Woolwich killer, Michael Adebolajo was held in Kenya on terror charges and deported to the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 May 2013

Woolwich killer, Michael Adebolajo was held in Kenya on terror charges and deported to the UK

Culled from Daily Mail UK
Woolwich suspect Michael Adebolajo came to the attention of MI5 after he appeared in court in Kenya on suspicion of planning to fight for a terrorist group.
Adebolajo was arrested with five others in November 2010. All were said to have been heading for neighbouring Somalia, where they had been recruited by Al-Shabaab, the Islamist insurgent organisation.
Adebolajo, who was filmed after the Woolwich slaughter with blood on his hands, was deported without being charged.
It was soon after his return to Britain, a close friend claims, that MI5 earmarked him as a potential  informant and began assiduously courting him.The Mail on Sunday has been told:
  •   Intelligence officers offered Adebolajo money and gave him a mobile phone;
  •   Adebolajo was asked to spy on a group of Muslims with links to Al Qaeda terrorists in Yemen;
  •   He resisted their attempts to ‘turn’ him and complained to lawyers he was being harassed.
An East London-based solicitor, who asked not to be named, said: ‘He came to see us last year. He raised serious concerns which are similar to ones we have heard before from others. He met a member of my team and discussed his case.

He complained that they [MI5] kept wanting to talk to him and his family. They kept coming round his family home and wanted to meet him regularly. We said if he wanted to deal with it properly, he should give us the number they [MI5] had given him and we would call them. 

‘He was very paranoid about the whole thing. But he didn’t come back so we didn’t do anything else with him.’

It is understood that soon afterwards the contact with intelligence officers suddenly ceased.
Adebolajo’s links to the security services were first revealed on Friday on Twitter by one of his closest friends, Abu Nusaybah. Hours later, Nusaybah was arrested under the Terrorism Act just as he was finishing a pre-recorded interview for BBC Newsnight.

Earlier that day, Nusaybah, whose real name is Ibrahim Hassan, gave an interview to a Mail on Sunday reporter in which he made further claims about MI5 and Adebolajo.  
‘They wanted him to spy on a group of Muslims who have links to Al Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula [AQAP]. They wanted information about them.’

AQAP, based in Yemen, has been called ‘the most active operational franchise’ of Al Qaeda beyond Pakistan and Afghanistan.

‘They offered him [Adebolajo] money and they gave him a special mobile phone to use when calling them,’ said Hassan. ‘They even took him in for interviews, just to intimidate him to work for them. But he refused.’

By the time Adebolajo arrived in Kenya in 2010, he was already deeply immersed in radical Islam and espousing extremist views.

Along with five Kenyan youths, he was picked up by local police on November 23 after spending the night in a guesthouse on Faza Island, part of the Lamu archipelago in the Indian Ocean close to the Somali border.

Principal magistrate Richard Kirui was told that all six men had been recruited to Al-Shabaab and intended to fight with them to bring down the country’s transitional government.

Al-Shabaab has imposed a strict version of Sharia law in the areas it controls, including stoning to death women accused of adultery.

In court, the youths claimed they had been given nothing to eat for two days and had been denied access to lawyers.

They had spent a night in police custody in Mombasa and were questioned by counter terrorism officers before being taken to court the next day. Adebolajo was fingerprinted and photographed and made a full statement.

After the order was made to deport Adebolajo, police officers accompanied him, handcuffed, in an unmarked police vehicle to Nairobi airport. 

During the day-long drive, the vehicle was involved in a minor accident, and although no-one was injured the journey was delayed.That evening Adebolajo was put on the first available flight to London.

At this time he was living on a council estate in Greenwich, South East London, with girlfriend Rikki Thomas and her two children from a previous relationship.
The Mail on Sunday has learned that Thomas – arrested last week in a police raid on her Greenwich house and later released without charge – gave birth to the terror suspect’s son last year.

Neighbours yesterday recalled how 29-year-old Thomas wore mini-skirts and was a ‘bright lovely woman’ before meeting him six years ago and turning into someone who hardly left the house.

Odette Hamilton said: ‘Rikki began to dress more and more like a Muslim. Eventually she wore the whole burka. 

‘When they walked down the street, he used to make her follow behind him, in subordination.’

82 comments:

When someone with terrorism propensity is apprehended, a red alert has got to be placed on them to stop future acts.

now it has been linked wif Kenya... Obama must react shaaa

all hail 9ja

Sorem said...

c as d guy head dey lyk wetin dem dey tek seperate fyt!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

What a fucking idiot! I feel like killing the cunt with a shot-gun! Fucking shit head!

this boy is just a bad child. bad head. like say im mama know say na so e go turn out, she for just flush im bele throway.
disgrace of a child. namsense!

So, Femi Fani Kayode's theory of a conspiracy may not be far fetched afterall. Apart from the fact that he has Nigerian parents, he's just as british as any UK indigene. Unless, there's a way to prove that Nigerians have an innate terrorism streak in them,UK government should accept that they bred this terror 'suspect' lolz.

I wonder how guys possess ladies, is it dat easy or women are just naturally submissive.

TIRED OF STUBBORN FAT??? CLICK HERE said...

hehehehehehehe

it in the blood lol

heh he was deported to the uk

that cracked me up

Its only God that will help us as this fanatics are everywhere. The onus is on us all to expose any evil around us before we become victims.

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Interesting. I think d uk authorities hv nobody but demselves 2blame.

story long

Omo ale jati jati. O ni ku ire. What inhumanity!. God will visit u with a plague that u would prefer to die IJN.

Hmmmmmmm#INTERESTING

PRETTY GIRL

He's just a crazy kid.A pity the British anti-terrorism unit didn't pay more attention to him.

The micheal didn't want his babe to wear mini skirts as a fanatic but he was fornicating with her...hypocrite!!!

Psychotic bitch said...

See his stupid face

Empress said...

Micheal u re loser n will continue to be. Now u will face death sentence n I hp u will be killed lyk a chicken as ur religion does to women. Useless religion dat can't embrass peace n unity buh killing innocent citizen to fight a cause.

No parental supervision of any sort.Omo o le dagba dagba ko ma ri eni ba a wi.

Why is it that you don't put up people's comment or is dre any other thing to be done other than to write in d comment,tag a name and publish?

ASA said...

A very important question we LIBER readers always fail to ask.....Why is it that when American drones kill innocent MUSLIM children in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Yemen and other parts of the world, no one hears about it....The media does not report it. But when an American is killed, a Brit is killed or harmed, the whole world hears and it becomes a news. Is it because the blood of those innocent MUSLIM children and women in Afghanistan, Pakistan, etc is cheap and permissible to waste and that the blood of every western non-Muslims is too valuable to be spilled? We should start reflecting on this kind of through LIBER readers rather than post comments that have no critical background. We should not continue to be enslaved by this western intellectual hegemony. We are people that can also think and should always stand for the truth.

Pathetic

Gistmode said...

Na wa for this guy ooo, he is a disgrace to human hood

But seriously do u always have to,d uneccessary grammer is getting worse daily,we know say u know book,I no blame u sha,na ur voltrons wey u dey oppress na im dey encourage u

Word!

Ovoko said...

I have sympathy for the toddler.

Olufunke said...

Super-CORRECT..*lol @ innate terrorism streak!*

THIS GUY IS A MALU......SHAME ON HIM. BORN INTO A SANE SOCIETY AND CHOOSING TO EMBRACE MADNESS. WHAT MAKES PEOPLE CHOOSE THE EXTREME FORM OF ANY RELIGION? SHAME ON HIM.....THIS WHAT TV CAUSES, HOPE COPYCAT CRIMES WON'T SPRING UP IN AFRICA? PROBABLY HAPPENING ALREADY BUT UNDER REPORTED.

kunle said...

This guy has deep himself in a great mess. As terrorist try to brainwash these black youth, we must take an overturn to orientate them before the brain and mind twist.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Where's that idiot Zaynab maleek she's missing when her people are called to question?

Ohh Plz shut up Mr. Anonymous fighting 4 d Muslims! We knw u r a Muslim so u cn tlk all u want! Nobody is tlkin abt d Americans now or the British people. Wht abt d innocent non-Muslim kids and women that hv bn killed by Boko haram and religious crisis in the north? Do u knw how many lives have Been lost to those demons they parade themselves as Muslims? Tlk abt d young channels reporter that was killed last year! We Christians hv families too!

B€£ said...

So what we talking.dis michaek guy is nt a nigerian becus if he is a nigerian d kenya government would av deport him to nigeria not britain

Ovoko said...

Death sentence? There is no capital punishment in the UK, but I see where you're coming from.

He looks lost there. What a pity he had to decend so low.

Even his overbite shows that he must have been bullied while growing up and all in the name of acceptance, sought religion...

Well, God said.'Thou shall not kill' so Michael should face the consequences and his conscience, if he has one.

@Anonymous 2:21; LMFAO! Just take a look at your poor composition, no wonder A,B,C English seems too big for you! What in the world is called "uneccessary grammer"? Then which one is necessary grammar then?

And mind you, its "grammar" and not "grammer", its also "unnecessary" and not "uneccessary" as you put it. Thank me later!

No wonder simple and standard English is much of a herculean task for you to understand.

Word...

Finally someone is thinking before commenting here.If you happen to be a volunteer health worker like me,you would have seen a lot of horror people go through daily.What baffles me is that the few incidences in the UK and US are the ones that get reported,ever thought about this Linda?

Muslims r just so pathetic. Fuck em all!

The fact is, every intellectual person is supposed to be understood by "practically" everyone so that he's or her assertions can make full impact. But PC on d other hand, is simply an empty headed jobless guy that sits in front of his system with a dictionary on his thigh, tensely waiting for a LI update so he can post whatever English his eyes meet whether it makes sense or not. Then when he reads his comment and grasps only about 10% of his foolishness, he comes back with a correction. Linda post this o. Don't know if u r PC everytime i comment on his matter, u simply ignore my post. ***

Your observation is correct. Bush ransacked Iraq for the nuclear weapon he claimed they had, yet nothing was found. There's a secret motive behind all these shitty decisions of the Britons and Americans. They actually are jamming peoples head together, religion against religion, countries against countries. But God didn't create the world only for some deeply wicked,corrupt, demonic and power hungry people to destroy. Their deeds shall be exposed. Soon enough. Amen

--Teeteelahyo--

U may be surprised to discover that ffk belongs to d same sect

And how is his grammer affecting?

I know he's british o. But that's why a Ghanian will go to kenya witout visa but a Nigerian needs visa to get in2 kenya

See wetin dem do! If to say dem "Bobbies" Don hear word from dem Nairobi police, dat poor military boy for dey alive now. But dem choose to ignore 'African Intelligence'

Hope next time dem open dem pink ears when African talk about these kin things o

Terrorist alert!!

Pro Police said...

Anonymous 2:21, what's wrong with you, PC has freedom of expression, let him be. over sabi dey worry u too sef. Cow

why don't those nationalilties announce it themselves...the west does not have autonomy or a monopoly and the news/media...not especially in this day of online media outlets

Stfu u stupid child, fool like u too is talking, oponu....fyi ISLAM is a religion of peace, better take several seats and shut up if u don't know what the hell is going on around the world, fool...btw its *embrace* not embrass that u called it, olodo oshi

Thank u for this piece, some shit heads are so quick to judge Muslims and they say all sorta trashy things about the religion. I am a Muslim, and does that make me a terrorist? Hell NO!...so what about the lives of many women and children that are being wasted on a daily basis,especially in those war prone countries like iraq, afghanistan and the rests of them, so what do u say about that? Those ones are not important abi, iranu.

DORIS MICHEAL said...

ASA u must be a fool! see ur comment;"when American drones kill innocent MUSLIM children in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Yemen". why do you think US AND UK are still fighting in Afghanistan and most of this places.It is because even the citizens are tired of them! check youtube and see videos of how women are been treated in Afghanistan before western people came in to help them. why must you force people to do things your own way. They dont want women to drive, to go to school, they practically dont want them to be useful in the society. I just hope God makes a way.

Amen

Cunt.....

Such a cunt.....

another reason 4 these crazy people @ d bristish embassy 2 refuse us visas...mtcheeeew.his guy is highly demonic

has naija police ever finger-printed anyone? does naija police know what finger-print is? does naija police have records of those they arrested last year?

Asa , the killing of those muslims are no news cos na dem start to kill. They have no value to human life. E blog u are participating in, no be by-product of western intelligence? Why are u lying to urself? They have left us to govern ourselves, how far have we made progress? If person pass u, e person really pass u. U need to stop being sentimental & think straight.

Ur obviously not very informed. Uk has no death penalty and 2. Blame the man not the religion!

God bless you for that statement!

Shattap ur mouth instead of u 2 learn gud vocabs frm prince charming ur insulting him...kip bin a dullard

My own question be say 'wetin concern the boy concern Afghanistan??????:s

Thank you @ anon 9:07, I wonder why he's more bothered by d grammar which is obviously above his intellectual latitude, PC obviously made a valid point...anon try and work on ur limited vocabulary and learn some big words...it's allowed.

OnPoint

'Lewa. Na wa ooo.u guys shd stop the argument about a religion being good n d other being bad.Let's jst keep praying.dats all we need.as for d blood-suckn monster called Michael,he who kills by d sword must surely die by the sword!

So this dude cud av been a future 007 (mi:5) things..such waste. Anyways nothing surprises me n somehow I'm a big believer of conspiracy theory..he might have been programmed by some sort of advanced high-tech chip to carry out such gruesome act without showing remorse and still had d guts to cheese for the cameras..just saying.

Lolllllz... Grammer/ grammar etc.
Prince charming n anonymous! Watch out for the final saga

Anonymous 2:21 jelousy no go help u here. learn , be encouraged to improve. If u concentrate pulling people down, u urself won't grow.

BABATUNDE said...

A "bad" child will always be bad, regardless of Parental issues, Religious orientation or Societal factors. Just a pity this all happened. The western world also can be pricky!!! When a Briton with Nigerian Heritage does something great, they keep quite. But let such person commits a crime, open goes the padora's box

Fuck U̶̲̥̅̊ 2! Retard

We leave in a world were injustice prevail, were peoples brains are already twisted, they cannot diseper between good and evil. They can see beyond their nose.

The Guy has seen the rot in their system and did only what a sane person will do." change the system with his bare hands".

He's philosopy is to help the oppress by nipping the problem in the bud( sensitising the Govt to withdraw it's diabolic foreign policies in war torn countries)

As those that knew him said he was deeply concerned about the affairs pf the oppress muslims, to me he's a HERO even though it's tough to accept his method but the end result is sensitising the world about the onslaught on the Muslim lands.

Misled, useless life; what a waste. Don't do drugs, says THE GREMLIN!

stella said...

 =))˚°◦hahahaha. < // >

_\\_

You ve said it all! Let him be defending the islamist tht started killing innocent women nd children there! Hissss!

NOWAY said...

@ anoymous May 27, 2013 at 9:09 AM MAY A FATE WORSE THANK THE RIGBY DUDE FIND YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY SOON. MUSLIM BASTARD. SO JUNGLE JUSTICE IS WHAT YOU AND YOUR TROUBLED GROUP BELIVE WILL MAKE A CHANGE??? ARE YOU FOR REAL? WHAT IT DOES IS MAKE MUSLIMS THE MOST HATED BEASTS ON THE FACE OF THIS PLANET YOU FUK=CKEN MORON

Linda can you please post the message of anoymous may 27 9:09am as a topic to be discussed. i dont believe any sane human being will post that. when we oust islam they will say we are grouping them together.no wonder they will never ever come out to condemn when their animals committ terrorism. islam preaches murder and genocide period! the religion of peace indeed

If you think he's a fool,Fool Recognise Fool then.But you happen to be the biggest fool if all you can use to back up your point is youtube! What an uninformed idiot you are.The damage done by Bushs adminstration is far worse than whatever Saddam had done earlier,anyway Idiots like you only read blogs and watch youtube,you don't engage in any cerebral cogitation or intellectual gymnastics,little wonder you are bereft of facts.

Miami said...

I hear the voice of a terrorist in u.

Terrorist have come to this blog, pls Linda take note and report them before they start trailing us oh. Muslims never see anything wrong in what a fellow Muslim does. We ton dem dey teach una sef?.

Dont mind these Muslims, they are all radicals. They all have wickedness in them. Young and old, they never see anything wrong in what a fellow Muslim does. God will pay all of you back in your own coins.

You obviously are a Muslim. Rascal!!!

Bia Linda, so you have allowed the radical Muslim's in your blog Abi? Pls don't be approving comments like this.

I have said so many times, they are all radicals. Whether they all agree or nor. Listen to how a typical Muslim reasons. They have all been brainwashed.