Video: Panga robbery in Durban South Africa caught on camera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 April 2013

Video: Panga robbery in Durban South Africa caught on camera

Residents in Hillcrest in Durban, South Africa, say they are under attack from violent gangs. There have been a series of armed robberies in the area this year. Several homeowners have been attacked with pangas and hammers. Panga is a Kiswahili name for broad / bladed African tool / weapon like a machete / cutlass. Warning: Some viewers may find the visuals disturbing.

44 comments:

crazy! mean! what d f**k????

Nawa oooo!!! Hmmmmm

Thaat reporter is weird sha. Lol

Alarming scenes... Violence is indeed a citizen of the world, its not restricted. Smh at this.

Omas992 said...

Violence begets violence. The apatheid system was very oppressive and was sustained for many years by violence.

Wha is going on!!? what is this world turning into?

May God help us...

Hmm.lord have mercy.make naija robbers in SA nor go copy this one come practice for Naija oo.

Too much crıme everywhere these days! Na wah!

SUNSHINE said...

Ewwww.
Gosh!
I love my country.
Things like these barely happen in Nigeria.

Haba Aunty Linda! What's Disturbing here na? To an Ajebo it might be but to a pakororo like u and I, *wink wink* it is not disturbing at all! Very normal! #lollie

I was attacked just like this by 2 South African Guys in 2007 at Pretoria, i was so fortunate not to be in panic mode and ran for my life.
So many things are happening in South Africa b4 i moved to Europe, if they even realised that you are a magrigamba from NIgeria, u are really a dead meat, Nigerians are threats to many African people.

damn this is horrible, but then every man as to be equipped with martial art themselves,the first two men that was attacked could have savage the situation instead of running away at least the attacker didnt show any sign of gun..but blade..
Glad i got ma MA...

Wow this is terrible! South Africa is such a beautiful country, but it's becoming one of the deadliest and most dangerous place to be! I would like to visit SA one day, but until things change over there, it will not be possible for me to go there to risk my safety and my life!

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

woooooooooooooooooooooh

sip.bak

Blackberry said...

SouthAfricans live lik slaves under d whites....dey have no say hence d violence, gangrapes, murders....very fucked up country.....

@ I am proud to be a lesbian, hope that is not ur pic sa, are U ok? And u say God, may HE forgive U...

NawOooo,am coverd wit d blood of jesus

As ƬЂҿ bible ħαș said it...."In ƬЂҿ last days ƬЂҿ Ľ☺υɇ of many shall wax cold"...so am not suprised

No place is safe again!

If you think Nigeria is bad visit South Africa and live for some months,if they don't bring your dead body to Nigeria your lucky...we don't know what GOD has done for us here in Nigeria but Northerners wants to spoil it for selfish reasons...

Mad zone u know

mad zone...

Here them, "these does not happen in jaija".

Do you know how many crimes go unreported in naija daily? Because e never reach your side? Those people wey dem dey slaughter for Maiduguri and Jos nko?

Hypocrites.

Waiting for the official death toll....

Itz becomin more profitable dese days 2 be violent.....nd more easy too

Stay there and be deceiving yourself, which camera does naija have to record things like this.this happens in my side of lagos very well but there is nothing done or recorded about it.

All those robberies wey dem go rob you for Lagos traffic na wetin? Outer Marina, Akpongbon, Ojuelegba bridge, third mainland bridge, Benin-Ore expressway, na wetin? Na play dem dey play with una?

Hypocrites, dem say, "thank God it does not happen in naija". You guys should solve your ish too.

My friend's father was killed in this kind of attack,so don't be quick to remove speks from other people's eye,when u have ur own.

ABEG MAKE UNA SHARAP, NIGERIA IS ALSO VIOLENT. WE LOOK FOR ANYTHING TO MAKE EXCUSES FOR OURSELVES. IS IT BECAUSE WE HARDLY DOCUMENT THESE THINGS?? SOUTH AFRICA HAS A HIGH VIOLENT CRIME RATE, BUT IT IS EQUALLY HIGH IN OUR COUNTRY, LETS STOP MAKING EXCUSES AND DECIEVING OURSELVES PLEASE!!!

South Africa is the most violent nation in the world,with an average of 43 people killed daily.

@Anon 3:26Pm
You said it all
Tnx

VIA MY LENS said...

u r nt a gurl let alone lesby;ve u forgotten dt u fucked up last week(gay in uganda post)

yom said...

I have travelled eight times to SA, and by the grave of God, I have not witnessed or heard one bad event in SA. My advice is that u put ur money where ur mouth is. Stay in a good hotel mate, and don't go down town.

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Thank God they didn't say they r Ngrns or start mentioning yoruba names.

missy said...

'Grave' kwa??

Send me ur contact

So for your mind, because they suffered under apartheid that justifies the violence gainst innocent, hardworking families that are contributing to the growth of your country? I bet you also justify the rape of children. A crime is a crime. No excuse!!

i wish those motherfuckers would try dat shit in NUZ

If you haven't noticed we do not have a white government, and that is a very racist statement that you just made. I am proudly South African and love my country. But it is no longer a white on black problem, blacks kill blacks, whites, whites! People need to stop blaming apartheid and move on! Half the people committing the crim didn't even live through that time, and have equal oppurtunities if not better! So wake up, and. Get your head out of the sand!

joannamae31 said...

Whew! It is disturbing. People these days are prone to violence and robbery because of the lack of job opportunities and income. May God protect us.

A webmaster of Career Jobs in South Africa

Amazing Video said...

what's going on their?

Robberies getting worst worldwide eh?