Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 April 2013

Photo of the day

This is a primary school in Ogun State. And there's a government there! Wow!

135 comments:

My dear there is no government there,it is over for nigeria!

Wow! So ds stil happen in Nigeria????

Your comment implies the government of the state is useless. There are more edifying ways of reporting matters.
By the way, this is by far not the worst 'school' in Nigeria

NEKS said...

Totally deplorable state of affairs!!..Is dat a private or govt school,btw?

The kids will keep praying for rain so classes for dat day will b cancelled,talking from experience,I've never liked school:-).

Bad!!! First to comment! Yaay

How disgraceful! When the leaders are engrossed with cupidity what do you expect? Corruption and mismanagement are the culprits of such dilapidation

Jewel™ said...

What a shame! How do dey expect d kids 2 learn like this?

Quite pathetic,wonder the quality of education that accrues this children in such environment.

Nigerian politicians should all go to hell. Wtf is this? The children are our future. My God my heart is breaking. How can a society move forward if the children are not given a chance to lead in the future? I dont believe in blood shed but one day ppl will have enough and pick up guns and matchetes. My God

Lolz

do the so called government care or give a damn? as long as thier wards are in the best schools outside the country.

This school is a private primary school also known as Garri water schools. Govt is nt a witch dat works ova nite ,, developments take time . Wen u also add d factor that past govts av failed d state .. So much work is 2 b done .

A state that produced the longest serving president in nigeria....
God help us.... Leaders of tomorrow? Are they really schooling there?

Sommie italia

Fearless! said...

☹ ☹ ☹ ☹

missy said...

Dnt worry...d govt is comin soon!..to share ipads...mcheeewwws!

O mine GOSH !WHATTTTTTT!......the government there you people are wickeD!!......Haba!who na go let who loved one learn for that place....jessssss.....na watin this leaders of tomorrow do who na......?...God !!!Do come down and judge them oooooooo!...

Someone need to Be punish! Tell Me wht are ds children gonna learn when they dnt have a conviniet venue to study. May God help us

Government is not ready to invest in youth or the upcomings. All they want is already made things. Are our kids still the future with all this short comings

Linda kwa nini? You are kidding me! Terrible!

Lucinda.

onstelly said...

Yes, there is a government there. Rubbish

I think the government should be ashamed of themselves, but then again if they actually had any integrity , they would not allow this to happen now would they, what a failed state that fails to provide proper schooling facilities for its children!
Shame , there are countless others like this. This is what happens when leaders are busy looting to such an extent they do not follow through on their mandate.
These children deserve better!!

Ogaoooooooooooo.............................. this a complete higher-institution nice school and environment

someone great will come out from there and tell us that he/she went to a rough primary school pls remember PRES. G.E.J SPEECH.

Wow indeed, this country is insane!

1stlady said...

Can't dey use dier hands to clear dose dirts or must govt do everythin? Though u govt too sabi fall person hands. We shuld all learn hw to make our environ clean n stop accusin govt.

So sad;for a country that have oil.We need revoiution in this counry,the oil money belong to everybody.

Linda there is no Government in Nigeria, so y are u lamenting about Ogun state! There worst in other places, sometime it makes me want 2 cry!

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Bloody contrarians and supercilious lots. They claim as if everything is better in dia ACN SMH
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

nah 9ja be that for u, useless set of pple we call government.

Amarachi said...

The people are crazy. Nigeria government is the worst in the world

Wow!!! Wow!!! This is sad. S

Cry for our beloved country.

@krazykabs said...

Up North where I come from, there is a Government but there are more schools under the Neem than class rooms. God! My poor country sucks

linda is there as well not just the government.

Jesus!! Na wa ooo is dis a school or a carpenter work shop?

Linda, ur people no commment oh! This is madness, may God save dis country

school???..cant be!. i'm sure u meant dump!!!

Its not a government school...but bad still that goverment schools are not much better.....its a pitiful site but not strange.

Amosun or whatever his name is is a waste. Instead of these ANC governors to use good governance to eradictae PDP.... Apparently, they didn't learn from d useless party AD. And to think I almost got mugged when I was in school while trying to vote for him the first time he lost.... *sighs*

Correction #sight# thanks.

Great Men and Women will still come out of this School.. No mata wat!!!

Whoa! Dis is not gud,4 a gud future!

Akute Community High School is worse....R u sure that's not it....cos that's d color of thr uniform and same under the sun or in the rain learning shed....mscheeeew wicked government!

Kai naija,God help us in dis country.this is nonsense.if nigerian Government can't spend good money on education a time will kom with high rate of illiterates roaming the street.stupid politicians

Shame of a nation

Ogun state governor Amosun is a very terrible leader, with that his stupid long fila. He is no better than Gbenga daniel, He is only developing Abeokuta and few areas around the capital... You need to come to Agbara industrial estate, no development and that is where they get most of the tax. That is where ogun state has major companies but the road is worse than the worst road in lagos... He should follow the footsteps of fashola and oshiomole. Daz all

This is crazy? Our governmet do not care about the citizen. All they know is to loot billions of naira into their private account and leave the masses to cater for themselves. God will judge them all!

this is where budget plans should be focused on.........if you go back to the bill that was passed....very little is reserved for education......cant blame teachers and lecturers for going on strike tbh

Adebola said...

This is really upsetting. What if it rains or when the sun is too hot???
ACN/PDP any better?? I don't think so!!
Nigerians enough is enough, elect good leaders!!

God bless you Linda,good platform for showing Nigeria how the thieves in government are taking home monthly millions and various stupid allowance..and helpin those who can't afford is sometin dey would never envisage doing even if God says it would lead to heaven...
All we can do is pray n hope
FIFI

HMmmmmmmmmm is dis a government school or a private school?

OMG! How can this be a school? And they have government rulling them there. Hmmmmm it is well.

This country sha....smh

I can't find words.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

We seriously need a revolution in this nation.
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

Is there a government in Ogun state. I doubt it

Dr. Adeola said...

Linda, u n ur baise mind. D right question u should asked was dat, was there a Govt b4 d present Govt???? OGD spent 8yrs in Govt. Unless u want to tell me dis school was founded 2yrs ago.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Govt schools in portharcourt are even beta n preferable cos d governor is really taking educational issues serious.. So we should blame d government of dat particular state and nt d federal govt.
Marilyn oge...

Oh my!! This is a disgrace.Why will the standard of education not drop when it is not given a qualitative attention. I'm sure that these poor pupils won't be looking forward to going to this shamble of a place in the name of sch.Lord have mercy on our crazy gorvernment.

Oh shut the fuck up. Its idiots like u that allow this to go on. If u didnt attemd a goid school would u be able to type on this blog? Nigerians children deserve better u pompous arrogant twat!

Chidozie Mario said...

And they call the children leaders of tomorrow, it's obvious the kind of leaders they will eventually be.
Sex Addiction: Beyond The Physical

Gentle Meek said...

But our politicians keep buying real estates in Dubai and Europe.

Miss Turner said...

And this is suppose to be a school. God will definitely deliver us frm our useless leaders someday

@ anon 10:20,I don't believe in blood shed too but I think it is inevitable,a very violent revolution is the way out.

And when a child fails WAEC and JAMB they will be blamed right? Na wa

SUNSHINE said...

Lina, its 'ijoba' they have. Not government.

tobo said...

Are you for real? What is the govt if not useless u say this is not the worst school in nigeria so is this now the standard for us to measure schools by? Its people like you we pray not to get into govt positions.

Gbabe said...

What's funny???

This country is giving me headache*crying*..bad leaders,bad roads..al we need is God intervention

How can u transport distilled water in a pipe that's corroded? ..u can't make anything proper in an improper system...God is watching!

*crying* nigeria jaga jaga..leaders of 2morw bad classrooms

tobo said...

Did you see the picture at all? This is not about dirt its the fact that children are learning in a makeshift shelter when the country is not in war neither are they refugees. This is an era when 3year old kids in developed countries operate computers. Why can't our kids have acess to state of the art learning facilities. And yes I blame the government its their responsibility to provide this infrastructure and also Their responsibility to put maintainance checks in place (that is where fines for littering come in )

Chinwe Dike said...

Makes u wanna weep for our motherland, right?

Lets call a spade a spade and stop playing politics with serious issues,Nigerian politicians at all levels have failed,forget about APC,CPC,PDP and the rest,we need the Jerry Rawlings treatment here,imagine a school in gun state so dilapidated ,shame on our politicians

Dear readers I make bold to tell u u're seeing Akute community comercial high nd NT a pry schl where WAEC is ongoing right now! what a future fr our future leaders in dis kind of envirnmt...

Good on you!

Linda Y nt do,an to First to comment on ur Blog

Idiot. Instead of looking for a solution u r trying to deflect blame. Well let me tell u the entire country including u is to blame. We are all responsible for the children of our nation

i blame poor Nigerians who leave their busy schedules and queue under the sun to vote for this rascals call politicians,they are all the same at all levels,we need a radical to come and flog them the sharia way ,perhaps that will make a difference,serious flogging with kobo and amputation of their hands

God wiLl help nigeria.A state where we have great leader's is a shame to d govt of dat state.God will judge u becos ur Kids are all in abroad schooling enjoying comfort.

Amosu should mobiles HITEC ,the AC official construction company on site to build a millennium school ,useless politicians ,God is watching u all ,one day monkey go go market e no go return

Atleast these ones av a roof over deir heads..av seen worse in dis naija biko..All our useless leaders need to crawl into a dark hole and juz die..Except my dad sha..*wink*..

derry said...

Dys is cracy mehn,na wa ooo

This school is located beside gateway secondary school, owu abeokuta. This part of Abeokuta is the accestorial home of formal president OBJ and d present governor of d state SIA.
Lindaship sorry...leadership miscarriage at its peak.

Cynthus said...

Too bad...

Vanessa said...

And it is in the same Ogun State that they want to build a useless Flyover with air conditioning. Mtscheww. Nigeria is hell on earth.

Pear abi peal, dis ya breast na landcruiser o! Dem fit suffocate pesin. Chio! Shegejaguar!

Holy christ!!! I dnt bliv any schl can stil b as worse dan ds. A society dt doesn't evn av a leader wud stil b abl to provide beta educational servcs dan ds. Aregbesola ko. 'Aregbe-se-ika'

Linda your question should be, are the local governments still active? you don't expect the executive governor of a state to begin to monitor primary schools in the entire state? that is why we have 3 tires of government.

#CALABAR BABE#

we are in a capitalist system of economy, there is something called ppp (public private partnership) wr u can also contribute dont wait until ur govt do something, im sure the skool has alimni who im sure wud be successful now, wetin demselves dey look??

oluwaseun said...

Dude this ur via nokia 3310 signature is old abeg. Upgrade!!!

dinky said...

Yea, there is a goverment there. However, things like this is not the Governor's priority. He is more interested in demolishing houses and wasting resources.

Is dis 4 real??? Such a pitiable sight.....smh! Oh! how I "WAS" so proud 2 b a Nigerian

Its a secondary school @akute alabgole ogun state...the school is an eye sore!

U 4got 2 add thαt it's also a home 2 a two time president

Queen Bee said...

And I notice a mighty beautiful edifice being built rite behind it,that will probably belong to the govt.
I hail thee naija!

there is something there oh. but not a government. may it never be well for the people responsible for that system.

Yea u r right....very close to nationwide filling station...

are we surprised?

In that same state, a pedestrian bridge measuring 9.7 meters, was constructed at the sum of N260M (Two Hundred and Sixty Million)

There was a country.....

That school u see it still better than some in north,nothing works in NIGERIA.

Our system needs a total overhaul!its devastating to know how rich we re in natural resources and human resources ,yet we still lack in every area from basic Amenities to infractural!its a piece of shame to know that our political office holders re best paid in the world!sometimes I wonder why pay them so much for the little work they offer! Our Education structure has failed totally from administration to Academics,I could go on and on and don't think this page will accommodate all well,one day be one day!i have a dream that we the youths ll take this country to its promised land because our leaders have failed totally due to its greed and selfishness!Arise o compatriots we re responsible for the change no one will help us!the change starts from me and you reading this piece,it takes one to change everything!God bless Nigeria ! Let's put sentiment,religion,culture aside lets Unite and make this change a reality! One love!

What do you do for a living? You live your life on linda's blog you comment on everything she puts up here.are you in some way a retarded human being?

De idiot who said dis is nt worse school in de country should be check cause am sure he has a metal problem

I can. Confirm that the school is at Akute,don't know the name sha.That building under construction visible in the pic is definitely st alphonsus catholic church.This nation need help very fast.There is no government presence in that area at all.

Shinelle said...

Its not dis kids fault at all... Some may evn turn out better academically in future dan d kids of dis 'Big thieves' cald politicians..

Shinelle said...

The state of the Nigerian Educational system is bad @ all levels..from pry to university! So sad...its jus a vicious circle..God is watching

When the news that THE WORST PLACE TO BE BORN IN 2013 IS NIGERIA pple were abusing The Economist & co. well,#lookingforward This is 1 of the reasons why...

This is dia temporary site dey are about finishing dia permanent site with class rooms dat has split unit AC and computerised entry for security reasons

can't even imagine what will happen when it rains!!!

bennysexy love said...

God help us in this fucking country#

Bootylycious diva said...

I weep for my country nigeria.nigerian leaders are wicked every day pray for God to send down fire and consume all of dem.My heart is so heavy

Honestly,I'll never understand the mentality of a politician sha! Like wtf man,there's enuff money to eat and to repair the country! but they just want to eat everything...Awon olofo!!!

Gbenga Daniel is still saving their fund for them. Wants to release it to them when and if they manage to survive this test of character.

Ebony said...

@2:15pm, is dat WHY U ARE HERE? How am I not sure you wake up, brush, bath, dress up, eat...on this blog. Wow!!! So Pathetic. @PC- ride on, say no to that Anonymad

R u guys really serious!!! Blaming d govt for this!!! U miight as well blame d govt for horribly built houses!!! SMH for all of una

ACN APC...lolz kettle calling pot black..This is staten their son was president for 8 years...shame shame shame oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

linda,u did post my comment. I am saying it again we need revolution bec of our chlidren future.

Abbi Junaid said...

This is appalling, but not surprising.
We at Nigerians for Better schools have been advocating quality charter schools for Disadvantaged children in Nigeria for the last two years. States such as Ogun State have shown interest in converting their public school to our charter schools.

You can join us and read more about us at www.facebook.com/nigeriansforbetterschools.Post all your thoughts,insights and fraustrations.
We believe Nigeria can provide quality Education for these children.

Abbi Junaid
CEO and Founder
abbi@nigeriansforbetterschools.com

There is a govt oo.they r busy constructn unneccesary bridges and 6 lane road within town. Rubbish

Roof and chairs. I guess that is the def

welcome to Naija.

Azonto primary school

santana said...

What I dnt understand is what u want the govt to do in this kinda of case, are u saying there are no better schools in ogun state , are u saying those schools are not affordable to the common man , do you have first hand information about schools and their cost in the whole ogun state ..let's be objective please

This school is located at Akute Junction,,,,everything about this Alagbole Akute Olambe is bad......no road nothing noting and I wonder if thhe govn even know if this place exist.....so stink and tiring......can't live at this place

can u just imagine this? crap!

This not even a school in Ogun State our school have done beyond this level. I challenge this picture.

This is not a school in Ogun State our schools have gone beyond this over the last two years. I challenge the picture, the state have done massive rehabilitation of all the schools and the state is building new set of schools.

Unnecessary bridges u say?6 lane roads also a bad idea?wake up.this might be a private school u know

Prince OBJ said...

People should stop blaming govt. Who votted the so called govt? Israelis train their children at home. Education is not always about the school or classroom. My dad trained himself and wrote and passed his papers without the 4 walls of a school. He latter attended UI, Ibadan.
My point is that we make choices and blame others. People want everything free and they got 'schools' like that in the picture.
Train your children, not necessarily in or through a formal school.

This is absolutely ridiculous!!!

Ur tits

any govt that sees its school in this condition and did not react is a bad govt. Its possible is a private school.