Pic of the day: Jewish man covers himself in plastic bag during flight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 April 2013

Pic of the day: Jewish man covers himself in plastic bag during flight

A Jewish man covered himself in a plastic bag on a plane because his religion forbids him to fly over cemeteries. The man is a Kohein, a religious descendant of the priests of ancient Israel, who are banned from flying over cemeteries. The photo was posted on Reddit yesterday and has gone viral.

187 comments:

hehehehe talk of religious extremism.
If its owk by him,who am I?

Religion is something else

jahba said...

Nna men the guy dey avoid bird flu ni abi?

Damochedxb said...

Pure case of Mental slavery.. So the plastic bag is supposed to mean what? That he's a piece of plastic bag flying over a cemetery? SMH!! Hope he doesnt suffocate all in the name of Religion.

Ykay said...

Dis One don ya weyre oooooh !!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Hehehhehe alakori!!!! I wonder if he'l remain in it if dat plane was to crash!

SUNSHINE said...

I do hope he was alive before the plane landed.
WTF is that?!
Jews and their weird way of life.

SUNSHINE said...

I do hope he was alive before the plane landed.
Like WTF is that?!
Jews and their weird way of life.

Andrae said...

I don't get How does this help

Hahahahahah,the gods must be crazy,what if he suffocates?kai,religion and their standards...just passing,chima.

Lol, dis one na ,modern craze... He has other options wonder why he choose flying.. He cld have hiked.. Lol.. Leave dem hypocrites

Ode! How long did he stay lik dt? You for go bu water na ewu!

Nd how dos covering himself I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a plastic bag solve dat isn't he stil flyin ova it rubbish!

Lol...so Ludicrous!

katie said...

Dis I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ serious......... Singing# no air no air

That's a sh*t

Wahala dey º°˚ . What wnt ȋ̝̊̅̄ cee.

Strange...hmmmm,different people...different believe...somethings are better left a mystery. Busslady

Meest me said...

Hahahaha...how ws he able 2 breathe? tru d mouth?LOL...

Crazy dude! Dem force am

Pls wats Linda's E-mail address?

Henhen .... Den he sudnt fly abi na by force

prince paul said...

shei! Religion, d opium of d deluded masses. See wat it has turned dis man into, a semi imbecile. Smh seriosli

ƪĩк̣̣̥ε serious! So, has đέ plastic bag prevented him from flying over cemeteries now?
Mtcheeew

--Trendy05

Folarin Akin said...

Kilo wa le to be! What are we not going to see in the name of religion!...

Since he was gonna cover himself like dat he shouldn't ve taken a flight na! He should have chattered on keke napep to his destination.
Mschew

Jewel™ said...

Wow! If christians can respect God's rule like this guy it wud be very gud 4 d human race. Bt dis guy is over reacting, hw did he no dey ar flying over a cemetery? Not all Jewish ppl do dis sha.

katie said...

Lindyway pls post ma comment o

Vry funny and absurd... Was He pushed into d plane?*nonsense*

Rubbish! As if he will not be buried in the ground! Ptchew...some beliefs sef...

The man won commit sucide! Whatt!him no suffocate? Smh

So what is he doing in there?

luskii said...

He shld sha not kill himsef...becos nobody send am message!#hian#

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Such religion!!!!
Marilyn oge

I guess the knot on the bag was secured by the fellow sitting next to him.

How come that one is not in a bag too?

I'm off to go research on this law. As in, what made the law writers think about flying over a cemetery biko?

dat is impossible hm did he tie himself and on d luk of tins it is tied outside

dat is impossible hw did he tie himself and on d luk of tins it is tied outside

So how does that change anything? Is he not still flying over the cemeteries? SMH

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

hmmmmmmm

Wonder shall never end o

Ben Adams said...

ths is soooo sick*sneezed* like 7 tyms

Ben Adams said...

ths is sooo sick*sneeZed* like 7 tyms

RNC said...

I just want to know why the cabin crew allowed this

hozzy said...

Madness of life. Lmfao so who is inside d bag? No b human being? Crazy thing. Religion has turned men mad.

Lol. I have no idea what this guy thinks. He is still physically flying over the cemetery, so please

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Ei for treck nau,wahala!

Lol! Different religion! Different beliefs! Different people!

People n religion. Na waoooo

Hehe! I no fit shout Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo! I jst dy waka pass

browny said...

Som people can be very funny sha, imagine dis bag of fish? But is not by foce t enter na! Hope he will make it t his destination witout air. God help u

when we our ibo bro start doin dis since dey claim be jew.....

when we our ibo bro start doin dis since dey claim to be jews

Wawa ne!!!!

Lmao so why travel? He for just sitdon for one place. Dis ppl and their religion eh.

tel-tel said...

ROTFL!! Even d lady behind him can't stop laffin.....Chaii, La wa 4 dis dude sha.

Jeny-alorah said...

hehehe...see d lady wey sidon beside the man sef.LOL

...in 2013?
some people aren't still civilized, besides werin carry am enter the plane in the 1st place???
#sigh
*1st to comment though*

Mehn i can't bliv dis
@calmjaycy says so

Ppl with strong religious blve religion sucks wat if he suffocate himself dia smh

Religious fanatic! You won't fly over one,but u can be buried in one....

Religious fanatics!

Hahahahahaha

Him for Waka on foot nah,

Mukite!
Y he nor trek go where e dey go?
Kmt
My pple sufa fr lack of knowledge.
Nansense
Amanda Reginald

Srsly wnt he choke!!!

Riddle me this: How are they making laws about flying for an ancient Israeli religion??? Key word ANCIENT!

After, them go say na we dey do like bush animal(racism). Ewu madu

Crazy crazy crazy

Wat ignorance cn do to people sha... C'est dommage!

Na cargo eh be

Isn't he going to suffocate like this? Don't fly over cemeteries..lol, even if u don't fly over a cemetry u will surely sleep there one day.

fey said...

Can we stop being stupid in the name of religion. I mean what sort of discomfort is it.Religiom is truly the opium of fooooooooools.

Pregnancy Concierge said...

How does this help him adhere to that tenet? Isn't being a plane already enough of an enclosure? You know, a cage of steel vs a plastic wrap? Also, what religion has rules on flying? Was that a problem in ancient times, when I presume the religion was formed? Whatevs man, I was gonna just ignore this, but it begs so many questions....

So how's the plastic bag preventing him from doing that? He's just being daft.

Hahan Linda you go fear fear o!no worry if u sef wan travel make you tie Big polythene Bag!lmao!

Hope he had an oxygen tank inside dat plastic bag...
Or else he might find himself buried in d cemetery not over it!
Billie jean

Sam Oracle said...

Can he breath? Make him no go die ooh. Besides who took the shot?

Funny guy

And what is the plactic bag suppose to do for him????

What is the nylon bag suppose to do for him cos I dnt understand this

And what is the plactic bag suppose to do for him????

This is jst abt the lame-est tin ever! This is 2013 abegy (´̯ ̮`̯ )

jenny said...

Non sence!!!so he will now Suffocate †̥ death because of his tradition?he own good Ooooo.NEXT......

I hate jews!!!

Very very weird ooo, but its not easy to follow a religion to the latter

At least better than wrapping bomb round his waist,he endangering his own life and not killing all passengers on board

naomi said...

Lol.m da 1st to comment

How dis affect our oga at d top GEJ??? Linda plz tell me more tins about 2baba and Anny instead.

jenny said...

#PlaningHisOwnDeath.com

Wonders shal neva énd..who ask d Jewish man 2 board a plane in d first place, rapping himself inside a nylon bag..*crazy*

Like seriously,this is so sick.so wrong in all the wrong places let him not suffocate oo

Pretty tricky

He get mental problem!hisssss

missy said...

So d plastic helps to do wat??n 4 goodness sakes hw was he breathin????

And God is meant to be blind?

Hahahahahahha
cnt stop laughn dis ppl and religious na God go save us 4rm dem
'thou says d Lord nv fly ova a cemetry'
lolll

Won't he suffocate and die? Na wah for all dis religion oo..notin s sweeter dan chistianity..

How did he breathe the whole while??? Carried a mini oxygen cyclinder with him?? Funny though!!

na wa o! cemetery that most likely will be 45,000 ft above sea level, naim e wrap imself like new human being wey dem de go sell? issokay. pray he doesn't suffocate himself

Lol! N covering himself wit a leather bag is suppsd to do wat?
Kmt! He'll Jst go n suffocate fr nothing ode! N ur old ancient religion knew der will b planes years befre so dey wrote d rule n kept it...

Mumu man lol

Na wa o...lwkmd

this is disturbing. so does his covering himself mean that he isnt still flying over the cemetry????? And what if the dude had suffocated?

So how does this change anything?Chineke

That man must be a learner!!! Olden days Mumu

Lyk seriously dnt fly at all pls. Plastic or not u stil fly over cementries. #RollsEyes#

Hia!ooooo....Biko kedi ihe aga'akpo kwa nka?religion fanatic or wat?
Please Liber's where is ANWULI OPUTA,PROFESSOR X, MAXIMUS,MAMa PITANG?they have been MIA for some months now.
Bia nwa ikeji!I dnt want 2 look 4 ma comment oooooo*muah*

Cally myra

Lol He's true to his religion

famonzo said...

One Word.... Senseless

OLADAPO said...

whats the point? he for no enta plane.. there are other means of transportation. Why didnt he just go by sea, road or even by OTUMOKPO?

Hope he's does receive any air along the cemenry?

well that shows he is a good follower of the teachings of his religion... I pray we nigerians learn from him .....kingsolex on my nokia999920

Richie said...

Rubbish tin

See dis 1! U̶̲̥̅̊ should ve driven 2 where U̶̲̥̅̊ were going nawww.

Kai!.Nga brain ya ha n'ibu!.This guy mutu die!.

sherilycious said...

this is condom bag for protection. lol

Affy said...

Lwkmd!! Hilarious! Bushman.

May God help him.

Funny, how did the person who sat beside him feel?

Dr. Pinch said...

I hope you don't suffocate before getting to your destination, JEW MAN.I love Israel tho.

Nice rehearsal! He'll be dead soon so they can dump him in one of the graves!Hypocrite! Why fly at all? Were planes invented when that religious injunction was given?....Mogul!

Fred Pius said...

Religion! Capable of making a fool of a wise man.

Your Wordpress website or Blog could be under attack,  Find out here

Hahaha,if i hear!,so, covered in polythene means that he didnt fly over a cemetry?lol

Edamwen gift osariemwen said...

Dis is just so funi...
Wonda wat is goin thru d mind of d guy sitin close to him...
People nd deir believe sha...

Cynthus said...

Silly... May God not allow me to fly with this kind of people any day.

O chim o!..Only God knws whoz doing it rit down here!...

Edamwen gift osariemwen said...

Hahaha
Dis is just so funi..
Wonda wat is goin thru d mind of d guy sitin close to him...
He wil b like.."Wat dar hell"
people nd deir believe sha

Mehn wch religion b dat???y em dey inside d plane den lwkmd

mstewwwww.nonsense

Nina Queenet said...

@linda, wetin I do u???my comment ll be visible after aproval, for how long? Will it take ages before u approve???***sad face***

This is serious

Nina Queenet said...

What is there to approve na aunty lin??I dey vrx for u ooo***angry***

serious something..

Nina Queenet said...

Na religious freak..

Its a pity

Cow

I think some people take their religious beliefs too far!

This is serious

Nina Queenet said...

This is the height of it, linda I ll never comment here again,off from this blog***mitcheeew...

slimfit said...

Jews sound like fools.....smh

slimfit said...

Jews sound like fools.....smh

FRANCISCO said...

madness mixed wif religion.....wen jesus was travellin 4rm pillar 2 post in d bible,,didnt he come across cementries & caves along d way?!!He shuld ve make use of pollitine bag instead of see tru nylon.F**kin self beliefz!linda post dis wan oooo

make dem search am . Him fit carry bomb for body o.

Bunch of idiats y'all are. How about using Google to find out y d guy did wat he did. Mtcheww.

He should have trekked na so he will not fly over cemetery mscheeeeew

June said...

Hahaha otu ocha!

Enykings said...

Lolz. Is he a mad man?

Enykings said...

Hahahaha. He has to be a learner

ALORLONDON said...

What's up Prince Charming, I've found myself always scrolling down to see what prince charming has to say. Funny I'm now a huge fan of yours despite always wondering how you schedule your life to be able to keep up with Linda Ikeji's posts. What ever you do, I wish you well. Cheers.

If it's a muslim dat did dis, the security will not allow him inside d airport talk more of boarding, they will say d bag is made of bomb. Cos is a jew so is just funny, rubbish(meemee).

Abeg leave the man joor!!!! If his religion forbids it and he doesn't want to "sin" na im business!!!!Enough with all the bias when it comes 2 religion after all na on dat "day" we go knw who holy pass. Mr Jew, I duff my hat 4 u bcs u just no send and in dis age dats almost lk impossible. Keep it up!

Na wa oo

Awww PC n bona re bcoming celebs o.biko where dat PJ.lololol LIBers don use mouth drive am commot

@AlorLondon; Thanks! Wish you well too...All the best!

Ajetun Blog said...

hahaha,wetin we no go see for this world

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

that was a real faith of him,,,but our Christ jesus is a real one,,

Dis 1 get serious family problem I swear!!!

I'm surprised that christians are asking why he's doing this. He's a descendant of Aaron and if u read Leviticus you'll see where God forbade he and his descendants to have nothing to do with corpses and how it makes them unclean. Jews are very serious about their religion and history. I'm proud of this man, how many of us would rather obey God than expose ourselves to worldwide ridicule? The answer is blowing in the wind.
Adaeze

H S C said...

Of course this kinda thing will go viral. Heat no nialy kill am ni???

Who send am work..

What is it sef? U guys shld let d man be, biko. If he wants to cover himself with plastic bag, is it u he is covering? Hian! D same way u are condemning d ones dat are killing in d name of religion dats d samething u are doing to nwoke nnoro onwe ya... Thumbs up man. U are standing for wat u believe in.

Stainless said...

₪ǻ wa Oº°˚˚°ºoo
Shey heat no G̶̲̥̅̊☺ kill dis man sha !

Stainless said...

₪ǻ wa Oº°˚˚°ºoo
Shey heat no G̶̲̥̅̊☺ kill dis man sha !

sexy87dainty said...

The kohein's Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε d descendants/sons of Aaron the brother of Moses. Since D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε in charge of taking care/working in the temple,they Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε not allowed †̥ come close †̥ corpse or dead bodies. Cos wen a person i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ dead the soul lives d body n @ dat tyme d body i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ believed †̥ b impure. Buh under open air conditions D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε allowed †̥ b four cubits(six feets) away from d corpse or coffin or cemetry. N the only airplane D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ cnt fly in one dat contains a corpse/coffin. So ℓ̊ dnt understand the man or mayb there i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ a coffin on d plane cos he i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ definately six feet away from any cemetery they fly over. Tank me later F̶̲̅Õ̳͡я̅ d lecture.@Lindiway ℓ̊ like U̶̲̥̅̊ so much.

@AlorLondon, I feel you. "Prince Charming" and "Bonario Says So via Nokia 3310" are my best supporting actors of Linda Ikeji's blog. I just love reading their comments and I hope Linda recognizes that they also drive traffic to her blog. Wish you all the best.

So because he's wrapped in a plastic bag means he's not flying over cemetries? Abi what? This dude is SICK in the head.

Bonario, as much as I like you I have to disagree with you on this one. This is not religious extremism but a simple act of obedience of the law of the Torah by a priest who has surrendered his life to the full service of God. This is a modern version of the prophets of old in the Bible who followed specific codes according to the oaths they swore with God. This man is from an Isreali priestly clan similar to the Osu clan found in the Igbo culture (even though the British colonialists renamed them slaves and outcasts). This man may well be a descendant of Jeremiah, Ezeikel or Joshua, you never know. Go and read the old testament of the Bible. It will open your eyes and mind to the deep ways of God. We need to stop judging and ask God to help us understand better. Stay blessed and cool (I still like you though).

Were planes invented in ancient Israel??? some people have taken religion to a whole new level. SMH.

Lol.... His life, his choice tho.

How to switch to Kindle books in Nigeria www.lagosromanceseries.com/p/blog-page_10.html?m=1

Are we sure dat dis is nt a style of aw boko haram go to anoda country 4 dy quartely meeting!!!LWKMD

how come the jewish guy seating next to him is not sealed as well in a plastic bag?

Completely stupid because we all walk over unmarked graves everyday. If this guy and his religion think all people who have ever lived on earth are in cemeteries they need to revamp the religion.

@anon 2:02pm.....pls be sure of things u post. D British did not rename OSU slaves and outcast. So go and read about d OSU d same way u asked Bonario to read d Old Testament, it will open ur eyes and mind to d deep story of d Osu (oga teacher). As for d man he shld hv gone by road naaaa.......msteeeeeeeew!

That plastic it is like a cloth worn so no different.

@alorlondon. I see say you no get job. How can a useless and jobless prince charming be your fan? Mumu

LMAO. I can't stop laughing.

Nimnim said...

Haba, but Judaism predates airplanes, so where did this rule come from? Abi were they flying over cemeteries on brooms? Dem be winch?

Anon 2:02 with due respect, I don't think you understand the Osu caste system in Igbo land.
Indeed you need to read up about it fast.

His religion forbids flying over cemeteries? Where will be buried when he dies... in a museum?

bia, chere kwa nu! who helped him tye it sef? how did he know dem don reach cemetery?abi the pilot annouced that they were now flyng over a cemetery incase anyone wan cover themselves, well its a bit strange as he will be the first to do this on the plane and should the cabin crew even allow this on the plane, isnt the safety of the passengers not their responsibility? abeg which one concern me, if its his belief, o di nma, as long as the thing no disturb the flight to land safely dazz all!

All igbo's are descendant of jews so all of you pls follow his example that would be hilarious

sick psycho

They should have kept him in engine compartment

nesJee said...

this man is trying to commit suicide

Make a list of your nutrition chart involving juice and
fruits at the top followed by green vegetables and milk products.

It will help the prospective health and fitness aspirant keep pace with the ever evolving world of fitness.
What I tell my clients is that they need to schedule their fitness time like
it's a doctor's appointment.

Feel free to visit my homepage http://bicibook.com/link/725

I couldnít resist commenting. Very well written!

Here is my web-site Angry Birds Online Spielen