Nigerians complain of discrimination in Mumbai, India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 April 2013

Nigerians complain of discrimination in Mumbai, India

Sheeba Rani has been ostracised by many friends and relatives for marrying Nigerian Sambo Davis
Africans staying in and around India's commercial capital, Mumbai (Bombay), complain of indiscriminate racism and constant police harassment, reports the BBC's Zubair Ahmed.

Nigerian Sambo Davis is married to an Indian woman and lives in Mumbai. All his documents are valid, but he was arrested by the police recently on suspicion of being a drug dealer.

He and 30 other black Africans were detained for hours before they were let off with an apology.
But the following day, Mr Davis said that he was shocked to read in local newspapers that they were "arrested for drug peddling".

"The police treat us Africans like dogs," he says. Mr Davis claims he often faces discrimination when he goes to restaurants or when he tries to rent an apartment in gated middle-class communities.

But he is nevertheless one of the lucky ones. He found a decent flat to rent, thanks to his Indian wife.
But his fellow countrymen, he says, still face discrimination: "When they go to rent flats in a normal building they are told - 'you are a black man, you are Nigerian, and you are not wanted'. This is racism."

'Hide and seek' There is no official data on how many Africans live in Mumbai, but since India's economic progress gathered momentum in recent years, many have come to work in and around the city. Unofficial estimates put their numbers at more than 5,000.

Most of them are engaged in exporting garments to Nigeria and other African countries.
Many others are students, enrolled in the region's prestigious educational institutions.

But there are also hundreds of Africans, mostly Nigerians, who live as illegal immigrants in India. They have either "lost" their passports or their visas have "expired".
Every day, these people play hide-and-seek with the police - if they are caught, they are sent to jail.
Ikeorah Junior from Lagos runs a cafe for Africans in a crowded market on Mumbai's Mohammed Ali Road.
"I don't understand why they [police] have to go from house to house to arrest the people who don't have their papers. If they don't have papers, then deport them, don't put them in jail," he says.

Ahmed Javed, who is in charge of maintaining law and order in the state of Maharashtra, says it is not that simple: "In most cases they have no passports. So, unless their nationalities are determined, they cannot be deported."

Dozens of Africans have taken up residence on Mira Road, a dusty, nondescript town just outside Mumbai.

One "illegal immigrant" there asked me for money, claiming he had not eaten for two days.
He looked worried and told me that he had been approached by drug dealers to work for them.

"I have been here for three years - my visa expired a long time ago. I want to go back home. Please help me, brother," he tells me.

In this neighbourhood, Negro or kaalia (black in Hindi) are the two words indiscriminately used to describe all black people.

"We call them Negro because they are black. They look frightening," says one woman.
"They don't find homes to rent in Mumbai, they only stay in Mira Road. Why? Because of the way they behave. They sell drugs and indulge in other illegal activities. They cannot be trusted," a local man commented, seemingly unaware of the offensive nature of his words.

'Embarrassed and ashamed' Against such a backdrop of pronounced prejudice, Sheeba Rani married Sambo Davis four years ago and the couple have two children.
Mrs Davis says her parents are enlightened Christians and they blessed them because they thought the marriage was God's wish.
But, she says, she has been ostracised by many friends, relatives and society since her marriage.
Mrs Davis is "embarrassed and ashamed" by the behaviour of the Indian people towards black Africans.

"When I used to go to a mall or if I walked with him, I always wanted him to hold my hand. But when people saw me with him, they thought I was from a bad family or even a prostitute."
Earlier, she did not understand why black people were being looked down upon, but now she says she does.
"Because our society is obsessed with white skin. If I had married a white man, I would have gained more friends and society's approval too."

Mr Davis believes that the discrimination is solely "because I am a black man".
"It's because I am from Africa, I am a Nigerian. I think Indians see us as inferior."
Yet despite the discrimination they face, nearly all Africans the BBC interviewed said they had a soft spot for their adopted country.
They say the relations between India and Africa are "rock solid". Many argued that Indians and Africans are brothers.
"We look after Indians in our countries. They have become rich there. All we want here is for Indians to understand we are not drug dealers. We are not violent. We are just like them."

Source: BBC

185 comments:

ehen, come back ur country na bros! we bad here but nobody go discriminate except say na oppression discrimination.
e pele o!

Good for them.i dont lije dat india for anything.is dat one obodo oyibo too ?

suks said...

common india....dis ones that are neither black or white....we dnt even know whia dey come from.....

No be una fault, na the people we elect into office dat have made our country a thing of pity...

common "Antap" and "Dramenda" forming racist to africans

God dey

...wealth classified oppression

Mz Beeba said...

I am going to slap the 1st indian man I meet at park n shop when next I go shopping! Fucking racists... ( ˘˘̯)

bumble bee said...

Na wa oooo.we don really suffer,indians too,discriminate us... We don really chop insult!!! Kai.those pple dt smell like dog,no b their fault,if our leaders know what they are doing,or they are not so engrossed with embezzling our funds,by now we could have been a developed country,instead they refer to us like third world countries..that's why dis smelling god forsaken fools can call us names.. Mscheww

Go back home

elly said...

Our country is one of d most populated country.so also india! Buh den we dint drive u dere so u can as well com bck home n live like a king instead of living in fear over dere! A word dey say.....bera use ur akonuche

NEKS said...

Even Indians follow 2 dey discriminate blacks..Imagine!!Third-class citizens!!..India aint even on my list of countries 2 visit in this life,not 2 talk of residing there.Tueh!!

Why are Indians racists? Yet we don't discriminate against them here in Nigeria.

make una come back home oh where u will be treated equally..

3-Man Kidnapping, Robbery & Terror Gang Arrested In Imo State!!

Chineke no be force to stay o, make una come bk 9ja, biko kwa!

There's nothing we won't hear.India Kwa.
soon we'll start complaining of being discriminated in Somalia.

Indians are very strict about inter marriage and that's crude! Its so appalling thinking about the general case of African segregation over there and they seem to do it with a free hand, Indian pls this is the 21st century, pls act like you guys are developed enough.

Phil Larry said...

It's a pity that you find Nigerians everywhere in the world, most of them against their wish, but due to the hardship in the country.

What happens to your Google accounts when you are dead? Find out here

Sigh! Ds is just disheartening....Wd d black man forever be looked down upon? If d brown skinned indians feel de r superior to us, wt wd deir white skinned western counterparts to think? Nawa o...

Nigerians should stand up for their rights even If the Governing body is not helping them..

swiss said...

useless indians.

they should warn themselves o...if not we will retaliate here in Nigeria

Damochedxb said...

SMH.. Indians self dey form human beings sha. Kai!! We have really suffered as Nigerians. Indians wey no fit look person face for UAE sef dey form discrimination. Dirty, scum of the earth peasants AKA Indians should know that some of their malnourished looking citizens are also illegally littered in some Urban cities of the world. The least they can do is to be nice to foreigners so that their brothers in faraway foreign lands can be treated nicely in return. Tell me how i will go back to my Country and be nice to any Indian i come across.

India?nawa!notin wey I no go hear?na so naija bad?serves dem ryt....yoruba adage says'ibi orida nisi la n gbe'quit looking 4 unneccessary greener pasture!!!RUBBISH!

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Nawa oooo even India dey form colonial master/oyibo..if only things were right in our nation.... www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

What is the point of hiding in a foreign land like a rat b/c of lack of paperwork when you have a country to come home to?

Vivian Maduekeh said...
Sex Addiction: Beyond The Physical said...

Nigerians are being treated like second class citizens everywhere, Nigerian govt should rise up to the occasion.

If that's the case we should treat Indians in Nigeria like,animals too.God knows there are millions of them in our country.

NIGERIANS ARE FUCKING STUPID!!! All you black Africans stop going where you are not wanted, period! Is Nigeria that bad that you are forced to go to a country that does not like your kind?! Heck! Indians don't even like themselves. They call the very dark skinned people of their society "untouchables" its such a shame! Everyday our leaders sell us out and only reaffirm the stereotypes that black people are no good.
Do Indians not go to other countries to hustle and make money? They are known for being extremely cheap and wayward in terms of business practices as well. Fuck those Indians man.
To think Nigerians give special privileges to Indians and Chinese people and other foreigners that look down on African people. Shame to Nigerians! Better start treating them how our likes are being treated in their country.
Instead they go to Nigeria feeling all important when in their country they are of the working class a.k.a NOBODIES!
Shit like this irritates me.
Rant over.

mama akpos said...

hian,Nigeria my country haff suffered.Even small india,i dont blame them sha

Indians and Africans brothers? A Rick solid relationship? Bullshit! What do Indians want with Africa besides her wealth? These lot find like slaves.
And for the Indian woman to say that Africans can't be trusted, i'm sure she trusts white people after the many years India was under colonization and imperialism and they had no rights in their own land.
I weep for Africa entirely.

issa said...

yes

1st 2 comment.is it by false to stay in anoda mans land, ad advice u beta come back home.

isa said...

yes

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

No place like home..people shld learn to speak the Word of God when they move to a place. The Bible said that the earth is the Lord's and it's fullness thereof. You can speak to the atmosphere, speak to the authorities, speak that favor is yours in that city in the name of Jesus. Use ur words to create ur world, what happened to others must not happen to u. U may be the only black person around, but they can still love u, accept u and not do without u. Complaining from today till tomorrow won't change it. Power is in ur mouth..but it's for those that blv.

Pls visit my Christian blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com...you will be blessed indeed.

I worked briefly with Indians, they are the worst . extremely racist, they treat blacks like vermin, I honestly started hating them after that . plus they are stingy to a fault and not to mention dirty. Nigerians need to learn to stay in their country. don't just go anywhere in search of.green pastures .

stay in your country and hustle hard .

India of all places ? I'm irritated

Just like the saying "no place like home".. Its such a pity that we make them kings here and they make us dogs there..
Jnifa

India??? INSULT!!!!!!

Just imagine the likes of dirty indians and paki people. In the uk majority of them are discrimanted by the whites. Dirty poor indians!
Stupid nigerians, stay in ur country and stop being insulted by pple ur better than.

Its no surprise,since the caste system is alive and well in India,where they disciminate against themselves based on shades of their skin tone,let alone dark skin foreigners.I mean,look at their movies;Have you EVER seen a dark skinned Lead role Actor/Actess? Its sad!

Hmmm.....Indians plenty for naija o.Make them comport or else........

See India people o Chimooo dirty garlic smelling people I blame Nigerians that reside there come back home o naija is far better than India.

I can not even believe what am reading, Indian discriminating against black? What on planet earth are those guys doing there, with the high level of poverty there? Feel like trowing up, can't believe this.

So indians don open eye reach this level? But in Dubai they are actually very nice,maybe cos they're squatters too. Make them take care sha,them plenty for Lagos too,we ma fit discriminate if care is not taken. BTW,the lady is right,Indians aare obsessed with white people.*smh*

Hmmmmmmm!!we shuld learn to stop this discrimination nd know dat der is nothin lyk a black skin or white skin,in d eyes of d creator nd our father we ar one nd therefor submissive to one universal law in creation,we ar only here in various skin and colour to help us mature.its backwardness dat is still disturbin dem cos rite nw blacks ar the most hardworkin people in the continent.dey would com to nigeria and head our big organisations,but cant accomodate us in deir own country cos dey feel deir skin is clearner dan ours!mtchewwwwww.we nigerians we dont learn.fake people!!

Can you imagine, Indians discriminating against Nigerian? These are the same people I have Four of them in my Employ here, though very hard working guys, but with this information, I am not happy at all.

then come back home na.

Imagine d effrontery , hu ar dey 2 look down on nigerians , white my foot , can dey treat black americans dat way ? Dey had beta not wake d sleeping dog !!!!! *rme*

no b to carry ur bag waka

Who send u,just bcos u no won pay bride price,u go marry indian woman.mtchewwwwwww

Pls we dnt wnt them here as well!They shld gather their racist asses outa Nigeria too,begining frm globacom office!I jst wonder wat Adenuga has in common with them;Indians will be the pioneers of his dwnfall.Bloody racists,who com to rule Nigerians in their home and call thmslvs incredible.kmt!

Kimbryo said...

Indians are racist, very evil, scammers and can't be trusted.

Stay far away from India and Indians.

Imagine this smelly indians who don't even shower hv d guts to look down on black pple its nt their fault if onli our stupid leaders wuld improve our econmy this nonsense wuldnt be happenin

jayden O said...

Imagine dat! Its Nigerians that has even improved their poverty stricken economy by going over there for medical treatment. Yet they have mouth to insult us. Rubbish.

I have Indian friends in London that seee India as sh*t. Even one indian guy says he will do anything to stay in the UK. I don't know where the discrimination is coming from.

promise said...

i dont blam tthe indians, i blame our leaders because the india i know is as useless as sodom and gomorrah. i live among them so i know what am saying. Even in there country they have no resources. Come to think of it, which part of india is good ? Mtcheeeew

LMFA0... U just killed me!

Of course they do see us as inferior only if they see you with money or business for them, then they pretend for the cash. Classists bigots. No respect whatsoever for blacks and here we are foolishly licking the asses of inferior whites in our country that are exploiting almost every industry in Nigeria. 9ja needs to wakeup

Your thinking is indeed appalling, especially when u think about the segregation of Africans in India, hahahahahahahahaha if they do it with free hands as u alleged, we need to make sure their hands are shackled to make it right

I tire ooo, pls tell them, instead of staying by false, they should come back home by truth

Don Tee

nwa nna said...

Indians are extremely discriminatory group of people, it goes back to their caste system. They discriminate against their own
talk less of blacks. No be there fault nah us wey dey go their country plus dem go dey naija dey form big man for una, Smh....

I'm surprised to read some comments asking Nigeria to come back home as a solution,why we don't like to face our problems squarely than running from it.Are there not millions of Indians in Nigeria,yet we love them as well. Fuck Indians.

na wa o. u liv naija go india. u for kuku go afghanistan. why would anyone wanna live among those dirty smelly currys

Absolutely right, i was threatened in that same mohammed ali to be killed...cant even go out right now coz the street is hot and i live in a far city from mumbai..indians are animals...they gathered thmslvs 4 nights ago to kill any blacks....but wetin man go do nah...Naija self dey hot...abeg neva kill any indian for naija oo...

Djebah said...

I say it every day that it is easier to make a living in Nigeria than going outside the shores. Just look at how these guys are treated!

It is a pity...i always want to cry when i read these kind of stories.

Although i dont get y indians wud b racist cos they nt wyt either. But u cant rily blame dem 4 say our pple r criminals cos its a normal tyn 4 any yung guy 2 get a int'passport n go 'hustle' weda illegal or legal way in another country. + nigerians kidnap indians here(shamelessly). Its painful c know d amount of 9jirian citizen(both criminals n innocent 1ce). I agree dt u shud speak words 2 any place u go 2( true christainity is a way of life,nt a sunday tyn)

rosita said...

its our fault they even have d nerve to discriminate against us, like seriusly why wld someone even want to live among them? evan in nigeria here they r very unplesant,isnt that enof reason to realize a contry full of them wld be sucidal? africans sha, nigerians in particular, we'l do anything to leave this country, even if its to go put themselves at the mercy of those racist. prayn for the black race

Although i dont get y indians wud b racist cos they nt wyt either. But u cant rily blame dem 4 say our pple r criminals cos its a normal tyn 4 any yung guy 2 get an int'passport n go 'hustle' weda illegal or legal way in another country. + nigerians kidnap indians here(shamelessly). Its painful c know d amount of 9jirian citizen(both criminals n innocent 1ce). I agree dt u shud speak words 2 any place u go 2( true christainity is a way of life,nt a sunday tyn)

"We look after Indians in our countries. They have become rich there......."

This is the exact the point I was trying to make! They all come here and get rich off of us. You see the average Nigerians kiss their dirty curry asses. Stingy mofos the lot of them! Yes. I am doing the same thing but the way I have witnessed a lot of them treat Nigerians and be condescending like they are better than us? Poof pow Punjab! Some time back one of them tried cut in front of me in line at Park n' shop. Told her dumbass where to go! Mmmsschew! I don vex! Bros..pele. No be their fault!

U no de fear?

Indians are very racist people! Remember they have a caste system in place among their own people.

I have never even thought about visiting the country for vacation. Apart from the Taj Mahal what else is there to see in India? Come home and build up your nation for the future generation and stop leaving to build up someone else's country.

i jst came bck from india, heard plenty stories relating d above, but d level of poverty is high 2,children filterd d streets of mumbai begging alms, from a black man like me 2. And d most annoyin thing is dat wen u give either 1 or 2 ruppes they will want u 2 add more.veri greedy.d differnce bw us is dat thier gov is more effective viz a viz power and infrastructure.

in mi hotel room in mumbai just five day indian management worship me

It wasn't like that before, in fact the Indians adore blacks, especially Nigerians, they give their best property to them for rent, they even allow their daughters to date them (they also have those who are black in their midst, especially the southern Indians), but everything changed about ten years ago, when miscreants started migrating to India involving in all kinds of crimes, like drugs, scams (emails and fake currencies)and prostitution.
When these guys are caught, their pictures and crimes are emblazoned on the pages of the national newspapers and their televisions.
Some Nigerians gives excuse that Indians too are doing worse, but the reality is that you cannot come to a country and try to outdo the indigene in crime and hope they will love you!
(Fyi, i live and work in India)

OMG...
Buhahahahahahhahah....
Curry-smelling..
Head shaking,dirty,indians r forming oyinbo 2?
Pls NOTE: Indians r NOT 'whites'..
Just as russians, polish,mexicans etc are NOT white!
White ppl have brown hair, sum wif blue eyes and pale skin....
Just 2 name a few qualities..
Whites mostly originate fron d UK and U.S.A...
Anythn else is FAKE!!
Just a lesson 2 sum ignorant ppl!!
And d number of indians in d U.K populationg post codes is alarming..
2 fink dey hav d guts 2 descriminate even a dog, is beyond me..
I will neva 4get wen 'Shilpa Shetti' from Celeb Big brother Uk said dat indian women smell SwEET!
I actually went and threw up my dinner dat day!
To see dem walking around Lagos and some ppl will wave, smile and give dem special treatment when dey r DOGS in der own country cringes me.
Indians r beneath BLACKS!
If only dey can get dat in2 der curry-smelling brains!
Billie jean

That demon-infested country! Not even for a trillion dollars will I go there. Why would someone want to go to India of all places. How can one be so lacking in ambition as to want to go the most populated country in the world. That one too follow be 'abroad' horror!!!

Ameriestyle said...

They should come back home then

Same ting happend to me when i travelled to India..bcos i dey razzle 1 indian-chic...if u sEe d kain eyes wey dier dudes use dey watch my every-move, ground almost swallow me##i no go blame dem--dem no get sense naaah---when na dier chics dey pay "brideprice" abi na "bridegroomprice"##

The Indians have also started discriminating Nigerians in Nigeria with their dictatorship rule of their companies.

This is social stratification................. they discriminate even
With the black Indians why won't they do that to any other country hmmmmmm specially 9ja......... they re all sick

missy said...

Wenever I hear sm1 say dey r goin to india,I pity dem sef!dat na place??C dese indians ooo??dey have mind!d nigerians shud plizzz come back home n leave dose smellin ,head shakin, fradsters dat are d no.1 in fake drugs manufacture...mcheeewwww!!c dier dirty over populated country sef!

You are so correct, really pisses me off when we in Nigeria treat them like important.

Davis said...

I really like quite a few of the comments suggestions too.

Bros,come back to your mother land and enjoy the benefits of citizenship.Indians are very crafty set of people.

Linda abeg help me tell those people that there is no place like home. Its just a case of the type of mentality who have. if anyone beliv that he/she can be successful abroad, that same beliv can bring success in Nigeria. shikena

Let show solidarity to our own, let stop shopping in park and shop for one week. Nigeria arise!!!

BM said...

Well I don't blame them nah, if they can descriminate against their own dark skinned brothers and sis, why not africans.I blame the govt for being useless and stupid fellow nigerians who employ them and give them the best accomodation, cars etc while their nigerian employees earnless and a the sudordinates in the company e.g PPC. Why nigerians descriminate against ourselves so why won't they do same? Nigerians please wake and smell the coffe. We are better than we think we are.

Rubbish leadership in Nigeria. There are millions of Indians and indian communitiesin Nigeria, some have been here for generations, yet are not being treated badly.
Our government needs to make a strong statement to the Indian government and remind them that they have citizens in nigeria too

Here's a point on which our government should act on,since they are making nigerians uncomfortable in their counntry we should also give them a taste of their own medicine here too.personally I don't see anything good abt the Indians.they all look like parasites.#fuckingstingyexploiters.

Nigerians are at fault.stay in your country! N when nigerians see other nationalities,especially those that are not africans,they treat them like they are superior,they'l choose them over ther fellow nigerian.its a big shame! Nigerians are the cause of this.Msteeww!

Even dirty yama-yama garlic reeking Indians dey form racist against black man? Black man don suffer. Kai

wealth said...

@ elly, u are as brilliant like me...kudos

linda tell dem to come back abeg

Indians discriminate black is the most insultive news ever read, though I have indians as relatives,am not going to insult them,but we nigerians should put our ass together,recently about 32 people out of which 23 r nigerians were arreseted in USA for credit card related frauds so y won't india hate nigeria,their are nigerians who r Doctors,pharmacy,nurse,engneer etc ,in india y r they not discriminate by indians, I hope u people know the evils Perpetrated by some nigerians over there.so stop insult indians and look at the reasons for their actions.

See indian O弡 their irritating country, their stupid skin colour, ha... Nigeria don suffer, is a pity.

Oh God *false*

Can u imagine!! Aint we supposed 2 be havn an ambassador thr or wat does he/she tinks is duties are? I blame it on our useless leaders.

I am suprised to hear dt Nigerrians are in India. Of all places! Nigeria needs a revolution! Something has to happen , our govt cannot continue to make our youths fugitives in their own Land.

Promise, i disagree with your submission! India is far better than Nigeria! The country has a functioning systems and enormous resources. It has the second largest economy, after China. Please dont come here and mislead people with your false analysis.

Hmmmn india r low life people,I remember the Day I went for an interview with DANA pharamceutical company ,after heard the way they treats their medical representatives from one of my pal,I just bone the final interview,y won't india discriminate nigerians when even we nigerians discriminate our sleves.very soon the notherner nigerians will start discriminate the southerners, y do u think boko haram boombing churches and not mosque,let fix our country.then indians will give us the respect we deserved,I have heard series of frauds perpetrated by some nigerians living abroad.I hate criminal minded nigerians

Is nigeria that bad the chose to live in India, rubbish. Indian people have their strict culture and they don't like black people and hate when their daughters marry black people. They can even kill their sister for that for dishonouring their family and beliefs. Nigerians should put up or shut. They didn't beg people to come to India. They are over populated anyway.

I'm not surprised because they discriminate indians that are dark coloured and are not as light as them but still indian. We Nigerians are good people,I swear,we welcome all these fools with open arms and this is what we get,smh!

Omotayo said...

You pole should carry Ur bags and baggagies and come back home.. Na by force, these garlic smelling morons that shakes their heads when talking. You need to see d ones who work in my office. They look like sugar cane when they bring them, give them 2 months, they go fat and fresh. Live in houses they cant afford in their smelly country and drive brand new cars all in the name of "they are brilliant" make una dey come home abet. Msheeeew

I dnt blame dem so dey stil ave mouth 2 talk wen dere country is smellin n stuffy everywhere,its noT dere fault its d oga at d top dem dats caused all d rubbish.

LMAO hehehehe chai, no be their fault na

I follow you throway spittle-- pueh-pueh

shasore said...

if they have chosen to live in India, they must be ready to face all its problems. No bed of roses anywhere in the world.

@annoy 12.47 you sed it all, i live in London n very worked wit Indian believe they are more racist than white ppl, even in the staff canteen they Montana sit next u plus this ppl re extremely dirty. no landlord in is rite mind will give Indian house, if u come back to dat ous a month later u will blame urself. they rent ous from each other.
this are d ppl they kill their own children if dey Marry some1 their family did not approved even in London dey do d same shit n call it honour killing. honesty i can't deal wit Indian & Pakistan.
And if u think Nigeria re world class in bleaching pls do ur research very well, Indians are obsessed wit white skin. i heard is even allowed to be advertised on tv in Indian wit face of their celebrity to promote bleaching cream.
I know thing is not easy back home but Indian shld be d last place to seek for beta life.

Bona-Bona! I always look forward to ur own point of view. Now don't feel too big headed, or else na hot water i go take press am!
So, back to the story. Nor be even Somalia sef, na Cotonou!

Here in Nigeria their leave like Kings and treat us like dogs in our own land too.....oga di nma ooo

Anon 12.45am u seriously need to go back to school!

so many indians here but we treat them like kings while they treat us like dogs . maybe its about time we start rounding them up and locking them away too ..

Ajetun Blog said...

its not their fault,nigerians are full of shit,we dont have good reputation outside 9ja,even within africa,no one give a fuck about us cos 9ja man can do anything because of money.

i applied for japan visa with my ghanian room mate,same documents,i had more money in my acct than his but they denied me and gave my friend visa..why,how come?.cos i am a Nigerian using green passport

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

Naija babe said...

Ok, so dis is why dat animal in human form wanted to sell his baby. So dat he can go to where suffering,poverty,homelessness and discrmination abound.... Isorite

I don't understand why anyone in their right mind would relocate to india..haba its like leaving the posh life and deciding to live in the gutters. If na swear your village people swear for you better reject it. Carry your wife and come back home, live like a king. Hope they don't plan to rape your wife too. Am so angry at this man jeez. Mj

IJ BABY said...

imagine ordinary india, wey dey like fulani herdsmen for here, so if white dey discriminate, dem too go follow.. no be una fault sha, na my Nigerian brothers wey wan commot naija by all means.. tell me wetin dem dey find, i no no....hissses

It's quite upsetting to read reports like this...Indians ought to be

They don't respect Africans anywhere. Its only you who hero worship them in Afrika. Wake up black people and love your selves

Its a pity, but is it dt Nigerians can't stay in their country and make money? just imagine a third world country like indians(very poor). I no blame dem sha na dis "GREEDY POLITICIANS" wey keep dis country like dis****vex dey catch m true*** Common Indians. Mtchewwwwwwwww

It's quite annoying to read reports like this! Indians ought to be thoroughly ashamed of themselves. The only good thing I have seen come out of India is their hair they put up for sale. I'm proudly African! Namna gani, Twende!

Linda am not happy with you*sad* u keep deleting my comments,I found it discriminative,why selective? Or is it a crime to comment again kwa?....Uche gi dikwa ya ooo,am telling u because ima n'ibu nwannem,stop withelding my comments datz ajor agba! ~Joel~says~so~via~bold5{Onitsha Boy}

Isn't it an irony that they are racist to us but we worship them when they come to Nigeria ? We even gave "knorr-Nigerian best chef award" to an Indian !Wake up Nigeria..stop having inferior complex.

Daphunkle said...

THE IGNORANCE HERE IS UNREAL,.. all the comments sound very racist and Nigerians perform the worst kind of inhuman acts to fellow Nigerians, speak less of other nationals.. why da phuck are you people complaining... when Nigerians continue to act like dogs, people will start to treat us like one... you up there, how many slaves (house maids) do you beat up daily??? kmt

if u are in india, u better start coming back becos i dont knw wat u are doing there.

joy said...

Am not surprised at all, india decriminate their own people the call them dailit, and that their dust not humans, foreign people the call foreign faragins and the don't marry them. Your talking about blacks, I think this ones the will call less humans. After watching india love story on africa magic I now know their customs and belief, so why bother my self to visit or even marry them people that caNnot even aspect their own citizen. I think is the last place I will like to visit not on my list at all. Their culture is something else.

Even in Nigeria these bloody Indians treat us less than human in OUR own country. They know what potentials we have in Nigeria and keep coming here in drools and thanks to our DAFT government who have no policies in place these kora idiots come here and take over everything.

I would not forget my LG experience. I bought a brand new LED from the LG store on Awolowo road. 3 days later it packed up i took it back they claimed they changed the spoilt part, but in 24hrs it packed up again. I had to take an army officer friend with me and take a day off of work to go and cause trouble. The fools wasted our time, thinking when we are tired we would go. When they saw my army friend started calling his boys they quickly gave us a note to Apapa. Getting to Apapa they finally admitted it was a bad tv from the start and after my first complaint i should have been given a totally new TV. Anyway to end this gist my friend made sure i was given a brand new TV. These Kora people have a growing community,INDIANS, LEBANESE etc

I agree wit u. Their systems wrk in india n considerin d size of d country dey r doin very well. I don't blame dem wen dey luk dwn on us cos we luk dwn on ourselves. Luk @ hw foreigners r treated in naija. Dey always get preferential treatment almost anywhr dey go here. We r such a subservient pple its disgustin. 1ce u hv a lighter skin, caucasian, mongoloid or wateva, come 2 naija n u'll get d opportunities dat we nigerians will neva b given. Its 2 bad.

Disgusting smelly people... I've never liked them too, they maltreat we nigerians in offices in our own country how much more theirs. Too bad, if not for our USELESS and WICKED leaders who give them the right to establish companies and pay workers peanuts I'm sure they'd have all gone back to their dirty miserable god forsaken poverty striking mumbai IDIOTS!!! Imagine them saying we indulge in crime, Nonsense! Na Who cheat and do shortcut reach them, IDIOTS, THIEVES, LIARS and CHEATS. Aaaarrrrrrrgggggggg!

Why would anyone even dare to live in India of all places?

Exactly. Cos I knw many pple who's fathers r nigerians n their mothers indians. Dey didn't mind givin out their daughters 2 nigerians 4 marriage. But wit bad governance n d trend of illegal activities of nigerians, almost every country in d world disciminates against us nw.

Stay in nigeria 2 do wat??? We r goin 4rm bad 2 worse here. Young pple loiterin arnd wit no jobs. Ur govt is only intent on stealin funds 4 their generation yet unborn. Even 2 start biz sef na war. A country whr minimum wage is 18k a mth. Owo kini??? I don't blame pple who'll rada live in yemen dan in nigeria.

When will nigerians accept the truth? Stop deceiving yourselves. All the countries in this world have nigerians in their prisons. Imagine nigerians going to kidnapp someone for ransome in Malaysia.they display their "talent" everywhere they go. The average nigerian has a criminal mind. One third of the nigerians in the world will commit a money related crime if they had the chance. Foreignerss know this. They just don't say it publicly. Once u mention that u r a nigerian abroad, people become careful with u. It's not just India so don't vex with them. When Nigerians start becoming more responsible, people will start respecting them. It's just like iboland in NAIJA. High rate of crime, highcost of living and greed. An ibo man will never accept that his people r crooks tho everyother nigerian knows. The same goes for Nigeria. Every foreigner sees every nigerian as a crook. Thanks to yahooyahoo boys. U Guys shud b lucky we still get visas to travel out. With our record,dem no suppose giv nigerians visas again. Imagine 22 nigerians caught in America for credit card fraud. 22?! And u r angry with India? We r getting what we deserve. If u were obama, will u give another nigerian A visa? Our country has money. If politicians were not embezling our money, d economy wud hav been good n crime rate wud have been much less.

I leave among them here at Malaysia, Dirty Set of Being, in fat they just stole my Bicycle that does not cost up to 200RM, I have them as friend and I can confirm that they are animals and pigs

With this Kind of Story You will agree with me that the irascibility of Indians of Malaysia is a genetic problem with their forefathers who was granted asylum at Malaysia with. Even the real owners of Malaysia don't do that discrimination, they the first Class Slave enjoy disturbing black out of jealousy

Start from their lack of testicle to hunger out of global slavery they are born to/in. They are very uncomfortable to interact and mingle with humans. Born to destroy

Lazy and arrogant, I can tell you that these pigs are ills' to the universe earth. Delete India from a Region you will see heaven. Men whom ultimate strength and box-mate is their wife, while relative is their highest aim of sex.

From the Pic I say that even the lowest part of Nigeria is better than that animal Zone, Pls My Siblings what the Heck are you doing there, Leave the push for the animals.. Change Location or better worth come home, Out of the Nigerians in Desp.... that died, 85% was Leached by Indian.

From all around the world they are imp to every were they habit and granted little power of existence.. So Nigerian Think Before Going Out, Remember No Place is better than Home...

Indians are KINGS in niggeria!

As a real africa man,I will never mix with people who have no respect for my people.I know that love is blind,but i cant see myself married to an indian,white,chinese....woman.I am black and I stay black!I dont feel sorry for these kind of people!If this guy was accepted by indians,he would have been the first one to diss african women like many black guys married to white women.Keep these mixed races kids in india!Dont bring them to africa!
Mukongo

This man and others like him there in India are big fools. What a disgrace they are. Imagine leaving your home behind to go to a slum and join billions of other people in slum to struggle and even marry one of them, then complain they treat you like dogs. Before nko? stupid idiots. you left Nigeria to go to a well known racist country and you have mouth to complain...WAKE UP, ITS NOT YOUR COUNTRY!!! YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO BE SITTING THERE TREATED LIKE A DOG.
Anyway, its not all their fault, when black people worship all other races and culture except their own. NONSENSE

Lara

Of all the places in the world, why on earth will anyone want to visit or live in india? Even my corpse cannot visit the place. Smelling Rascists!

Loooolz

elly said...

Tnx wealth!

Hmmm..... Smh* I av heard all ur point of view. Bt com 2 tink of it who's faurt is it indians or nigerians? Dats wat u shld ask urselves, its not jst in india even d neighbouring country treat us lik animal bcus we behave lik dat, go 4 research & u ll see of evry crime comited all over d world nija is always involve and u are callin dem names, yes point taken dey are in ur country but how many times av dey brot dem out over crime commited here? So dnt jst sit dia & talk lik dey are d course of 9ja probs pls my pipo be reasonable. If u want 2 insult me cus I said d trut den u are as dump as a door mat

Well this is my first time to leave a comment ....I study here in India and the treatment is bad but i wouldn't say it is worst because majority of Nigerians are into illegal activities and hide under the pretext of being into business especially garment and this has been affecting the legal immigrant and student here in India ....There isn't no job Opportunities here but Nigerians troop in everyday so what exactly are you looking for in a country which cannot add anything besides what you pay for .....I am writing this on behalf of Nigerians STUDENTS in India ....Our people should deviate from illegal activities because even the innocent ones are suffering...Let them get a Life and stop

LONDON BOY said...

THANKS LINDA FOR THIS NEWS, WRITING MY PHD THESIS ON HATE CRIME WHICH IS USUALLY ACCOMPANIED BY RACISM. BUT WHY WILL INDIANS WANNA RACE HATE ON NIGERIANS? WHATS THE DIFFERENCE, I HAVE A FRIEND HERE I LONDON, FROM THAT SAME MUMBAI, HE TREATS WE NIGERIANS WE GREAT RESPECT, NICE CHAP AND HIS COUSINS ARE NICE ASWELL.. WELL RACISM IS ONE THIS WE CANT BUT LIVE WITH, BEFORE WE TALK ABOUT CREDIBLE CULTURE, LETS TALK ABOUT CREDIBLE INDIVIDUALS

No place like home

Truth is that most Nigerians abroad are into crime. They tell all sorts of lies, defraud, steal and commit all sorts of atrocities. Let us do away with these criminal behaviours it will help us be more acceptanl to people outside our country .

Mary said...

Who in their right mind moves to India, to do what exactly .... These people treat their own people like shit blc of the "caste" system.... Fucking annoying smelling pple.

The Nigerian should shut up, what is he doing there in the first place. COME BACK HOME.

And all these Indian guys are living large here in Nija. U need to c how dem dey groove for Apapa(Lagos).Na our Government cause am

Oh please! They are just racist. Are that not as crooked as those Africans?

Na by force to travel abroad. if dem give me free visa to india, i wont even take a step. some nigerians sha.

PAVOUR said...

Home sweet home. Come back home. Naija still better pass Indian even with bad government oh. Local Indian.poorest people on earth insulting us. Criminals here in Naija hmmmm. It's unfortunate.

First, to all Nigerians who write nonsense about their fellow Nigerians and post publicly, calling ourselves names such as, 419'ners, kidnappers, e.t.c I pray the Lord forgives you, for you all know not what you are doing.FYI, most of these countries read what you write and use ur word against you. As a result of the passion i had for Indian movies, i promised myself India will be one out of the countries i must see in the world.
I was opportuined to travel to India last year for my vacation, the kind of treatment we even get at the embassy, they gave me visa and for some stupid reason they said they will cancel the visa, i was so upset and told them not to make stupid alteration on my passport cos of their stupid visa, when they saw how aggressive i was, they allowed me go with the visa.
Now, getting to India, this dirty country, that poses with all sort of gabbage, highly infested with high breed parasites especially mosquito. The peopel cough like they have incureable tubeculosis. I could not eat their food. i was scared to eat cos i felt the cook must have coughed into my food, i finally paid for food that i did not eat, onwards, i resorted to the snack i travelled with from naija. In public places in Nigeria, we have sign post that reads "No Smoking", this is only normal; My dear readers, what baffled me is that India has signs such as "No Spitting" in public places. u can imagine the look on my face. these people spit alot, in the traffic they are spitting, in the market its worse, park, everywhere on theirs floors you see spit marks. Please how and why would such a country filled with dirty, garlic smelling, spit accumulating, slum neighbourhoods, to mention but a few, insult my country Nigeria. this is unforgiveable and like Osuofia said, i'll simply call this arrant arrant nonsense.

Meanwhile Oprah who is a darkskinned black woman with natural hair went to India and the dirty punjabis were worshiping her. One of them curry people said she was her role model. lol. ewu. because of money they became color blind.

princess said...

too bad, mayb for mumbai indians...cos i went to bangalore, and the indias their were nice, atleast the ones i came in contact with were welcoming. everywhere i went they showed me love, so i wonder y these mumbians are not friendly.

Indians r fucking loosers all of these idiots will be coming to our countries making money and ripping us off but when we go to there country its a different story .That fool said we can't be trusted , but u idiots can abi at least we where not known for raping people and sticking poles up their vaginas fucking idiots and then after the fools started protesting about how outraged they are but yet the girl was dumped on the street and theses usless pricks just walked past. Awon oloshi they always think they are the best , no mate . At least we don't kill our children for bring 'shame' on the family

Prince charming,u are a very razz boi.u think its by having a dictionary beside u? U dey fuck up I swear .

And treated as such in Nigeria!

BIG FISH * said...

See its not Indians fault... Its our problem and we must face it... I nearly married an Indian lady but her parent disagreed totally cause am Black from Nigeria... The discrimination is not about been black but been Nigerian... They believed we are very cruel, corrupt and dangerous to deal with..looking @ our way of life, our government as sold us so cheap, we hve no pride even among our Africa brothers... In case of marriage they beleived we have been so polluted to marry their woman cause in Indian WOMAN AS RESPECTED AS GODS... Soon the world will pour spit on US. "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

ANON 10.33, YOU WROTE THAT ALL NIGERIANS KNOW THAT IGBO'S ARE CROOKS AND AT THE SAME TIME ALSO WROTE THAT 22 NIGERIANS WERE CAUGHT DEFRAUDING PEOPLE IN THE U.S...IT IS NOT 22 NIGERIANS, IT IS 22 YORUBA PEOPLE...YOUR BRETHREN. YOU JUST CONTRADICTED YOURSELF AND MADE A SNIVELING IDIOT OUT OF YOURSELF. THE OBSESSION SOME OF YOU HAVE WITH THE IGBOS IS OUTSTANDING. WE ARE DISCUSSING ABOUT RACISM IN INDIA YET YOU FOUND A WAY TO INCLUDE THE OBJECT OF YOUR FANTASY AND FASCINATION (THE IGBOS) INTO THE CONVERSATION. WELL, WE IGBOS SURE CANT HELP MAKING YALL FEEL VERY INFERIOR AND SMALL...THATS HOW WE ROLL. WE RULE, OTHERS FOLLOW. CHEW ON THAT.

ANY CURSE SENT MY WAY WILL GO BACK TO THE SENDER AND THE SENDER'S GENERATION AND MANIFEST IN THEIR LIVES FOREVER, AMEN.

Police robbers, armed civilian robbers, kidnappers, area boys and their protective area fathers cum politicians awaits you, if and when you are ready to come back home.

what the heck are they doing in a place like India with a population of almost one billion people.

I second that @Anon 3:12. This dude has lost it, sad that the library he uses haven't yet ejected him. I come to his comment to explain to my Mates the difference between an educated person and a semi literate.

Doggy

This is just sad, why is the Black man always the mat everybody has to walk on. In the 70s in Nigeria, these same Indians came running to our country for economic refuge. I was taught is secondary school by a few Indian teachers. I even made friends with Arif and Tabasun (2 indian children whose parents came to Nigeria to work). I hope this is an eye opener for those stupid Nigerians who make Indians first class citizen in Nigeria. As for me, any indian living in Nigeria better act sensible otherwise I will slap him/her dem go see thunder - foolish people are we not all human beings?

Mimi said...

When my brother went there for medical treatment, my mom said she was always being stared and pointed at in the market. India that is such a gross place, if not for the fact that they are good in medicine why would we even go there. Msheew!

Because Nigerians are fools. Shaking hands with the devil daily.
Isn't Dana airlines owned by Indians or are they Lebanese?
Up to today, no report on what caused the crash yet Dana is still operating in Nigeria without hassle.
And I've heard the stories of how they treat their Nigerian employees at several telecommunication companies. Please spare me all that crap!
The only reason why they get away with the things they do is because Nigerians are spineless and suffer from inferiority complex to any non African foreigner.

Amen! We Nigerians give ourselves bad names as we are so obsessed with bad news all the time. Like its very disheartening. Like good news will get 50 comments at most and bad news will generate more than 200 comments. As they say bad news travels faster than good news and logically that's what sells.
Imagine from the 54 or so countries in Africa, Nigeria is at least in the top 15 in a rank of best to worse yet some counties that can't even compete with Nigeria will open their mouths to insult us.
Its our own fault.

I do not like Indians. They are extremely racist and colorist. To be honest, I have never understood and still do not understand why any Nigerian (or black African) would emigrate to places like India, China, Japan, Eastern Europe,Russia, and most of Asia. These countries have some of the most nasty, racist people in the world. As for these Indians, what annoys me most about them is that we treat them cordially in Nigeria and our government makes things so easy for them to do business here. Left to me, they should all be sent back to India, Most of them are really nasty and treat their Nigerian workers badly so why are they still here?

I laugh even Indians discriminate against their own based on caste system talk less of full blown Africans black man. i laugh. What of that fine boy the student that was killed the other time. why do people visit these sort of places? Nigeria is hard i know but harsh racism, poverty (oh yes many poor people in India) WHY DO U GUYS KEEP GOING THERE?

This will be the first and the last time am gonna comment here, first; I totally disagree with most of the comments about Nigerians in disaporal coming home, the question is; to do what exactly?queue up amongst the jobless youth? Or indulge in dehumanizing activities just to feed? Racism is everywhere, we Nigerians discriminate ourselves more than any race in the world. 2nd; the government has sold us out so cheap to the extent that people are refusing to buy due to the worthless quality we portray, we youth need to revolt against these insanity or forever be subdued. Youth these days are afraid to die for their motherland for peace and justice to prevail, they prefer extortion(yahoo+) so why complain? If the youth can't stand for what's right and fight to abdicate these thieves, then they should stop complaining and endure what ever is been flung at them

Why himself go call himself 'Sambo'

Lol! Indians kwa? This is funny!

Bunch of faceless anonymous trolls! Go and upgrade yourselves upstairs is all I can say! You are obviously just the same person typing all that crap again, carry on!

Kingzkid_don said...

Well, you really would not blame the Indians on this matter. I have been to india lots of time and truth is i even could not hang around the Nigerians resident there. Sorry to say that i had to even refused to be associated with our own Nigerians in India. It such a shame. Even at Nigerian Embassy in Delhi for instance, you would meet our own Nigerians begging you for money right there at the gate. Trying to either speak ibo or use the Lagos area boys "ogbeni" thing on you. They just dont seem responsible at all.

I also do agree that the white indians especially the punjabi's are very racist. From Delhi to Mumbai through all their cities its the same. If you are not seen as been loaded with cash as in from your look, to your hotel where you stay ( 5 Star) to the executive taxi you use, then they would not regard you at all. But when your seen as financially a big boy, then they worship you regardless of your colour.
In more than 6 different times i have gone to india in last 5 years each minimum of 1 month stay, i am always seen as a Chief and maybe worshipped by the so called white indians. So, really its not so much about Nigeria too, its about individual and this is where majority of our Nigerians overseas even from first appearance lack that thing required to gain the international communities confidence.

India if you are not seen as a very respected person from your physical appearance, body language, loaded wallet, you would be seen as trash. If you wanna understand the extent to their kind of racism, i would advice you to attend a so called 5 Star Night Clubs in one of Delhi's 5 star hotels, or in Mumbai, or Kolkata or even in Bangalore, the bouncers are kind of trained not to allow any black, including black indians. They did this in few places to me, but i had to show my big boy level lol. I stood my ground, i spoke only in Dollars until their Manager came out and took me inside and thats because i had lots of dollars and so, i guess it was my money talking. lol.

The same happens around Dubai too.
I have always gone to Dubai,including Deira area. Then one day, suddently i wanted a Nigerian restaurant to eat eba. lol. Somehow,i went into the Market and found a Nigerian who took me to the number Nigerian food restaurant in Deira market area. Gosh. i told myself i was never gonna come back here again and i have never gone back there.

Whats the point, We Nigerians have attitudes that a lot of us Nigerians also do not like how much more the so called white. Very few of our guys in foreign countries actually have good jobs, so, it might not entirely be the fault of the foreigners ( Indian )as the case maybe.

My dear, tell them o,even though I don't agree with ur statement about the ibo's but I really, really agree with u.

it's a shame sha..africans don't discriminate anybody lighter than them, everybody is oyinbo in Nigeria and so we hail them..whereas they are treating us like animals in their country kmt o ma se

Hahahahahahha no b small tin o

It's really sad that some Nigerians prefer to run away from their problems to fighting it squarely.How the hell some of you are talking rubbish here. Do you know the amount of untold crimes committed by one Indian in Nigeria and how we have been affected economically to date. Now they treat our people as Dogs in return and all you do is support them and blame your people. Rubbish

It's really sad that some Nigerians prefer to run away from their problems to fighting it squarely.How the hell some of you are talking rubbish here. Do you know the amount of untold crimes committed by one Indian in Nigeria and how we have been affected economically to date. Now they treat our people as Dogs in return and all you do is support them and blame your people. Rubbish, Indians hate black people and even their own blacks, see history of the South Indians.. This is bad and different from Gandhi's philosophy upon which the Country is built.

Jackycazsman said...

It's really sad that some Nigerians prefer to run away from their problems to fighting it squarely.How the hell some of you are talking rubbish here. Do you know the amount of untold crimes committed by one Indian in Nigeria and how we have been affected economically to date. Now they treat our people as Dogs in return and all you do is support them and blame your people. Rubbish, Indians hate black people and even their own blacks, see history of the South Indians.. This is bad and different from Gandhi's philosophy upon which the Country is built.

and some mumu companies in naija treat them like kings and make them lords over our own well educated people. i no blame them.

You are talking about India, at least they have a little to boast about. Go to the Philippines, visit their cities and provinces you will regret yourself, the poor looking Filipinos will take you an African as a monkey (Okai( monkey) ,Aswan( ghost etc)these will be your name, they way they will insult you and approach you will make you regret that trip. I wonder if people face such kind of discrimination in those poor countries where the nationals live in Bamboo houses, slums, gutters and eat grasses in the name of food what will happen to Africans in developed countries. My advice is people to avoid such poor countries they are yet to be developed mentally.

Even in Bangladesh too they discriminate Nigerians imagine today i was to visit Bangladesh just for a week visit i was to get a visa on arrival and they told me if the hotel is not picking up my calls they will denied me entry. which they did and they where lying they called the hotel with no response I am happy to go back but we all should as well make note to them we will always return them on port of entry here too

even Bangladesh too have the same characters they must be denied too entry to nigerian coz they discriminate we nigerian too

Hey Nigerians !!!! For your kind information India is far more developed and growing than your corrupt,violent,uneducated underdeveloped country.You Nigerians people come to our country get involve in various criminal activities like drug trafficking,black dollar scams,email scams,credit card scams.You people are not only infamous for your criminal actives in India but also in USA and UK.Its not that people hate you because of your color but because of your behavior.I believe that all human beings are the children of one god so there shouldn't be any racial discrimination in any part of the world.But among all African people the behavior of Nigerian people are the worst they are no less than an African untamed gorilla.Almost every next day in my mailbox i get mails of these Nigerian scamters.I would like to appreciate the work of law enforcement agencies in India for taking those Nigerian criminals to task.They deserve such a treatment as long as they don't change their behavior.And Nigerians might be wondering why they are not welcomed cordially in the nightclubs and pubs its bcoz they they are violent and get into some or the other brawl after getting high.Always Remember pubs and night clubs are meant for the sophisticated people not for the downmarket people.Nigerians are big time cheaters unlike other African people in India.SO THATS THE REASON WHY INDIANS DON'T LIKE YOU. AT LEAST INDIANS DON'T ENGAGE INTO CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES LIKE YOU ALL DO IT.

........LOVE FROM INDIA ...LOL!!!

Hey Nigerians !!!! For your kind information India is far more developed and growing than your corrupt,violent,uneducated underdeveloped country.You Nigerians people come to our country get involve in various criminal activities like drug trafficking,black dollar scams,email scams,credit card scams.You people are not only infamous for your criminal actives in India but also in USA and UK.Its not that people hate you because of your color but because of your behavior.I believe that all human beings are the children of one god so there shouldn't be any racial discrimination in any part of the world.But among all African people the behavior of Nigerian people are the worst they are no less than an African untamed gorilla.Almost every next day in my mailbox i get mails of these Nigerian scamters.I would like to appreciate the work of law enforcement agencies in India for taking those Nigerian criminals to task.They deserve such a treatment as long as they don't change their behavior.And Nigerians might be wondering why they are not welcomed cordially in the nightclubs and pubs its bcoz they they are violent and get into some or the other brawl after getting high.Always Remember pubs and night clubs are meant for the sophisticated people not for the downmarket people.Nigerians are big time cheaters unlike other African people in India.SO THATS THE REASON WHY INDIANS DON'T LIKE YOU. AT LEAST INDIANS DON'T ENGAGE INTO CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES LIKE YOU ALL DO IT.

........LOVE FROM INDIA ...LOL!!!

Emeka Nzoegwu said...

Well this is should not come as a surprise. My wife is Indian and the crap she got from her family was at the time just incredible but now they are coming round. The problem with Indians is that they "Have a severe problem with telling the truth about their family and society and losing face similar to varying degrees with Nigerians". I will say to the Nigerians in India know what you there for and stay away from the bad natured Nigerians. A lot of how Nigerians are treated depend on the individual and to a large extent our FG. I am all for people moving globally but not to the point of giving foreigners for of an easy ride than your own people. I just hope for the Indians maltreating their Nigerian workers and corrupt practices in Nigeria that they take note of history in what happened in Uganda and some East African countries. Until we start respecting ourselves as black people we should not be surprised at the treatment we get from others. I like to treat everyone as an individual until they start acting negatively towards me. Many Indians are also into criminal activities and I will go as far as saying that most Europeans are far more tolerant than Indians. They are also the world beaters at INFERIORITY COMPLEX. The stories my wife told me of people selling themselves and doing all manner of nonsense just to look white. So for all their emerging economy and education in India and those in the diaspora they have issues. One should pity those Indians who discriminate and also put pressure on our government to start acting like one.

If you want to be treated like a king, act like it. Nigerians have a bad reputation. My neighbor rented out to his apt to students who promptly trashed it with parties. The police had to be called to 9 out of 10 Nigerian parties as fights broke out between Nigerians. Ive met many wonderful Nigerian students in India, people Im proud to call my friends, and would have no problem if one of them married my sister. There are alot of Nigerians working in reputable companies making their fortunes and living and are good and valuable, but you cannot accept Indians to treat miscreants and criminals the same as an educated professional, or a decent hard working individual. Nigeria has every right to kick out Indians that break the law and disrespect the people, Id expect nothing less, but India has that same right too. India has developed rapidly in the last 30 years and shows no signs of stopping, as undeveloped as you might think it is...its not. Drugs have created a horrible situation across India, the Nigerians, Russians, Israeli and Indian gangs are responsible, time India goes after them all.

Hi,
Really this is nice blog, If you are an Indian preparation to go in a foreign country so we offer nigeria visa in delhi without any effort.

olums12 said...

Nigerians have to be very careful the way to rush to India. I agreed that educational standard in some cases are better than Nigeria because our government have refused to do the right thing. Nevertheless, in some cases you do not get the best over there either especially vocational courses. Indian lecturers are still using local languages (Hindi), situation where you have to attend lectures with the locals, preferences are given to the locals and mostly you don't get maximum cooperation and you battle between English and Hindi in the classroom. Indians do not see it as a big deal, they tend to attend to their own better than any foreigner. Food is another major issue when you travel to India. Indian foods are not too friendly for an average Nigerian. Be prepared for an extra expenses, accommodation becomes a major issue if you can't afford an hotel.
Most streets are numbered and named in Hindi, it may be very confusing for as long as you care. Spitting is part of their habit, you need to be careful, else you receive one on your body as part of baptism.
Depending on your fervency in religion, awkward rituals are there, people worship snake, trees, cow etc .
Lastly, internet services are widely used in India, hence anyone could build a website. There are some hospitals advertised on the net that are just one room facility that is so awkward and not better than a VET' room, if you do not find out properly, you may end up regretting ever seeking medication in India. It's imperative to get the statistics of those who get healing and those that were brought back dead apart from the issue of capital flight which is affecting the economy. Anytime, they see Nigerians anywhere in India, they double their prices because you guys have enough money to play around with. In the pretence that they do not speak English, you may likely lose so much money too.

Finally, Nigerians may stop plying Kenyan airways because of harassment on Ebola, using it to extort money from the innocent ones especially first time travellers. Nigerians are compelled to take Kenya' visa (Transit) because you are staying long hours - 10 hours. Use UAE- Dubai, Abu Dbabi and especially Qatar. The difference is very little and you enjoy your trip. God bless!