Naija dude proposes to his girlfriend with a ring...and a Range Rover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 April 2013

Naija dude proposes to his girlfriend with a ring...and a Range Rover

This happened just yesterday evening. The guy is the younger brother of a popular footballer. Yesterday was his girlfriend's birthday, so he went to her house with the ring and the Range Rover. He asked her to marry him with car keys and a very expensive ring. She said YES of course! Before? Lol. The ring is inside the red box on the car. Other guys, please take a cue from this guy..:-)

291 comments:

1 – 200 of 291   Newer›   Newest»
Sasha Bone said...

What is his name...and her name biko???

Nice one God remember me oooo.

dats gud....i wish dem gud tins ahead.....linda i wan hear ur own also abeg

James said...

I'm not going to take a cue from him. Come and kill me. So materialistic, that's what you are.

That would b me. He even gave me d keys 2 a duplex in vGC... Buh one problem, he has got a very tiny taley tingy... 4 dat i'd make up wit d goodies he's buying 4 me. I hope dat helps. ;)

I guess she is worth more than gold to him. Kudos to him but every nija girl now would be expecting same on their birthday forgetting that all hands are not equal fredaidehen.blogspot.com

As in Linda, Before?????

Aaaaaw.....wld my boyfriend pls do this?

Romantic!!!

choi na dis kain romantic guy i dey find oooo, Range ehhhh......

I guess the car was just a birthday gift since it was her birthday. If its not then thats like bribing your girlfriend with a car to say yes.

BLOGBABY said...

LOBATAN!!! There are men and there are boys, this is a REAL MAN!is there still any real man out there???

Jesus....were was I wen dey are catching this kain men...God

Wow, nice, best of luck to them!

Pls which footballer? Does he still have another younger brother,or is the footballer himself still single? pls introduce me to him and leave the rest. I need this Range badly. Pls Linda help a sister.Need to act fast.

Correct guy, dat mean say we don Dey upgrade

Halleluiah.

what is the elder brother`s name?(the popular footballer). anyway, congrats to them.

hian!! y she no go say yes, lollll.

Siiigh.....and dat was how her heart was bought!

Tall dreams. Linda if you dey wait for guy wey go propose to you with a range, you are sitting on a loooooonnnnnggggg thing o

Linda until u give single girls like us hypertension u no go rest. Cause u gat some of us thinking we need special prayer for the men to put a ring on it

LOL @ b4 nko!as in b4 nko...lucky her!but wat if she had said no nko?

lool @ take a cue.
I'll even do more,like proposing to her with a jet or taking her to Imo state capital and propose to her with my state. lmfao

Hehehe... Every gals dream!

Tasha said...

Na wa o. I have just been so unfortunate in love. My whole 15yrs of dateable age, I have never ever met a guy who likes to spend on women. I always end up with men who want from me both in the bed and financially. I am just so depressed by this picture. Some women are just so lucky

MamaBaby said...

Issorai! The rest of u if una like nor marry ur bobo wen come with only ring. Wait 4 range rover or private jet to join. Congrats to them sha.

She is so blessed. Is there a clearer picture of her? lets see why old boy fell so hard for her

ÈŠ̝̊̅§ her lucky Ђα̲̅ppy for her.meanwhile linda all fingers re not equal

Range rover spot nah small PJ naah the koko now lol

Other guys, please take a cue from this guy..:-) Other girls una go wait till rapture!!!!

Henhen... So romantic, wishing them the best in life

Good for her....

?naire said...

dear people in naija for real tho are they handing out money in the millions in that place? my husband and I have lived in America for tenyrs and both work very hard but we cannot afford a quarter of what you guys have in naija. how come there are so many people who can afford porse, range rover, dubai trips, shopping spree in paris. where did all this money come from all of a sudden

God pls I need ds blessing

A rıng and a range ı soo thought about dat happenıng 2 me awwwwww so sweet

Wow! Nicee

nawa oo, things are happening. how i dey even waka wey me no dey meet all these promise and fulfill men sef *crying*

Naija o.now where will d wedding be?dubai,holland,canada or where?dis pple no go kill person o.

WOW that's great am so happy for them , my birthday is on the 29th of april am wish for a ring too . Wish me luck Linda .

Thats lovely. Congrats to them #betterthingsmyway# ahead ahead.

Hmm 9ce 1,neva knew guys lik ds stil exist....such a lucky gurl. Sassy!!

Weh,wish my boyfriend of almost 2years could see this ohhh.I dont want a car,just the ring.anyway sha,ma birthday is in august if ei no make statement,I go pusham for corner ohhh.Lucky girl!Wish wuna da best ohhh.Linda no worry,ya own go take u go Hawaii just for propose.u be fine girl,hardworking and...well,but u no want reply my mail.
Princess!
N.B.Linda please I still await your reply to my email.

Lilspencer said...

Cut your coat according to your cloth,
no big deal if you can afford it.
But wait, did she say yes to the dude or the car
Did she deserves the car,
If yes, congrats to her,
Most 9ja girls deserve grass for proposals

Lilspencer aka omo iwo says so via BBz10

haba linda, you sound so materialistic, this your nigeria poverty mentality is too much now.is it all about range rover? life commitment to another partner is way more than range rover or whatever financial gains u tag to it. youths be careful.

Wow!for real?didn't know such guys still existed,n she must indeed b an angel. I claim such for myself in Jesus name AMEN. Who no like better thing.

chris said...

nice 1 wen u got the cash to spend. 9ja bozs always got d pin control format

Romance Meets Life said...

Though it seems all too contrived for the paps, who will say no to that? All the best to them.

Too materialistic and show offy for my liking, but each to his own sha.

Awwww so cute! If u v got money spend it on what mks u happy... Dunno why sm guys are so stingy about it... Spend it on true love, spend it on fake love wtevr... I still reiterate dt its only struggling,broke ass guys dt make a huge issue bout spending money on women... Congratulations to the happy couple

Almira

chris said...

nice 1 wen u got the cash, 9ja bozs always got the pin control when it comes to making there women happy...

I wish....

SIMPLE BABY said...

chinekemeeeee....which kain life?
Nigeria is the most materialistic nation in the known universe
...that guy really used his own hand to buy bad market.
No wonder people are so cut-throat.
just imagine the expectations from now on
...just wow!!!

Wow ooo I like this

pls tell dem Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo. Dear future husband pls take note

u sure say dis guy na naija guy...?

chai... nawa oo. see correct guy. yesterday was ma bday n nothin happend o. God wen shall ma turn go cm .

chris said...

nice one wen u got the cash to spend... 9ja bozs no de take last wen they got the pin control to a womans heart....

lol, ofcourse she will say yes,lool http://fusion.com.ng/

chris said...

nice one wen u got the cash to spend... 9ja bozs no de take last wen they got the pin control to a womans heart....

Seriously linda d way u sed dis luks like he was nw bribing d girl with d car to marry him!some girls go kum dey expect dat kind proposal like say na their right!SHM

tinuola said...

Hmmmmmmmmm......so romantic

Gosh! This guy just stole my dream proposal. Only I want a BMW x6 instead

Abeg he is a footballer bro, reality cchCk no be his mony, so y suld webe bothered

Okay na! I hope that after their marriage he will still maintain the HIGH standard he has just set!

Y should we be bothered, after all he's a footballers bro, its defo not his mony

Women and money sha... Why won't she say yes?

Okay na! I hope that after their marriage he will still maintain the HIGH standard he has just set!

I need dis kind of man as my husband,God pls provide me dis kind of man

Dear boyfriend,hope you are reading this also.lol
happy for the babe,congrats.
http://trendyrammy.blogspot.com

Nono bekee said...

SO HOW DO WE COME IN?????????????? *RME*

...8-|
<▽> ђм̅м̅м̅....
_/ \_ veri nyc ooo ope our guy can emulate dat all d bst gal*strolls away*

Whish kain incomplete jist be dis! Linda we nid a close pix of both of them and names too biko

Yepaaaaa,My head don scatter finish 4u!!!!!!!Wish am de lady ohhhhhhhhhh

...8-|
<▽> ђм̅м̅м̅....
_/ \_ veri nyc ooo ope our guy can emulate dat all d bst gal*strolls away*

So cute.......congrat

AK said...

#yimu. That's 'inducement'. We propose with our legs; then when you agree, we buy the car... *Be absolutely sure*

Linda pls let the guys know oo.... Heaven knows that i can't wait to meet my mr right that will treat me with love and respect! hmmmm...

yeeee God Almighty
wetin u wan make she talk b4? NO abi
yeye Linda

husband n d next life - make u try small o

HYBunny

demola said...

linda!!!! be guided. cue nikan ko... cue stick ni

Ok Cool story....So when are you getting your own ring???....Hopefully,your supposedly suitor will take a cue from this as well

Shey make we go do blood money ni. Na im tym,make im use am well,ours go soon cum. Pokom

Aymii said...

Before nko??? She wan say no???(BB raised eyebrow)...........................If she venture say no ...her family peoples go gada her beat!!!....

My father!! My father!! My case is going to be better than this one oh..*removes koboko and starts hitting the floor* future husband I decree wealth into your life!! Lucky chick tho. Chi-chi

issorite

I can't wait! Lord please give me my man. A man who will love, treat me well and respect me.
I need total love and care badly!!!

tracy.

Bikonu I dey here o. Eh biko

Aymii said...

Before nko??? She wan say no???(BB raised eyebrow)...........................If she venture say no ...her family peoples go gada her beat!!!....

tricia osuji said...

Lucky girl she is, as for guys taking that? they will term it to be the work of jazz, or there is a motive behind the act.. well congrats to her.. that r/ship better sail forever!

sexy87dainty said...

Dear future husband,
Plssssss learn from dis guy*winks*

stella okafor said...

Lol.Naija guys copy dat

becckyd said...

Happy for them!!! big congrats!!

becckyd said...

linda post my comment ooooooo

She for say no na...lol. Congrats to them. That's the way its done.

freeangel said...

So beautiful

God please I want my own to be a private jet o :D

Aunty Linda who will propose to u with a range

Linda post my comment nah, all u Ist to comment, how much Linda son give ina

Clare Holycity said...

gud 4 her, mine will b far more than dat

Jewel™ said...

Linda u dey fear 2 name the popular footballer?

Ehhh dis is so so luvly,thumpup 4 dem.

So romantic.

sir mayor said...

Hmmm linda U̶̲̥̅̊ ãήϑ oda gals wey neva see husband yet dis cue una want mak we emulate wil only drive away real men frm U̶̲̥̅̊ gals O◦°˚◌•✆ U̶̲̥̅̊ had beta nt raise •Ï„̣̣̥н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇Ñ”̲̣̥ standards †̥ unattainable level for y̶̲̥̅̊ÏŒ̲̣̣̣̥Ç–r̶̲̥̅̊ intended husb O◦°˚◌•✆

Blackberry said...

To crown it up, fall d back seat n bang shege outa her. *drops mic*

maydebz said...

Ohh sweet

Alarapon A said...

Y b say na only women don dey comment since..una too like awuf

Zahra said...

Chai!!! Boyfriend of Life!

Linda post my comment

kidodo said...

Big boy. Congratulation

Wow!for real? Didn't know just guys still exist.she must indeed b an angel. I claim such for myself in Jesus name.who no like better thing?

Dear, God .....pls do it for me !

AnonyMouse said...

Nigerians know how to ruin everything with materialism. So now wedding proposal comes with car attached. Hope she is saying yes for the right reason. God help us..

Just to propose....just pray it last

jbaby said...

Lolzzz dis guy is really d man dat knws hw to treat a lady,love his style

Miami said...

Kai!! Linda Linda! Lindinus lindinus!! Ur tentacles are veery sensitive o! U dey get gist. I know d babe sha and I used d picture on my bbm dp all thru yday evening. Omo! See boys wan die! They were like 'Dis guy don spoil market for boiz' 'Is the girl his future ambition' lmao. Guys can biff sha. Na only poor man wey go criticise these kind thinz. Cos when money talks, you'd do anything for a girl you love. Happy for u dear! Enjoy ur new ride.

Chimka Melvis said...

lolz funny guy I pray he remains rich forever else... unless the girl is not materialistic and luv him for real "real love".

Dynamite said...

Guys watch n learn

Wow !!!!! Plz oooo future husband were art thou. I hav be waiting patiently. Plz let my good gal attitude be crowned with ds typ of act. Haba!!! No be curse. I wish u guys well ooo

I luv dis

Timothy Ozovehe said...

please endeavor to post my previous comments, no hard feelings

Nooooo she for say NO make the entire family members trash her for house
And as a matter of fact my proposal to my wife will be done with the papers of a land in her name at maitama Abuja *sighs* no be only range rover sport.

I strongly believe dat no babe born of a woman will say no to dat proposal....but am not trying to be biased here.....y on earth will a guy propose to his girlfriend with a car....I tink he lacks confidence in himself.

na to collect range and pik race o if na me

hmmm i love dis idea,d girl can neva say no onless shez cursed oh.lolz.hapi 4 u oh.

lovelylady said...

Lib commentors who is the guy?

Cool. Buh hope its not cos of d car. Does she really wanna be mawid to him?

Linda & LIB readers encouraging materialism "Other guys, please take a cue from this guy..:-)
GO AND ROB BANK OR CARRY COKE OR FANTA SO THAT YOU CAN PROPOSE LIKE THIS.
Obviously he is spending money made by soneone else.

Nosboggie said...

Lol what did you expect .....

Lol.

Dr. Jekyll said...

State Mugu!

Uhm, starting out with lavish gifts and lofty proposals is nice and beautiful, I just hope he can sustain it, because once a woman gets used to that, it's hard to get her to adapt to the alternative.

Just saying.....

Wow..some girls r rlly lucky sha..I am soo jealous BTW future husband u beta top up

State Mugu!

Choi! Making sense

MUMUgweh..!!Mgbada!! Another Pussy whipped Nucca!

Luvly

Dr. Jekyll said...

The guy na state mugu. So wetin e go buy after dem marry? He set the bar too high for this stage.

all join

popular footy brother u say? what does he do or is he just dependent on his brother's wealth

Before make she say no nahhhhh

Why am I not surprised that its only girls that is winking,acknowledging,hailing...I cld go on and on...d fact that a range wz used to propose...for copy copy guys,don't do cos he has done his his own way...its best to start from 200 recharge card then to Porshe than to start from Range to 100naira share and sell...JOSH

bumble bee said...

Hmmm I need to show my boo this.. Cos he shuld try to top this..

Chei see as d guy serz 4d kiss,lyk say na em frst nd last opportunity b dis

gigi said...

So this things happen in real life?? Wheeww

I knw say na babes go comment pass. See una mouth,

She must say yes

Oselobua, dis is wat I want ooooooooooo! Not those ones dat can only give sperm nd fake ring.

Lol Ndy did u see dis?

jenny 4 sure said...

It is soooo sad that material wealth is now, in these times,a (very important)criteria of declaring true love.A young man is bothered about getting married or halting marriage plans bc he cannot *afford* to shower his woman with expensive(in vogue)gifts.Who loses in the end???By the time he is (financially) ready to settle down ,his babe is then seen as too old for his liking.Hmmmmm...No wonder there is an alarming rise of single ladies in Nigeria.BTW, u have to b married/engaged (and to a rich man too) before u start hating on my comment.

future hubby take note.hehehehehe.lucky geh

Ur eye too big,

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ own is one Ï„̣̣̥н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇Ñ”̲̣̥ way,2013 will not pass me by Amen,congrats to them

omalicha Nwa said...

Really! Interesting the Guy must be on money.

iyawo D1 said...

Eyaaaaaa that's lovely...wish them well.

In u oh lord do I put my trust!!!! I have been myself all dis while#dhourhascom2blessme#amen

I dey fine real love like di...dont realy have to be range rover...we are to be adore....am look 4 real love...am 100% ready to giv all

Brume Alex said...

Expesive wedding ring, wedding day will not guarantee a good marriage. Prepare for marriage and not wedding, look for who u can live with and the "best" husband. Get marry to who u can live with all ur life, forget wedding day and focus on ur marriage. Good day all

Oh my!!! I'm so happy for you darling!! God at work here.

Omo oko said...

Linda, I'm proposing to my own GF in 3 weeks with 2013 Hyndai Elantra. I think I have tried as I'm no footballer's brother, politician's son...You remember "Sefiu, Omo oko"? I crude pass am! lol

I'm quite sure you all are ladies, we should learn from the guy shey? If your husband to be carry leg propose to you and say you should marry him pls say No! tell him you're waiting for Range Rover to be added to the ring, I hear you. All your mate go dey marry while you go wait till you get old, mtcheeeew!

Anon 3:34pm

Stark illiterate! WTFuck is "mawid"? Dumbass oshi!

Dear husband to be, hope you don't fall my hand.

Linda, your commenters are getting dumber, razzer and hungrier with each passing day.

****Mufasa Said said...

Ori e o pe oo! Dats all I av to say to you! LMAO @ most nija girls desrve grass for proposals!

****Mufasa Said

This one na real money miss road....hope she will be with him during the tough times and is not just gold digging

things are happening. what an awesome proposal!

SIMPLE BABY said...

ANON April 9, 2013 at 4:17 PM
ON POINT

Ladies,start acting right and maybe you might just get a ring and a panamera next. She obviously got what she deserved.

Awww..seemly .....can wait to see my future husband propose me with a ring and a. Private jet.

Razz thingz! Not romantic at all. A simple girl will tell him to do it without the car. Linda, I shake my head for you.

Hahaha...d guy get lowself esteem joor...if he was so sure she wld say yes..den d car wld av come d next day..or later dat day...not wyl he was proposing....which gurl wan carry last??...joor oh....linda ma dalin..before nko??.lol

Linda, are you so materialistic? Just wondering! What kind of guy is this?

Zeezee said...

Lol no fire!.... Errrmmm future hubby hope u see this *blinking*

NEKS said...

ROTFL@anon 4:17!!..couldn't make head or tail out of 4:08's comment.

Bad belle!!if na u nko? EvillzZzz oshiii,shior!

God bless this man, i want dis type of proposal oh, abeg my guys stingy die.

Why so serious? Linda is a joker, she just says things jokingly joor, tk a chill pill or 2!

chamilah said...

Chilax mahn!! U don't av to die cos u don't want to take a CUe. ┌П┐​(~_^) ​┌П┐ bytheway Linda is not materialistic..

Mawid? Akin is dat u? :(

June said...

LoL @ naija girl would be expecting same on her b.day.

His name DOMINIC ORUMA. THE YOUNGER BROTHER OF WILLSON ORUMA... I WISH THEM WELL. I am sure his ex-girl sandra would be crying in yankee now. Warri boys nor they carry last.

hahaaa.... This dominic Oruma gist has gone round... Congrats Dominic and angel. Proud of you brother..

chamilah said...

Bvor' nko Yes noni, but remember after the wedding, marriage continues. By the way don't girls "I will think about it" anymore....

I hope this guy can finish what he has started.

This is what people from poor home who run into money do.

He bought a range and a ring for her they said.he is now broke they never said

Linda Ikeji, that babe Look like you, are you sure u are not the One? Hmmm! Some guyz dey pull wait O!

Hahahaha! I swear I love your comment! These are the same girls that said that God should bless them with their own tuface!! Lol! Retards!

Even if na imbecile propose to ha dis way,she go say yes......naija gals......

All i have to say is that: not all that glitters is gold!!!

jay said...

lmao the heffa left the box out on the car while she is in the car shows which she values more

This is poverty mentality. Very unromantic. It does not impress me one bit.

Na force?

yayyyyyy....i was there when Dominic gave Angel the keys to the range rover. point of correction Linda he proposed to her on Christmas day at his house in surulere.... CONGRATS DOMINIC AND ANGEL

So we should get our girlfriends BIG sparkly rings and Range Rovers when proposing? OK. Good luck.

Chucks

Na the bros go dey fire this one

MIMUN said...

Cute! Let's hope we don't see his/her name of any list of Nigerian scammers.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 291   Newer› Newest»