Governor Fayemi and wife console late Funmilayo Olayinka's parents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 April 2013

Governor Fayemi and wife console late Funmilayo Olayinka's parents

Such a sad photo to look at. That's the father and mother of late Ekiti state deputy governor, Funmilayo Olayinka, being consoled by the governor of Ekiti state and his wife, Kayode and Bisi Fayemi at their home is Ado Ekiti yesterday Sunday April 7th.

Mrs Olayinka lost her battle with cancer on Saturday April 6th.

105 comments:

Atobatele said...

Sad indeed...May her soul rest in peace.

So so Sad, may her soul rest in peace.God will comfort her family

Linda Nnem pls correct what you wrote... Who are they being consoled by?

Ola said...

It's so sad. May the Lord give them fortitude to bear the loss. May her Soul rest in peace!!!

Its indeed a great loss, may God console her family members. R.I.P. Ma

Wow really sad...may God strenghten dem to bear d loss.amen

i feel 4 d parent , no parent pray 2 be alive to watch her child dead, and her mom was her soulmate, dey were very close, i feel so much 4 d mother, still saw her last month, God be a pillar of support 2 dis woman

So sad , may her soul RIP. d father's tummy though #mouth sealed#

Really painful for a parent to bury a child.

Eyaaa......fist to coment sha

May GOD grant them the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable loss,
Hmmmm, a child who is suppose to bury them. What a life.
GOD pls grant them peace!!!!

No parents wants to watch their child die or even bury them. Its meant to be the other way round,its touching and painful to see them this way,Lord please if you can't give them their daughter back replace their tears with a joy that knows no bound and a daughter who will dry there tears and do much more she had ever done... Mama plz don't cry cos your tears attracts tears to my eye... RIP funmi

May the good lord console them IJN..

Racheal .E.

emarketstrategy said...

Death has a way of making life worthless... All that we seek, all that we believe, all the we are will eventually bow to this silent hurricane!

It's moving...

I can't imagine how they feel right now.Aayah,may God rock them like babies.It is well...Kaiy

I don't think the headings is right.make amends before self-righteous people take swings at you for this.

its a pity, may her soul rest in peace. Honeybell.

Can you take down this picture? It is very insensitive and disrespectful.

Y would anyone take a picture during this period... Smh

sexy22 said...

Oh God I can't even imagine her pain...may she rest in peace... I pray we never bury our kids in Jesus name...

So so saddening! I pray that God gives the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

confessor said...

Awwwwww so sad I didn't fEel her death until now
May she RIP...lord grant d family d fortitude 2 bear dis

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

rip

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

The Good Lord will console them,comfort them and give them the fortitude to bear the loss. Omase o,so sad!

I pray God will give them fortitude to bear the loss.

gistmode said...

Honestly, it's so sad.

May her gentil soul rest in perfect peace.And may GOD grant the family strength to bear the painful loss.

wise king solomon YSG said...

Eyah- #AbujaNobelie the worse enemy of mankind still remains DEATH

The Lord I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ der strength. R.I.P

Very sad indeed. This is every parents nightmare! hmm..May her soul rest in peace.

wummie said...

so so sad for a child to die before her parent

What a sad sight,my condolences go out the family.May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Very sad indeed. This is every parents Nightmare! Rest in Peace.

Oops! She still had parents. O dear! Console them urself Jesus. Can't bear an elderly person crying.

May her soul rest in peace, Amen

May her soul rest in peace,its so sad and painful.

may her gentle soul rest in peace. It a sad thing to loose a child.

Some Nigerians can be so stupid and insensitive!!! How insensitive can you be, in a gathering of mourning, the one thought that comes to this person's mind is to take pictures? Really!?!? It's just ridiculous smh!!

Very sad photo indeed!may her soul rest in peace!

Some Nigerians can be so stupid and insensitive!!! How insensitive can you be, in a gathering of mourning, the one thought that comes to this person's mind is to take pictures? Really!?!? It's just ridiculous smh!!

Such is life, may her soul rest in peace #sad

So sad. May her gentle soul rest in peace.IJN

Lahott said...

May her soul rest in peace

aprill said...

Oh!! So So Sad!!! May God grant them the strength to bear this loss.

Awwwwwwww dis is sad,God will comfort them

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace...amen! Ibk

such a sad news,leaving old parents.May God console them.

So sad....RIP

Nne Daddy said...

God have mercy. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the irreparrable loss.
Nne Daddy.

May her soul rest in peace

Egoyibo said...

Oh! What a pity! May her soul rest in peace; amen!

So sad

Sylvia P.R. said...

May her soul R.I.P.

Hypocrites,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ don kill d woman finish,cum D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shed crocodile tears. Na Ogun go kill dem.
U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do pesin,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ pity pesin also. Human-beings,i troway dodorima 4 una oº°˚˚˚°º.

May God Almighty console them. It is well. RIP ma

So pathetic and tearful, may God Almighty console the bereaved.

God! So sad, makes me remember my uncle and his wife s forth coming. Burial, lost them both, same day by accident. @ kubwa. None can console them nw cept God. Sorry mama and Baba, I feel ur pain.* crying*

very sad

to those battling cancer or any terminal illness, the Lord will lay his healing hands on you all. Its really hard, its a huge conundrum.

sexy87dainty said...

Eyah so sowi. May her soul rest in peace.

Adufe said...

Its every parent wish that their children bury them but when the reverse becomes the case, its usually heartwrecking. May her soul rest in peace

Chibuike said...

Oh so so sad may her soul rest in peace

Dis is soo sad. May her soul RIP

Queen Bee said...

Imagine,her aged parents are still alive.
May God let our kids bury us and not vice versa.
May her soul rest in peace.

Stranger said...

Not sure if this was a right move to do by putting d picture of her mourning folks! but hey, guess that's the style of your blog ( take no offence)! May her soul rest well. Amen

mobolaji said...

This is quite sad. RIP Mrs.

A real sad news, its always nt gud for parents to bury there own child, RIP ma'am..

yeancah012 said...

So sad, may Ɠ♡D console them

chamilah said...

(-̩̩̩⌣́_⌣̀-̩̩̩) (-̩̩̩⌣́_⌣̀-̩̩̩) I feel like crying out loud ,this is so touching...... Oh! Allah give them the fortitude to bear her loss. Omg! They've cried their eyes out... May Almighty Never allow such to happen in our household.

So sad may God grant d family d fortitude to bear d irreplacable lost,n may God grant her enternal rest.RIP

Sad...may dey find comfort in God's word that in any situation we shld always give God thanks...

Agony of a mothe!!! O maa se o, really sad. May God grant her eternal rest and grant her family especially her parents the fortitude to bear this big loss. Can't stop the tears flowing down my cheeks right now looking at this sad picture. Ina omo ok in Jo wa o. May we never have this kind of experience o IJMN

So sad!R.I.P

NEVAEH said...

So sad,may her soul rest in peace!I feel so much 4ha family.may God grant them d fortitude to bear this great loss

The Pastor.?...sorry for your loss

May God comfort her parents and grant her soul eternal rest. It is so sad.

In my opinion,I don't think this is right for you to tag this "Photo of the day".This a picture of a father and mother grieving over the loss of their daughter,there is nothing "photo of the day" about it maybe another title that expresses sympathy would have worked better,Linda.My prayers are with the family she left behind,The good Lord will grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.Keep resting in the bossom of the Lord,Madam.

James said...

Very painful to lose a child at any age.

Hw sad but I dnt get how a whole deputy governor had cancer and we didn't no I say dis bcos I served in ekiti state and while I was der she was always working,she even came to camp there was no signs of cancer and that leads me to one question y are our politician not open with us telling us about their health condition but rather they lie abt it and close it so well all we get is their dead or its better now,all the same it was a shocking news to all of us

yeti said...

Ur fada is a fool

May her soul rest in peace....I no exactly how it feels cos I also lost my mum on thursday via d same cancer.love u mum.

To eni to de la ri. This picture is wrong on many levels

rip

mobolaji said...

U started with something sensible and ended it with....... Don't wanna ulter those words. Sure u get the msg. What has the poor man's tommy got to do with the fact dat he lost a child. Fish brain.

So so sad.may God almighty give d famil d fortitude to Bear d loss

italk said...

Every thing they are feeling seeps right through this picture. This is too sad. Using your own hands to bury your children. Ah o ma shey o. God please console them cos only You can. Look at her poor dad. Now that is stage one, what about her children and hubby nko. Just too sad

May God strengthen them I can imagine how they feel. May her soul RIP! May God keep us away from untimely death IJN. Amen

April 8, 2013 at 2:18 PM

She made the announcement that she had cancer.....it was also published in the news. So that you don't know doesn't make her a liar.

You also have to realize that the symptoms of cancer are not always visible. she may not have even known she had it for a while.

Please a family is grieving, think before you type.

May God be with her husband, 3 daughters, parents, siblings and loved ones as they go through this trying time.

@Bukky addy,u r a big fool for saying dat.u shld b sensitive enuff.dumbass

er...2:18 pm are you alright at all? Do people that have cancer run around with a big C on their heads? Please go and do your research and stop yammering. Were you a fly on the wall of the house that you're implying that they lied about cause of death?

Honestly I felt so angry but when I saw the same picture on ekiti state facebk page and on vanguard front page,just shows that nigeria isn't the way it was .so sad

May her soul. Rest in perfect peace. Requiem in pacea

I dont know if its just me or Linda i think u are somewhat insensitive to this issue

fikky said...

True. There is no greater pain than burying your own child.

Its a pity.only God wil c dem thru.

may her soul RIP

You b mumu!ow does ur dad luk like sef?ode oshi..mtseeww!

U sound foolish and like a wicked person. His child just died and u are talking about the man's tummy. Shame on you!

May her soul and ur mom's RIP. AMEN.

U are a sick and mean fool.

May God console dem,death is inevitable#sobs#

Awwwww, learnt she was my mom's friend. Had no idea. Heard great things about her. This is such a sad and touching picture. May God comfort her loved ones esp her poor mom. RIP ma. :(

Read very well n understand now if that is all Ʊ can bring out from ds situation Ʊ ar so insensitive.
so sad tear dropped from М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ eyes seeing †ђǝ parents mourning their daughter @ times I wonder y? But God knows best I remember T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ day I saw er b4 she bcame †ђǝ dep.Gov.i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ one RCCG i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Ado Ekiti she introduced ersef Aπϑ made known er intention †☺ quit banking n bcome a politician i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ma mind I was lik wt does she want?I pray God †☺ comfort T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ aged parents ko easy oh may er soul RIP.YK.

Very senseless.... Idiot