The Real Housewives Coming To Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 May 2013

The Real Housewives Coming To Lagos

According to inside sources, NBCUniversal owners of the popular America docu-reality series; the Real Housewives Franchise is partnering with a Nigerian organisation to produce a version of the show for the African audience.  The new show will be called the Real Housewives of Lagos and will cover the lifestyle of 5 – 8  different women resident in Lagos. Continue...

These women must fit a certain profile; aged between 30 and 50, extremely wealthy - married into money, inherited a fortune through her family, or just self-made millionaires - they could be married, divorced or single.  They will also grant an all-access pass to their lives: their families, friendships, careers and homes.

While there are so many women in Lagos who fit this bill, it would be interesting to see the ones who get selected to star in this show and the ones who accept.

129 comments:

Why always Lagos? One of the ladies sitting down(everyone should know which I am referring to) she is smoking!!!

Wow!!!Just can't wait for this!!-- knw we hav a handful of women to fit in d role.

HA HA HA.... LET THE OMOTOLA PHENOMENON CONTINUE!

Interesting!!!!!

Niaja done come again o

if that is the criteria that qualifies one as a housewife,why then is the term loathed and housewives,whether ric or poor looked down upon,in Africa that is? i always thot a housewife in Africa is one who stays at home to manage home and family affairs and is on her husband´s payroll,guess am wrong.

King Wizzy said...

its ok.ehen linda i noticed u didnt upload dis news,its kinda old.its about NCC shuttin down blackberry services in Nigeria.NCC said criminals do use it 2 do their misdeeds cuz blackberry haz an ecrypted network n wen askd 4 permission 2 view it by NCC,blackberry refused.although d chairman of NCC says its a rumour.

i want to believe that our lagos big babes have got a lil pride and so, none of em will show interest in dis stupid show that have done more harm than good to american women, especially african american women.

Lind, why don't you Jon? You could be like the bethenny frankel from NYC edition?

Pregnancy Concierge

TeeGold said...

Good for them!!NEXT PLS!!!

June said...

Its coming to Lagos?, its at ijebu-ode now right? Ok we're waiting

justlikeme@live.com said...

Where are the Okoya's, The Pero, The Bella Adenuga, The Obiagelli abi whats that zenon's boss surname again???

If they ever pick Annie Idibia....God will fire them ni!!! Amen #nobeef but its tiring seeing her face all the time abeg!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

Probably be as boring as all other naija reality shows

YUCEE said...

Must we copy everything d americans do?

Must china imitate everything?

Naija Vampire Blog said...

na wa o!...*sealed lips smiley*

goat, its not copy.. Its the original 'Real House wives'... NBC, nigga !

Asinnn!smfh

bimsoty said...

@ YUCEE on point dear!must we copy? Mstcheeeeeeeew

Na wa ooo, let therace to be on the show begin. I hope they get women of class not women with drama written all over them.

its great stuff, wish we could do stuff like this by ourselves tho

Oh yes!!! I would so watch this

No one can be like Nene Leakers in lagos

Hia na immitation we dey do again

I tire o.

Nigerians copy cats..tufiakwa...

as in @ YUcee....you typed out exactly what i was thinking...rubbish

Affordable Luxuries said...

i actually do wonder but its a nice idea

Nkiru Anumudu, Nike Oshinowo, Florence Ita-Giwa, Tiwa Savage, Deola Sagoe, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, so many.

Yipeee, it would be a nice & interesting show 2 watch, can't wait.

D one on green is looking so stout

Hmmmmmmm

good to hear

share your US visa experience here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.sg

Linda I think u fit the profile. Hope u r in it

Bunmi said...

@YUCEE yes, including blogging and speaking English

yes the ones who accept or whose spouse will allow is what I'm waiting for.

Hehehehehehehehe.I laugh in itsekiri!
Let's see how it pans out.

Sincere George said...

Wowwww! Intresting

Sounds like trouble. With all d kidnapping and robbery going on in lagos, don't think I'll advice any woman to open her life and wealth in nigeria to the world. Besides we r in a conservative environment. Spend your money and worship your God privately. JMO

bold 5 said...

Nigerians and copy copy,but I fit go 4 d audition shaa

vip said...

Nigerians and copycats if they neva do wetin yankee pple do they neva dey civilised. Ok oo let thm entertain us nah.

tima said...

Nice one.

Freaking Sh**, was just speaking to my friend about pitching this idea to the network..

Talk about been freaking late!

noo

COPY CAT NIGERIANS! THEY COPY EVRY DARN STUPID THING! STUPID SHOWS IS NOW WHAT THEY HAVE COPIED! DO U THINK THESE WOMEN ARE RESPECTED IN D U.S?? RUBBISH!

MissyIbom said...

Why r we always copying bad things

As in kidnappers..hmmm..I rest my case!

Ini edo, Genny, Rita dominic, Monalisa chinda, kate henshaw, Uche Jombo, Nse ikpe, and stephanie okereke. These are my nominees

Smh!

D tin tire me ooo

I tire for dem o. Mstcheeewww.
Now those that will get qualified will not let us hear word. *Rme*

Lets c dose who will make dis list...another show of am a market for kidnappers...they should look else where not this time...

I tire ooooo

Ngwanu..I don't evn have any cable network.God dey sha.Ann#

Nigerians didn't see Brigde,good roads, good housing system,no job creation initiatives in area of production to copy from Americans.Only on this area of ego self promoting acting of an idiot of a thing.Really i hate this movie- nolywood area of job creation that is a disease in Nigeria now .Government and private investors should invest in structural and agricultural development and stop pursuing this wind of an acting project.This is just vain glories

naijadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Copy cat naija pple

Nope, only the negative aspects of American culture like violence, heightened sexuality, divorce and what have you. I wonder why we cant copy tenants such as liberty, security, altruism, innovation etc. Afterall, these are part of American culture as well!

Hmmn.I will really like to c those dat wil b selected

tyffany said...

Nigerians are copy cats naa... D show can't even last...lol

Bring it on! I can scarcely wait *cartwheels*

@yucee.. I wonder ooooo

I can recommend a few who fit that profile....serious hiss. Copy copy no go kill us. When will we get to that point wey the western world go copy just one of our own styles.

Dat nice its going to be fun all d way

Abi o.

I just can't believe that Nigerians won't be themselves. Why can't we initiate our own shows than doing things that normally don't belong to us. That's why a lot of us live a fake life.

And what good is this show going to do in our morally decaying society, where the rich are worshiped regardless of the source of their wealth?

No one worth watching in Lagos will actually sign up for this ...after all all the really rich people in Lagos can't bear the scrutiny of their wealth...except the "celebs" and we already see enough about them already

I predict the how will never air

Question for the gods

And armed robbers will find her and family after the show. You can't open your nash for naija show everybody that you are rich. You get robbed!!!

Who ever accepts wants arm robbers to locate them for multiple visits...lol

Oh wow another stupid reality show depicting the wives of thieves and looters. Plus women who do nothing with their time, but cheat on their husbands by being so called "sugar mommies". Why not a reality show on the sufferings of regular nigerians. Black folks are so moronic, thinking that they are white.

shakara ologe said...

Ok o. 2Shot acquires a Bentley details at SHAKARA OLOGE'S BLOG. http://shakaraologe.blogspot.com

ziggler swaggs said...

9ja n copy copy! Originality=zero!!! O dikwa egwu.....

You fool can't you read? NBC is bringing the show to Nigeria..

Shut up ur freeking mouth, it is either u can't read or u do not understand english, the owners of the american version wants to do an african version nd nigeria was choosen dat shows we r top in our game nd u r here saying must we copy everything d white do? It is ppl like u dat will comdem our movies nd say we should learn from the white nd when we do nsogbu... Jst go nd sit down in potopoto if u can't think before u comment atleast be happy for ur our improvement for once.

Niaja copy copy people

ASA said...

Let them go away with their so called series. Must everything western infiltrate our societies? This is how one thing opens ways for more evil. We must not emulate all things brought from the west for us to digest.

WTF! 9ja copy! Copy! Y not do shows that will promote the talented Nigerian youth! Linda abeg post beta stuff!

Oya let the fakeness begin lool

I wonder o...

@ yucee d tin tire me oooo

Lame

WoW..... I Dnt buy dis idea

I Tire o! Copy catisim Dey worry us no be small. Mtcheeew #sip kuno# next pls

For y'all thinking Aunty Linda will go for this, the answer is a BIG NO! in as much as she would love or consider to go...
Hope i'm speaking her mind...
Aunty Linda please don't go o... You're our 'tatafo', we don't want other 'tatafo's' making news and gossips out of you...
And for the post, i can't wait to see what it will be like.

bubbles said...

I don't know oo,why wunt they come to abj...yyyyyy #crying#

ill like to be a part of the cast

OMOTOLA WIL LIKE TO SHOW HER BUSY BODY N DESPERATE ATTITUDE BY EVEN BEGGIN TO JOIN BUH SORI TO DISAPOINT U OMOSEXY U DONT BELONG TO DAT CLASS,

True talk she is sexy n cute but not rich

I hope you know some of the women on the show have failed marriages and relationship. especially the one her husband divorced and parked out because she refused to resign from the show.....whoever joins your on your own

i hope they dont pic already made celebs...i wana know more abt lagos and the ladies characters besides the ones already known to the public eye

mje said...

oooohh. Can they select me please. My hubby is comfortable so we will do well. Can they also choose Ay and his wife and Sade Okoya and hubby, Naeto C and wifey, Caroline Danjuma and hubby for the 1st season

kendra said...

please why are#some people daft:? who said anything about copying here?NBC wants to do the show with Nigerians,hoped u all know Nbc is a yankee based station and has nothing to do with naija? so where is the whole copying thing coming from? If u dont understand,ask questions and u will be put thru than saying rubbish

I wonder oo!

Nonya said...

You have seriously got to be kidding me!!!

U said d chairman said its a rumour and u expect Linda to pass it again.... She said "... And yes... Gossip!!!" Not "...and Yes... Rumour".....

I nominate cossy orjiakor! Lol

wow, i can imagine the show already. visit www.iamzhena.com

Exactly my thoughts, with the physical security issues and spiritual security issues, not a wise and smart idea for anyone to expose her real life on the screen...

Pls is ini edo rich?

dear linda, this is a very old picture of the real housewives four out of five of those women are no longer on the show. They have since been replaced with new members so get your picture up tp date.

Sincerely a housewive Fan.

No need.

Ignorance is What has been Killing our Country Regularly. NBC thought it was a good idea to come and invest in your country! To create an African Audience here in Your country. How is that Copy cat??? Dont People Think intelligently before posting? Is that how Shallow our thoughts have become? Please Think before you post..

Mumu, its d lipstick she used dat made her lips dark. Go learn make up.

@Kendra and the other anonymous..your actually the ones that are dumb....dont you realise that it is obviously a Nigerian that went and pitched the idea to NBC in order to buy the franchise?....you think NBC has time to do this show in Africa?...even if they wanted to do it they would start with South Africa first!...how do you think xfactor and idol came to Nigeria?.....it was a Nigerian that went to meet the companies to buy the idea ...so yes we are copy copy!....

So are they going to lecture the producers and directors of lekki housewives?

Lol Jokers. The Real, classy thoroughbred women with the REAL wealth won't involve themselves in such. So they'll prob end up casting bush wannabes commonly found on the red carpet of many mediocre concerts/shows in Lagos.

Who dash her wealthy????

una welcom...NEXT!!!!!!!!1

People, get a grip! You calling this copycat is uneducated. The reality show owner itself, NBC, is bringing this show to Lagos! Nobody is copying it in that sense.

I didn't hear anyone complain when KFC found its way to Lagos o!

NBC na American network o. They are the ones bringing the show to naija,not the other way round. Plus these American replicate shows are done else where in the world because they are hot and sellable franchises. I for one do not support this new show as it will open the cast to security suicide

Tess

This is exactly what I was thinking

patalex said...

Lagos still leading the way. Lolzzzzzz is Lagos the only city in Nigeria

Aifee said...

wow, this is so gonna be interesting. cant wait

To cook for me yeah? Just got a big ass four burner scanfrost cooker(Linda please put that on the news o!), they can serve my various domestic purposes for at least a week, we can't afford to waste all that money they are gonna be paid, please let's put to good value, THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Ajetun Blog said...

why always Nigeria

This Shld Be Fun........ #Grabs A Bowl Of Popcorn & Sits Back; Legs Crossed#

Won't this just make them targets for kidnapping or armed robbery? These days no one should be openly flaunting their wealth oh. But i wont lie, id love to watch this show if and when it airs.

Wanna join, and I don't have millions.....can a thief join? Or a ritualist?

mona said...

Oh no this is cyber bully dear anoym. Calling prince craming mumu... Wht he means by smoking is HOT!!!! Nigerians r just RUDE to d core.... Not nice

He he he.. Times have changed... Men are even housewives now..

Dee said...

SO THE PPLE THAT SHUD BE IN DIS SHOW ARE:1: NIKE OSINOWO 2: OMOTOLA EKEINDE(SINCE SHE LIKES ATTENTION) 3: RITA DOMINIC 4: KENNY ST BROWN(DONT KNW Y SHE'S ON DIS LIST O LOL) 5: AFROCANDY,TONTO DIKE, RUKKY SANDA OR COSSY(JUST FOR LOTS & LOTS OF DRAMA)6: WEIRD MC(SHE TAKE STYLE SCARCE DIS SHUD BRING HER OUT AGAIN)7: TOOLZ 8: CHIAMANDA( WE NEED WOMEN WITH BRAINS ALSO) & FINALLY LINDA IKEJI(FOR ALL D TATAFOS) *WINK....

Lol r they rich

Rude and razz! Dude meant smoking hot, that one said go and learn make up smh razzites!

zen said...

thrashy...

if you are married and want to join, best know, that your marriage won't survive one season of this!!

and yes, no sensible naija man will also his family to be scrutinized on tv 24/7

and no, there can't be as much drama as the US version...

Fool next time consult Ur brain b4 u talk..... KFC is food and not life threatening too eat. But this show is trashy with trashy housewives on display. It's all affairs, insults, loud talking, gossip, sex talk, fights and nothing of real value to teach anyone.... So y bring it to naija??

I hv seen the thriller. Annie Idibia is in it n is gonna hv her bridal shower n actual wedding in it...

Ubah Chetachukwu said...

i hope it is a nice show

Yvonne said...

This is exactly my thoughts. Nigerians please be smart oooo. You will basically be asking for more trouble by being on this show. Nigeria and America are not similar in anyway- they don't have the kind of insecurities we have in Naija and don't forget the jealous friends, neighbors and inlaws, Nigerians are spiritual(evil, good, intermediate you name it) people. A word is enough for the wise

LoL