According to the report, it is not clear what the name or acronym the new party will bear but the break away is a signal that some of the leaders of the PDP have eventually aired their grievances on what they referred to as ill treatment meted out to some of them by people within the leadership of the party.
Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, six Northern governors and Rivers State Governor Rotimi Amaechi in September 2013 moved to create a new PDP following some major disagreements with the national leadership of the party. 6 of them have since defected to the APC while two of the governors, Niger state Governor Aliyu Babangida and Jigawa state Sule Lamido stayed back in PDP.
51 comments:
It wont move..
Goodluck to them
Rotfl see gobe.
They will keep failing. Lindaobserve
Pdp is soo dead $ gone.
It shudnt b approved
Lolz. We are watching
Eya.
End of pdp
Na wa o. To cause another chaos abi?
People wey join head together to make naija better just dey misbehave anyhw...
It shudnt b approved
Good for them, all we need is a vibrant opposition.
Good for them.
Xo wats d point???
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Their business, d party would wait till 2019. Linda take note!
The downfall of a man is not his end....they
should keep the Party together not forming
another one.
Not my biz though.
PDP in crisis.....Not news
walahi that's good for them
area scatter don happen for pdp ...lol ...TimiSavage says so
its better for them oo. cos nothing for pdp again..
meenah_wakil on instagram
they really should calm down and organise themseves...did they think they would rule nigeria forever?
@TIMISAVAGE
Their cup of tea, greedy , selfish, wicked human beings.
Ghen!! Ghen
lol....pdp scatter...
Nke ahu gbasara ha
I Rep 27th May
Eya...are they planning to course crises or what...wheather they like it or not PDP is out of the picture this year.......post a free classified advert
It won't be the first time.Ogun pdp did.formed ppn only for the man at the top to abandon ship and return to pdp.on president Jonathans watch,the most formidable party in Africa crashed!Dr Jonathan ruined all that was in his care.The party,our economy,our resources etc.
A good man doesn't necessarily translate to being a good leader.
Leadership takes skills and not the "luck" that he rode on.
Good for them... dee
So PDP don die for nigeria......so na tru say anytin wey get beginning must get an end
Na so APC take start
Eyaah
Yawn. Won't help. Being a one man squad with a mission that is meaningful to the m masses is a more interesting position to be in.
not surprised at all but its shameful that GEJ in power is all that held PDP together, I actually thought they were stronger than that
Too good to b true, and I wouldn't believe dis until I see, and hear of d name of d new party.
Na them sabi. In politics, its just permanent interest. So I'm not surprised.
I dey laugh.
With our money i suppose?? continue *in mama p's voice*
I think that's the best way to go.. With this umbrella in the name of PDP, I doubt if there would still be miracle for them in the future. Not until APC left the black star of AD and upgraded, they won't have smelled the presidential seat. Brilliant moves PDP 👍
There palava
very good.
These r wolves in sheeps clothings. Who cares afterall they r not needed.
Rubbish, and nonsense display of leaders dat r no good@all to us.
Confused people!
Hahaha,I find dis so hillarious gadamn..one OAP in abj wz like pdp shud kuku change dia name to smtn else..cos it would b very difficult for dem to win again in dis country!..PDP is dead buried and gone!good riddnce nonthelss.. Thievez tryn to re strategise bah?! Letz c ow dt happnz..awon ole!!
LINDA INASONKI FA
serious gobe..... chilling with my bottle of coke, more news loading...
Who cares abt those selfish, and self centred fellows dat thinks abt theirsef. Wht a shame.
Name suggestion DPP, this will frustrates PDP at all level.
People's Democratic Party (PDP)
Democratic People's Party (DPP)
All d best 2 dem o