A senior official of the state Vigilante group who spoke to Daily Trust on condition of anonymity said the six vigilante group members who died were killed while trying to help 3 women who ran to them for help when the attacks started. Unknown to them, the women were suicide bombers who had bombs strapped under their clothes which later exploded, killing 6 and injuring 12 others.
"The six vigilantes were killed by female suicide bombers who pretended to be in distress while the fight was ongoing between troops and the terrorists. The three women were all suicide bombers because they strapped their bodies with explosives and pretended that they were trapped in the ensuing confusion. And out of sympathy, our members approached them with a view to taking them to safety but sadly, they (women) detonated their explosives," he said.A military officer also confirmed that three soldiers died during the attack while many members of the insurgency group lost their live
34 comments:
Sad news.....rest in peace to the dead.
Sad. Rip to them
Any day Shekau (boko haram leader) is killed. I will trek from London to Lagos!
Ewo!!!
Sai baba tell ur boys to stop already...ova do dey cause problem ooo...
Is well wit my country
God help us frm d hands of all dis attacks frm d enemies. D days of BH r numbered.
RIPP
Am sure the amount is more than this.... May the souls of the dead RIP.....
Wat a loss!
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *
Chai! Dis pple won't let d vigilante group assist innocent villagers again o
Wicked world...
God wipe dis blood suckers away completely please...giv us peace in our nation in Jesus name,amen!
Rip to the dead *hits joint
Amen
You rather tell jona to stop this inhuman treatment to innocent people,heard that shekau was sited at the villa
Sad!!!
RIP to those dat loss their lives, and speedy recovery to those injured.
God pls save d souls of the pple living there....but dey neva kill boko haram finish?
Its a pity igbo gal. U alwez tlk like a stupid bitch
Can't wait to see what GMB'll do about terrorism
Juliet Chizoma said...
May 14, 2015 at 3:05 PM
LWKMD over do? kinda sounds sexual tho
I think a time has come for government to temporarily ban the wearing veils by women in the north.till this war is over. This is causing more problem and insecurity. God help us.
Eeeeeeeyah! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
Dis nightmare will sha end one day
We keep hoping for the day this Boko Haram menace will come to an end. R.I.P to them.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
thank God that all this women know that dy are going to hell fire that y they start it on earth ooh but may the souls of our innocent soldiers rest in perfect peace AMEN.
Bad news mehn...
#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE
May God have mercy upon dis boko haram people, and my dia soul rest in peace.
May soul of the departed rest in peace amen
Oh nooooooo! May God punish the souls of those women.
Geez I still don't understand women suicide bombing.
the attacks are gradually becoming more frequent