Love Me Jeje Crooner, Seyi Sodimu loses older brother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 April 2013

Love Me Jeje Crooner, Seyi Sodimu loses older brother

Popular Washington DC Metro Police Officer and United States Of America Homeland security protocol officer, Ken Kayode Sodimu is dead. He was the elder brother to the Love Me Jeje crooner “Seyi Sodimu”.

Ken Kayode Sodimu, a former disc jockey who served as a great inspiration and played a key role to Seyi Sodimu’s music career passed on early Monday morning, April 8th, 2013 at the John Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore Maryland, USA, after a protracted illness. He was 51. Continue...

The popular DC Metro Cop officer was loved by many for his dedication to work, the law and his love for God. He was an amazing hands on father, a dedicated church worker, a husband and great father. 

His last post on the FACEBOOK was on March 24TH 2013, and reads "Good Morning F/B Family. No matter what is happening in your life or what is going to happen to you, LIFE GOES ON WITH OR WITHOUT YOU." He will sincerely be missed and never forgotten.

Ken Koyode Sodimu who is more like the Washington DC version of Charley Boy in Nigeria with his love and passion for power bike riding will be buried on the 28th of April, 2013 in Washington DC, USA. 

He will be given an elaborate state/police burial with over 3,000 (three thousand) power bikes and riders attending. He is survived by wife, 3 children, mother, father, and siblings.

60 comments:

RIP to his brother. May God give him strenght to bear d lost!

May his soul rest in peace, I pray God gives his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

May his soul rest in peace.....Amen

May God rest his soul

RIP.... What a loss!!!

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Eiyaahhh its a very painful thing loosing ur close ones. RIP

Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

Linda what are you waiting for to post Denrele's interview with Toolz about Goldie. So toching!

Skimpy said...

Rest his soul Father. Amen

May his soul rest in peace.

Omotayo. said...

Rest In Peace.

Rest in peace bro God will console his family.

Lucasbalo said...

Resi in peace.

its Johns Hopkins not John Hopkins. Second time you spelling my school name wrongly.

Goose pimples. A black brother doing us proud in far away America. Rest in d Lord and God's comfort surround d family u left behind.

sexyboocalher said...

Rip!!! 1st 2 post a comment sha

R.I.P. Oma Baby.

He obviously represented Naija so well and excelled in his proffesion, May he find peace in the bossom of the Lord, and may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

***IKB***

Eeya dts so sad RIP! God console your family iJN. So SAD!!!!!!God loves you most continue to rest in his bosom .

AGBAYA said...

May his Gentle Soul Rest In Peace

Eiyah!!!RIP SIR

Oh Lord! I know him, he and his wife and kids used to worship at my church a while back- Jesus House Baltimore. RIP

ranty said...

May his soul in peace

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

My condolences to his family. Thankfully he knew the Lord. May his soul RIP.

May his soul RIP.Amen

Oh! what a great lose!May his soul rest in peace

SUNSHINE said...

Rest In Peace.
There's something i don't understand..
Is it that people are always aware that death is fast approaching them or what?

May he RIP.

whales said...

May his soul rest in peace.

NahMeBiko said...

Experiencing the feeling of being with those you grew up with, several decades later.... PRICELESS!

Kayode, the ode below is in your honour. Your duty post is shut down, your chores are done, your debt is paid. Until we meet on the other side of the divide....

A song of living

Because I have loved life, I shall have no sorrow to die.
I have sent up my gladness on wings, to be lost in the blue of the sky.
I have run and leaped with the rain, I have taken the wind to my breast.
My cheeks like a drowsy child to the face of the earth I have pressed.

I have kissed young love on the lips, I have heard his song to the end,
I have struck my hand like a seal in the loyal hand of a friend.
I have known the peace of heaven, the comfort of work done well.
I have longed for death in the darkness and risen alive out of hell.

I gave a share of my soul to the world, when and where my course is run.
I know that another shall finish the task I surely must leave undone.
I know that no flower, or flint was in vain on the path I trod.
As one looks on a face through a window, through life I have looked on God,

Amelia Burr, American poet (1878 - 1968)

Linda its elder and not older. .abi na community school u go..ur blunder these days are terrible. .brush up a lil aii...rip sir..

Does any one like power bikes more than i do????

May his soul rest will d lord...

kidodo said...

Eeyah 2 bad. RIP

RIP, egbon.

@iwugideon

May your soul RIP

may his soul rest in peace. amen

One out of many good nigerians abroad is gone, may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

May his soul rest in peace, He lived a life of good example. May God accept his soul and grant comfort to his family. God bless his family

Me,I LOVE power bikes!!!

No matter what is happening in your life or what is going to happen to you, LIFE GOES ON WITH OR WITHOUT YOU.

Na so e be o!

Na him brother die? *confused*

Yes naa Ken sodimu die

His funeral is on the 20th of April NOT the 28th.

RIP Ken kayode Sodimu...my God giv his family d fortitude 2bear d sorrowful loss

linlin please its Johns Hopkins.u spelt my skl name wrongly.RIP sir

May his soul rest in perfect peace and condolence to the family.

Ode, its older. Its right to say elderly but not elder brother or sister. Olodo. U wey no go school @ all nko?

May his gentle soul rest in peace

Iyaeto said...

R.I.P Bro Ken!Okada Busa 1 . May the Good Lord be with R and the kids..Ride on bro

Linda will write elder u will say its older,she writes older u will say its elder.Abeg English hard ooooo jare,whether na elder or older atleast we know Linda was refering to the senior.After all English is not our language,Linda may be you will start writing in pigin our local language make oversabi people hug transformerm.RIP my african broda but why must he b buried there?

Mama Ijebu said...

Y did u ask? Did he know he was going to die soon?

Simple angel said...

Bt why is he going 2 be buried there n nt in nigeria*confused* pls help n tell me

Simple angel said...

Bt why is he going 2 be buried there n nt in nigeria*confused* pls help n tell me

God knows BEST. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Thank U Lord.

NahMeBiko said...

For d sake of those who asked... do you know it costs almost 5 times more to fly a dead person? Aside from this huge expense which could be directed at other priorities, the fact that his family reside on that side of d pond means they won't have easy access to his resting place on Fathers' Day, etc, when they may wish to lay wreaths.

We thank God Almighty for His Mercies which endureth forever. He had a glorious and befiting burial cermony.its good to be good. You will think you are in Nigeria .The DC law enforcement family along with his Okadabusa/hayabusa families alone were like 40% of the church congregation for thr funeral service.The procession/motorcade to his final resting place was an unexaggerated 5miles or more.
We pray Almighty Lord to forgive all his short comings amd grant him paradise. We also pray that God console his family,starting with both parents,wife,3 lovely children brothers and sisters,in-laws,friends and ojulumo too numerous to mention. IT IS WELL

GOD BLESS YOU( his usual parting message any day always then but no more now) GOD BLESS YOU "Pathfinda"