Video: How Nigerian governors voted at Nigerian Governors' forum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 May 2013

Video: How Nigerian governors voted at Nigerian Governors' forum

A raw video obtained by SaharaReporters shows the real voting and counting of votes by Nigerian governors at the recently concluded Nigerian Governors Forum in Abuja. Please watch...

108 comments:

I shall be back to read comments. can't watch... #sadface#

Oga o

QWERTY said...

Oh Lawd! Was this supposed to be taken seriously?

Ladies and gentlemen, Your Excellences, Gov Amaechi of Rivers State won the election. but Gudluk Ebele Jona will not allow him be. we know where his problem is coming from, he cannot stand well structured ideas. pls Jona, allow our Rotimi to be. your spokesman, Asari Dokubo cannot truncate this process

its obvious Gov amaechi won.... They r all useless to me.. All these PDP nitwits...

Lexo22 said...

who cares? that is their personal business and interest as the fu>kin forum is not constitutional ....WHICH IMPACT IS NGF IS MAKING IN THE LIFE OF AN AVERAGE NIGERIAN? IF NGF CEASE TO EXIST WHAT ARE WE GOING TO MISS?..... NGF should be scraped ASAP

Asmao said...

Who really gives a flying fuck about these clowns...state n federal clowns?

Rukky said...

The breeze blew gently,yet the chicken's anus was exposed....and the show gets even better!!

So Linda Gov Amaechi won afterall? Hnmmmm........

All thanks to Sahara report for this video, Jona and his cohorts can try to fault this but the truth is out. Jang should pls stop parding himself as the chairman of NGF

God punish all of dem,big man ,big problem'useless leaders

SMH!!
So Ameachi won after all, 19 votes to 16 votes for Governor Jang.
Hmmmn! Nigerian politics is something else!
And I wonder which governor spied on them when they thought he wasn't recording and he was.
Lol at the governor that was grunting like a pig, then another governor told him..."I told you that you eat too much" Hahaha! These men behave like kids, corrupt set of folks!

What then is bringing this drama? Should'nt Jang go and face the crises in his state and PAY the Civil servants their salaries instead of claiming what he didnt win? Does he not have shame? Whatever happened to priorities i can not explain. Jang did not win. Just like he was imposed on plateau people after a failed first tenure with nothing to show but a tarred road that has grass growing on it, PDP wants to impose him here. It is a shame that at his age he doesnt know where his mates are and what they are doing to keep a good name. Shameless old man.

see their mouth like where is your manners

look at this bloody illiterates ruling our country!. And honestly they are not to blame because we are the ones that are voting for them and keeping them in power. They have a lot to learn from other countries like the US. This will never happen there! at least if they disagree on anything, each one will speak before the other. Look at the rubbish that they are doing here! After they will be buying houses overseas, Having foreign accounts and stealing from the states treasury. that is why I can never live in naija. Haters and people who dont agree with me..keep your comments to urself!

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!! I call you 3 times. Stay away from politics, abeg. Chop your life trouble free o...

lool so they can count

I can't view it

I am ashamed....WTH!!!

They can't handle themselves, 36 people and they want to govern 160 million.
B-

Our husbands have gone mad again.

Shadow said...

Hard to imagine that some of our supposed rulers had crafted a plan that if their man didn't appear to be winning the election then the process should be truncated!

Meaning that they were unwilling to accept any other outcome but their own!

They had reserved the right to foist their own choice on the people and were arrogant enough to be absolute in their decision to refuse to accept a fair electoral result!

Sounds very much like June 12, doesn't it?

We are a bunch of people who forget to remember...

no said...

infact i have watched this video painstakingly. could this so called embittered governors tell us what made the election obscured? I tire for these leaders of ours oh.

no said...

infact i have watched this video painstakingly. could this so called embittered governors tell us what made the election obscured? I tire for these leaders of ours oh.

Pls somebody shuld tell dat Comedian Governor Jang, to stop disgracing & parading himself as Chairman NGF na

KALU KALU said...

Governor Amaechi clearly won, so what's all the bruhaha about? Well, I'm with my coke & pop corn, just watching things!

Hourayh said...

from the voice you can tell it is Gov Amosun doing the recording!!!!!!!!!!!

God bless the governor that took this video,

I shake my head for Nigeria. But, why would the video freeze towards then end or was it my laptop? And besides the guy fear fear when he said Ladies and gentlemen...lmaooo...before dem go lock am up for disrespecting elected Governors of the Federal republic of Nigeria..

Nigeria is taking a quick nose dive,simple election among 36 people.It is clear that GEJ's hand is in Amaechi's suspension,its a shame

WHO IS THE GOVERNOR THAT EATS TOO MUCH???AND WHICH ONE OF THEM WAS MAKING THAT SOUND LIKE HE WAS SCRATHCHING HIS BRAIN *DISGUSTING*

Even amongst thieves there is honor. This PDP Governors are dishonourable .Shame.

So why all the drama!!!Clearly Gov. Amaechi won...Gov Jang taking an early lead hahahaha...Anyways think Ogbeni Rauf did the recording.

Even at that the video could have been edited in favour of a group. Any thing can happen in this country. I don't even see the benefit of the NGF when they unanimously pushed for subsidy removal and have made university education unaffordable in most states in the southern Nig. mtchwwww .More so,those so supporters of Amechi are power drunk and ready to do anything to discredit the current govt. Truth is bitter!!!!!!

THIS IS DISGRACEFUL, SUPPOSED NIGERIAN LEADERS BEHAVING LIKE RIFFRAFFS.

mikky said...

Linda na them talk ooo..stay off politics I use your landlord beg u ooo...lol

And uduaghan(yes, with small letters) said he wasnt the umpire, so why is he standing there. Bloody liars our leaders are. This video is da bomb. Lying and corrupt bitches. i cant contain my contempt for this goons.

Owgee said...

"Am I videoing you?" LMAO!

The truth said...

SCRAPS!!! Nigerian Governors behaving like uneducated kids that lack manners. I am two-sided about this video. I like that saharareporters have brought exposure to the decision process of our leaders but then again I am ashamed because its now on the world wide web. But anyway, the real matter at hand is Amaechi. Lets focus on that bane.

Igwe said...

Bunch of political gangsters. Hugo Grotius defined politics as a madness of the many for the gain of the few. How far have the governors gone to develop their various states? My fellow Nigerians, whoever that emerges as the chairman of the formidable cabals shouldn't be our concern. Our focus should be on whatever that will bring progress and development in our dear country. Amechi's inordinate ambition is uncalled for considering the nature of our political landscape. Jonathan may not be a good politician but he is certainly a good president with his conscience intact. All he needs is our support especially those of us from the southern hemisphere. Why would Amechi want to pally with the northerners who have vowed to ensure Jonathan's failure as a president? We all know what Boko Haram represents. The born to rule mentality of the north must be nipped in the bud by all means. Nigeria belongs to all of us. Mind you, Jonathan didn't create Nigerian problems. The northerners who have been in the leadership of the country for ages should be blamed for Nigerian woes. So, Amechi should have a rethink and retrace his steps if not he will definitely live to regret it.

DISGRACEFUL !!!LOOK AT ANIMALS THAT HAVE IMPOSED THEMSELVES ON NIGERIAN MASSES TO OPPRESS THEM . WE NEED TO PRAY. THEY CANNOT EVEN AMONGST THEMSELVES CONDUCT A FREE AND FAIR ELECTION.THEY ARE SO UNRULY. KAI

ejikebiggerdick said...

Haha, I heared it as well...am ur governor said that

ejikebiggerdick said...

Haha, I heared it as well...am ur governor said that

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ewu!!

GOD WILL JUDGE EVRY1 OF DEM! AND DEN D ODA IDIOT IS CONCERND ABOUT HOW DEY ARE ADDRESSED..MUST THE GUY COUNTING CALL U GUYS "YOUR EXCELLENCY" TWAS A SLEEP OF TONGUE, YET, HE HAD TO XPLAIN! MTCHEEW! GOD HELP NIGERIA!

I like this video because at some point I did not know which faction to believe again with Amechi group claiming there was election and jang group claiming there was no election. Mimiko said they left when Amechi group decided they must do election only for me to see here that there was counting of votes supervised by Uduaghan who also denied the election. Even Peter Obi that I always believed was full of integrity can also do a dirty job....trust no man.

It is also clear that Akpabio/Jang group did not want the recording as they charged at Aregbesola to stop the recording but he stood his ground and that is why we are able to have this indepth knowledge through this footage.

I leave Nigerians to judge.

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola did the recording #NiceJob

This video proves that there was a conclusive election. Now, all these "flaws" bandied about by Akpabio and co does not hold water. They said Amaechi did not step down before the election and ballot papers were not serialized. The other group also said Jang's candidacy was flawed because he obtained and submitted his form after the expiration of the stipulated time (few minutes to the election proper). However, all these were overlooked and there was an election. If you subject yourself for an election then you have to accept the outcome. You cannot cry foul again otherwise you could have boycotted the election. You also cannot use pre-arranged endorsements to claim victory moreso when the endorsement document is in tatters (typed and hand written joined together with cancellations and also containing the signature of two govs who were actually absent. One sent his deputy anyway but it should have been the deputy's signature instead). It is obvious that some Govs were forced to sign that endorsement hence they used the opportunity of the secret ballot to freely express themselves and that is why Amaechi won. I urge the Amaechi group to go to court and stop Jang from parading himself as NGF chairman. There is merit in the case and this would stop all these nonsense from our so called Govs.

So these are the people ruling us! They behave so backward and unexposed. We are ruled by illiterates. May God have mercy on us.

"I have seen an evil under the son , where servants ride horses and princes walk the earth".....these rugrats are servants and not kings.See them like unruly market women.

I watched one Dr Ihekweme (who says he is a political scientist and chairman of PDP in diaspora)on Monday morning on Channels Tv sunrise show. He repeatedly told the presenters that he was sure there was no election. Watching him say this severally almost convinced me as he claimed to have full information. Nigerian politicians, where is your honour?

The truth is that some of the govs that voted for Amaechi in secret actually followed Akpabio out to declare that Jang won. This is because the ogas at the rock promised them hell should they not fall in line. #executivebullyingtinz

I saw toolz of beat fm @ the studio today LAAAAAWWWWDDDD her YANSHHHHHHHH ehnnnnnnn its unbelievably big i dont know whether to call her fat... the yansh is BIG kaiiiii, she wore light blue tshirt and brown trousers.

Fela said...

Majority of them were not voted for! That is why a simple electoral process like election is strange to them!

Fela said...

Why don't you keep your mouth shut, if you have nothing intelligent to say? Coward!

eww at the governor dragging cattarh from his throat and swallowing it....... + nawa for PDP

Lol. What a shame. Screw all nigerians that bother to vote for people like this. Until u guys wake up and smell the coffee. It ll continue to be like this. One eyed leaders, ruling over blind followers. #FailedState

Until Nigerians are ruled by individuls who are not only learned, but, have decorum then the country would never move forward. SMH!!

Lol! Thought i was the only who heard the grunt. These guyz are jokers & not to be taken serious at all. NGF isnt constitutional though very influential. Set of stupid old men aside BRF & Rotimi

ewww! if d head is an illiterate rotten what will d body do. now i see why nigeria is d way it is. thanks Linda. but lik 1 of ur readers advised, linda we use ur landlord beg u, stay off politics. we love u still

Gov Aregbesola of Osun State did the recording....

chessy said...

Mine also froze 2wards d end of d video, Y is dat so???
Den d Governmor who was making dat Irritating sound, I fear am o.

Nelie said...

My dear I tot I was d only one dat observed that, b4 some of you dumb asses respond, reason 1st,listen to facts, as for me, I dnt trust d source of this video.Meanwhile is Amechi supposed to be on sit while been voted in? The signatures put down didnt favour Amechi.

Nelie said...

Thank you, at least someone is reasonable. Look at Amechi n look at Rivers State.well, like I always say, the devil u know is better than the Angel u dont know.

Linda u see? And the old fool called Jona jang that has not been able to manage his state, we have had uncountable religious crisis that has claimed so much lives. He knew he lost the election yet he went to church to do thanks giving for wining the election. These idiots have sold their souls to the devil. They are the real illuminati. Nothing works in any state.

This looks like a zoo to me.

I get updates daily on whats happening in Nigeria via Linda's blog and i have never made a comment here,but i cant afford to keep this within me..I felt so bitter after watching this video,u mean these set of unorganized baboons actually rule the various states in Nigeria? am afraid,we have failed as a nation,it is really really bad...what excuse are we going to give our unborn children.Please 2015 is just around the corner,vote wisely and get these bunch of idiots out if really we want a good Nigeria...so sad.

Dea biz

Dende said...

Her new nickname is IDIJUWON ASSTONUTT

A bunch of idiots!! One was there chopping goro abi na Orogbo add snuff serf.Dey clear agbari ( on haa agbari nbe) Awon oniranu

Based on this video, it is clear to Nigerians that the 16 governors that voted for Jang and has since then gone on air to proclaim him the winner of the election are bloody liars; every single one of them. If they can face Nigerians and lie in their face about an ordinary NGF election, imagine what they are capable of. They do not deserve to lead us. Thank God for video evidence.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Don't be a coward dear!

ovoke said...

Some of them r childish.n ds r our governors?!

BUAAHAHAAH ANIMALS!!!!

people fadas...ANIMALS

I get so pissed at Nigeria. Everything about this process stinks to the high heavens. I'm 100 percent sure this could have been done more efficiently. But this is Nigeria, so why? This is George Orwell's Animal Farm. We are being led by a bunch of Pigs!!! Corrupt pigs. I hope we continue to shame them till their children are tired of being laughed at in school and go and hide somewhere. These people disgust me.

Pls who is that pig snorting huh?

Lmaooooooo!!!

It was just too painful to watch till the very end. Very barbaric, unorganized, loud set of people that call themselves our leaders. WE ARE DOOMED.

Noisy lot, laughing because of full pockets; and they dare come out to tell lies. See what parents teach children!

This is sad oooo, are these the the people that are ruling us? I cry for my country nigeria I hope 2015 u people will vote rights this is just sad. God of Elijah please save our country wash away these animals like u did in the days of Nora father hace mercy on us, for the sake of our children's child. Amen!

Actually, having a certificate from an higher institution does not mean you're educated...bunch of local illiterates!!!

The victory of Amaechi should not be taken lightly. This is the beginning of the true Nigerian transformation. The chickens have definitely come home to roost. We the commoners must take it from here.

mikky said...

Bros(s) why the hashness on me fa...its just an advice muntu

mikky said...

Really funny...agbaya governors

Linda i cnt see δ vid link,hw do i watch δ video pls

Hw do i see δ video pls

Foooooooool mumu lik u! Anu ohia

Amechi my yash,did he ever win any election,if I was the 1 contesting with him.will e give me a fair contest? Was the past election in rivers state free and fair? This same NGF blackmail nigerians and the president for their own intrest.GOD DONE HELP US SKATA THEM

Anonymous@May 28, 2013 at 5:30 PM- I am no fan of Jang but have you ever been to Plateau State? The current 'crisis' (if you call it that) was not of Jang's making you know. The troubles are over and Jos is coming back to its peaceful self, thanks to Jang. As for those civil servants on strike, they should get back to work and stop striking- it is because of these illiterate criminals (civil servants) that Nigeria is in such a big, sinking hole. Had it not because Jang had to spend so much of the state's budget on security matters, he would have done an awful lot more. Anyway, If I were Jang, I would forget about the NGF and focus on the affairs of Plateau- Jang is old and will soon leave the comforts of Government House, Rayfield

Foolish Nelie,I know u must be a very lazy ikwerre man that want shared money. Amechi will alwayz be d best .

The best part of this video, was when the guy said ladies and gentlemen, and the guy was 100% right for saying that, to me that was not a mistake, God put those words in his mouth at that time, because that is what those governors are, some are gentlemen and some are ladies. Those that agreed Ameachi won are gentlemen and those that agreed that Jang won are ladies

Totaly agree with u

Hrm paul ojeih said...

clowns see the idiots ruling us they just cant get it right with a small election am surprised they did not pull out guns at each other the governor of delta state still thinks his confraternity days are not over still flying his beret omashe the governor of Akwa ibom is a tout he is the problem infesting the governors forum a tool in the hands of the presidency

Well said!

Oh yea brave hearts wat av thee done to improve the state of corruption?starting from ur family,not to talk of ur neigbourhood?...abi u wey call ursef Fela u no no as Fela bin dey?

Wel, governor's forum or non states in 9ja dat re in bad shape il remain d same & dose doin deir best il continue doin deir best

That IjawGirl said...

Eh Nanawei! Tamarau sisei yo!!! What's all this? Adults Behaving Badly (ABB). So what's Jang n Jonathan all about? Ofeni bien don fini ( fowl yansh don open). Thanks SaharaReporters.

That IjawGirl said...

Eh Nanawei! Tamarau sisei yo!!! What's all this? Adults Behaving Badly (ABB). So what's Jang n Jonathan all about? Ofeni bien don fini ( fowl yansh don open). Thanks SaharaReporters.

Dis is a disgrace to our our nation and african @ large, if not for ify uba, i would have called peter obi my gov an idiot for siding jona to disturb Amaechi.

Now we have truly seen "your excellencies" in their natural mien.... can I now ask? ANY HOPE FOR NIGERIA?

Did I hear 'Are u barking me?' D oda Gov asked 'can u count?' Lmaooo good question!

These whole shenanigans is rather unfortunate. Reminds me of an old movie: LIES, VIDEO TAPE & DECEIT. A lot of questions begging for answer. Why the abrupt end of the videoing. What happened after. Could there have been a recount? The whole NGF is not only a fraud but unconstitutional. We needs dividends of democracy and not a collection of clowns demonstrating craze.

STFU. If you don't have anything to say, blow whistle. Stop blaming anotherppersonfor your pproblemWhat has GEJ done to merit your ffoolish following?

Nelie said...

@Igwe,I luv ur sense of reasoning,America didn't get where they are over night(meanwhile,in their so called over developed country a bridge fell,of all places WDC,if dis had happened in Nigeria,most of all these fish brains would open their gut)Rome wasn't built in a day,Nigeria is getting better.All we need to do is give GEJ time and pray.He's God sent a sheep in d midst of wolves in likes of Amechi.

Barbaric fools. This is the way it is with we Nigerians, 100 people talking at the same time. How the hell can they understand what they are all saying when they are all talking at the same time. What a shame, disgrace.

Increase more capacity to work you count on.office 2013