Must watch video: Comedians 'Roast' Julius Agwu on his 40th bday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 April 2013

Must watch video: Comedians 'Roast' Julius Agwu on his 40th bday

It gets very interesting when Okey Bakassi takes the mic to talk. Y'all need to watch this. Basorge Tariah Jnr had to take the mic away him after he refused to stop. Some people think Okey went too far. Watch

86 comments:

Away from him. Linda.

Have they turned julius to chicken?
Thats not fair

looolz no he did nothing wrong jare. And am sure Julius never took it personal.

~BPNARIO~says so via NOKIA3310

Linda the web address of the video ain't authenticating o! This video glitch wahala on LIB is becoming something else.

Trust me.. EVERYTHING THEY SAID ABOUT HIM IS THE TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehhehehehhe.

JULIUS WEY DEY TOAST BABES.OKEY TALK TRU O.

Visit http://www.ogavendor.com for All The Nigeria News You Need In One Spot

Them acting that way just made it looking like they were hiding something personally I took it as a joke until they all started acting funny.

No Video eh!~in south south voice~!

Same tin here

okey bakasi just made my afternoon. lmao! Nice one guys

The video is not showing

Where did u watch de video mumu bonario,u just rushed to comment,u re so dry. Linda take ur time,de video is nt playing

Am not sure Basorge had wrong intentions... Listen to his comment after. Nice one from his colleagues.. Basically success is good.

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

hilarious

cynthia said...

abeg jor, it was a joke i dont know why they were angry. they shouldn't be angry unless they are doing something behind their wives...

SIMPLE BABY said...

They are comedians, its just another day in the office...finally glad to see that some Nigerians exist that can shed their egomania and enjoy some humour. I repect Julius for taking it well

...that other MC that called Okey Bakassi "stupid" even complicated things further by being too serious and stupid.

Mumu somebody...oya come and catch me na, shebi u dey quick vex

Y is d video nt playing???? *BBMConfusedFace

Don't see anything wrong with what he said.

I dont see anything wrong with what he said, they just didnt want his wife offended. Julius has said worse things to pple and will still retaliate. Abeg, nothing to it. Ay sef nor fot upload the 1 wey him talk, he is too dry.

Bimpe said...

It was just fun people! Nothing personal...have to say though that Okey Bakassi is a confirmed crazy fellow, he got me laughing so hard at work LOL

kaychi said...

Abeg can someone tell me what was said, my audio is pretty bad

kaychi said...

Abeg can someone tell me what was said, my audio is pretty bad

Basketmouth,Buchi and Okey Bakassi killed it.I wonder why Gordons wasn't in the crew.

Lol very funny I enjoyed every bit of it esp gandoki's own but wait o, biko y is basorge taking it personal huh?Okey was clearly joking & even julius himself knew he was..

julit said...

Basorge's part was part of the joke. i love all of them.

Funny show, Happy birthday Julius Agwu. God backing in all you do!

stebaby said...

Can someone help me explain why my youtube is always cracking?any youtube video I watch always crack,it makes me not to undastand d video.pls help me and its a blackberry fone

nnaya said...

Very hilarious! Julius shldnt take anything said personal joo!

So funny!!!!!! Bt I'm sure that okey's jokes was nt meant to be spiteful!!!!!! Nd it was just hilarious,,,,,,,, .nd he also implicated himself to so,,,,,,

There's absolutely nothing wrong with what okey bakassi said..it was actually funny..dunno y basorge was taking it personal..

Okey bakassi went too far for real,it's nt everythn dt shld be dsclosed in public.bt in all,it ws fun.

Is jst a joke and all those ppl taking it 2 serious

Rosie Said.......All those guys were Hilarious.How come no female commediean "Roasted" Julius?,And YES,Okey Bakassi was fun too,its all a joke and am sure Julius's wife knows that too.If you are married to any of those guys,you should have a thick hide.

Any comedian pissed about this must be stupid...what shud Obasanjo say cause i know they all guilty of terrible jokes on him or Goodluck's wife for that matter...the stuff was very funny and they shouldn't have taken it serious otherwise they not professionals in their own field..mtcheeewwww

All na joke jor
Check out beyonce's printy anniv styles here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

seriously okey is d funniest comedian ever!!!!! he's own was so good that he had people running off d stage.... as 4 ali baba and barsorge forming the God father... u people are not funny

chisco said...

Na wah o! Basorge was joking!!! Didnt you hear what he said? That he took the mic before Okey would leave Julius and start talking about him and Ali.

Peks said...

Lwkmd

barbie jagz said...

Basorge took it too personal abeg!! Okey was the funniest! Loved it totally, n they've been friends a long tym so I dnt see y d oda dude got angry!! Happy buhday julius agwu jare

Uche said...

okey and Julius them no go kill me

Dalington said...

this guys are just 2 funny

Okey's jokes were just jokes abeg. All the comedians did a great job. Well done julius.

jeyz said...

Linda i can imagine what they are all saying, but can't here well cos of loud music in the background. Can't laff sef

Abeg, Okey was on point.

Video is playing not.wat is wrongin the video pls.i dont know y the video is not a play.linda post my comment Ooº°˚ lol

They were all messing about now....guys stuff. Okey and Julius go way way back so he can get away with things like that. I'm sure Julius and his wife didnt take it personal.

Our Nigerian Brothers are at it again!

Nneka said...

Lol. Its comedy nah!!!

Sam Oracle said...

I just think Okey spoke for too long, thatz all. Other comedians spoke with limited time. Everything he said was meant to be a joke and nobody should have taken it seriously. Basorge was very stupid for calling him stupid on stage.

very hilarious honestly didnt know okey bakassi was dt funny

cheesecake said...

Haba na it was just a joke(ovbiously!)Biko he didn't go any far joo!okey got me laffn out loud,basorge too was joking naaa ha people sef una too dey find fault.

dts a reasonable mistake..Teacher....@

Linda Oo°˚˚˚°! I can't stop laffing abeg!u just made my nite wiv dis video.I don't see anyfing wrong in wat okey said Oo°˚˚˚°! Chai. My hubby's friends tease him about stuff like that too and I don't take it personal.lwkmd!!!

I so hate barsoge for takin it personal. Nice on okey.

julz said...

I don't see anything wrong with what he said joor. Its a joke naw. Even Julius' wife shd be used 2it by now so I don't get y dey were acting up. Overall,dey tried too much abeg. Soo hilarious

EVERYTHING THEY SAID IS TRUE.....JULIUS IS KNOWN TO BE EXTREMELY STINGY.

This is really hilarious... Even what Basorge did was a joke. You need to listen to what he said afterwards. Felt good watching this, it shows support for each other in the comedy industry.

ORO said...

Lol...okey jst made my day...I love d part e spoke abt d surulere hotel thingy

Sarah said...

Basorge shouldn't ve alled okey bakassi stupid, it's just a joke,take a chill pill

LONDON BOY said...

BARSOGE SAID "OKEY YOU MUST BE VERY STUPID, I DINT EXPECT THAT FROM YOU, I HAD TO COLLECT THIS MIC FROM YOU BEFORE U JUMP FROM JULIUS TO ME AND ALI BABA" THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO ADD MORE TASTE TO THE JOKES U SUR DUSTED BRAIN FEELIN HE TOOK IT PERSONAL. ANYWAYS, I MET OKEY ON BRITISH AIRWAYS WHEN COMING TO NIGERIA AND HE CRACKED EVERYBODY WITH JOKES ON THE PLANE FOR GOOD ONE HOUR BEFORE WE LANDED AT LAGOS, HIM AND BUCHI

Linda u jst made ma 9t,d video wz vewi funny,Okey Bakassi didn't say anytin bad,he wz jokin n I knw vewi well dat Julius didn't take it personal,Basorge comment wz also 2 add up 2 d joke

T.E.A said...

Twas all fun n games jor. Basorge's reaction is wat wld make wifey suspiscious

I think its network, use 2 av same prob until I change 2 another network

Twas all fun & jokes yall!!

Abeg, who sing that song wey them play for d end of d video?

Chai dis Basorge go dey temperamental gan o. Na Joke okey dey nah. Still funny doe. For interpretation of what they all said . CHECK www.touchnaija.blogspot.com

That is Okey Bakassi for u. I rate him highly. He's the funniest comedian in Naija. Not as commercial as some of the more visible ones. He along with fellow Port Harcourt boys,Julius Agwu,Yibo Koko,Basorge Tariah,Michael Ogolo,are the original kings of comedy in Naija.

justlikeme@live.com said...

FOr all of y'all that are complaining that the video isnt playing. Its time to switch from your bold 1,2,3,4,5 and 6 and Torches to IPHONE..;)

Better still, get a computer okay?

Thank you very much!!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis video

Nekky said...

oh my days!! Okey Bakassi takes the cake mehn!! he almost made me loose this my chicken change job for laughing like a demented idiot. pls i see nth wrong with what he said. he was even the funniest if you ask me. loooool

lmao . okey bakassi is crazy

It was all cool and very funny... Okey did very well and he is naturaly funny. I love him and dat cute comedian from kano dat spoke abt bomb.. It was a crazy 9t

MODE said...

Hahahaha I witnessed it live. Okey was a maniac mehn. Luv him to bits & NO Basorge wasn't upset, he just added his on humor too. Mad night!!

OMG WHO IS THAT GUY AT 4:19...............OH GOH, IM IN LOVE!!!!!

NAAA HE DIDNT GO TOO FAR.. ALL JOKES..

U re very funny

all guys cheat when will women ever get that smh

dinky said...

How did Okey Bakassi take it too far? They were called to ROAST the celebrant.....He is actually d only one that fufilled that objective. No wonder people fail jamb.... he did exactly what he was supposed to do....He Roaaasssted him!!!loooool..... Usually, I dont find Okey funny, but he got me ROTFL this time around..... I'm sure only good intentions were intended and Julius wld def not take it personal. But if he did, he should get over it. NEXT!

Taaa, too far bawoo, if im wife no understand, she no supposed marry comedian...

no okey did not he just roasted Julius agwu. hahahahahahahahahaahahahh

Amaka WIZIE said...

Julius is a man;Nigerian man, Rivesr state man< make the wife calm down. She was too stiff sef! She suppose dey laff well, d tin for just blend1 am not saying he is promiscous, but c'mon it was a freaking comical performances, even if the tinz said were true, the fact dat it was said by a comedian in a comedy show suppose neutralize everything joor. Ali baba goin to whisper to him: unecessary, Basorge? veryyy unecessary joor. *phew: long type*

abeg it wz fun.lyk some1 said in d video,"old tins av passed away".happy 40th bday Julius d genius.

Gbenga A said...

This is a test of everyone's sense of humour. Basorge didnt take it personal, its all part of d roasting. Pls enjoy ur chicken jor

Okey was the only one that got the jerk. its a ROAST not a pity party.

Never knew adults on did blog could reason like cockroaches, de guy was not angry atall. Wah he said was supposed to add flavor to okey's joke. And Linda u made it seem as though Okey did something terrible. Watched de video till finish n laughed all the way

Okey Bakasi killed it