Nasir El-Rufai and his two daughters, By Femi Fani-Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 May 2013

Nasir El-Rufai and his two daughters, By Femi Fani-Kayode

Piece written by former Aviation minister, Femi Fani Kayode
The graduate unemployment rate in Nigeria is 80 per cent yet these young people that are abusing and mocking my friend and brother, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, the former Minister of FCT, for saying that he has two daughters that have masters degrees but who cannot find jobs do not seem to appreciate the gravity of their own situation or understand the point that he was trying to make.
Nasir El-Rufai was simply speaking up for the very youths and jobless graduates that are now mocking and insulting him because of his comment. I assure you that his daughters will never starve and they can get jobs anywhere in the world or even end up working in any of his own numerous companies and business concerns if they so choose. He was only trying to use their plight as an example of the sad condition that Nigeria has found herself in where only two out of every ten graduates can find jobs.
If we put that in proper perspective it means that out of every one thousand graduates only 200 will find jobs and it means that out of every 10,000 graduates only 2000 will find jobs. This is as a consequence of the economic mess that the Jonathan administration has created in the last three years. The unemployment rate today has NEVER been as bad as it is today in our entire history. That is what Nasir El-Rufai was trying to point out only because he is humane and he empathises with the youth. He feels their pain. Those young people that do not get the point he was trying to make and that are mocking him and subjecting him and his daughters to ridicule and insults for saying what he said deserve to go through the suffering and frustration that they are experiencing in life.

Their colleagues and age-mates from other parts of the world have jobs and they are excelling and doing well simply because they live in functional, well-organised and well-led societies whose leaders care for their welfare and which have strong and booming economies. That is what Nasir El-Rufai wants for Nigeria and the Nigerian youth but most of them just don’t get it.

Well the joke is on them and not him and his daughters. Ignorance is a terrible diesease. Those youths ought to be thanking God that some of us that are leaders in the political class actually care about such issues and wish to highlight them. The truth is that most Nigerian politicians don’t and they really just don’t ”give a damn”. I commend Nasir for his courage, for the fact that he can cite his daughter’s cases as an example and for his efforts. Those young people on twitter and fb that have been insulting and mocking him ought to cut him some slack.

147 comments:

9jadeltapikin said...

Naijadeltapikin... Femi U̶̲̥̅̊ n nasir U̶̲̥̅̊я friend Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ birds of dsame feather flocks together hisssss****

The best thing to tell this Femi Fani Kayode is "shut the f**K up"
I can even believe he can still talk in the public.

Mr Kayode, you guys are all the same. You only see wrongs in governance when you are not partof the government. We are tired of this old tricks.

Very true! I respect el rufai for that! And the youths need to appreciate that! Those kids would never suffer!

Asmao said...

U refer to urself as a political leader?Pls don't make me baff

This Kayode of a man is beginning to get to my nerves. who asked you to explain?? nekwanu m okoro.....you are a bigger fool. unemployment today is an accumulation from when you were in government. These politicians just think Nigerians are that dumb. How many jobs did you create when you were in govt. mtchew....Linda leave these ppl joor, will you marry me?????

sQo said...

Lol this guy sha

Oh right! Sarcasm as a cover up of a lie right? He doesn't deserves some slack pls, Nigerians have passed that crude age of leaders messing with our heads, say what you mean and mean what you say! If he got pity from his statement, he would have used it as a standpoint in his next presidential campaign plans.

Kunle Martins said...

OBJ's boys talking. While I'm not a fan of GEJ's administration, I'm also neither a fan of past politicians who goes on facebook and twitter commenting on every topic just to remain relevant. Tomorrow, Mr. Jonathan too will go on twitter to criticise the adminstration in power. What have these guys done, Mr. Jonathan did not start unemployement, administrations before him did little or nothing to create jobs!

Femi fani kayode stop hyping your concern for the nigerian graduate unemployed. I for one refused to be cajoled by ur unequivocal empathy. You and mallam el rufai had the chance to set d pace while in office buh rather than do the needful u both basked in the eupherial that ur paraphenalia of office could afford with reckless abandon. Pls allow sleeping dog lie as most of them are rabid out of frustration. Stop playing with words and right your wrongs...you all owe us dat much....Otunba

Fani kayode don turn Elrufai supporter to avoid being hang for is loot if APC wins. The fear of Buhari and Ribadu is the beginning of wisdom

Oh pls shut up! U nt makn sence.

goldengift said...

My friend fani, pls go nd sit down, u all killed dis country. El rufai was in govt nd didn't do anything about d youth. So go nd enjoy ur stolen money

Carry his matter for head and hold your own for hand..shago nbugo!!elenu gboro..who put your mouth for the matter?you always think you know how talk.

Wen he insulted JESUS CHRIST wat did u tel hm?. U bingo. Bcos jonathan kicked ur ass out office he is nw a bad man. Ewu congo. Iyke.

Sorem said...

voltron defender of d universe! Hu askd 4 ur opinion? Oya na we ve hrd ur speech. El rufai didnt nid 2 tel us dat his kids r unemplyd buh he choz 2 coz he felt dat was goin 2 mek him sound lyk d 'ordinary' nigerian dat he is nt. Abeg let dem liv us alone o! #Mtsheeeeeeew yorubastyl#

fly guy said...

True talk,hw many rich pple will really highlight these issues using themselves as examples bcos of pride even if u are an opposition,many mooronic and follow follow pple commenting

Dean 272B3120 said...

Truely d rate of unemployment in nigerian is alarming. God am greatful. Not by my power but by his grace.

ehm...its no news that undergraduates are unable to find jobs and yeah we know the situation is getting worse. But when you say that my daughters cant find jobs with their masters, it sounds ignorant. You dont speak for other young Nigerians like that. You wanna speak for Nigerians this is what you say ' Young Nigerians with their masters are unable to secure jobs.' Now you can stupidly come out and rub it in our faces and tell us your friend's daughters can never starve aint helping the matter at all or even project the intended statement made by Nasir for the growing helpless youths. As usual Mr. femi fani kayode, you are young spoiled brat and even politicizing the statement blaming President Jonathan dont even cut it one bit dude

Those youths ought to be thanking God that some of us that are leaders in the political class actually care about such issues and wish to highlight them.

I want FFK to know that he can not hang a give a dog name just to hang it,his type in a million can never confront GEJ in any election..OBJ created the massive fraud system we are seeing today,let him know that he is never anything near a role model..ffk has many fraud cases on his head till today because of our weak judicial system,ffk supposed to be wearing his prison uniform by now..El-rufai just as they say show me your friend and i will tell you who your.Birds of the same feathers....

Kayode or whatever you call yourself,I know what you are up to.

Wasn't expecting anyless. birds of the same feather.
what were your contributions to salvage the situation when you both were ministers.
El rufai claimed Abuja is not for traders and poor people. under him many entrepreneurs were sent packing from Abuja,he demolished business establishments without considerations and compensation.
agwo tukpokwa unu anya.

Well said, but i'd like to please digress.... On This issue of unemployment rate in Nigeria, i think most youths who call themselves graduates, who merely cut through the four walls of the university with only a certificate to show as evidence of their education...now, it beats me how d sets of people expect to be employed by reputable, n ambitious companies whose main objective is to grow beyond leaps nd bounds using the best human resource possible.. .my point is, till students learn how to read, (not just for exams), understand nd rationalise with passion all they learn in this schools....the bane of unemployment with it's attendant blames, will still persist and the students having a chunk of the slice as well as the govt..

LaWMman

Unbelievable. What a blank piece of rubbish. No intelligent defensive line at all in the whole write-up, so loose and without any punch line points. Smh

U are just a mad cow, FK. Do u think every Nigerian wears diaper like u. Go get a life u scum.

My thoughts exactly.... I thought we the youth will get El- Rufai's punchline but it looks like we ain't so smart after all.

shut up man. Nigeria has always had issues of insufficient jobs, it didnt start as wt jonathan's admin. If dos before jonathan had laid a solid foundation concernin job creation he wud av continued wt d legacy. So shut up!

I knew el-rufai's statement about his daughters being jobless was all "wash". he just wants the masses to think the high unemployment rate in Nigeria cuts across all- both rich and poor. we all know its a big fabu.
whoreva mennnn! for all we know, his kids might be working at the Co-operative bank UK at the moment.
el-rufai park far abeg

LINK HUB said...

#Word!

okeke benneth said...

Is obvious that Femi Fani Kayode an ex special adviser to President Olusegun Obasanjo is currently politically jobless like his “friend and brother”, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, the former Minister of FCT, in his idleness he has to keep himself busy by taking a swipe on any issues and relate it to President Jonathan failure and mal administration.

D joke is on dem nt on our leaders n their children abi??? Soon our leaders wil nt escape d wrath of d angry youth...and wen it hapns dere wil b no hidding place for dem

J-BUSH said...

I concur

LawAbidingCitizen said...

This fani kayode sef! Na evrytin u go chook ur mouth put? I don't think this is d time for any graduate irrespective of ur class of degree to roam d streets looking 4 a job,and if none is found,u go back home to lament. Learn a trade or profession or whatever,just do something. Don't just sit and wait 4 a job dat may neva com!

rednaxela said...

what's Mr. Femi saying? When he was at the corridors of power what did he do to tame unemployment? He should go sit in the gutter nearest to him.

Go ahead and tell me how he managed to own numerous companies. U are ALL guilty. He who lives in glass house doesn't throw stones. U r fine tho:)

"I assure you that his daughters will NEVER starve". Pls tell them sir. As "jobless" as u think they are, many "jobfull" peeps can't afford their basics talkless of their luxury.

Who is this BUTT LICKER.like he cares, its always going to be politics to these men. Save us the drama mister,This is a country of free speech, we'll say whatever mehn, Bloody hypocrite using whatever medium to push ur political propaganda.

hmmmm, nigeria when will you move out of slavery

Femi Fani Kayode said and I quote"Those young people that do not get the point he was trying to make and that are mocking him and subjecting him and his daughters to ridicule and insults for saying what he said deserve to go through the suffering and frustration that they are experiencing in life".
What makes you think you deserve better than the Nigerian unemployed graduates you are talking about?. With this statement of yours, I think you actually do
deserve worst than the youths you are talking about. What makes you think you are any different.
Mr. Kayode, this write up of yours is the most insulting piece of trash I have read in a long time. You were given an opportunity to serve the masses, this privilege you abused by looting public funds, yet you have the audacity to open your corrupt mouth to spill venom on the thousands of unemployed Nigerian youths simply because they refused to agree with what El. Rufai said?. How many jobs did you create with your position as the aviation minister of years past?.
With all your education and looted wealth, you cannot even stand some of the youths you are insulting in intelligence. What about your children, are they better than the unemployed Nigerian youths?. How about you and your thieving cohorts organising an open exam with a very transparent scoring system before employing, let's see how many of your children will pass the exams with all their Harvard and Oxford certificates.
You are just as pathetic as the present administration of Jonathan you are calling names. SHAMELESS OLD MAN with no little appreciation for the favour bestowed on you by God.
An advice for you, next time, think thoroughly before you open your rotten mouth to make thoughtless and senseless comments like this in the future. Am ashamed of you and I weep for your children.

N/B. That's is my real name and picture up there, you can send your thugs after me if you dare. IDIOT!

El Rufai's numerous companies, he says. Let me ask him since he travels more often, how many companies does Barack Obama own?

Well said!

Well said sir..many of dem just went 2 school all in d name of going 2 school...ignoramus encapit sets of dumb ass.

Dan

kings said...

mmhhh! How thoughtful. It does really make sense.

Dr Adeola said...

Well said. Some idiot will start to abuse femi fani-kayode now not knowing dat they r abusing their future away.

Well said sir..many of dem just went 2 school all in d name of going 2 school...ignoramus encapit sets of dumb ass.

Dan

Gbam!!! Kill d message ªnd Ϟö† d messenger.. He means well for dis country, Tªkε̲̣̣̣̥ it or keep deceiving уσυя selves hun. Its well!

Dan

You are the ignorant fool, how much were u paid.since his daughters can work in one of his numerous companies so why bother us, its obvious dis government does not favor him. Ol dis boko haram associates can never stop making unnecessary noise, with millions in his account, he is still frustrated. What did he do during his time to help d situation, please u both should try and take several seats abeg. 'Fools of the federation'

Linda I know you love your readers but most of them fall into this ignorant group. They do not understand English. When there is a post they turn it into what it is not and go ballistic. The quality of English needs to be improved and you can help them by not posting any comments in pidgin. That way they will practice standard English.

ifyody said...

Femi is correct and exactly my comment in that post. If rufai wit all d connection cannot find a job for his daughters, imagine the plight of those that don't have anyone to help them. He was pathetic abt what d helpless pple go throu looking for jobs. Unlike Sanusi that will tell us d govt needs to sack pple as too many are employed yet he guards his own job jealously. Pls let us think and make benefiting and factual comments. Not to show we can speak grammer or abuse.

@ Mr Fani Kayode. Nobody was tryin to mock at Mallam El-Ruffai, we no his daughters can get jobs anywhere they please, afterall its just a phone call.away or their name would speak for them. U don't av to remind any body that their father has companies scarttered home and abroad, we are informed. We have always known we are living in a country where the rich gets richer. What the jobless youths were trying to say is that where has he bn all this while? Y is Mallam El-Ruffai just realising that unemployment rate is about 80%? Oh' his children are now affected so he has come out to speak! As I speak now I no calls have started goin thru for his daughters job placement, once they get the kind of job that befits their status he'll go back to his mansion and relax, abi? Don't tell us what already no. One thing for sure no man is being buried with his companies, cars, mansions or his positon in politics. Vanity upon vanity Mind u, heaven n hell is real. Keep accumulating wealth

Critical Observer said...

El-Rufai is a brilliant and out-spoken leader..

He has a passion for this nation..

the commentary on this post just shows the ignorance

of the average youths out there..

More power to ur elbow Fani et El-Rufai!

LaFerrari said...

You've spoken well.... Thats the hard truth...

Jonathan....i once had no shoe,buh wl provide shoes fr al d shoeless citizens

El Rufai.....my 2 daughters are jobless but i wl provide jobs fr al d jobless citizens

nigerians are wiser now

Janelicious said...

His two daughter were neva unemployed, dis is jst a power tussle. And making mockery of the average Nigeria.

bibbz said...

Oga shut up! U sound like a dog licking his master's feet! Plus u and GEJ and Nasir are all mad! Next!!!
*linda don't test me oh* ( ˘˘̯)

Now  believe fani Ȋ̝̊̅§ truly mad Mr. Political class!

YAWN!!...Why didnt you guys do anything when you both were in office?....oya lets blame Jonathan Regime...Yawn!

U are a very BIG idiot for saying that it is τ̲̅ђe Jonathan's administration that brought this unemployment to our country. Idiot. U are just looking for a way to tarnish τ̲̅ђe image τ̲̅ђe innocent man (Jonathan) ur stupid brother El Rufai who's a sickler rendered many people homeless and allocated people's land to his relatives. U are a fool seeking for attention from ur fellow fool call El Rufai. Tell him to G̶̲̥̅̊☺ and get drugs for him self cus look like a sickler. Or is he HIV positive? Fuck U. Idiot. U people are τ̲̅ђe problems we are having in this hell fire called Nigeria.

missy said...

Mcheeewwww!so he lied to 'emphatize' with d jobless youth!!dats wrong..we dnt nid empathy,we need jobs!!n 4 u insulting d youths,Mr.Fani is totally unproffesional of u..d youths r angry n u can't blame us!!as 4 d daughters who can get jobs anywhr..dey shud go ahead with dier jobs not lyin to us as if we r fools!!rubbish!

When he can spell the word 'DISEASE', then I'd reckon with whatevr he has to say.

He tried to make some sense, but then he complemented it with some stupid remarks.

Well I totally agree dou...dose wu cudnt see tru el rufai's message...r basically dullards...aw ever all d stories about d jonathan administration..mayb dis femi dude shud become the president...mayb things wud change...or rather shud it b el rufai...good choice too I guess since dey both seem to see d plight of d youth...however..wat is destroyin dis country as we speak.....oooh yes...CORRUPTION...destroyin both youth nd elderly alike....av any of dis two men claimin angel been pinpointed for corrupt practices...oh well I'd keep quite bout that one

We haf hear u sir!
But dat time wey u & cronies bin dey share the loot while in gov't, u were not as vocal as now. Being out of gov't is forcing u to see things from a different perspective and commenting using another angle...or so i think !!!

"Those youths ought to be thanking God that some of us that are leaders in the political class" this chap is definitely having a laugh. We are wiser now and stopped believing the baseless utterances of your likes. So GEJ is the cause of the high unemployment in the country abi? When you yesterday's men were in power wasn't the rate high as well. Clowns.
Olusegun

I concur with the fact that he said that not bcos his daughters can't get jobs anywhere he wants but because he was trying to point out how bad d economic situation is

He shouldn't have insulted the intelligence of Nigerians by using his daughters as an example of Jobless graduates after all the money he stole. He wasn't being humane but highly mischevious,sarcastic and fake. If he wants to be genuine,then he should use the common man on the street. MGT

Thanks for making us understand very well how fool el rufai is. He should go and sit some where with his political campaign statement. Why he can\'t give his children money to start something small as dey normally advice people to do. Mumu man.

AntiCorruption said...

I di understand the point FFK & El-Rufai are making but with all due respect, this FFK guy is just an ass, why do pple only speak out after they have left power. Many of these so called activist embezzled our money, and now they are out of business( power), they have suddenly become the "help of the helpless"...?
I hear U...they are all same, bloody hooligans looking for what to embezzle next.

"Those youths ought to be thanking God that some of us that are leaders in the political class " It's irony of the highest order that Mr Kayode is calling himself a leader. We as a people are wiser now and not easily influenced by senseless utterances. So are these yesterday's men telling us that unemployment rate was much better when they were in power especially this Fani-Kayode chap that left the aviation sector worse than he met it. Moving Nigeria forward is a marathon and and not a sprint...

Oga Femi,
first let me quickly point out that by dumping the mess on GEJ's administration is wrong. You were there before and you created no jobs in the ministries you headed. Then again, Oga, what statistical data did you employ to ascertain that its never been this worse in terms of unemployment rate.please place all you say on facts, a lot of us are listening. If as you posited Nasir was only trying to highlight the plights of the Nigerian youth, then I think he can do better than this.

Adedeji (Lagos)

So Elrufai told you what he met and you are now explaining it to us abi?...He is now your 'friend and brother',I hope it will continue after GEJ finishes his tenure in 2019...SMH

Pls help me tell them! All these nigerian youths that talk out of their asses! Witout reasoning! Especialy most LIBers.

Nice one plus
I totally agree

ejikebiggerdick said...

Gawd! This is very harsh....altho he's very right, it's a wake up call to all the libers who re always quick to rain abuse nd insults on someone....anyway, last to comment

Yemmie Oscar said...

Am highly chapfallen with this man's piece. Oga! you are only compounding the situation. And did you say some leaders in political class like you, care? Care ♍ left ass*ode oshi
I couldn't like you for a second, even if i tried.

We only said that he can get a Job for his children If he wants to, not that the rate of unemployment is not high.

'Those youths ought to Thank God'...This Fani-kayode is such an Arrogant Person sha.In Our Dear country,where a 2.1 graduate wld stay at home for several years because our so called Employers of Labour only recruit on the basis 'who dey knw'..it is well o..What's d essence of going to University if there's nothing like merit,everything Is based on Influence...

This is a well made statement. Majority of Nigerian youths are simply deluded hence their inability to demonstrate depth in anything. This is one of the greatest disaster of mass media in an Internet age.

Quite true! Our youths just open their mouths to mock & abuse just about anyone.It is wrong.learn to channel your energies into positve things.If you have complaints,there so many channels & routes to do this We. Can't all be sounding like empty tins at the slightest provocation.Peterside

So every problem in naija is jonathan,s fault abi?d day we divorce sentiment either regional or sectarian from our national life is when nigeria will be free from all these mess.if not what wud people like fani kayode and jonathan himself be doin in governace of nigeria.now to imagine people like asari dokubo ,abati and ango abdullahi vommiting all sorts of jargons everyday

All of you are just angry cos Jonathan did not include you people in his cabinet.

ASA said...

Very well put by Fani-Kayode even if I do not subscribe to many of his views. However, it should be put that there was no need for El-Rufai to mention the situation of his daughters because I know getting a job for the both of them is not a big deal for him. Will he allow them to work in a ministry like every other job seeker? NOOOOO. Definately, he will be very selective when it comes to job issues.....DPR, NNPC, places like that will come to mind....

Fani pls pls pls go and take several seats,all of u ppl are all the same. Make El ruffai the president, he will be worse.all these is to paint oga Jona bad. What has el ruffai don on his own part to stop terrorism in the north? Everybody knows the truth but refuse to say it. Plllssss huh.

So gej is and has always bein our wahala abi?wat did fani kayode and el rufai do while in goverment

Fani pls pls pls go and take several seats,all of u ppl are all the same. Make El rufai the president, he will be worse.all these is to paint oga Jona bad. What has el rufai don on his own part to stop terrorism in the north? Everybody knows the truth but refuse to say it. Plllssss huh.

Sentiment here and there d situation is becomin worrying , d day we remove dis issue in our national lives is d day we will begin to get it right ,if not for sentiment and failure of dis nation wat will people like gej fanikayode and elrufai be doin lordin over us .join dem wit people dat have been heating d polity like asari dokubo and ango abdullai .wahala dey

I tend not to give any attention to fani kayode's statements but I agree with him this time.

Many people think having parents that are connected guarantees you a job or makes you better off but the situation in Nigeria at the moment has shown that this is not true, and I believe that is what El Rufai was trying to point out.

Fani kayode is right. El Rufais daughters will never beg for food, but the point that is that his children cannot find a job on their own and even with his connections, it is difficulty for them to get jobs in places of their choices. I'm sure he can get for them in other places where he has good connections.

The point is that everybody is having trouble securing jobs whether you are the child of a minister or the child of a cleaner. The only difference is that the child of a minister will not lack but it sill does not make them unemployed.

The lack of industries and hence the lack of employment is the crucial point and how can this be turned around. Rather people are bothering themselves with what Rufai said.

Xenten said...

Dear Mr. Femi,

All of us understands the position of Mallam El Rufai. Our point is that he contributed to the situation. How many properties and offices did he demolished in Abuja when he was FCT Minister? How many small scale business structures did he demolished all in the name of cleaning up Abuja? How many jobs did he created when he was FCT Minister? I was in Abuja at the time. He had no regard for the common masses. He is also like you who embezzled billions of Nigeria's money. Ask him how he went about selling Government quarters to his croonies during the Monetisation programme in FCT? How many lower cadres civil servant who could not afford the houses they were staying in were ejected? All of you are thieves and God is brandishing his sword of vengeance soon.

Dr.Who said...

Leave him. They both have the Guts to open their mouths now and talk rubbish. When they were within reach of power, they chop tire. El rufai himself, who give am d moni Im carry build companies. Rubbish!. They should compare other regimes and dis one.naija aint perfect but its economy is better.they just hate GEJ.tribalistic odes

" I assure you that his daughters will never starve and they can get jobs anywhere in the world or even end up working in any of his own numerous companies and business concerns if they so choose"...this is the reason we will keep hating on all of u! Why act concerned about his children's joblessness when He knows they can't starve? We are starving...our parents don't have numerous companies all thanks to greedy people like you! and the ones that eventually get employed only earn stipends! MAY GOD JUDGE ALL OF YOU!

Dr.Who said...

Remove your brain from where you left it. Until then, leave commenting for people with brains. Olodo idiata

nenye said...

We mock people like you dt don't know left from right. We mock pple like him who are hypocrites. Puo na uzo joor!

*deserve

We must all share d blame here... The youths have failed to speak out or act and d leaders hv never stoped lying. Today nobody cares, unemployment is increasing rapidly, and still no good plan for the future... The youths hv failed but thats not the reason why people like FFK should speak on our behalf. He is a Mogodo, i still remember his role during OBASANJO'S 3RD TERM MOVE... If he want to speak for the youths, let him apologize to the youths 1st for being part of the problem.

*myself*

" I assure you that his daughters will never starve and they can get jobs anywhere in the world or even end up working in any of his own numerous companies and business concerns if they so choose"...this is the reason we will keep hating on all of u! Why act concerned about his children's joblessness when He knows they can't starve? We are starving...our parents don't have numerous companies all thanks to greedy people like you! and the ones that eventually get employed only earn stipends! MAY GOD JUDGE ALL OF YOU!

justlikeme@live.com said...

Shebi he has a book....let his daughter start selling the books now. Abi??

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

Ode like u, u r drinking panadol for anoda mans headache. U go just die and ur family will cry and cry and cry. And d foolish unemployed youths u r fighting for will continue to pop champagne. Go home and blame ur fada for not joining us to steal nigerias money. Don't u know that over 90% of the champagne poppers are unemployed. Foolish girl, u r just looking for cheap popularity and u will soon get it with ur obituary posters if u r not careful.

I dnt understand hw Femi,El-Rufai nd his 2 daughters feel my plight whn they hv nt walked office-2-office looking 4 job, nd dts evn d best part. *wait 4 d rejection part* idiots, if u wnt 2 mock plp look 4 anoda way nd stop pretending u understnd whn my shoe is nt evn ur size. D man is more stupid thn El-rufai, 4 thnking he is smart enough 2 clear d air

Chaii is only today I observed that not only sex can make my penis rise but even AnnoyanCE .........heheheh I might commit murder if I see this Kayode Animal and his friend El-ruCow .
Do their children know what is poverty or unemployment ,just wanna insult the youths and the people he destroyed their properties and apartments. May GOD hear u too.

A puppet defends his master!

@De Bold, I checked the joke Mr Solos wrote about El Rufai. Hilarious.

Oluwadamilola said...

"suffering and frustration that they are experiencing in life" Really? Like seriously?

Too many negative jobless people on this site. I am a graduate. by reading this I have come to realise that I need to better my self so as to get a good job . the problem with most Nigerians is that did will read this and cindent Fani Kayode and el rufia instead of looking for how it can affect them positively. If u always have a negative reaction to every thing you will never move forward.so be wise and do what benefits u

Are we English u slave? Have u ever seen indians or chinese or even South africans try to Sound English? Néo colonialism has eaten into ur core. Inferiority complex Will finish u

Fani kayode n nasir el-rufal!tales of 2 giant ungrateful idiots.......

What you don't know is that, am not a faceless coward like you and will never be. Neither am I scared of dieing for a true cause because you know what? We all are going to die someday. So u should be ashamed of yourself and your shameless pride in stealing money meant for us all.
My Obituary is definitely going to pop up someday, so why would I be scared of death?.
My dear, there is more to life than what u think you know. Even you will be on Obituary someday so be wise. Except you want to live forever. If only you know!

U dis politicians,u feel u guys can play with our emotions ba?!we shall be playing with urs soon!kip gambling with d lifes of d majority,when we come barking you will all av no hiding place

Word!!!!

Barbara said...

U this Anonymous. Above here, it's God that will punish that ur Satanic mouth dere. U and illuminati FK will have ur obituarie staring at u in ur face. Wicked demon like u that can't stand the truth,dat money u pple have stolen will hunt u guys in Jesus name, for every youth that u looters have made hungry,God will show u pple.I can't wait for a revolution to start,I will personally join the rebels and kill u and dat ur FK..IDiot! Thank u my dearest. Stephanie, linda post my comment o, let that FFK see it.my name is. Barbara

Anonymous ur just a FOOL..I pity u

Fani you are just a STANDARD BASTARD!!..u open ur dustbin of a mouth to say his kids wld never lack,elrufai has companies bla bla...all of u are d same ..THIEVES!!!!....GOD wld judge all of u one by one.

true sir but i think you are going through a midlife crises chill out on the internet rave

I think Steph made a valid point. The ttruth has to be told no matter how bitter it is. You, mr/ms anonymous are the problem with our country. You turn the other cheek while u allow the govt walk all over you, rob you blind, depriving you and your children the basics, I can go on n on......

@splufikdjspeaky said...

El-Rufai showing concern for youths' unemployment is good, using his kids as an example was abit of a terrible example on his part.
True, his kids might be unemployed but im sure 1 fonecall can solve dat by Monday, it's his choice not 2mk d call. Poor man no get dat choice

I wipe 4 nigerians leaders..tunder fire all of them

In or out of government the comments by Femi & Elrufai are correct. The rate of unemployment is alarming in nigeria, truth must be said.

Come this Oga at the top and friends,leave us alone.stop making mockery of the average Nigerian.we know u own a million companies.infact u own the world.Bastards!!!make hunger kill u and ur families,God purnish all of una.

Let a revolution start, so I can kill this motherfucker! FUCK U FFK

Any Nation that has ever had and continues to have the likes of El Rufai, Fani Kayode, Alao Akala, Jonathan etc. in the position of Power will never experience prosperity or Progress. These People belongs in Jail, not making public statements. Nigeria has not been blessed with visionary leaders, we are ruled by Thugs and Nonentities like Fani Kayode, Rufai and co.

Lol.....even the L. rufai don de vex for this man for exposing his 'numerous companies'. Time shall tell

just a fool

Tell him 2 shut up all u want bt it won't stop those words from being true. D joke is on those moking him cos tk it or leave it his girls can neva suffer cos dey don't have jobs.

Femi, I am disappointed that you could open your mouth to defend nasir. You are both birds of the same feathers. How did you manage the aviation intervention fund? I am getting convinced that Obasanjo and his accidental public servants are up to something. Bunch of failures.

You, el rufai and Obasanjo created the unemployment, small arms proliferation for do or die politics which has led to the state of insecurity today. Femi, you have always acted and talk like a thug.

If there is a revolution by the Nigerian youths today, I bet you and nasir el rufai will be consumed.

Ginger said...

just like what Jonathan will say when he's out of power.

I am still waiting. No partiality please.

H1 said...

Fani k, i like d way U̶̲̥̅̊ write..you are blunt..some calling you a thief would have also stolen if presented with same temptations. Struggling people arent happy when the upperclass empathises with them. I think they will only be happy when positions are exchanged*

Onyeka said...

Stephanie I think u are smart, intellectualy sound and extremely responsible. Pls next time, just make ur points and dont bother getting into an argument with anyone who feels puntured or intimidated by ur level of awareness.
Our leaders never see any flaws in government when they are actively involved and able to make changes.
I personally feel pity for Nigerian youths...our leaders are our greatest problem.

Wow Nigerians are so bitter,rude and uncouth.. I presume most of Linda's readers must have some form of formal education, but all I can see is abuse and use of foul language instead of constructive criticism and logical submissions.i wonder if it is a mater of poor upbringing, poverty, or illiteracy .No wonder the country is F----d up when it is houseboys and illiterates that have the loudest voice. Pity.

This man is an unrepentant idiot! This piece of yours only proves you are not only stupid but you have gone stark raving mad. If you have nothing soothing or reasonable to say, why not keep quiet?

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

It hurts my feelings a lot when I see people display high level of ignorance. Why can't you just read and understand the points they are making OBJECTIVELY without sentiment and make use of the valuable points... Yes I agree that Nasir wasn't particularly excellent during his tenure but please read beyond the lines, the point is not about his daughters, it's about the situation of things in the country. Instead of all these abuses and personal beefs ( which by the way does not affect them in a way) let us THINK about a solution. it is very important because we are at the receiving end.

These people are despicable;they still have guts to come out and speak in public.El-Rufai as Minister Of FCT,Displaced people and stripped them of their livelihood;i see,that was your own way of curbing umemployment.BASTARD!

LadyF

Ode!that's your name..can you listen to yourself?

Ignorance is not a terrible diesease but a terrible disease. Which ever way you look at it, Femi Fani Kayode is just saying the fact that the daughters of Nasri El Rufai won't be jobless. I will continue to say this, until we learn to objective, we will never get anywhere. I am not a Fan of Kayode nor El Rufai but i try to agree with people when there is an element of truth in what they say.

Sum* 4 dis past/present leaders. . . .9ja whch way forward?

Cee Jay said...

Shut up!!!!!!!!! FFK!
Show remorse and account for your looting public fund in aviation ministry. Never let me hear you call yourself a LEADER again. Far be it from you. You that came into government through the back door by antagonizing the government while in the UK, and when OBJ saw that you are "Follow my preach, not my step", he pushed you out shamefully to shut you up.

Linda please post this let them know that we know them too.

It's apity that alot of people have reduced themselves to sentiments and have refused to open up to realities in life. What wrong has El-Rufai done than the concern for our country. Please people, lets be positive and let move this country forward.

SAMUEL said...

Femi Fani Kayode! It has been confirmed that you are sick in the head. You were once Aviation Minister in this country and I want to ask you, what did you achieve for Nigeria as a country during your stay at the Ministry? You even lack the moral standi to talk or comment on any public issue. Go get a life for your hildren

I don't curse and so much hate to curse but with this insult on Nigerian youths "THUNDER SHOULD FIRE HIM". After looting our money when in power,what did he achieve? He is now defending his friend, a lair;they think we are at their mercy.No! we are at the mercy of God.Nasir or whatever he calls himself is a lair,he is using his daughters as an example whereas his friend Kayode said they can get job anywhere they want or work in his numerous companies hence the daughters are just lazy girls who do not wish to work.In short,they ain't even unemployed so he should just shut up.

@ ONYEKA, correction noted, thank you. @ Barbara and anonymous 5:34pm, thank you for seeing the truth in their lies.@ Anonymous 3:15, thanks to you too, lets kiss and make up.
I think we should all stand up for the truth, the Liberty of our country and for our generation unborn, we are passing through all these because our Fathers where too scared to speak up. For how long can we the youths of this generation keep allowing the so called political elites play on our intelligence and stampede on our Future?. All this happen because we are all affraid to speak up for ourselves. Its a vicious cycle and we must decide to either let it continue or break the cycle. PEACE!

noblenenye said...

Fani is a funny clown. He calls himself a leader. Leader my foot. Kindly shut that your wide buccal cavity up Oga.

We have so many problems in the country, fani is one of the biggest

papercakes said...

Don't mind the mugu o.
If u ask the bastard he will tell you dat under his watch he didn't allow any plane crash as if he personally did it by his own powers.

Oloriburuku ni man yi.

His time has passed and he will NEVER be anything again in any government.

Dirty opportunist.

papercakes said...

Worse than a clown....
He is the fool that doesn't realise he is a fool.

papercakes said...

Anon 7:44am
Hello Femi
You are here again supporting your nonsense
House boys and illiterates abi?
Oloshi
Mr big man's son we no get one Kobo for pocket.
Dead man walking

papercakes said...

Amen to that...
Femi fani kayode
One of the worst creations of the mighty

cialis cialis generico