"I really miss my girls but definitely not the bullshit, I hope the monkey dey work baboon dey chop business have changed cos our girls deserve much better, it's crazy how people can keep quite when we know nothing is right about the treatment those girls get, they are doing way better than the male team but what do they get? I don't fuss about Nigerians n their bullshit cos we've never gotten along from day 1 and I doubt that's ever gon change and I'm cool with that.
Nigeria is a country where people kiss ass and don't stand for their rights cos they are meant to believe they don't have one but here comes Chi-chi the no BS taker, I knew I wouldn't last on the national team cos I don't take bs from nobody and I smelled that immediately I walked in. I was the youngest on the team during my time but I knew and stood on my rights cos I knew nobody from the federation to threaten me of dropping me, (which is the reason most of the girls don't speak up and I can't say I blame them) I merited every call up so know I spoke up when shit wasn't right. It wasn't just about the money but the treatment, they'd train us like animals but deprive us of our rights, no respect whatsoever common now. Things won't change until light is shone on what's really going on and I'm here with my torchlight 🔦I fear no man but the most high. Here is your answer For those asking why I stopped reping the green white green jersey. You wouldn't know until you been there, it may be ok to most but a big NO for me cos I know my worth. Canada 2015 is just around the corner, I'm rooting for you girls all the way, go make us proud as always. May God continue to strengthen and protect y'all as you serve your country hole heartedly.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 14 May 2015
Footballer Chichi Igbo writes on why she stopped playing for Super Falcons
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
80 comments:
Good for her
Wish her well. Lindaobserve
Okay heard
Not surprised
U do well ooo
Corruption and "use and dump "syndrome in Nigeria is killing our sportsmen and women.NFF and the whole glass house are all guilty
She has fully transformed herself into a man. U need to check out her instagram page.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Hmmmmmmm
9ja for u.....we hardly get wat we deserve
Madam chi chi so what you driving @? Yet you dnt tak nonsense but which way do you think thing can improve.
What has dis girl now cos dis story hasn't explained y she stopped playing for super falcons she has not said the truth Yet
okay, we have other talented players ..thanks for your contribution
Photos of Nigerian army being groomed by Indian soldiers against Boko Haram
Indeed Nigeria is a country where people kiss ass and don't stand for their rights cos they are meant to believe they don't have one.
She nailed it, and thumbs up to her for dis beautiful write up.
Blablabla
Fearless bae.
The Women's World Cup is in a few days starting on June 6, Linda. Hope you'll bring us highlights as you would with the men. Africa will be represented by Cameroon, Ivory Coast and Nigeria.
What exactly is she talking about? She sounds like an arrogant bitch to me
She didnt give any reason but just blabbing..
She's right...those girls don't get what they deserve. They've brought home more trophies than the so called men in the last 5 years but they don't get their due reward. It's the same across all sports in Nigeria. Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop syndrome.
Nobody cares joo
What rubbish. I just wasted my precious time reading this clueless shit.
She's said her mind.
Nobody cares joo
At least every man for himself. Linda take note!
Gender discrimination must stop
u left cus u had a good paying club to fall back on....those other girls aren't that lucky dear....u sabi play ball sha
linda your typo is getting out of hand.wholeheartedly not hole heartedly.chaiiiii their is GOD OO.make dem no call you mama peace one day oo.get a proof reader fast!
Freaking liar...she was bounced for bn gay n trying to create disharmony in the National team.I can see she's not proud of her sexual preference.
Hmmm corruption everywhere, I thank God the head of the corruption has been killed.
Wow... silent sufferers...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Her business!
You people are too fond of spelling 'quiet' as 'quite'. Enough!
Chichi Igbo you did not state the nature of the BS in the female team camp that you can not take.if you are whistle blower for the bad treatment to female team you should have state the reason.
Ain't nobody curr!
Am confused.... Onyx we need u in our falcon national team...
Nigerian football is a mess. Those in glass house are shit people.
Linda cogitate
See men!!!
This biatch is so arrogant,keep hating on your country but you know what? We dn't need you...can't even remember watching her play. yes the treatment might not be fair,you took a walk,end of story. Fake ass boy wannabe
The NFF is truly corrupt. I won't be surprised if some of these girls exchange sex for a place on the team!
I'm not there....so I do not know exactly what yuh re sayn....may God keep protecting yuh girls. #JustPassing
CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET
Dats right girl, i like ppl like u
Monkey dey work baboon dey chop, is dat life? Thank God u v moved on wt ur carer, best of luck
Hole heartedly indeed
If everybody decides to go home like you, nobody will fight. I could remember one time when the entire team refused to leave South Africa because they wanted to be paid which was eventually done. It seems you have no balls to fight. We got great players in Super Falcons now the FA are playing a big package them. I believe people change.
Why name calling? What has this got to do with Onyx? This is a new day. Let the matter rest. People like you are just pathetic!!
Hmmmmm,@Amos. U don't to insult her n if u should,pls spell correctly.*biatch*
ill treatment.
corruption as eaten the marrow of Nigerian football system, my bother plays in Nigeria premier League, the salary does not come on time and when the money comes, it all for the coach and technical crew all for what, just to play the next match.
Dis is type of lady dat I call iron, and nonsense lady. Thumbs up to her for standing up 4d truth.
I so much like this lady, Amen to ur prayers
Can't you people comment without insulting.... Nawa o
U r d biggest mugu I have come across on lib, allow Onyx name to rest plssss..
linda has a sugar boy massaging her aching back dats why she ways has typo
juliet chizoma or what,is dat an igbo name or japanese?get bk to ur parents and ask dem d meaning of chizoma.meanwhile free onyx
Am still waiting for her reason..., she's taking all day
everyday and time we (Nigerians) complain about the system,about how wrong it has treated us,about how we deserve much more,but until we reflect on ourselves and learn to be fair and just in all we (Nigerians) do,we are gonna be stuck with the type of nation and system that we(Nigerians) rightfully deserve.
I don't blame her, not everyone is cut out to accept maltreatment
BIGS UPS UP TO PRINCESS CHICHI!!! SHE'S CORRECT PPL WILL TAKE YOUR KINDNESS FOR WEAKNESS!!!
Everything is just bad in Nigeria. God help us.
I counted 20 'Shit's in that write up. na wetin?
Since u are so good, why don't u submit ur CV........aturu
She was bounced for being gay......where u her gay partner.....
Lucy is obvious u are gay......if e pain u too much........jump inside lagoon
This ultimately makes no sense...what is the koko of this gist?
Love this, so true
Abi ooo
Chichi you need to shut the fuck up and go suck a Dick bitch. Who told you, you played better than the male footballers. Just shut your lesbian ass up.
Everytime this dumb bitch says something, shit just be flying out of her stinking douch mouth
Nigeria is playing in my city Winnipeg. All the best to Naija team.
This Chi-Chi a.k.a Chified na to behave like man she sabi do on instagram. Check her on instagram @Chified and she dey here to talk crap.
So we still dont treat our players well, I thought all that stopped ages ago