting? He don't want you. Love yourself enough to live

Don't want to sound judgmental but you sound like you knew he never loved you enough to marry you so you got pregnant to twist his hands forgetting you were setting yourself up to fail. I sympathize with your situation but there is no marriage to fight for, never been one. all you had was ceremony to give your child some regitimacy. Now I think is time to let it go so you could find a man who will love like you deserve not pity marriage

I know it's not easy but you just have to let go,God knows best.

let him gooooooooooooooooo he is not Worth fighting for,GOD we give you a better husband.talking from personal experiece.

Foreverslim said...

i know how you feel...please if he wants to leave let him go. it will be tough if you don't have a job to fend for your baby. Don't force yourself where there is no Love most men are not mature at heart and don't know what marriage is anymore they think they have done a big deal by getting married to women. Advice women to be strong get a job cos any shit that comes you are capable of standing strong than crying your eyes out. God will surely see you through this phase.

You should have given more details. But one thing I know is you can't force a man to love you. If he is not willing, you better let go. Because the fight takes two people that are willing to push for it. Why don't you get as much info from his brother or relatives why he can't fight for the sake of his child? How does he intend to play his fatherly role. You also need to start talking with some of your family(trusted) on how this can be resolved amicably. After doing all of this, have a full blown conversation with your husband (it may get emotional but brace up). Ask him to think it through, if he wants to go ahead with the divorce, make it clear that he can't come back to your life. But he has to perform his fatherly role. Brace up my sister, life is too short to be unhappy.

How old her u first..? If u r still young move on but make sure he say It wit his mouth den u guys do d divorce in a proper way more help ...? Danicor15@yahoo.com

Let him go my dear you cornered him into getting married to you by getting pregnant for him. You thought you could hook him even when you new he was dating another girl. People like you are no good for any man. If you try to fight to keep him you are only going to make both your life and his life more miserable and that will disastrous for you. This is the truth and the reality of the matter. You may not like it, the sooner you let go the better for you especially for you. Not for him because he has moved on already.

Never use pregnancy to hold down a man...Cos a marriage built on sin n pressure can never stand d test of times...Just be prayerful n op God intervens

My dear I wouldn't lie to u, he seems done with it! just pray and hope for d best otherwise just let him go there is nothing to fight for or rather d only way to fight is pray!

Lady C said...

If u luv him fight for ur marriage by seeking ur pastor help but if u don't let him go and u really nid to pray for sumone dat will luv u wholeheartedly.

U cnt fight someone who isn't tlkn to u and has askd ur brideprice to b returnd... u cn only pray n let God's will b done.

Buh y do guys marry pple dey dnt love bcoz dey got pregnant for dem? It's crazy... d gurls too won't let dem b dey will keep puttn pressure.

MamaWhat??? said...

O my goodness, just let him go, he'sn't worth it. Or he's not worth fighting for.

MamaWhat??? said...

O my goodness, just let him go, he'sn't worth it. Or he's not worth fighting for.

Go down on ur kneels nd pray. Prayers is d answer. Besides,Lin correct urself. Is it a male or female Liber?

My dear u are d cos of ur own problem.u knew he was dating n u still went ahead to sleep wit him n got pregnant thinking he would love you for Eva.he doesn't want you any more so pls leave n let him find someone who he will truly love.if u stay u will be miserable in that marriage

Let him go because even if you stay in the marriage, there will be no happiness. Your own husband will come.

Fight for what marriage? Pls move on with ur life...its nt d end of d world. It may be difficult but just pray, God will help u get over it in no time.

U would have to let him go, that's all. The problem with humans these days is a very poor self esteem. Lots of adults don't know who they're. They think they can't be self-reliant and they must be with someone. It's a shame...smh.

Learn to be on your own, find your own strength n discover u need no one but urself .

Sounds made up right? But it's true lol.

Obidiyakool said...

Nothing to fight for.he already made it clear dat there was no love between u 2,dat he married u cos u where pregnant for him.

all that you should now is to enter serious prayer with fasting, present the case before the lord, he is the only one that make's impossibility possible. if he is right man, God odained for you, he will surely returned to you but if not, God will show you a way out to meet the joy of your life.

That's one thing with getting pregnant before marriage because when he feels nothing for you again, he turns it around that he married you because you were pregnant. Am sure as it stands, he's mind is already made to divorce you. So get your mind prepared and when God bless you with another opportunity biko!! Avoid pregnancy before marriage, let them marry you for love and not because your pregnant for them. May God help you in this situation
**vianson**

Annie said...

Let him go.... yolo

Haa Nawa ooooo! That is just d problem of trying 2 use pregnancy 2 hold a man, women learn! Whatever u decide suite ur self u signed for it.

There is no marriage any longer as it is one sided. Just let him go in pursuit of ur own happiness. You can't live your whole life fighting for who's not ready to be with you. You'll continue to get hurt yourself. Move on with life and try to focus on achieving good things for yourself that's the only way to let go and forget someone you love so much. God help you.v

Let him go he's not the one for you.

My dear, it's hard but let him go, frm ur write up,it seems he got into wat he doesn't want to. I think dis write up should serve as a big lessonn to most ladies tieing guys down wwith pregnancy, only the heart can tell who it belongs to.. all the baby mama's lesson for u all

AnafloX said...

Go on ur knees, call on to tHe owner oF all Hearts, let Him change ur husBanD's Decision.

Swt hrt, seek God, if truely u want him go to God in prayer & see miracle...secondly look for a deliverance ministry & go for deliverance.... Most of d times we ladies have spiritual husband dat won't let have peace if we eventually got married... Just pray & tell God to bring bak love in ur marriage.... That's if u re still interested oh... I don't expect u to ask poeple if u shld leave ur marriage or stay... It's all ur decision...Goodluck

Pls just let him go and move on with your life there is absolutely nothing you can do to salvage your marriage he has moved on

My dear, u r learning d hard way. Trapping a man wit pregnancy is a no no. God will help u sha

There's no marriage. It's obvious. Besides, the man is far away. I suggest you take the matter to God. Den live your life for your child.

Let him go

Chop Chop said...

He probably looking to get married over there In other to adjust his status.

He's an idiot for behaving like that..so he didnt know you could get pregant when he was riding you as a horse...he must remain with you till death take both of you.

Pray well and believe hard!

So first to comment no dey read d post or talk something related to d post?

Anyways poster let him go... and pray to go to give a man dat will call u the woman of his dreams

Do not allow him waste ur life ,if he wants out let him go u can't force love am sure u can get another man to love u.

Its clear to he doesn't want you in his life. You should think only about you life and childs.

Why are Nigerians the most judgmental lots ever? She is suffering enough without some jokers saying she used pregnancy to hook him. Give your constructive advice without making her feel less than human. Gosh!

Its a lost cause. It takes two to tangle even the bible said and I quote" That is why a man leaves his father and mother and is united to his wife, and they become one flesh." Its close to two years since he left you, try and move on. If you love him pray for your marriage. There is nothing impossible for God. Wish you well.

How old her u abi? i can see u slept throughout primary school! Yoruba boy

LET HIM GO

He traveled since 2013 and he does not talk to you, you are here asking stupid question, isn't it obvious he doesn't love you? You thought you could tire him down with pregnancy abi? Go look for another husband. I hope others will learn from you.

Ria said...

@Anonymous.... whoever u are, ur jst a very stupid person. if u dnt hv anything good to say, u fucking shut up. How do u knw she purposely got pregnant for him to tie him down. He was in love with some1 else at d time but he still went ahead to hv an affair resulting into pregnancy. U didn't think of dat nd ur here spilling BS from ur gutter. U weren't asked to apportion blame. Advice her. Ignorant fool.

Why wud he just stop talking to you...there is more to it than you are sharing!!!

Follow it with prayers
contact me for my pastor's number
Lollion20@gmail.com
Prayers changes things, believe me

Luke 1 vs 37 says with God all tins Are possible

The Way you sound, I know you can not let him go... fight it with prayers

You can give your self midnight prayers for 7 days. Prayer for forgiveness of sins first. Psalm 51..

You will suffer get your miracles with this method

Thank me later
Good luck

Let him go, what marriage are you fighting for? If there was a chance it would have being worth a chance, a man you haven't seen in two years doesn't want to be with you.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

I know it's very difficult to face the truth but honey let him go so that the right man God has planned for you will come into your life. somestime we ladies are just to desperate to settle down and we don't seek the face of God before taking the big step.

Olodo. U can't even spell. U wld probably mk her life worse. Lmao

Let him go. Holding on will only bring more misery. He does not want you and i do not think that will ever change. Its not going to be easy but you have to move on for the sake of your child and yourself. Do not make things worst by seeming pathetic. Good luck

Ur d cost of ur problems. Y could u use pregnancy to get a man. Dat bad of u.. Just pray to God.

You should use common sense and know that a man cannot get pregnant.

*singing * let it go, let it go, can't do this anymore! Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

let him go oohh

U just have to let him go honestly, cos he has since moved on with his life....... please make sure u do the proper divorce and he must take responsibility of his child.

Bahybee said...

Its better to let go now than later though it going to be rough wit prayer u wil surely get through. Thank God its only one issue fm ds marriage,u can be fortunate to get a single guy who will love u for whom u are. U just nid to b prayerful and patient coz having a child fm previous marriage and getting a spouse could b so tough. Meanwhile don't hide ur motherhood fm anybody dt mighty want to marry u latter and don't get preg b4 I do again. In all prayer is d key and love yourself.

I can imagine what you are going through. But to be honest with you, I doubt it if you can fight for anything right here. The fact that he's thousands miles away from you won't make you win him back. He has been in the U.S. For over 2 years, not talking to you, trust me , he's obviously looking for love over there and for the fact he's not even seeing you won't make him feel anything for you anymore. Miracles do happen, but don't rely or be so sure you gonna get him back. Men are different,. Your story and mine sound alike, was In love with my ex too, she cheated, wants me back so bad, but that's a no for me n yes I was still in love her then..( thank God we didn't come back together ) dated my wife for 4 months or so, she got pregnant , married her. came to the U.S. in 2013, but hey , my wife n my child are my life ! I see my wife as the best thing that ever happens to me. If your husband doesn't travel to the U.S. with green card , it's another big chance for him to move on. in other word, if he travel down to US with B2 visa (visiting or tourist visa) your chance of seeing him soon is so little and chance of him getting married to someone here in the U.S. Is 100% so as to secure his papers. My advice for you is to get a job if you don't have one, take care of yourself and prepare for the best. Good luck

it's better u let him go,,its very obvious that he does not want you..gather yourself together and live your own life and take care of your child.if u decides to stay,,u are probably going to be more miserable than u already are..... and for other ladies who with their shallow mind think that trapping a man with pregnancy will guarantee happy marriage..learn form this story..

What are you fighting for?. Get ursf together ..be stronger ..let him go. He does not love you so does not deserve ur love dear.

kingsworldwide said...

My guess is you guys only lived together for one year since he left the country in 2013. Fact is he has remarried abroad and can't remember you. He is simply trying to prevent any future embarrassing problems for himself and his new bride.

Just let him go,its quite unfortunate dat some men are not matured @ heardt,dey tink dey ar doing a woman a favour by marrying her,jst face ur work and take care of ur child...be happy bcos life is too short 2 drink cheap wines

Life doesn't end after divorce. Pls pray abt it

cazonzy said...

Yu made a mistake by sleeping with him, while he was in a r.ship wit anoda, love cannot be forced on any one.let God help yu dear

Turenchi

Ayoyinka Odeyemi said...

free him poster, try and have a strong heart and a job.. so it will be easy for you to move on quickly

dee said...

My dear I really don't see what choice you have than to move on. You shouldn't even complain because you should have thought about it when you got pregnant for someone else boyfriend.... Now your confused well have fun in it

I don't blame my frnd dat wants to be a single mother#

Your funny.. ..gonna send card to u..lol

Stupid advice... What is the pastor going to do that she can't do herself? Must You report everything to pastor? Pastor would pray, can't she pray? Effing Ignorance...

@lilybee said...

Love is pain...let him go....

@lilybee said...

Let him go....if he doesn't want u anymore there is nothing u can do to make him change his mind...if u have a good job fine..pick up ur life and move on

@lilybee said...

Let him go

Emmyracy said...

My sis the truth is he is already out of ur life since he is now outside d country, so staying bk in d marriage is causing ur self more harm pls whether he accept playing the fatherly role to ur child or not pls relocate & moving on wt ur live don't allow ur misfortune to disorganize ur life as far there is life u still have hope for better 2morrow. Good luck

@lilybee said...

Let him go

@lilybee said...

Let him go....if he doesn't want u anymore there is nothing u can do to make him change his mind...if u have a good job fine..pick up ur life and move on

You sound like the guy that just left this lady! #busted!

adukeologe said...

At anonymous 10:11am "People like you are no good for any man" is an idiotic thing to say. Who gave u the right to decide that? Are you God? Why was he having unprotected sex with her when he had someone he loved. How are u certain she knew he was with someone? What if she really didn't plan to be pregnant but was simply careless and against abortion. They are both responsible and should both share the blame.

Next time please my dear. Don't talk without involving your brain biko. Because you lack intelligence

www.gimylancer.com said...

It's a difficult situation. Let him go because there is no love from him . you can't force him.

Register now to start Earning money by freelancing and selling gigs on www.gimylancer.com

Let him go. For how long do you want to hang on, fighting for a heart that is far away from you and may never turn your way? He was never yours from the word go. Let him go. You'll maybe cry for a month or so, but after that, you will see that life has much more to offer you than the heartbreak that this guy has in store for you. All the best!

Fight what exactly? The marriage was dead before it was contracted. You knew he was dating someone and you got pregnant for him, this is what happens when u tie a man down with pregnancy. Obviously, there's no love between you guys, so let him be

Divorce him b4 he does...don't let him be the hero.....

I tire...the mistakes are becoming embarrassing.

He's an idiot for behaving like that..so he didnt know you could get pregant when he was riding you as a horse...he must remain with you till death take both of you.

The story has already sort itsef pls let him go and move on wit ur life..GOd will see u thru..

Let him go... because he would never love you.

An advise to all women out there. Never break up an existing relationship a man has be it marriage or otherwise. It is better he shows interest to date you after he has broken up with the so called girl and make sure he has taken time to heal. Not him saying 'I will soon leave her'. That is very risky. For the woman in question, I will advise you let him go. Love and I mean genuine love is what makes a marriage stand. Please let me go. I speak with experience. A lady destroyed my loving relationship but now, I am back with her.................

Ask other,

HE TOLD THEM TO RETURN YOUR BRIDE PRICE.....THAT IS THE MAIN THING. THE MARRIAGE IS OVER. HE HAS TRAVELLED AND HE IS ENJOYING HIMSELF IN THE US, AND HOPING TO FIND SOMEONE HE WOULD TRULY LOVE.

GIRL, YOU BETTER MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE OR ELSE YOU WILL LOSE MORE TIME.

Fight for your marriage I will advice but if it's not the will of God for you let him go. God will bring a husband that deserve you. Wish you all the best. Be a praying wife.

It's your fault, u knew he was in a relationship and u still went ahead and got pregnant for him, thinking he would love u because you were pregnant for him.

ToyinA said...

It's going to be hard but let him go. There is no point holding on to something that isn't even there for you to hold on to. Move on with your life. You'll find someone you'll love and who will love you back.

And people can use this as a lesson not to marry someone just because you're habing a child together. Make sure you're compatible abeg

Fyna said...

BYE BYE I wont fight or abeg ish marriage is headache

Let him go!
You can take a horse 2 the stream,but you can't force it 2 drink water!
Pray and allow God 2 take the wheel.

Bisluver Blog said...

A word is enough for a wise man. If you really understand what brought you together keep going with him. value ur marriage and work harder to take care of ur child if ur husband is nt serious. But know that he will come back for u when u place great value on urself. Cos he dat will eat big will be ready to stand strong.

Lerim go....lesson to other women....make una stop to De use belle tie man to marry u. Use protection to avoid "u must marry me cos I carry belle" cos trust me, that man no go ever love u lie lie!

Chei! U didn't even read it! Didn't u see where she said she was pregnant n d man had to marry her...nee spectacles kpuru na anya

Oya take 2 million naira

Babe let him go, the man is pretty don with the marriage alrdy. Next most important thing is source of income. U have to carter for ur kid, with ur without the baggers input, all the best to u

Moral of this lesson; ladies,NEVER EVER trap a man into marriage with pregnancy bcus it will & always backfire!!! Gettin pregnant for a man doesn't mean u have to marry him! Give birth to the child & still go luk for ur "oda half". Don't settle down till u find "ur own man" dat God have reserved for u bcus marrying anoda woman's own wud always bring u bak to "square one". - paskalachi

Moral of this lesson; ladies,NEVER EVER trap a man into marriage with pregnancy bcus it will & always backfire!!! Gettin pregnant for a man doesn't mean u have to marry him! Give birth to the child & still go luk for ur "oda half". Don't settle down till u find "ur own man" dat God have reserved for u bcus marrying anoda woman's own wud always bring u bak to "square one". Ma sista,jus allow him & give urself so ur "God-given husband" can locate u - paskalachi

1 million likes.
you knew he was dating someone yet you went ahead to sleep with him. that's what you get from breaking a relationship.
single girls dating or sleeping with married men, remember karma is a bitch. stay blessed

Hope she met her pastor before she got pregnant? Smh.....

De marriage ended since dat 2013
Dia is absolutely notin 2 fight 4
He has some1 else in his life so stop givin ur self headache
Move on with ur child
He isn't meant 4 u
God wil giv u ur own hubby,just pray
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

As difficult as it might sound, you have to let him go....

AMI said...

Did u say fight???!!!
She got pregnant for someone else's boyfriend, the guy married her and left his main chic.
Since she cld not have the baby out of wedlock and got herself into this, I guess she can stand being a divorcee. I feel for the poster sha but c'mon!
She hurt a fellow chic in d past.

AMI said...

Did u say fight???!!!
She got pregnant for someone else's boyfriend, the guy married her and left his main chic.
Since she cld not have the baby out of wedlock and got herself into this, I guess she can stand being a divorcee. I feel for the poster sha but c'mon!
She hurt a fellow chic in d past.

Just let him go! From what u wrote, guy would rather die than be with u. No need fighting for what its not.

mira cookie said...

They weren't dating madam, she trapped him with a baby.

That is what happen when you trap a man with pregnancy

THERE IS NOTHING LEFT TO FIGHT FOR , JUST PACK YER BAG AND GO TO WHERE YOU BELONG. BEING PREGNANT OR HAVING A BABY IS NOT ENOUGH TO HOLD DOWN A MAN.

*yawns!

U want to fight for a marriage Datz gone Hw many miles away? I think u need to be happy with ur line. Stay single again n ur own will surely come... dee

No need resuscitating a dysfunctional marriage. Nothing will ever make him love you so why try so hard... Move on with your life my dear... If I were u, that is exactly what I would do.

Fight ke??? For? The man wasn't yours in the very first place. You can't fight for his heart when it's some place else . Set your self free from headache and pain. To be married to any man because he got a woman pregant is a hell NO NO! Trust and believe it. That man is doing him because he looks at it as if you scraped and forced him into something he is not yet ready for. So next time be SMART and where a condom. I don't care if he chooses not too because men can be stupid and immature. I hope you do have something to show for yourself and not waiting for him to provide for you like some of these thirsty bitches. If that's the case you will go hungry and this is where life really begins. Pray and seek for family support and grow up. We all make mistakes however one error should be a lesson learned. Let that man GO. And pick yourself back up and start over show yourself you can be strong and support yourself without him. Men loves independent women and am sure less attention you give him and when he sees you are doing well.. He will want to come back as the fool he is. Then question is when that happens would you want him then? Let him GO.

4rm a transgender....u nor hear he wants 2 divorce me 4 d story.

I'll let the son of a bitch go! Ain't got no time for losers

You don't fight for something like marriage when the person doesn't want it half as bad as you do. Let him go. You'll meet the love of your life someday. He's a coward btw... Since you know about it now confront him.

Sounding reasonable to me for the first time ... Plz keep it up.

This is a sad one.Firstly, accept your mistakes and try not to blame yourself.Let him go,there's no love.It's a hard one,but a divorce doesn't mean life is over.Get a good job that'll give you an income reasonable enough to take care of yourself and your baby.Fellowship with a church that'll mould your faith. You just gotta be strong for your child.
The hurt from the divorce might never go away but you can survive it.A person who doesn't love you nor want you can attack you physically. He left to the U.S in 2013 & this is 2015.2 whole years?What's there to fight? Let him go,pray to God.Only God can heal your broken heart and restore sanity in your mind. He'll see you this difficult phase of your life,just trust him.I wish you luck.

Mumu,na man dey get belle for ur own family.biko read b4 u coment.or go back to basic 2

This is just one side of the story, u av tld urs to suit the ears of d public, hw about if ur husband's story contradicts urs. Something must have surely gone wrong somewhere or u might av been putting up new attitude. For him to have stayed up to four years, shows that he never wanted out. Find the root of the matter and fix it. In the mean time Kneel down and pray as long as u are innocent or rather ask for forgiveness if u r not and pray that your man comes home.

Who is she fighting for her marriage with? A ghost? My dear as of now you are married to yourself.

You don't fight for what is not there. Ladies never marry a man cos you fall pregnant. You should only marry him because he loves you and make sure its even more than you. Best wishes.

Girl let him go, my husband left me for a Toad, I never tied him down with pregnancy or forced marriage, he chose to marry me, but walked out on me n his child, it was hard at first, but guess what m living life to d fullest now I'm independent n confident, I v 2 REAL MEN rooting for me! Life is truly beautiful if u learn to do U!!!! Move on girl, chin up, brace ur self n face life!

women shud understand dat a man can never be trapped unless he just wants to be. i may not like Wendy Williams but she said sthg dat touched me "babies dont save relationships".

getnnenna said...

You got it wrong from the word 'go'. Trapping a man with pregnancy is a dangerous game. But then when you do such you must be an example of how a virtuous woman should be and make your home a sweet and happy one, else someday the man will remember you schemed your way into his life...hence divorce!
Still, take it to God in prayer.

getnnenna said...

You got it wrong from the word 'go'. Trapping a man with pregnancy is a dangerous game. But then when you do such you must be an example of how a virtuous woman should be and make your home a sweet and happy one, else someday the man will remember you schemed your way into his life...hence divorce!
Still, take it to God in prayer.

Man Of God said...

young lady, wake up! u were never married to anybody! he never loved u or he feels he is not the father of the child or he is ready for marriage or....... so just move on with ur life

Let him go. You will definitely find someone who will love n cherish you.

C'mon u weren't married to him frm the start, so to be frank with u, ur just wasting so much time reading all this advise or comment, I knw u already knw what to do, afterall u didn't seek no body's advise when having sex, getting pregnant for him, coz if u did then u wouldn't have in mess u are right now, like I said, I knw u already what to do before running here for advise, pls dnt waste ppls time here, do what u know how to do best, go ahead and try som maneuvers like u did before, dnt tell me ur exhausted of ur tricks, go ahead clown!

Abeg just rest jare, u already knw what to do because u didn't ask for advise frm anybody before u started having sex, getting pregnant, now u want us to waste our time advising u? Keep trying ur maneuvers or ur exhausted now? Still do some tricks to get him, maybe this time u be seeking advise on how to dig ur own grave.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»