Benin at War Over its Heritage! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Benin at War Over its Heritage!

That was the situation in 1897 when the British invaded the Benin Kingdom, and carted away its priceless heritage. This is the plot for Lancelot Imasuen’snew blockbuster hit Invasion 1897.

Starring Mike Omoregbee and Paul Obazele amongst a host of other A-list local and foreign actors, Invasion 1897 invades your TV this month on Box Office! 

It’s available to Premium, Compact Plus and Compact bouquet subscribers who own a DStv Explora. If you haven’t yet got yourself an Explora, here’s what you’d be missing out on INVASION 1897:

Synopsis:
Based on the invasion of the Benin Kingdom by the British Empire in 1897, and the looting of priceless artefacts including the famous commemorative head and pendant of the ivory mask representing Queen Idia, mother of Esigie, the Oba of Benin who ruled from 1504 to 1550 (invasion1897movies.com)

This is the story of one man’s battle to reclaim the lost heritage of his culture, and restore the glory of the Benin Kingdom. It’s a re-telling of history and a tale of how far a man would go to protect his own. It’s epic.

Call-To-Action
To rentInvasion 1897 and other blockbuster movies on BoxOffice, simply press the green button on your DStv remote. It’s that easy. Choose the movie INVASION 1897 and other excitingmovies available for you to rent.

BoxOffice is now available to Compact, Compact Plus and Premium subscribers

For more information on DStv Box Office, click http://www.dstv.com/en-ng/news/tracers-is-on-boxoffice-1-20150504

23 comments:

Cool story

Lmfaooo war is coming on linda's headline o. It's gonna be an intresting movie, the Edo people has intresting history.

How to download nko?

Dis is greatn and lovely.

Nice one.

It ll b interesting

Movie? .. sorry for ma inconsistency.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Nice film. Tim28

Ok seen

NEXT...TOMJERYSWIT

Pidgin Mistress said...

Linda be careful with you headlines. Don't kill people b4 their time. Biko

Seeing is believing. Until I watch it. Linda take note!

COLLIN said...

Linda we tired nowww....ahah....abi nw its no more waist trainer...

COLLIN said...

Whtz my business wit dere war

Oky seen....

Alright!

I call dis history in making.

catchy headline

I'll pass.

Emmynado said...

It sound interesting and tough! Looking forward to it

Film was crap . More hype than substance . At best it qualified as a departmental theater arts play rather than the epic it was meant to be.IYORE(just released) is far more qualitative and a better rendition of Benin art and culture !