16yr old Nigerian Lovelyn Ebenechi wins Germany's Next Top Model | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 June 2013

16yr old Nigerian Lovelyn Ebenechi wins Germany's Next Top Model

She is obviously mixed race and probably never been to Nigeria...but we are definitely claiming her! Hehe! Lovelyn beat 19 other contestants to win the 2013 Germany's Next Top Model contest. The Cycle 8 finale took place on Thursday May 30th in Germany, hosted by Heidi Klum. Congrats to her. See more photos of Lovelyn after the cut...

138 comments:

ms k said...

Biko she's German jare....

€mmie said...

She's naijan....simple!!

Yes o! As long as there is an iota of "Nigerian" in her we would claim her! Success has a lot of friends! Congrats girl!

IGBO GIRLS ARE THE BEST

James said...

Looks way older than 16. Probably because of all the hormones they pump into food in America these days.

sQo said...

:) only the surname but we shall still claim her. Lol

sQo said...

The Woolwich guys that had full Nigerian names. We tried to deny them...saying they were born n bred in England. Lol

Frank Diah said...

Congratulations, when asked what she will do with her won 250.000 Dollar price, she said she will use it to help her poor family members in Nigeria.

i don't know why Britain hasn't made a news to congratulate naija yet....na bad eggs dem 1 dey dash us

Fierce, she's definitely a model.. Lindiway (in Bonario's voice), no movies today???

woow! she sure deserves it,she's very beautiful.

Dats a gud one,nor be only bad tin naija name go cum first.

Debby La Figure8 said...

Lovely lovelyn.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Mixed people always perform incredible things across the world. It's in our blood. We rock. I'm definitely gonna marry this beauty if anything goes wrong with my current relationship.

16 years....wetin dis girls dey chop sef. Gudluck 2 her nd welcome 2 d world of “organised prostitution”

She's gorg! Congrats to her

HENRY DA DON said...

She HOT dIeee!.....nd lindinway wetin she won con do 4 naija b 4 na..u_ want make mosquito finish her skin !......

bbdatouch said...

Wow she is beautiful and young too naija we dey try sha ,congrat dearie

HENRY DA DON said...

Infact make she no step leg 4 naija!

She's not even that pretty.

She z soooo pretty. Lovly pics.16??

"we are definitely claiming her"...lol

Only In Nigeria Will This Happen!! Former President Obasanjo Confesses That He Forced Governor Sule Lamido On Jigawa People! (Video)

Yes o!.. Linda I'm wt u on dis!.. No be only killers and bad pple dt will be associated to us!.. She is 9ja!.. So we are on top!

Thats my kozn 4 shizzle. Ibo girls be rocking.

Wait, what? 16?!! Dayum!!! She looks 21!! Pretty girl though, very pretty

Queen Bee said...

But this una 16yr old sha#scratches hair#she looks rather older than Heidi!

Princess Gabriela said...

Igbo girls are really repn! She's very beautiful n doesnt look Nigerian at all!

kunle said...

She is pretty. That picture wearing hood look real. No make up. Like I should peck her nose. *in my dream Lol

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Up 9ja we no dey carry last,happy is my follow babe dat win. Congratz dear>3

Love dis

Beautiful gal!!!!!

Up 9ja we no dey carry last,happy is my follow babe dat win. Congratz dear>3

Yep! she is beautiful and looks pretty young. she looks her age.

Nigerians sha!!! nobody claimed the woolwich killers or abdul mutalab ooo!!!..lol

OK!!!

macky said...

Wow! She took my breathe away especially the picture she was holding a statue. She's young and beautiful.

okwa nwa nnem o. Hmm. Iyke lkja

We are claiming her indeed.Good for her.

Oh I see now you are claiming when it's in the good light. In the case of the assailant who killed a soldier you were fast to call him British. Now you are trying to claim a girl who is clearly German with a Nigerian heritage and has never been to Nigeria.

Vina said...

she is 5n...

chizzie said...

Yes ooo! We r claiming her! Naija repping allover the world! I love my country though our Govt is effing up!

Yes yes!let us claim her,if it were sometin bad now,they would ve been quick to tag "Nigerian German girl"

TWITS said...

We dey try...Congrats girl.

She looks igbotic despite the mixed race no offence please

Nigerian?, xo cute anyway!

Hahahaha Linda If u must claim this one, the u definately have to claim Adebolajo of UK too....lols

you damn right we are claiming her - and i hope we are claiming the Adebowale and Adebolajo as well!! Very funny

Oh now shes nigerian? We should Stop claiming abeg.....if shes nigerian, then Micheal adebolajo and his accomplice are both Nigerians

I fine pass jawe...na opportunity she get..buh she try sha wit ha goal post leg

Shey she don win now, she don turn Nigerian. If she turn terrorist una go deny her

B€£ said...

She is still proudly nigeria.@ least he papa na igbo,so what we talking about.yes ooo.many more to come.

*in my british accent* what a beauty!

U are beautiful,keep it up

Igbo gals no dey carry last hehe!

Lovelyn who? She no get surname?

nigerians will claim this mixed race as nigerian but wont claim michael adebolajo as nigerian. smh for you

K

So her you want to claim, but Michael Adebolajo you won't abi?? Lol

...and you people will disown her if she is involved in crime. She is Not a Nigerian, the same Adebolajo is not.

If she kills someone or does anything bad now u pple will not claim her o. Nigerias, Rubbish!!

No vex oh but she no resemble us at all. Infact no trait or trace

You weren't so eager to claim as Nigerians Adebolajo and Adebowale, the London killers.

June said...

She's such a cutie....Congrats to her

DADDYSWIFE said...

Gorgeous,sweet Black n smart lady.so unbeatable.Luv ya

And who said u hv 2 b skinny 2 b a super model...she has d curves....ok hvn said dat am bringn out my modelln shoes....

Nigerians r such Hypocrite.
If d girl stays herein NIGERIA,
am sure so many haters wl run her down wt dere foul mouth.
Some wl say shes 30,
oda wl say shes fugly.
Tufiakwa

wemimo said...

Pretty girl....y mi mama no marry oyinbo sef?

Lol PC sha I like ur mature comments

Why we deny the woolwich muderers,and claim this half cast?

Linda your just funny,ℓ☺ℓ and LMAO@ Igbo girls rock Bwahahahahahahaha!

PRETTY GIRL

But we refused to claim the"nija guy "dat killed the British soldier

The Nigerian said...

she has won a show now she's nigerian? oya claim the london killer na...Nigerians, bunch of hypocrites.

This must be Billie Jean.

See dis 1 sp modeling is nw organized prostitution dats y u Wud neva hv sense

Lool is it cos u r nt pretty, am sure of u were d 1 u won't even make it past d audition

Just dey claim d babe ahan

My dear dats nt a statue it's a human being

Naija babes too fine abeg... Dem no get rival

Opeedo said...

So proud of γ̲̣̣̥ou baby.... Pls keep the flag flying .... .... Grab the latest naija gist here

The is a big green monster behind you,called mr JEALOUSY,use this sharp knife and kill it.lol

*Minxy* said...

Come! Eye dey pain you ni? Where you see America for this post?

Goat head if I b ur gf I for dump u sef, as if u d pray make somting go wrong abeg dis bebe too make sense

debbs said...

I support u linda,after all,wen those uk citizen killed som1 they said d guys were naija so we re so claimind dis 1

Don't be dumb, she does nt look Nigerian cos she is not one she just has an igbo name.

Seems true o, upon a closer look at the pix I can see that.She kinda looks like prince jobless who is also igbo but denies his identity. Blood is thicker than water

Cute but not model material imo.

Let's get it straight d Woolwich's killers r YORUBAS n dis beautiful top model is an IGBO. Igbos una dey represent!!

JSBunny said...

LOL!!!!

keep claiming her... a rich man has many friends

Tech Guru said...

We are so good at claiming what is not ours!! Nawaooh!!

patalex said...

Linda no be small ckam ooo heheheheheh

mixed race then don't call him Nigerian......remember the UK saga....

captain said...

If u claim her, u must also claim the woolrich killers.

Yeah. Just like we claimed Michael Adeboloja.

7:49 and 11:05..both of u are infinitely stupid.its better she is igbotic than whatever backwoods tribe both of U crawled out from.She stays winning while U both with ya non-igbotic looks stay on blogs 2 hate.Dirty things.

I wonder oooo, wey America come enter this gist eh? No small wonder the massive Jamb failure!

Britian kwa? Congratulate us? Wey Britian come enter this gist in d first place?? Ur eye dey pain u? U no fit read d post? Na German girl she be, thank me later

Pweeety......Nne u are beautiful!!!

Please report what "real" young Nigerian boys and girls are doing.A lot is happening in Nigeria. Am sure this girl will deny Nigeria one-hand.

I'm Igbo, but your comment holds no water. There are best girls everywhere, even among the Fulanis.

Why won't some LIBers use the preview option to screen their sentences before uploading their comments sef? Ah ah! Too much jargon is being spoken here and the most annoying part is that some will put their name after a very illegible comment. If English hard, abeg use your native dialect. Don't come here and give people headache! As for the very few haters who still have something negative to say about Lovelyn, well...una just confirm say witchcraft dey very strong for Naija and I don't blame you for exhibiting traits of diabolism.

Igbo girls are repping ke? Abi like cossy and afrocandy hian!

Beautiful girl. Too beautiful to be a model. Models mostly look abstract. This one is pretty.

@ last..it puts a smile on my face 2 see Nigerians doing so well but her face is contradictory..

But if she does somthing bad, she will be of nigerian origin

But if anybody commit anything like murder now, dem go say na Nigerian...

She's german naw until she kills someone nd bcomes oh nigerian origin...abeg make we famz oh

So now she is Nigerian but the woolich killers are not Nigerian.......mschew

MizAnonymous said...

Do you make sense to yourself?

@Anon 7:08 PM. Igbo girls are the best indeed, jusk like Cossy Orjiakor and Afro Candy.

MizAnonymous said...

Idiot she won already stop being jealous

MizAnonymous said...

Didn't you read she said she's coming bk to help the poor in Nigeria with the money she won? Or you are blind and didn't read that?

MizAnonymous said...

Idiot she won already stop being jealous

MizAnonymous said...

Shut the fuck up. The British deny when its something bad too bt when its a good thing they never say nigerian-british they say British. Ode why not call them hypocrites too? Noone wants to be labeled with something bad you idiotic ignorant fool

here in germany, nigerians, ghanians, liberians and 2 other contry re allowed to hold double nationality. my kids re allowed to use both niger pass and german pass, beside d gul z truely 16 bc kids grow so fast here more especially with dark blood. my 1st son z just 5(may 27th)yr but look so much like 7yr. for her complexion wen well maintained, d kid ll look like white just d hair ll tell dat he or she is not, but if not so, d kid ll even be darker dan a light skinned black person bc i see some dat my kids re lighter dan.

She is Nigerian, just like the Woolich murderers, good or bad they are Nigerians, simple, we rush to claim the achievers and disclaim the ones who bring disrepute, typical of Nigerians as a ppl and Nigeria as a country.

yes she is IGBOTIC, we r IGBOTIC, we love being IGBOTIC cos we r igbo's, the young girl is flying high with her 'IGBOTIC' ways n some people r here sulking. anyways hating is allowed. we have seen some of your YORUBATIC civilization in the woolowich london killings, idiots!!!!!! confused tribe...pls pls pls Linda post my comment......

Mills said...

What are u saying, we dint claim them but they forced them on us dint dey?... So why should we abandon this one huh? The Day she takes the wrong step she become our own.

You are somehow sha, and you think you are one them? Hell no, cos you are dumb!

Oluwadamilola said...

She's preety..

You are somehow sha, and you think you are one them? Hell no, cos you are dumb!

@Anon 12:07 PM. She is not Igbotic. She is German, mix race though.

She looks like ojukwu!

APPLELIPX said...

Success is light!!! Naija 4 life

Help her Nigerian family my arse. How many have come back to help? How many of them actually execute their platforms with charities? The next thing how she will be wearing expensivedesignerclothing like the rest of them at home

This is one big fool. Same way Clifford Orji was igbo n was eating humans. U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ igbo girls Cossy n Afrocandy r repping U̶̲̥̅.
Idiota!

If she like make she fine anyhow...na man go still pay her bride price....touch of black made her unique...she's not all white at least.

hehehehe...yorubas and ibos are always beefing here...nawa o!!
proudly ibo tho!

Evans said...

In summary, IGBOS R WINNERS...YORUBAS R KIL*ERS!

kellie said...

Lol @minxy. America, Germany.......dey all dsame to us mehn. Dats how to refer to evry country here as 'Africa'.

E don b be dat! Na u she wan com help sins she be ur cuzn.

Martins Vibes said...

Why una dey fight over her tribe (being ibotic or not)
kai typical Naija will celebrate finished products. we are never interested in refining raw materials..

OMG!WOMAN said...

Wow! Congrats to her, but she def looks mixed.

6:04 y u taking it personal nw,if dey say she luks igbotic will all d insults Chnge anytn? Na real wa!

Lool...So true!

I swrdwn I cnt find a single sense in wat he/she jst blabbed!

Linda please i ll will advice you don't publish any comments of derogation on any tribe. What has this got to do with igbo or yoruba. I m proudly ibo, but that doesn't mean I should disrespect ppl from other tribes. Its sickening please...

He is? distracting me from my schooling at the moment :P Ironic!

Also visit my page ... Premature ejaculation cream walmart