Former first lady of Lagos State, Foluke Mudashiru passes on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 May 2013

Former first lady of Lagos State, Foluke Mudashiru passes on

Former first lady of Lagos State, Mrs Foluke Mudashiru, has died. The wife of late military Governor of Lagos State, Commodore Gbolahan Mudashiru, died today May 27th in Atlanta Georgia after battling an undisclosed illness for a while. She was 67.

Air Commodore Gbolahan Mudasiru was military governor of Lagos State between January 1984 and August 1986. He died in 2003.

62 comments:

RIP Ma!!!first 2 comment!!!

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

R.I.P madam..

May her soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace ma'am.

sparkle said...

May her gentle soul rest in d bossom of the lord.

sparkle said...

May her gentle soul rest in d bossom of d lord.

sparkle said...

May her gentle soul rest in d bossom of d lord.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP....sleep well!!

Sarcastic_dude

Rip ma

RIP Ma'am

My heart goes out to her family!

bbdatouch said...

Hw did u know her soul was gentle?

Goodnight, Mummy Muds :(

RIP MAMA.

SAYS .. PROF.. R..

RIP MAMA.

SAYS .. PROF.. R..

RIP ma!!! Sucre says so!!!

Rip. Ma'am...sleep well

My condolences to her children - Olaolu, Tolu, Ope, Dapo. Stay strong!

When Romance Is Gone said...

May she RIP.

On a condolence register of sort?.What a douche bag ur. It is dis kind of thing dat makes an Hausa man to shout 'Haba'!

Karima said...

Gentle soul ke? May her soul find mercy at the feet of the almighty.

Rip

May her soul rest in peace

joy said...

Rip

RIP MA

RIP mama

escapito said...

she fall behind,dats why she's left behind.ripp

Am in shock. Adieu. May u awaken to joyous activities.

sleep on mother...

Wicked woman dat didn't allow dem to bring her husband to Nigeria for state burial msweeeeeh

RIP madam

Becqui Nicholas said...

Adieu ma!!!!! R.I.P

Rest in peace ma'am.

RIP madam.

RIP ma

rest in peace

share your US visa experience
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.sg

R.I.P MA UNBEHAVE OF SANNI MOJEED MUDASHIRU FAMILY

May she rest in peace.

Anon May 28, 2013 at 7:58 AM; don't say what you don't know. She had very good reasons for doing that.

That's rubbish.I was there. I know what happened. You on the other hand have no clue so shut it!

kunle said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace and overlook her weaknesses.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

May her gentle soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace.

Fool! Idiot! May u die nd ur own kids say this about u! Bastard!

endowed said...

rip ma:::

Lechie said...

She was such a generous woman.She was always ready to help the needy.A hardworking farmer, secretary and teacher, many who had crossed her path would surely miss her. She was attached to her integrated farm at Iju, that she once said in a newspaper interview that "AS FIRST LADY, MY OFFICE WAS MY FARM".Unfortunately, she died amidst litigations with the Lagos State Governwement over her late husband's property.The case was so serious that it got to the Supreme Court.RIP mama.

Na wah for u oo. Were u his other wife? What is ur business if she didn't allow them bring her husband to Nigeria? RIP ma.

Hmmmm,see famzing! You left out Shola!

You sound like a retard.

She fought for what was rightfully hers , you calling her wicked may be you should pray that after toiling hard with a man and he becomes rich he would replace you with your children's age mates , beat you up and deprive you for all you worked for .

Mama somtee said...

May her soul rest in peace , hmmmmmm they are saying she is wicked abi , praying that when you build , sweat and struggle with your husband , your reward would be a second wife who will drive you out of your home and make you homeless . In Jesus name . Awon Olodo yearning rubbish .

May her gentle soul rest in d bosom of the Lord.

May God forgive her unforgiven spirit

Larry said...

Wow,very sad. This family helped my mum raise me having lost my dad at a very young age. They saw me through airforce school. May her soul and that of her husband rest in perfect peace.

ha ha ha she gave the man what he deserves joh. after he dealt with them in those days. RIP ma. a real african mama!

This came as a shock!!!you were a wonderful loving mother,who is always there for all. i will miss you greatly.Adieu!RIP.

She did my wedding cake for me in 2010 without giving her a dime. It was a giant and delicious cake, which everyone who came to my wedding attested to. She was such a kind woman.Every December 26, she fetes people , especially the less priveleged in commemoration of Christmas. RIP mama.

Kini UNBEHAVE

R.I.P madam

adore said...

allsparkz40.blogspot.com said..
may her gentle soul rest in peace.

The TITANS are leaving one by one. She is the definition of a Woman with an Iron Will...

Impulse400

He divorced her and took another wife only after she became callous. Sadly,He died in the UK after stopping over for medical check up and since they got married in the UK, she claimed d corpse and refused 2 have them bring him 2 Nigeria for a state burial even after pleadings from all and sundry, kings, political leaders, family and friends, the then president, even her children. Now that's callous.