Pope Francis meets transgender man at the Vatican | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 January 2015

Pope Francis meets transgender man at the Vatican

Pope Francis met with transgender man Diego Neria Lejárraga (pictured right) and his fiancée on Saturday January 24th at the Vatican. The Pope agreed to meet Diego after Diego wrote to him telling him about the constant discrimination he experiences in church since he converted from a woman to a man. According to Spanish newspaper, Hoy, Diego, who was labelled 'the devil’s daughter' by a priest said: “After hearing him on many occasions, I felt that he would listen to me.”

Despite the meeting, the Vatican has not commented on it or released photos from the visit.

104 comments:

If na Imam do now,u people will start blasting Islam,oya waiting 4 ur comments...lol

lol

What was he expecting?

Awww! Holy Father keep winning souls for Christ through acts of love.
If God should mark our guilt,who will stand. They need help,and with love they'll be made to understand better.
God bless our Pope,
God bless the vicar of Christ,
God bless the Bishop of Rome,
God bless the Supreme Pontiff.

Ok.

Good for him...
But he shouldn't try to release any statement if he doesn't want to sore his hard earned name.

Ok, in other words....?

That's nice... We r all equal before d Lord

I love the Catholic's der ar more understanding than some other churches.

Anointed said...

He does nt deserve to even meet with d priest,he is evil,he will surely get his punishment on judgement day

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hmmmm..lipssealed

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Weird!

Mz Naija said...

Oh! how I love this man.
So down to earth...Welldone Pope!

Hmm....

Hmm....

Why must one change from what God want him or her 2 be? #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ONI OPEYEMI said...

y change your gender.. God wants u to be who u are.... if he wanted u has a man he would have done so.....E ma tu ise olorun wo

ok

Helena said...

He felt pity for him

oga oo ! Wonders shall neva end... Linda, don't tell me the pope is supporting her, look at herm she is she-devil !

I love my pope

God bless the pope

Jesus said....I come for the unrighteous.... I come for the sinners.....let's show some love to the LGBT community

no tell me say pope they support that she-devil

Pope is trying to change the whole system and i like it no doubt.....

Aunty Linda, if I know see my comment ehn... I go break your head o ! Cause my comments no dey dey visible

Pope, my man, erm not to speak outta line but don't you think you are taking this liberality too far?

The devil's daughter...lol....I wonder why people judge their fellow human being....and now the pope has prove that its only God that judge not all this hypocritical mockers in feast

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

Chuma Anumiri said...

God be with the papacy, Christ's mirrow on earth ...

wow!

Wht nonsense...

Hmmmmm. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

This one was once a woman, anyway she is still a woman,no matter what she does,God still looks at her as a woman,but what does she want frm Pope.

Y do ppl go for transgender???

Wow wow.. waiting for them morons to speak

ok oh

Am not God so I won't judge him tho I hate gays and lesbians

Noted

Interesting

The pope keeps doing things outside the book.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Oma gà ooo. Biko jesus would have done same then. Am sure he does same now...but don't miss the point tho...he's not encouraging just showing love .

I am beginning to like this pope because he doesn't seem to discriminate.
For the Christians who would come here to rant, remember that your master Jesus Christ did not discriminate.
In fact, he made it clear that he came for sinners and not for the righteous.
Criticizing him makes you no different from the Pharisees and Sadducees who cover their own evil and talk of that of others.

Read for yourself these passages:
James 2 vs 1-13
Gal 3vs 28
Rom 2vs 11

Ms/Mrs Linda, As the head of this blog, there should some time be an attached part along with the post with enlightment on some issues, such as Transgender before our people to condemn...I know my people well well

Looks like a man

Judgment is d Lord, who are we mortals to judge? Linda take note!

yuppy pope

Judgment is d Lord's, who are we mortals to judge? Linda take note!

Well I'll say we shouldn't judge.....God has the power to do that

respect urself said...

For real ? ! ? !
Oh well, who am i to question and judge their decisions .

Mmy own very pope why??????????? R u gay?????

Lmfaoo..tank God is not Imam.*siping my Zobo*

*Sipping my Zobo*

Hmmmm.

Bcos catholic is similar to islam,they count beads,call fatima and so on.

You are stupid bonario,if its miss sahara you start talking rubbish

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Looks more like s man to me crazy world

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

Onyx is d only real guy here....#NoHypocrisy

Kikiki...u ar christian $ Catholic's are Christians too deal wit it..darrr..lmfao.

Lol, some of these comments sha. This aboki guy if I catch you ehn

Dis idiat aboki who told u onyx is gay?????? Y'all fools be looking for insults anyhow! If he insult u now, u'll say a small boy talks to elders anyhow! Who knows? U might be one house boy in one dirty kitchen cooking shit for ur madam! Pls shut it n keep calm ....eze gworo!

Plz let's not judge this man is between him and his God alwys pray for everyone

Hmmmm! Cus he's not TB abi? Angie pulizzzzzzz. Talk to my pretty face!

David Iyke said...

Have been going contrary to the Bible since 2000 bc.

Bia dis ikputu onu amos ijeoma.....no use ur swollen lips speak probs for yasef......what do u mean by we count beads????? Isn't it prayers? U need help from above! Mammy water!

Hmmmm! Cus he's not TB abi? Angie pulizzzzzzz. Talk to my pretty face!

Dis idiat aboki who told u onyx is gay?????? Y'all fools be looking for insults anyhow! If he insult u now, u'll say a small boy talks to elders anyhow! Who knows? U might be one house boy in one dirty kitchen cooking shit for ur madam! Pls shut it n keep calm ....eze gworo!

Will I say dsame if it were to b Imam??

Kikiki...love u Oluchi..#peaceOut.

Oh,how I wish this pope cld meet nd talk to baba Samuel in my compound who do beat his wife like cow, maybe he will repent...o ma se oooooooo

God is love n love is God he who has no sin should first of all cast a stone God is seeking for d soul's of sinners nt d soul of righteous

Vivian A said...

Ya'll dont be tripping! the catholic church does not discriminate agains homosexuals and transgenders, the church accepts them into her midst as people with psychological problems and continues to pray for them. Its all about showing Love because after all God is Love and who are we to judge??? At the end of the day, they are only human beings. The church is not saying it will make the church leaders or anything like that, its just saying what the bible has been saying " Love your Neighbours as you would Love yourself". dont be a Hypocrite!
P.S some of the peeps commenting here spewing hate and being all Homophobic are Closet Homosexuals...just saying!

Guy chill,did I say anything bad about onyx?? U just judging scriptures out of content evri I say about onyx is 4 rral...smh..but wen u are done singing like a wet parrot, u take d exist! idiot mai guard.

Lmfaooo.....Willheminna. chaii u are wicked o..and na dia type curse person pass.

I still prefer transgender to jidahist. Me, i will not judge.

Will u preach dsame if it were to b Imam??

OMA said...

OH BUT I LOVE POPE FRANCIS... JESUS SAID 'LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR, NOT LOVE YOUR STRAIGHT NEIGHBOURS.

Uwa nmebi.

The way some pple talk here marvels me, who's said d church of God was for particular pple, God welcomes all, so that with time we can receive our salvation, and some of u just sit here insulting her meanwhile ur sins are worse... remove the log of wood in ur eyes before u remove the speck in sum1 else's

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

The world has definitely experienced a cosmic shift!

God condemns homosexuality and so the bible. Its a sin and should not be encouraged. Yes Jesus came for the unrighteous so that they can repent and turn their ways but this gays and transgenders do not want to change so the church of Christ does not accept them.The only thing the church can do is to preach and pray for them but keep them at a distance.

fresh emmy said...

Y'all shud stop wf d insults abeg. @ bonario I expected bettr 4rm u

This man is a very unconventional pope. He has a heart that loves everyone just like christ.

Amos Ijeoma I think you are a Dogmatist and ill in your thoughts Can you point out your negative opinion and let's see reasons no. But you just feel you should mess yourself up by talking and insulting people. Poor.

Yesterday was Angelina Jolie today is transgender man, did Angelina write letter too? Papal am just asking o biko

Amos whatever you call yourself. Watch what you say about the Church Christ Himself established in earth. We Catholics and I will admit the Muslims are the most devout people on earth.

Just as you will get punished for calling out God's own creation. Let his Maker judge him.

We have never rejected anyone seeking God in their life.

May you be judged for condemning one of God's own creation. Doesn't the Bible say God knew us before we were born?

You are right Galore. They need God in their lives just as much as anyone of us.

God bless the Pope, our Vicar in Rome for promoting tolerance in the Church and peace on earth. May God our Heavenly Father continue to use him as a vessel for the betterment of the world.

Anointed said...

My dear am not talkin abt d priest,am only talkin abt the transgender guy,so read clearly before juging

Mary magdalene was said to be a harlot buh christ didn't cast her away like other did and many would do..rather he brought her close and told those that would listen that sin is sin and all is guilty of it..the Pope did well

What do expect from a denomination like Catholic? Not impressed jor

mzmaris said...

Pc u are a fool....becos na u holy pass abi?...wat happened to "leave judgement from God....."Denomination like catholic".....ode like u.....when God said love even ur enemies, he was breaking it down for pea-brained people like u.....uvuru eke...ur sin myt be worse than his and u r here showin hw undeveloped ur medulla is......mumu 1 of ur village...mind ur biz nd stop insultin "denomination like catholic"...no wonder u r stuck whr u r....retarded buffoon..efulefu.....aturu hausa....nonsense

I THINK THAT IS NOT PROPER FOR TREATING THIS MAN LIKE THAT

@Sharon, U r d one that needs to get it right, d anon. clearly wasn't refering to d priest but d transgender as 'God's own creation' which u're judging n condeming. Understand first b4 jumpg to comment next time.