'Outrage' as Miss Columbia wins Miss Universe 2014... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

'Outrage' as Miss Columbia wins Miss Universe 2014...

The 2014 Miss Universe pageant held yesterday‎ Jan. 25 in Miami Florida. 22yr old Miss Columbia, Paulina Vega won the pageant and there was serious outrage not only at the event but also on twitter.

Apparently Miss Jamaica - Kaci Fennell (right) was too beautiful not to have won. Lol. She's really pretty but judges know best. See pics of the contestants and tell us who you think is prettier...

149 comments:

Cool...

was sup with Nigerians he he.....ain't our girls beautiful not to even get to top 10 ...eewh

Congrats to her..... shes pretty

Wao so dame beautiful

Kongratulobia Miss COLOMBO!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Wao so dame beautiful

Big congrat to her.

I Think its more than beauty o! Well, the judges knows best

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi...gladchinyere@gmail.com

LGM said...

Coker.busayo@gmail.com

LGM said...

Coker.busayo@gmail.com

It is also about the questions you answered not just fine face.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

The judges knows best.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Congrats to her

AQO said...

Just passing. #vanity

Miss Jamaica but d judges knws best besides they judge based on other things not beauty alone na, abi aunty linda?

LGM said...

Coker.busayo@gmail.com Jamaica is moree beautyfl buh pageant iis wayo generalli

Miss Jamaican is also pretty

LGM said...

D judges kno d reason thou

Miss Jamaica is beautiful maybe her short hair failed her

Na dat Jamaica ooo but the judges knows best

Karlsson said...

Nothing is fair anywhere. Sometimes the best don't always win, such is life. Ubanagum

congrats to her...

the judges must have a criteria for selecting her. No need stressing over de issue.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Congrats o, enjoy

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Congratulobia

The Columbian

Congrats to her joor.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Jamaican is pretty and also she gat swag

Shes beautiful indeed

Meanwhile, miss Nigeria got a price too. Plz linda acknowledge dat biko

To be sincere, the girl is beautiful with nice shape

#Proudly Lib Ambassador

She is more prettier. Its not all about the looks, she look like some who has a male voice.

And they'll say they're not promoting bleaching. How's this one 'representing'Jamaica??

I think is miss jamaica

Her country has better interests plus she's shakira's sister!

Linda dey both beautiful.......linda listen

Abeg..dat jamaican babe looks mean.. just look at d smiles from miss columbia.. she looks like someone kids would love. I know my baby nephew will cry out of fear if miss Jamaica tried to carry him.

They r both beautiful. Don't even know who is more beautiful. She has won. So month going back. People should get over it. Na her luck

After I nack both of dem, I'll tell. .lol
But then... It has never been only by beauty

Collin said...

And that was how our musculine fair igbo girl was forgotten

Dave Mide said...

Miss jamaica is way prettier

Miss Jamaica is beautiful but miss Columbia looks more natural too much plastic surgery for miss jamo face.

She is pretty and deserve it

LINDA ITS NOT ALL ABOUT THE BEAUTY!!!THEY HAVE OTHER CRITERIA BUT LIKE YOU SAID THEY JOGES KNOWS THE BEST.JC

Swt Lad said...

Is it all about beauty? What about intelligence? Besides, Miss Colombia is prettier to me.

Both are pretty...some gals can be fine shs..

Miss Nigeria deserved it

Trumps latest hoe...

Lady C said...

Linda is d pageant all abt beauty ni, d Columbia lady can have good qualities dan d Jamaica lady nah

Maybe she impressed the judges more in other ways than one

LINDA ITS NOT ALL ABOUT THE BEAUTY!!!THEY HAVE OTHER CRITERIA BUT LIKE YOU SAID THEY JOGES KNOWS THE BEST.JC

Jamaica is beautiful but the judges knw better..

Both are pretty

Lady C said...

Linda is d pageant all abt beauty ni, d Columbia lady might have good qualities dan d Jamaica lady

fine girl pretty face clean body nice skin colour to match with the make up.

Congrats to her

Yes bisi deserve to die. Don't even dream of coming to Nigeria oh! Linda! stop posting that bastards to we to see called bisi! Linda!!!be warned! Or u re poxes ni? Nigerians wake-up my people PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

They both beautiful but miss columbia is prettier

Miss Jamaica is pretty no doubt
But is her brain pretty?

beautiful said...

Stupid judges!d jamaican girl is d winner..she's got a cheekbone dat can cut glass and a body wey go fine die

D jamaice lady is pretty too..but who am I to judge,d judges should av their reason.linda 2day is my bday o

The judges decisions are final

Lol....na so e dey be.....one.person go Shaa win

Na so APC sef no go gree wen PDP go win come February

But in life...there must always be a winner

"Heaven on earth!!!"Wonders without end, that's my new realm"

She prolly banged the right person

Both of them re pretty, congrats to d winner

Well ma opinion doesn't count sha bt I ll still tlk,colombia don 2 win all ds pageant dem,dem 4 gv am 2 d Jamaica babe cos she Mk brain ful ground.

chinero said...

on just looks.....Colombia is beautiful also....

Miss Columbia outsmart and outweigh miss Jamaica even in beauty.

Pls check out d blessed shape and height

well its not all about the beauty, the brain work too is required.
was agbani darego the most beautiful when she won the miss world many years ago??
The Lumdy Blog Review|throwback: Serena Williams in sexy bikini at the beach

Is about getting d charisma not bueaty
NO TANK U,I HAD RATHER B SELFMADE

Miss Jamaica is a hottie!

xquisite said...

Yea she is beautiful but that is not the only criteria needed

Miss Colombia's beauty is more natural and she has a beautiful smile. She exudes inner beauty too.In addition , long hair makes a woman. My opinion.

Pemenang Miss Universe said...

Congratulation for Miss Colombia, Paulina Vega. She is a beautiful women, smart, and look greats.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

AESTHETIC JUDGEMENT has it flaws, the only way a judge can declare a winner without being bias in his/her judgement is to disinterest his/herself from the said contestant and that is not possible....As long as we humans have different sense of taste, emotion, and preference there will always be a problem in Aesthetic (beauty) judgement. Hence, the sayings thus goes: Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

AESTHETIC JUDGEMENT has it flaws, the only way a judge can declare a winner without being bias in his/her judgement is to disinterest his/herself from the said contestant and that is not possible....As long as we humans have different sense of taste, emotion, and preference there will always be a problem in Aesthetic (beauty) judgement. Hence, the sayings thus goes: Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

Dora_Cuzz said...

Well...ion fnk dz game z fair from the beginning
And besides,being a pageant doesn't only require beauty....u mid something upstairs
#Dora_Cuzz

Miss columbia deserved it jare. She's beautiful and has all the right junk in all the right places.

Simple: Miss Jamaica, though OBVIOUSLY more beautiful is......BLACK. Bloody racists. I don't know why "black" countries still nother to send reps to the contests. Let them keep crowning their fellow stupid white skinned b****es

Jamaica girl am tripping and am a girl OMG

Finally she won congratulations

I prefer miss Colombia and she won.

elo tasha said...

Ok by me

Wow. Dy are alll beauties

Medicine after death. Who win don win.

@Sophia Stephen

dharmmy said...

Colombia

Sparkle said...

Its not only being pretty that is considered in pageants. Miss Columbia might beat her in intelligence or something.

Yep Ms. Jamaica is pretty but so is Ms. Columbia and if I understand correctly, beauty isn't the only criteria to win these things!

Dey all luk pretty

Waite o!!!! Una say dat miss columbia z 22 yrs?????? Hahahhahahahahaahahhahah u pipol can lie o...........

*oparoescalade*

Waite o!!!! Una say dat miss columbia z 22 yrs?????? Hahahhahahahahaahahhahah u pipol can lie o...........

*oparoescalade*

Miss Jamaica looks prettier but God knows best

Actually miss Jamaica is more suitable

they both fine oooo, no be small

*oparoescalade*

they both fine oooo, no be small

So pretty...congrats to her

There's a difference between a queen and a model. While Miss Colombia is a queen, Miss Jamaica is a beautiful model

Flora said...

Abeg, dis colombia babe beat miss jamaica hands down.... From her face dwn 2 her legs... Den, her smile is 2 die 4... Go colombia.. Our queen also tried sha,,, atleast she won smtin..

It goes beyond the beauty na

naaaahh I agree, Miss Columbia looks better

Ifeanyi gobo said...

miss Jamaica is beautiful but is she as brainy as miss Colombia who scored 9.9 in every presentation she had...this is not miss okokomiko, we for say dem don bribe judges. the result was free and fair

Ifeanyi gobo said...

miss Jamaica is beautiful but is she as brainy as miss Colombia who scored 9.9 in every presentation she had...this is not miss okokomiko, we for say dem don bribe judges. the result was free and fair

Ifeanyi gobo said...

Miss Jamaica but the judges knws best besides outside beauty they re judged based on some others things? Abi aunty linda?

Oh puhleez!!! Miss Columbia is prettier. The jamaican babe is fine too..buhh

Ike Ani said...

Both are cute but the Colombian looks more Miss Universe at sight. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

As for fyn, d girl fyn but I don't no abt any other qualms wey make people dey object. Though miss Jamaica na goddess. Linda take note!

As for fyn, d girl fyn but I don't no abt any other qualms wey make people dey object. Though miss Jamaica na goddess. Linda take note

Jamaica is beautiful but it's not all about beauty.

miss Columbia has a soft youthful beaut, while miss Jamaica has a fierce and hard beauty. Both women are very beautiful though but i go for miss Columbia

win said...

But the Jamaican is the bomb. She is really beautiful.

Beauty is nt only wht dey use...bt i think its very hard pick among all dis beautiful ladies

Miss jamaica pure.....

Esegirl said...

Well I think she(Miss Colombia) deserves it. She smiles all d time. Miss Jamaica is always serious. I think dt is 1 of d things dt knocked her out. Black is beautiful sha. ;)

dami said...

For d judges to have chosen miss Columbia over miss Jamaica shows it ain't bout beauty alone.....

Yeah I guess buh miss Jamaica fine. O

Ama Zodos said...

congrats to her

Beauty nor b only face

My grand mother, cuz she fine pass all of dem

Inside Out said...

Miss Columbia look more like a queen than miss Jamaica. .I guess dats y she won it

OMG!WOMAN said...

Did agbani win cos she was the most beautiful? Linda how could u sound like this with all your knowledge.

Both are pretty. Bt like u said d judges knws best. #teambeautyQueens.

Miss Colombia is hotter than miss Jamaica pls. She deserved it

Miss columbia has a broad smile...maybe that's why she won

miss jamaica is an egdy chic with that haircut but then again the judges saw what they saw..
www.styleexplicit.blogspot.com

Ceemij said...

Kinda liked Miss Jamaica's look though. With her fine haircut. Well the judges know the basis for their judgement. But Miss Colombia no bad too.

both are beautiful.
Congrats to Miss Columbia

Linda I watched it o,the crowd went nuts...kus miss jamaica was too cute,answered her questions well and carried herself like a queen...she stood out and was unique in her own way,dunno why it was Colombia, can't still believe...she is my winner tho

Neither for me so whatever

She deserves the crown #onelovefromsnow#

awwww, they are all pretty, moreover, the judges know best.

What actually did ds judge people saw in ds Columbia girl?

Lucky her. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Two of them were my best. But ms Jamaican was very goergous.
Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Beautiful piece of creation. Bless Jesus! Sissy Linda, Please join me.

I felt same too.i was rooting for Miss Jamica even if its 1st runner up!!!!

there are two kinds of beauty the
1. The beauty queen beauty
2. the runway va va voom beauty

Miss Colombia (he winner deserverd to win she has the dumb beauty queen beauty shey una get)

while Miss Jamaica has the wild run way model look same as Giselle, Naomi, Tyra, Oluchi and co.

Mz Naija said...

Hana! she too fine na...abeg bad belle go siddon jare, she don win dis year own
Try harder next tym..

Miss jamaica is Miss Universe in my heart! Miss jamaica forever!

Beauty pageants is not about looks, it is about the country's investment. Has Jamaica got resources other countries would want to invest in?

Miss Jamaica is a damn goddess but then, d judges knw best

it's not all about beauty. Miss Jamaica didn't answer the questions well. Miss Columbia answered the questions very well.

oppy said...

How can Nigeria win when we don't represent the African beauty. God has made us black with different shades yet we mix creams to turn our already beautiful skins into shades of white. How can we win when the judges can't see us. Hair , color all fake. How can they judge our beauty when they can't see it.

Is not only by beauty, intelligent is inclusive.