US President, Barack Obama yesterday surprised three mothers by calling them on the phone to wish them a Happy Mother's Day. According to a White House source, Pres. Obama called Stephanie Tarr from Minnesota, Dawn
Miller from Arizona and Patricia Church from Florida, who had at one point or the other written letters to the president.
"Hi. This is Barack Obama. Your President." Obama said "I
know how tough it is to raise kids and do right by them, and if it
hadn't been for my mother, I certainly wouldn't be here," Obama said on a
phone call with one of the mothers "You are doing the most important work
there is."
"Not
uh ... no way," Stephanie Tarr reportedly responded in disbelief when the person on the other end of
the phone introduced himself. "It's me! Give me a test," Obama replied. "Ask me about anything". Then he told all mums "I decided since it was Mother's Day, I should call letter-writers and moms and say 'thank you' for being great moms"
46 comments:
Wooow,he could called Bruce as well
Awww
That's so nice of him
Wooow,he could hv called Bruce as well
Awwwww
Wooow now that's a cool presido
So sweet of him
Awwww... that's d guy right there! President of the pple not of some.
""Hi. This is Barack Obama. Your President."" oboy i go just faint if na me...
How nice
Sooooo awwwwww!
Very thoughtful
A gentleman indeed.
So kind and thoughtful of him.
Better Presido..
If na me I 4 faint..den wake up..den faint back again..
Him no give them money ni? Na call dem go chop?
Really nice.
that's super cool
Barrack Obama! A man I for one respect his ways and dealings
Dats. Really great!
Bruce shld feel gud by now
Oga Jonathan! See your mate!
Nice one from a president
wow..am really touch jor..Nice my president..if u never visit Nigeria i will not be happy with u.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
And GEJ called d mother, Mama I dey come house on d 29th o....
Question Of The Day
An armed robber came to ur
house,robbed u nd then gave u
a gun to
shoot and kill ur wife. Suddenly u
Went on ur
knees pleading u cant bcos u
love her wholeheartedly. Then the
angry
robber collected the gun and gave it
to ur wife
quickly she collected the gun,
pointed at
Continue...
Pride of the women.. all great mother out there, you are blessed
Nice. Don't know why some section of Americans do not like this guy.
Wow. So nice
this is so thoughtful! can our dear president do same now that he is worrying about mama peace not to divorce him....
Awww! Thoughtful & sweet of him.
That's so thoughtful of him....
U nt serious oooo...lol
Wow! Dis is so wonderful, and lovely. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.
so thoughtful of him
Woooooow
Wow,great
This is what good democratic leadership is all about. Never take your followers for granted because they put you there and they can kick you out.
Awwww so sweet of him, Damn this man is humble and totful
Nice 1 Mr Obama
Awww thats so thoughtful of him.