I was supposed to send N20,000 to a cousin in Abuja but I mistakenly overpaid him during an online money transfer by adding another 0. So he got N200,000 instead of N20,000. This was on April 30th. I have been trying for almost two weeks to get the N180,000 balance but he keeps giving me stories. I don't want to get the police involved because one, he's my cousin and two, that will cost me extra money as police don't do anything for free. My bank says they can't do anything about it. What do you I do? I earn N95,000 a month so this is money I can't afford to let go. Has anyone been in this same situation? How did you get your money back?
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday 12 May 2015
Dear LIB readers; I mistakenly overpaid someone & they've refused to refund me
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
182 comments:
Take it to God in prayer
U have to use the law otherwise oyo for you bro. Lindaobserve
Sorry the money is gone
Get the police involved!
Family ish......try to bring his parents in2 it.
Very simple, threatening him by telling him dat u report him to Alusi Okija/ Okija Shrine. Ur money must come.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Lol ...anything would fly on Lindas blog. Anyways, contact the parents or other siblings. period.
If you are scared of police, get the Nigeria army.I mean the ones that just got back from fighting Boko Haram. All they need is a bottle of star and you will get your money back...
Bros that money don loss it's obvious ur cousin has spent it, take heart more will come
OMG..... JUST HAPPENED TO MY FRIEND RIGHT NOW AS I POST THIS.....
MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM
I dont know what to sat but that your cousin is wicked. Report him to family members who he respects alot
People and money it's always hard for them to pay back, am so careful with money these days
Let him not have peace of of mind until he pays u. Prayer!!!
Dis is wht I call second chance. It wil take d conscience of dat person to refund dat money if not OYO. Mayb u should apply drastic means to get it back if not no manners of decorum or gentility wil mak u get it back.
Simple secret apply force then, and there he or she wil take u serious, and sharply refund d money back no gentle man or woman in dis matter my brother.
Lmao! Sorry I have to laugh! Your cousin just got lucky. Ndo oh and d bitter truth? D money is so gone
Sorry if I sound disrespectful Xo LIBers re gon hep U get bac d money right?... Did I Just Comment ???
Involve family
Hahaha Omoh dt ur cousin wicked o
Haba
Have made such a mistake myself and immediately he refunded the money to me
Involve the police jor
Exactly. It happened to me recently but I got my money back
Wicked cousin. Involve mutual family members.
Sorry if I sound disrespectful..... Xo LIBers re gon hep U get bac d money right?... Did I Just Comment ???
Get soldiers not police. That your cousin is a big thief! Let them beat the taste out of his mouth!
Probably he should tak it to moutain of fire. Lolzzzz.
The first thing to do is to inform his parents and also inform your parents, if he is not cooperating, seek counsel from your uncles. They should be able to advice you but if that does not work, i would have said, call the police but since it is a family matter, count your loses and move on and with time, you will survive without the money but your cousin will regret his action.
Terrible mistake....just call they army to deal with dis situation.
D gospel truth is, he should apply force, and drastic action if not his other name wil b "Second Chance" or "Father Christmas".
Some people don't understand other language than force or drastic action. When dis is apply he wil collect back his money.
Thank God its your cousin. An outsider would have been worse. Inform ur family members
Go get ur Money back by any means necessary cos u earning less than 100gz shows that u painstakingly save that money.
Fuck ur Cousin. Go retrieve ur money son.
Haven't experienced such b4, but since he's ur cousin and it won't be reasonable enough to involve the police, will advice u involve someone highly reputable in the family who you feels he listen to but if he's adamant, then am afraid u'll have to involve the police.
I always count my zeros b4 posting .. In fact I count it like ten times! That's something I'm so afraid of .. Cos if u send it to a wicked Person u won't see ur money again o.. So sorry to hear that .
QUITE A COUSIN YOU HAVE THERE...SMH
Bro if he no gree u go forget family here do what u have to do to get ur money bck... dee
you got no choice, use the Police, fact is your cousin won't give you back.
Write to your bank, for them to assist you to write to the bank your cousin uses or you write to your cousins bank in order for his account to be place on lien till your money is recovered, also it be be place on debit, so that any funds that comes into his account will be place on lien till you get your money back.
Na Godwin! Dancing shoki with your cousin!
No Friendship/Family when it comes to your hard earned money. You need to get a force involved. Probably the police since the police wouldn't collect as high as 180k. So just take the risk so your money can come out. What will have taken that cousin of yours to get to the bank and have it transferred back. He's definitely trying to play a smart one
get his parents/siblings involved, if no progress involve the army, u will get the 200k back not even 180k
This is just wickedness! Repaying kindness with wickedness! With what you earn monthly, ur cousin should return the money, if not, God will judge him. It's your sweat and hard-earned money. Just put it in prayers and don't involve the police, cos you'll end up spending more. I wish you luck.
Same tin happened to my hubby but d transfer was to a friend and he gladly returned d balance. Ur cousin must be a greedy and ungrateful fellow.
What is this swearing about Nigerians.he simply entered one chance.call your family into it and stop disturbing social media.
Expensive lesson you have learnt here, to be careful and always check again with online transactions.
I say expensive because the money has gone.
Tell his parents and yours too so you will have witnesses.
Then tell him, to his face, that he has received ALL your generosity towards him upfront and , thereafter, very simply, cut him off financially.
That is one less burden for you and will allow you help more deserving people.
Bros I av a song for you.. Maga don pay... Hehehehe
He has a father or mother?! Talk to them about it?!! And since when did people need this type of advise?!
Enter Abuja come meet the person in person and if he doesn't have the money get something that worth ur money from his house and move on.
Involve legal practitioners n go to d bank
Dis one na serious dilemma, if you involve Police, dem go chop. You involve family dey would know you have money stacked somewhere. Appeal to him, tell him the money is your company's money & you risk losing your job. If he no gree, forget the money but dat would be his pay off for life. Linda take note!
Yessooo. Ur head is there
Engr. U jst spoke my mind really
What is it with ppl and other ppls money????!!!! God dey ooh. God will touch that person, I have a feeling he has started spendg the money
Just involve his friends/elders in ur family. If that don't work, guy, get army.
Put his pix on all the social network,every morning write,this is d thief dat came to my house. I promise u before two weeks he will give bak ur money times double.
And when he comes for assistance next time and u refuse to help, people will tag u "wicked" or "selfish". I suggest u get the police invovled even if it means u will settle them when the money is retrieved. If u don't do nothing, ur cousin will spend the money and go scot free. Either way, the choice is urs.
Hehehehehhehhehehhe people can't stop amusing me......in between jux involve the both parents#Linda'sgal
THE LONGER YOU LEAVE IT, THE MORE THE COS WILL SPEND THE MONEY. FORGET ABOUT FAMILY AND USE POLICE. UNLESS YOU ARE SO STINGY THAT YOU WOULD RATHER LOSE ALL THE MONEY BECAUSE YOU DON'T WANT TO SPEND A LITTLE TO GIVE THE POLICE.
Well since the person involve is your cousin get his parent and yours involve , get relative involve
2. Make a report to the police just for them to know ( in case)
3. get advise from his bank and yours this is Nigeria something can be done.
4. If his working ... Then get his Hr/Admin Involve.
for me I did 2 and 4 and I got my cash back
Ure a thief!!b foool
TELLERING JOB IS EQUIVALENT TO MODERN SLAVERY. WELL UNFORTUNATELY JOBS ARE SCARCE.
THANK GOD IT'S NOT A STRANGER YOU CREDITED. BROS CHUN SENTIMENT AND USE THE LAW TO FORCE THE MONEY OUT OF HIM. HEARTLESS IDIOT!
have been in similar situation but got lucky coz we weren't related.
Get relatives involve in the matter nothing else.....
Been there, but the person who i overpaid was reasonable enough to refund 97% of the money and keep about 3% for the stress i put her thru...
Inform the parents, or use police or army friend to track him down.
You made a mistake,and you overpaid,sometimes force don't work use peace, call your cousin and tell him that What he did was not right and that you've forgiven him that when he has the money he should pay.. Have this on your mind that your only doing this for him to visit you sometime.. do a little friends or family get together a week or two after you've told him uv forgave him,invite him to come over.. when he comes get your money...
Note: For this to work you must make him believe that everything is in the past...
By the way.. My Site... emmzybiz.blogspot.com free airtime gifts every week...
Send me your account no. I will give you the money
If you involve the police he might deny it.report him to as prominent member of your family,if after that he still refuses to refund the money,then leave him to his conscience. That will never deceive him...sell your products for free,click here
People are just wicked, am going through something similar to that, I borrowed my bf 520k June last year to buy a car and dis was cos the car was a Nig used car n d price ws ok and he didn't wnt 2 lose such car, he told me he was expecting sum money dt month dt was why I gave him such loan out of love, now after so much pressure n all he paid me 150k in Dec n up till dis moment he asnt paid me the balance of 370k n he jst rented an apartment n paid 4 2yrs(2bedroom) bought 2generators, chest freezer, gas cooker, flat screen TV, a dispenser, AC etc..At dis moment am fed up..I didn't wnt to involve any1 @all cos he kips begging that he wud pay dt tins jst kip coming up but I tink he's self centered knwing fully well dt I earn jst 90k and pay my bills and he earns X2 of wt I earn.. Pls hw can I get my money back cos dis is my hard earned money v worked for n saved ova d years n wnt to use it 4 biz, am now ving doubts abt him, I dnt tink I can end up with sum1 like dis..Shud I involve my fam or his .cos all I c is a self centered person.
Let it go bro, blood is thinker dawn water,
Take it to God in prayers indeed.... Some of y'all are so phucking lame, SMH
Sowie
it has happened to me but with a company but they refunded after 3weeks of calls,but it depends on the effort of your bank they can put a call through to him/her them if they want to help you they can block that amount in the acct.
Better do everything possible to get ur money back.But If u couldn't, end ur relationship wit him, and tell his family u go swear for am.
bro if anybody get mind do u bad tin,get mind do am back..seek ur revenge immediately..dat kind money dem no dey use am play
He will pay u by God grace
Do follow due process and let ur cousin know that u mistakenly sent d lumpsum money to him. Don't shout at him at all. U'll surely understand and maybe postdate d date for d refund. Take heart.
'My bank says they can't do anything about it'
That's a LIE...You can do a charge-back.
ROTFLMAO @ "...the ones that just got back from fighting Boko Haram".
At least with an outsider, when your money doesn't come back you won't feel as bad
Choi...! One chance!
How in d world did u make such mistake anyway, were u high on cheap weed? And d person u say is ur cousin refuse refunding u? What kinda cousin is that!
Had a similar experience where the bank wouldn't reversed a duplicate payment of N20k to my cousin. I let it go and closed my account at sk y e
My dear if i were you i will cry to my God and leave the money with him, Karma is a wicked bitch. HE WONT GO UNPUNISHED TRUST ME. Please don't arrest him.
Your cousin is mean n ungrateful, the best tin is to invole ur family member, let it be a family issue.
That a mugu story, enter flight go meet your cousin in Abuja and follow am grad it with police that will share the money into 3 for you,
I guess you should report the situation to all the other family members including that cousins parents, grand parents, and other elders he knows and respects.
when reporting the situation, tell them what you intend to do if he doesnt return the money. tell them the time grace you are giving. Let them know you will take action if the money is not returned and make sure it is not a bluff.
Your bank has some sort of problem sorting themselves out,it happened to me nd I complained to my bank,all dey did was block d persons access to dat particular amount of over payment ,the recipient will definitely have some troubles accessing his account afterwards and it wil be sorted out because he will call you and all this will be sorted out bank to bank,it's that simple,police don't have to arrest your cousin,all you need is court affidavit stating the over charge and a police report which cost less than 1500 to do,they don't have to arrest the person,with this affidavit,your bank can authoritatively withdraw such amount from d said persons account.you need talk to your bank seriously abt this and they will do the right thing
Omo that money don go with the wind, bros move on make u no get hrt attack
You can go to the bank and demand for the details of the person. Just follow the rules. Get the contact details, trace the person and make arrest if necessary. It may only take time but it can be achieved.
Get a friend in EFCC/SSS. If u dont have, ask ur friends if they have friends in EFCC/SSS.Only a phone call or an invitation to their office would refund ur money and dey will do it for free.
You have 2 options;
1. Call a family meeting since according to you, he's ur cousin. OR
2. Let it go. Think of him not as a cousin but a robber! If thieves steal anything from u, & d police can not hlp u, what do u do? U 4get abt it & move on with ur life!
* Forget about police, it won't work! YOU made d mistake(which I doubt it's actually a 'mistake' bcos whatever means u use for d transfer, confirmation is always required before d transaction is completed), then all u can do is to appeal to his conscience (if he has any). If u can't achieve this using d family tie, then any other approach will fail.
You have 2 options;
2. Let it go. Think of him not as a cousin but a robber! If thieves steal anything from u, & d police can not hlp u, what do u do? U 4get abt it & move on with ur life!
* Forget about police, it won't work! YOU made d mistake(which I doubt it's actually a 'mistake' bcos whatever means u use for d transfer, confirmation is always required before d transaction is completed), then all u can do is to appeal to his conscience (if he has any). If u can't achieve this using d family tie, then any other approach will fail.
You have 2 options;
My brother, every step taken daily is a lesson to us, if your cousin refused to return the money...well it's painful, but it's a matter of time you will forget about it, but for that so called cousin have already cut off the relationship. You will have opportunity for a good morning tomorrow, but such cousin will never get such opportunity from you again! My advice, pls don't go beyond the limit neither you involve any police...just ask God for the grace to bear it.
Lol!@okija shrine,u never jam hard minded people
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade
hello, sorry for the situation you've found yourself my advise will be that you check out www.askthelawyeronline.com they answer legal questions for free.
Chai! Sowie dear, it's part of wah we term 'voice mail'..
Pweetiewrose_Kellyross
It's miracle money from God ,not from you, the guy has given testimony in Church how he was looking for 20k and God added another zero to it make it 200k .somebody shout alleluuuuyaaa,7 times .Thank you Lord I'm blessed.the whole Church will clap and the Pastor climb the stage,and say our God is not a God of Miracle,Prayer point start now ask God for anything and you will see him exceed your need ,Aduraaaa!!! - Sia.
My brother just knw u v paid ur tithe for dis month.....ok
Talk about some selfish family members...trying to help them is doing urself bad.. nt fair at all
people can be wicked. it happened to me few weeks ago. I wanted to transfer 15k and I transferred 150k. I rushed to d lady's bank and dey requested for police report, court order bla bla. I checked her account and she had 10k left. I called her severally and she didn't yield. I den got her arrested and she has paid 100k back. still owing me 35k. I didn't know her, a friend told me to help him transfer to her.
Na soldier sure pass
He's looking for solutions from people who have been in the same boat. Can't yuliu comprehend?
nice advert here. guy u need to grow n be matured not to discuss such here. i believe u have frnds n colleagues. talk with dem not here Boi. And linda advice this type of ppl not to be too childish. den on that cant u take a trip to meet ur cousin n talk it out?
I wonder y sum people lack decorum.They pick their phones and post insultive words.Pls desist frm such. Dear Liber,just involve ur fmly members into d matter cos if u take it anywhere, d guy isnt guilty of d law cos ge didn't forcefully collect d money frm u or obtained it by false pretense, u sent it yourself just dat u sent more than u wished to.u hv no case before d law& probably ur cousin knows u cant involve d police and decided to play u. Involve ur 2families, im sure u will make a head way and if not, forget it. God will bless u in ways u don't also expect.
I honestly don't undertsand why people are discouraging you from involving the police. Family won't do that to family. Family is not always everything. Your cousin is a dishonest person who has chopped your money. Involve the police or go and ask your branch manager what to do. Do not put it in any silly prayer. I mean do, but that shouldn't be the only thing you do. Take drastic action if u want it back or make sure you people have a signed agreement between yourself where he pays in instalments. Hope you have your bank statement as evidence. Goodluck, your cousin is cruel. Family members in this country are forever trying to leech off others. Sad
Send email to the bank u did the transaction with to freeze the account, from their travel dawn to ABJ then invite the guy to com to the bank but before then explain what happen to the bank manager of that bank, then the bank will other him to sign withdrawer slip to withdrawer the money inside the bank account u pay the money into. I believe he want to play sharp guy with u by telling u all kind of storys about the money, if he refuse arrest him because he was not there when u where strongly to get the bank job.
Givers never lack.If I were you, I will leave it for him, its very difficult to do but I guarantee you he will run out of cash soon and then start begging again
Lols, hahaaaaaa
This has happened 2me b4. But smtin close n not exactly.
Get the two banks involve, write a letter and go 2d bank too.
If he has redrawed the money n refuses to pay back, involve the army. Beha if u have a frnd working in the army.
You better threaten the dude
Loool...
it is the family issue. Report to your parents.
THAT COUSIN OF YOURS MUST BE UNGRATEFUL SIR, IT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO HIM TOO, SINCE YOU WERE TRYING TO HELP HIM AND HE REFUSES, PLS REPORT HIM TO THE FAMILY
It is only your cousin who can refund the money. His bank has no right to deduct any money from his account unless he gives a signed instruction to that effect.
When it happened to me, the receiver personally refunded the money.
That your cousin na crook o. Inform his parents
This is sad. Needless to say your relationship with your cousin is over. at least he wont beg u 4 money again. but this world na wa ooo! how will this guy ever help somebody again?
You guys are just saying all these though dats ur own point of view but for me! I think he has been a wicked and stingy big bros, mayb d guy is in school and he alwys calls hm for money but he kips posting him, tellin hm lies while he spnds it on girls and oda thins, mayb d guy has nt gvn any member of d family a dym b4. So na God push hm finger to add one 0. So dnt blame d boy toomuch
#sunnynaija
You are foolish, you mustn't comment dear, nonsense
Take it to God??? Dude U're an idiot.
Don't underestimate family. I'm sorry but a lot of Our ppl will screw anyone over. He's prob trying to quickly use your money to make some more money. Jack the guy up ASAP b4 he comes back with story abt losing your money
I kinda cute. Why so pessimistic tho :-)
My bros,sorry a thing like could happen to anybody at one point or another, if truely u dnt have anything dat has involved money with in past dt needs u to pay him some token, and dat d money u sent. Is out of ur help for him to overcome some situations and his refusing to refund u d excess,then u have to talk to God,while involving some high family members from both side to address d issue,finally if dis approach fails as God for d strength to overcome it n move ahead,God is not man he will surely do a new thing 4 u.no police no army
He is an ingrate, he should refund the money, a company overpaid me with 4.5million I returned the money immediately and people were surprised, why? It's not my money I have been paid obviously a mistake someone will suffer for. Report him to the family.
LOL.....this Egbuna ur just a case honestly. Alusi Okija indeed..
That person that said take it to God in prayer is a qualified idiot. . That is why Nigerians are poor and wretched. .everything na prayer.. take it to your family elders jare..
I feel ur pain bro
Omo iiif I change am 4 am shooooo?no b I'm eye e go tke gimmme dey dere de foorm cool guy oyo is uur case.
My advice post is picture on all social media pages with is personal data, telling people what he did trust me it works like magic.facebook, twitter, instagram, dts aw my friend ws able 2 get r mony back frm r debtor.
Report to ur family about the matter, handle it traditionally, let them summon him, if he refuses to come his parents or they find a way of judgment, but ur money should come out first if it means the whole family is contributing for ur cash to fall out. Then so be it
I dont advice u involve d police,inform close family memebers and if he doesnt refund get the army to carry him go dem barack,his family m sure will do the refund.
Are you weighing above 90kg?
*Do you look in the mirror and wished you were a little bit trim?
*do you have a big tummy and wished it could be flat?
* is your weight affecting your knees and doctor says you need to loose weight?
If your answer is yes.
Then you are not far from loosing those fat.
Our weight management product is for you.
You can enjoy products like the Aloe toning kit, Clean 9 pack, Fit 1,Fit 2 and strech mark remover.
Call 07066681022 to place your orders.
Whatsapp: 07066681022
Is there no facility when doing on line transaction for using words as well aa figures.
Did you also mistakenly write two hundred thousand
Confusionist. U can't diferentiate btw lien and PND.
The above story was cooked up by Linda. She can't deny it. Cos she knows I know
Why do we laugh at other people's misfortune.. A man has lost some hard earned money and everyone seems to find it funny... I hope karma catches up with you MORONS...
The coz is lucky he leaves in a lawless country like ours....
UK Tog
Involve the Police. At least they won't take the complete 180K. You will still get something out of your money. If you involve family, they'll only try a little and tell you later to forgive him. That your cousin na wicked idiot.
It a small tin i av a BABALAWO numba he can help u get ur money back try b contact me
D more u waste time looking for wat to do,ur money is reducing,He is probably drinking beer wif ur money.My dear,i have a cousin too that is jux exactly like yours too.U should have told his parents a long time b4 even posting this.Prolly by now,u shud have involved d army nt even police.If u don't take a harsh decision,i bet u,u will be seen as a financial fool all in d name of family.A family is nt jux by blood,bt those who want to help assist u in all ramifications.Even after getting ur money,cut him off immediately cos that ur cousin will sell u for money if he sees d opportunity.Am talking out of experience.
HUMBLE EVE
Arrest the bastard jare. He's only your cousin afterall. He was not fair to you, why should you be to him!
Sometimes, i read stories like this and i don't know how some people can be so dishonest. Don't they have consciences. Someone is helping you with 20k and they accidentally send u 200k. You would rather steal..yes steal..the 180k, burden your conscience, make an enemy out of your cousin, put him in dire straits and ruin your chances of ever receiving help from him and some other family members again; instead of simply returning the 180k and possibly continue receiving funds from this person for the rest of your life? Anyway, LIBer, you worked hard for your money...feel the pain and miss it. But just know that he or she will never reap anything positive from that money if they don't return it. What goes around comes around my dear. Life shows us that everyday.
He should call the cousin n beg him
The fellow is your cousin, take this matter to your family and resolve it. He/his family will refund you but don't expect all of it(180k).
You just need prayer and try to talk to your cousin Pls don't use force
Take it in good faith, after all blood they say is thicker than water
Text Fortune to 33020 and u will never, ever make that mistake again.
Hahahahaha
U better call the police or better still or get it,if I was the one I won't give you back simple
Onyx it's called sharp cousin probably not to close cousin it's his luck. Next time he won't give him
Shurrup! @ anonymous 1:42pm
Even parent won't make the money come back parent ko
Julie idi very stupid
Veeerrry verry distant cousin haha!!!
Its sad that your cousin is repaying your good for evil; that is if the money was a gratis; if not he might think he actually earned it, and that is why he is reluctant to return it.
However do not despair there is still hope.
I want to believe you would have appealed to his conscience, and probably would have involved family members. The bank option might not really work, as we know how our banks are when it comes to solving customer complaints issue; more so, he would probably have withdrawn the money.
You best bet, is to inform his superiors in his place of work; that is assuming that he is working with someone. All they have to do is to withdraw the money from his salary in bits until he finishes paying. Since its an online transaction, you will have proof that you did pay him the money.
Involving the police should be a final option as it might get messy and affect other family relations.
If all fails, take it to God's court and believe He will vindicate you.
Take care
Its sad that your cousin is repaying your good for evil; that is if the money was a gratis; if not he might think he actually earned it, and that is why he is reluctant to return it.
However do not despair there is still hope.
I want to believe you would have appealed to his conscience, and probably would have involved family members. The bank option might not really work, as we know how our banks are when it comes to solving customer complaints issue; more so, he would probably have withdrawn the money.
You best bet, is to inform his superiors in his place of work; that is assuming that he is working with someone. All they have to do is to withdraw the money from his salary in bits until he finishes paying. Since its an online transaction, you will have proof that you did pay him the money.
Involving the police should be a final option as it might get messy and affect other family relations.
If all fails, take it to God's court and believe He will vindicate you.
Take care
My advice is if he is working, inform his superiors at work, showing proof of online transfer.
They will withdraw it from his salary, even if its gradually, until he finishes paying.
I would not advice involving the police as it might get messy, and will affect other family relations.
If all fails, take it to God's court, He will judge righteously.
Anon 4.16 ure a thief! U won't give him back abi? U will meet ur match. Very greedy thing. U have d worst character ever
Ure a fool for this comment. Daft bitch
Get other family members involved
He has spent the money. Sorry. He'll want to come another day. Relationship don use style sour one-kind. Tell his parents and siblings. Nothing will come out of it, though. Very painful.
lol funny just tell him to buy you some beats here for fresh new beatz
Say not sat...take it easy
Welcome to my world. Only my immediate family and a select few are even close enough to ask let alone try this shit. Firstly the 20k was a gift I presume. So he didn't even return 150??? Haba. I overpaid someone 20k on Friday, that one was even bank error sef cos the transaction failed at first but I got it back around 9am on Monday. That's only cos the recipient didn't have internet banking sef. Apply brute force and demand a full refund. 200,000naira.
Guess why? There ain't no joy in this guy. He will suck you dry and won't even help when you are in need. After all you are in need right now, in need of your 180k and he isn't forthcoming
My dear, u have been duped,used and dumped by ur so cald bf. How stupid could u have been? Was his dick so sweet u gave him all ur savings to buy a car? Get sense abeg. Now ur money has entered voice-mail, ur bf probably duped u to get back the money he spent on u. See him living lavishly&he doesn't wana refund ur balance. Carry ur cross, don't involve police,cos they go laff ur matter. Give urself brain when going into any relationship, don't ever give/loan ur bf money. Only do that when he's tied the knot with u. #BeWise
U still wana go ahead and marry him abi? Seems u havnt yet learned ur lesson. He'll milk u dry while spending ur money on other babes. Goodluck with being dumb
Dear poster, I know how painful it is to lose such money to a wretched ingrate like ur cousin. But the truth is, that money is gone.the earlier u embrace that fact the better for you. When it comes to family issues don't bother involving police/army. Unless ur conscience is OK with it. Nevertheless, cut all contacts with the said cousin, choose carefully when helping someone. Count ur zeros properly if possible. Pple have been duped of millions,so 180k isn't wht u can't live without. Brace urself bro
I'd insult you but that would be sparing you the trauma of my tongue. So I work and the whole world should feed on it? I'll help who i can but that's where it stops. So what if he has been spending money on girls. His money! Pls lets all try to grow some sense together. For someone that earns 90k or so a month 180k is 2months salary. How much would he have had to spend on girls anyway? This is emotional fraud. He thinks the blood ties are to deep for you to do any gragra. That people will beg you and you'll forget but this is absolutely inhumane
The only way is limiting your cousins account or put on watch list. Chances of you getting that money back is slim cos the Police or the bank can't help you even in Europe or US so far funds has been withdrawn unless you took note of it earlier before he withdrew funds in that case you can call your bank with ref# to cancel transaction. The truth here is that, you sent money to a cousin that's not trusted, try and let go, just assume you lost your wallet with $1000 in it transiting in a bus. Worry-less, he will def need your help someday. :)
This happened to me. And it was 1 million naira. I had to keep begging the guy and i eventually tipped him with some money before he refunded my money. So keep begging him.
Lock him up with SARS I mean he did not consider you so don't consider him as well that kind of person is capable of killing you so SARS
SARS lock him up with SARS straight
wilheminna moses @10.34am are you an ashewo? how much? this your ass sha...
My dear it happens all the time. When i was in the bank 2 colleagues lost their job cos they put 2m in a customers acc instead of 200k. Customer eventually paid after like 2yrs when police toik his wife into custody. Even village group was informed
Dis is serious o, I wl suggest u write his bank, explain wat happened 2 dem n beg dem 2 freeze his acct until u gt ur money bk.
well, someone was to send me N50,00.00 bt mistakenly sent N500,000 omo!! i was tempted, bt all folks aint the same, i returned it back and go extra N50k for doing that :)
hopefully your God will touch your cousin to do same.
I can't stand people like your cousin, no freaking morals or integrity. He is a damn crook to want to do you like that. You need to loud up your mouth and tell others in the family, don't keep this shit a secret trying to protect him, loud up your mouth and keep spamming his azz by email, by phone, by letter, show up on his doorstep, carrier pigeon, any damn way. Freaking thief, that is what he is, a thief!
Story gor the gods next!!JC
it happened to me several times ,just give him some incentive,u win some n loose some.
so sorry,just bear it
Hello, i hope this isnt too late and you get to read it (soon enough)
the exact thng happened to me about 2 weeks ago. i sent money to a wrong account.. in my case, i had no idea who it was. i got the account details, and contacted the branch, with evidence of the payment. they agreed to hold the amount in the customer's account, pending when they get in touch with the customer, this was the best they cound do, because its nt legal to block a customer's account without their knowledge or a higher injunction. but at leasst, i knew the amount in question wasnt going to be withdrawn, even though it was still in the customer's account.
since your cousin is nt denying the payment was made, u can contact his bank, with evidence of the payment, and written evidence between you both, an sms thread will do. just send him a text asking about the money, let him respond, go back and forth a few times, then u should have enough evidence. with this, they should be able to hold the money in his account till hes ready to give it back. thats assuming he hasnt spent it o!!
or maybe they could help you keep track of subsequent payments into the account. (im nt so sure ig=f they'll do this though)
good luck!!
leave the money for him and watch him for some moments if i didn't return the money let him go but i rest assure u that u will recover that in 100 folds