120 comments:

The one on the left looks like Genevieve nnaji

Na lie, we fine pass so

before relaxer found us. now we are going back to nature

Chai all looking natural $ beautiful. All hail bae's who are still team natural hair. Not a shade thu hajiya linda.lol

Hahahaha old school rocks!

Woooooooow! Those hair styles no be for here o! Linda take note!

No b small tin.. d lady in d middle gat a beautiful hair...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

No wonder they were called Monkeys

Seemesee linda o! Abeg Wier you see the pix? Am sure this one's eyes nvr open to bleaching cream like we babes of now adays...lol. See as their face black and wor wor. Linda you know say you ugly very well you get luck say no be 1922 u enter naija....heheheheheh

merryfrancee said...

wow. .. Linda it will look good on u o! in another news.. merryfrancee is a year older pls wish me happy birthday

MercyBee said...

Dis one na real fashionista! Odiegwu

MercyBee said...

Dis one na real fashionista! Odiegwu

Same way the younger generation will put up ur Brazilian wigs up and laught at it

MOGBE!!! eww thank God for civilization

Ka! See their should I say beautiful faces in irony even d hairstyles just sth else, and not frm dis jet age.

Lolz very hilarious

The lady on the left wan resemble Genevieve

Linda lets see the full pix na

Theres beauty in the wild

They look fantastic!!

Our women don tear eyes now. It Brazilian hair or Peruvian hair and guys don je gbese... dee

Looks like we are still undergoing some evolutionary changes.

This is funny and at the same time
beautiful.

Hahahaha
Na u talk am o
Yeye Anon

Happy birthday dear
Age with grace!!

Wow..so kool mehn

As in enh? Makes me feel like rocking my natural hair.

Thank God for innovations, can't imagine seeing our ladies like this.

This ladies still fine pass funke akindele...

And the in d middle looks somuch like you even thu u are an anonymous!

Jeni_zee said...

No weaveon or attachments and their hair still long

Re U kidding me?!
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

Kponskii said...

Core African!

I see choker has been around for ages...

Dis is really old school looks. Dis r days of innocent looks not dis days dat ladies r sth else when it comes to wild looks.

lolzzzzzzzzzzz.........

The girl on the left is the truth,someone pls show Genevieve her replica.

Beautiful women black is beautiful indeed

Lol. U have eyes

Pidgin Mistress said...

Bleaching cream like you

Pidgin Mistress said...

HBD

Maybe it's her great great great great grand mother

Pidgin Mistress said...

Smh

Exactly

Before make up and relaxer...thank God for advancement

#linda the one in the center looks like Annie idibia

The lady in the middle looks like annie idibia...

Na our women be this.. I don't know what we have now.

Linda cogitate

Na our women be this.. I don't know what we have now.

Linda cogitate

Au natural! No relaxer or weave-on.

Who are those women, i mean what are their names

SEE THEIR YOURBA FACES... SIGHS

BARBIE.

Exactly my first impression

Wow! These are real hotties. They are now endangered species.

They ugly.

Very nice. The good old days, before women got their hair and hairline chewed out by wigs and weaves.

they look like recent benin witches. thank God for civilization.

Who are those women, i mean what are their names

What are their names and where are they now?lol

I'd like to know the secret to those natural hair growing so long and strong..and pls don't tell me it's some kak chemical.
#TeamNatural.

Those are not our girls...they look more like those in captivity,my Grandma was way better than that.i don't like the picture seriously,it's offensive

I we love to marry from these generation, not the generation that wear Brazilian hairs,

See their old school faces like lemon juice. Lolzzzzz.

Derenle get in here, I see striking resemblance... Lol

i'l wish my hair was like dat though

look at all that hair.....

Your mother is a monkey, Anofia!!!

Happy birthday sweet sixteen!

The one on the right her hairstyle is beautiful, so it means this hairstyles has been existing since 1922. Nigeria is the best hair stylist

4MyResearch.Com said...

This is historical. Very few bloggers have time to source for artifacts such as these pictures. As a researcher at (4myresearch.com), i know you can only get rare collections from archives and ancient/ritual houses in the rural areas. Good job!

THEY ALL LOOK LOVELY AND STUNNING *WINKS*

Hmm. Dis is d dirties hair ever seen

Hmmmm. D dirties hair ever seen

Dis is wat i call original Human hair

Before girls became hoes.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Just say u can't afford Brazilian hair for babes.

Lmao Aboki wont kill me wit laugh

Na necklace b dat

Emmynado said...

this ledies r one million!

These ladies never used relaxer yet they have long hairs, how come ladies of this generation's hair can't survive without relaxer?

See full hair without hair food, cream and relaxers.. #OldSkoolMakinSense jare.

C natural hair n natural beauty nt lyk now dat we v both artificial hair n beauty

Wow! And their have such full and long hair? Dats good

Un diluted beauty

Every can see the difference between natural and artificial. Modern ladies should take note.

Jajajaja!!!

Kponskii said...

Happy birthday!

Every one can see d difference between natural and artificial. Modern ladies should take note.

Maltesers 😄 said...

I'm guessing you and your ancestors were and are the biggest monkeys. Stay in your lane fam.

These ladies never used relaxer yet they have long hairs, how come ladies of this generation's hair can't survive without relaxer?

Michael said...

1922? Am impressed. They look somewhat civilized. Whoever got this really did well, even though its looking more like 50's.
Imagine showing them a cellphone or telling them about Twitter. Lol. One day, say year 2105, and they see the pics of Lindas RR, one child would say old school.
Michael

just pictured myself dressed like this. Will definitely look more stunning.

balling!!!!!!!!

These are just people in thier natural state,how god created them, most of u look like that with no make up no weave or money

Beautiful... Real beauty

Ms Naomii said...

As natural as they looked, I think they still looked beautiful.

Yoloba women, the can ugly for africa oo.

When women hairs were natural..omg

Linda you are not looking bad on those photos, lol.

history 101

Thank God I was not born then...........

mzmaris said...

@royal priesthood....wld u date someone who dresses like this?....bloody hypocrite

Dey luked gd

Funny looks.

This is really dirty honestly!

Lmao!!!! Seriously though, she looks like Genevieve.

Real African,so natural!!!

Real African, so natural!!!
...NA ZO

Gaddiel said...

Awon virgin hair aaaye. Lwkmd.

abujakenneth said...

See natural hair

Im #team natural. Though i rock goddess braids (wtout extensions) everyday & not an afro. Matte is beautiful. Hair doesnt need to be shiny.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Loool @ yoloba women can ugly 4 africa

Wt d fake hair & worse - other ppples hair on ur own head. Very hilarious. Please laugh at urself.

Lol. Ur so predictable. Loudmouth wt nothing to show for it. Linda ikeji pls POST PICTURES OF IGBO WOMEN from d olden days. Naked bush pple. Learn ur history, not all those fake history nollywood shows u. U didnt even wear sack. Long time, no sense pple. lol. Google is ur friend.

so good to see our ancestors and the life they lived in pictures. This is evidence that we always had style even though colonization came to rob us of our heritage, history and self awareness.

Beautiful and natural. Cool

dudette said...

Relaxer don finish our hair biko...

Natural hair do, no relaxers then.