Sterling Bank debuts new acting competition - The Spirited Actor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 April 2013

Sterling Bank debuts new acting competition - The Spirited Actor

Who wants to be the next Nigerian actor making waves in Hollywood? Everybody! But while we all only dream about it, ten lucky people will be actively working towards it at the Acting Academy powered by Sterling Bank whose Season One is tagged ‘The Spirited Actor’.

Five people from Nigeria and five from Ghana will slug it out in New York for the number one position which comes with the stunning prize of co-starring with American hunk Morris Chestnut and a one-year contract with a Hollywood Agent. Continue...

Ten weeks of solid entertainment for everyone; a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to be coached by celebrity actress Tracy Moore for the ten contestants and one lucky winner who gets it all.

Make sure you follow the series on Africa Magic Entertainment from April 21st at 20:00 CAT and 19:00 CAT from Sunday May 26th or on Africa Magic from Saturday August 4th at 20:30 CAT.
Sterling Bank has really outdone themselves with this one.
Happy viewing all, I will surely keep you posted.

PAGE LINK: www.facebook.com/sterlingbankplc

19 comments:

Yippee! I love! Can Non Nigerians participate? How do I get in?

Lucinda.

Linda I for go na,I wana b an actress jor....mtcheew!

This is BS. Y would a Nigerian reality show take place in New york. Typical. *notinterestedbbmsmiley#

Stainless said...

BRAVOOOO !!!!

Is der registration presently going on cos am intrested oo.u just mentioned wen d reality show will commenced wat abot how to perticipate?or hav dey choosen contestants already??pls aunty linda respond back oo!!

Genny, congrats in advance!!!

Am interested o, hw do I get in?

Wooooooohoooooo!!! To top it all, I'm the first to comment!

Stainless said...

BRAVOOOO !!!!

Is it that ppl don't read b4 commenting or what? All these ppl askin hw do they get in/register, don't u understand dat its for already known actors and actresses? They r not auditioning 4 new acts!!!
Jeez! Linda what kinda audience do u hv?

vanessa said...

This is good...but how does one go about it?

Haba Linlin....why did u not post d advert for interested LIB readers? Some of us would hav participated in d auditioning of contestants. Abi was it done d Nigerian style? Point and kill kawai!! Shege Naija...Post my comment o. #True Thespian#

People really don't read before commenting! Competition ended December last year, winner has emerged already. DSTV's just airing it. Look out for the season 2, then you can try to enter. And for Anon 10:40, it was open to everyone, established actor or newbie!

YOU ARE VERY DAFT FOR THIS COMMENT. Apart from the fact that you have no common sense to deduce that it is not for 'known actors', you don't even have a good tongue to gently correct the ignorance you have so shamefully and lamentably exhibited. You are so daft I grieve mournfully for your ancestors. If being dense is smoke, you would be exuding the very acrid, toxic, dense, odious, revolting, sulphur laden billows that would even now be smelt 150 miles away. You are exactly the type of audience Linda hopes to eradicate over time. Isi aki sudan!!!

Ms Lichie said...@ lucinda you cannot participate, you can only watch. its starting next month. NO LATE ENTRANCE FORM!!!

oisa said...

It a wonderful idea,I did nt knw such competition existed,wen will d next season be?

Its actuali a ghanian reality show, they decided to add nigerians, thus partnering with sterling bank

Vera gold said...

This is a great enough opportunity

Infotainmentale said...

Wow!