Lekki robbery: Suspect says he was given only N50k from operation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Lekki robbery: Suspect says he was given only N50k from operation

A suspected member of the armed robbery gang that attacked a bank in Lekki, Lagos in March this year says he was given only N50,000 from the operation that claimed the lives of three police officers and a teenage street hawker. Ekelemo Kuete.

The suspect, an Ondo state indigene, who is one of the four arrested this week (all 4 pictured above), said 15 of them went for the operation and that he was the one that drove the speed boat that took the robbers to the crime scene and drove them after they had completed their operation.

"We were 15 in number that went for that operation and we used two speed boats. Five of us stayed back in the boat at Lekki while the other 10 went inside the bank. When they killed the policemen and two other civilians I queried them but they didn’t listen. I am the speed boat driver that took the armed robbery gang to Lekki on March 12, 2015. I didn’t want to go, they forced me, and after the operation, they gave me N50,000. I have not gone for robbery operation before now; I am into oil bunkering in Arepo along Lagos Ibadan expressway, a community in Ogun state. I know they were robbers when the contracted me to use my speed boat to convey them through the waterways to Lekki. I make money from oil bunkering between N50,000- N80,000 each time I go to work" he said.

88 comments:

God dun catch am

This life is just a pot of beans. Lindaobserve

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Thiefs dey Loose?
via nokia tona_sobe

Big eyes no gud

Damilola said...

You are still an accomplice cos you failed to go to the police afterwards. A mere 50k rot in jail

Double whala for dead body...

50k has just earned him a life inprisonment

Ok nke gi ekpome nu....

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

You must face the law
Medicine after death

I said it that they'll not go free

He must face the consequence, I hope others are apprehended too.

Too bad he allowed himsef to b part of dis gang of no good for nothing idiots. They wil surely b caught.

Charles Nneji said...

Lol, This dudes would wish they robbed themselves. After all those cops they killed, I surprised they've not been poisoned yet

He is not an armed robber but he is into oil bunkering. Hear the fool! Either way, he is in for it. Linda take note!

enu razor said...

Wait a minute! They found them and arrested them? how? where? my goodness I must live under a rock somewhere. This is good news o. Naija security operatives are really on fire these days

Nky said...

can you imagine, government should please create jobs for the youth.

All in d name of mere 50k. All this stories won't bring back d dead abeg. Linda take note.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

All in d name of mere 50k. All this stories won't bring back d dead abeg. Linda take note.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

yaaay said...

That is God in action confusing their tongues. How do they cart away such a large amount and give one person 50k. God don catch them. Please let them all face the full length of the law. Awon ole jatijati. Bastards, low lives., Lazy beings. May all that is evil visit them this day forward. See how they just wasted lives because of their greed

4nkylization said...

I am still finding it hard to believe dev bin caught. Don't believe in naija police dat much.

I am sure they were mostly university students or ex military officers. So did they arrest only 4 out of 15. Good job to the investigating officers. Praise God!

Stupid man

hmmm said...

That girl that they killed her head strong well well. That is why they found them

Useless fools.... 40yrs shouldnt pass them by......

Wat eva d case, bunker or robber, all is dsame.He shud be put in prison. May d souls of dose dat died rest in peace.

dd sexy said...

Dat serve u right, 4 one crime to another, just 4 one small 50k lives were lost on d process, I pity ur life

Serves you right man.

You knew they were robbers still you helped. U can't lie.

Crucify them all.

Jeez!! these monsters. Na God go judge the shaaa

#ilovegoodmusic #RE #RMG #Totori #Onyinyemu @T_DazzlinRMG

Can u beat that!!!! And they ended up killing innocent citizens. May u rot in jail.

This guys looks younger and their body build doesn't match with the videos or pic see

He's alrdy in2 criminal act, bunkering it sf is an offence den robbery, he's in double trouble.

Racheal.reks said...

Beautiful,Thank you Gov.Fashola you promised to bring them all to book.Thank you all that were involved in this arrest.

SDK latest commenter said...

Everyday is for the thief one day for d owner,una life don kpeme b dat#Linda'sgal

Oh! Thank god at last they have been caught. May the soul of that girl rest in peace amen

Stories that touch...

dd sexy said...

Dat serve u right, 4 one crime to another, just 4 one small 50k lives were lost on d process, I pity ur life

Armed robbery and bunkering! #Double wahala for dead body

Oil bunkering and robbery... which is worse? shameless sadists

Good!! Find others! Kill them all!

U make dt kind of amount nd u still get ojukokoro

Goodnews! Death penalty is still there for Armed Robbery. RIP

You don enter nah! God have mercy on you

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Story for the gods! Mr Man, 4 lives were lost that day and you have to be killed, so forget story!

choi!!! u shud av been patient with wat u have ooo, so nw u're going to face judgement.

Story story. He's trying to claim innocent to some extent

Is this what the police told him to say or what really happened?

Lord help our country

Just a foot soldier
Main guys don waka

U call oil bunkering work?

The wind of #change will soon hit of all you

I give kudos to our policemen for this effort

Biko they should also tell us where they get those army camouflage

post a free classified advert said...

Story...Nigeria force no wan hear that one
post a free classified advert

God Punish you

NMaa said...

Ur work is same as d robbering incident. oil bunkering is a robbery job.

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Glory be to God at last.

Kpakpandu said...

50k na only ??? Na Ur money?.. Did I Just Comment ???

SMURF said...

Is oil bunkering not stealing too???

Kpakpandu said...

Beautiful

Double wahala 4 dead body...

CRIME AND CRIMINALS ARE OF EVERY HUE, SHAPE, AND TRIBE. THERE IS NO SAINTLY TRIBE. GET THAT.

I wonder when Ondo state will send these ijaw people parking or cut them off. They'll be claiming indigenes. Awon ole!

Crime join crime

Oloshi, of all the Ibotic thieves in the horde, the only one you can point is the Ondo boat driver? Oloriburuku anti-Yoruba bitch. Nor worry, continue...we are noticing you daily!

aeesha said...

Even if its 100k,is it mor dan dis humiliation,disagrace n shame u hv brought upon ursef n family??notin is worth ur dignity,n personality

If jona was abused by fashola bcos of these ur selfish interest and many families were grieved and still grieving about it. I think each and everyone of them should have their pound of fsh frm u all. Criminal minds

God catch you! Your cup is full. This is the end of the road for you. Hope they catch other members of the gang...

hard to show sympathy for anyone who partakes in actions where people lost their lives

crouchingTigress said...

O seti go.

He need no mercy

Your life don finish. Armed robbery o, oil bunkering o...you are in soup because both of them are crimes.

People died becos of U guys........Its time U guys dance to d music of justice

They look well fed! Nothing other than greed drives their life!

One good turns deserve another

Do to them what they do to other..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Nawah

Hmmmm Dare devil robbers... You guys have just met your waterloo...

Kada City Nigger

lami said...

Many days for the thief ,one day for owner.

50k for operation and lives were lost chei, good thing he's been caught shows that if the Nigerian police are serious on getting something done they get it done. Kudos to the men of the law.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Idiot...because they don catch you for armed robbery you don declare say u be oil thief, as if that one no be crime. Like say them catch u when u dey thief oil, u for talk say you come pick the pocket of the oil thieves. All of una na the same people: oil thieves, drug peddlers, kidnappers, armed robbers; any "business" we dey ground una go do. The most annoying part be say when they catch una, na so so small pikin talk una go dey talk as fish brains wey una be.
My friend, say the truth and make heaven like ur colleague when they crucify with Jesus.

Where is that stupid tribalistic DAVIDO DANFO DRIVER. So what do have to say this time that the murderous Thief is yoruba and not igbo that u like to criticize?

Candygirl said...

Blah blah blah! before nko,you go gree say you don rob before?same old storyline. Abeg shut up and give the names of the other hooligans

Blah blah blah
Thieves everywia

Am glad that an accomplice has been caught and also pray that the rest of the gang be caught, for the sake of the innocent lives they wasted on that bloody day .

Dis is goodnews, and I pray d other culprits should b apprehended.

spicy eve said...

Bikonu, you have always been a robber before now. Robbing the government of oil is also an offence. I wish you a spicy stay in jail