Four church leaders killed in Borno State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 April 2013

Four church leaders killed in Borno State

Four church leaders of the Church of Christ in Nigeria (COCIN) located in Gwoza village in Borno state were killed on Monday April 8th by gunmen believed to be members of Islamic sect, Boko Haram.

The four men identified as Iliya Tada, Ayuba Yusuf, Idris Dogo and a fourth victim were gunned down while resting near the church premises after a service. Their attackers rode into the church in a bike and opened fire. The dead men were buried today.

63 comments:

First comment..... Am so happy

This madness has to stop. They do not have a monopoly on violence.

The north should be ashamed of themselves.... All their govs and emirs... Shame on u all

DADDYSWIFE said...

Oh my God!shai!my lord n my God pls come to d aid of ur people,hv mercy on us,let dis killins stop in Jesus name,amen,eyah,may their soul rest in peace

Is God fight and he will fight it

And the killers think heaven will open its gates to welcome their bloody souls? Religion indeed.

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Gun men killing and seeking amnesty your reward is waiting

Smh! How long will this continue? The true division is in our hearts. Its not the River Niger nor Benue that divides us.

I hope any talk of amnesty is thrown out after this.

What tragedy!!!uncircumcise philistines........God will definitely fight for His own...RIP. MOG!

Nneka said...

And they talk of giving them Amnesty!!!! Which way Nigeria.

And someone is calling for amnesty for these animals.

What a wicked world! ,May their souls rest in perfect peace.

May their souls rest in peace.

Sometimes I wonder how these fundamentalists will react when they cross over to the other side and discover that the very One they have been fighting is the One Who will determine their eternity!

And they still want amnesty for this BEASTS??

NEVAEH said...

Lord have mercy!RIP to th men of God

May God grant their souls eternal rest. What meaningless evil. It seems some people feel God created them to be mass murderers. I still can't kill a chicken successfully but some people take human life with such ease. It is well with Nigeria. IAI

emarketstrategy said...

It shall be well... For all those who kill for God or for race, God is coming for you all.

And we are talking about amnesty. Mtchewwww

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

God rest their souls and deliver our nation from the hands of these agents of darkness!

First to comment: i see no one has made a comment about this, becos it has to do with Boko haram i guess... Well God save us frm this people. That's all i have to say.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMYh said...

omg

Whatever you sow, you shall reap! The. Evil that men do fears d devil himself
Do check out my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Hmmmm......dis boko haram peepz own don dey too much ohh!! Christains re cumin very soon....make dem jst wait*Angry*

omotayo said...

God!!! Your Judgement on these people... Please Ɣ☺ΰя Judgement fast Lord

Suzanne said...

Sad news!.. The guys name tho "nigeriya"

sarafina said...

These souls will definitely rest in perfect peace. As for the boys thatve sold themselves out to d devil, their judgement is very near

So why grant amnesty to this God forsaken blood suckers, good for nothing people. After ol the lives they've wasted. Dey can't stop killing, may d lord keep protecting his people and punish these evil doers.

Queen Bee said...

Oh God,will this ever end!!*sad face*.

May their Souls rest in peace Amen

And they want amnesty,these animals and their offsprings can never know peace

God help us.

Єммαηυєℓ яι¢нαя∂ѕ said...

So sad.

Dis wicked pple wuld nevr Ş̲̣̥ε̲̣̣ε̲̣̣(•͡.̮ •͡ ) God άπδ wuld nevr hav peace! May their souls rest in peace.

May God forgive them cos. They dnt knw wht they are doing.

Aboki Pikin said...

So, so so sad... Allah kayi masu abinda ya dace dasu

So why grant amnesty to this God forsaken blood suckers, good for nothing people. After ol the lives they've wasted. Dey can't stop killing, may d lord keep protecting his people and punish these evil doers.

OMG!I hope they all made heaven but the wicked killers will never go unpunished,what a country!

tosaino said...

may their souls rest in peace

This muslim fanatics tho. It baffles me how ignorant this people are. How can anyone actually believe in a god that expects u to kill just cos others aren't in ur fanatical sect. Notice I wrote FANATICS, before I begin to get dumb replies.

--Teeteelahyo--

Dr. Pinch said...

RIP people of God. If you kill by the sword, you must die by the sword. May boko haram people know no peace, may the blood of the innocent always cry against them, their family members and any person supporting or financing these people. The judgement of God is already upon them,cursed shall all of their generations be...AMEN

Sonsy Piano said...

Oh my,again?? I thought these retarded punks already embraced amnesty..may God save us all

May God grant the families of the deseased the fortitude to bear the irreparable losses. Definitely, the killers and the masterminder(s) of these devilish acts shall meet their creator one day. On no account must you kill another soul. ISLAM as a religion does not ask anybody to kill. For what? It is not written anywhere. Practise your faith and let me do mine, that's the philosphy of Islam. The killers have a completely different hidden agenda, either they are fighting for something else or they want Muslims and Christians to clash in Nigeria. I pray it would never happened. Let's stop pointing accuse fingers at only HAUSAS and MUSLIMS, there is more to this crisis. The people behind this attrocities are very wise, they want christianity to feel threatened and probably retaliate to cause chaos in Nigeria. THIS IS MORE POLITICAL. Anyway, we shall all leave this World one day to meet our creator and give account of how we spend our lives.

Please this is a serious issue, ur statement of first to comment is rather annoying. Libers pls always try and comment on issues like this that affect the country's wellbeing and not minor issues like 2face whereabouts, dicks,pussy, cossy,tonto....

Trust me, since GEJ's administration. I have been seeing news like this countless times. EVERYDAY gunmen this,bomb men that. Not one single day of rest for this blood suckers. The insurgency should have claimed up to half a million lives by now. Sometimes I wonder why Lord Lugard joined us in 1914, because this marriage is clearly not working.

yeancah012 said...

Чσu must be sick. Why are чσu happy? Is it because people were killed or first †o comment? Whatever U̶̲̥̅̊я reason(s), Ђδω will чσu feel if one of those killed is U̶̲̥̅̊я father, uncle or brother?

First to comment? On sad news about four men gunned down? Ur priorities r in the right place

Sorry dude wats d meaning of SMH?

When wiLl dis killing come to an end? Pls let peace rule our hearts. How would U̶̲̥̅̊ feel if someone kills U̶̲̥̅̊я relatives FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я no reason. Hmmmm it hurts... RIP

You must be crazy.

Don't mind the fool, smh.... Dia is an award for first to stupid, u deserve it...

Die BOKO haram, die die die die die die die die by fire by force die die die die die die die die in da na Of JESUS whom we service die IN jesus name

Shaking My Head! SMH!

Are Ʊ human @ all ♓oω cn Ʊ be so Hα̲̅ppy that pple were killed wt if its uя father that means Ʊ are a killer too ai pray God ll nt overlook uя statement He shd punish Ʊ wtout remedy says YK.

The president makes the north and it leaders feel they are important in this country and they feel like if they sneeze, naija will catch cold. The truth of the matter is they are not happy that a christain is ruling the country and the they the sponsors of Boko haram, when BK started the impression we had was thet are against western education and it later became a religious thing. My anger is not with BH but wit GEJ for allowing those idiots to waste innocent lives. By the way I am a full blooded christain northern and I miss OBJ's regime, this Jonathan shd go sit somewhere after his tenure, the guy too slow joor. Haba!!!!!

@ anon 10:02,who cares if u hate islam more over islam doesn't luv u either nd wld never,atleast we don't hv armrobbers,rapist,babalawo in da name of men of God,to hell wit u,nd ur final abode awaits u dats HELL.

ok.. shey they want amnesty.. they should just gather them in one room and set both dem and the idiots backing the amnesty crap on fire!

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Islam does not support all these barbaric act. Whoever indulge in such brutal act is not a true muslim. We hear about pastors who are crimnals, rapist etc. These people are also not true xtians. May God continue to protect

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Islam does not support all these barbaric act. Whoever indulge in such brutal act is not a true muslim. We hear about pastors who are crimnals, rapist etc. These people are also not true xtians. May God continue to protect us.

victor bishop said...

So sad abt dis news, d killing has to stop

It is high time to stop all these killing here and their. And they want amnesty, do they deserve it. If u're not part of them or their godfather..., how could u say BH deserve amnesty? Idiot, useless old man. U're nothing but big fool.

These were the fools our failed president gave amnesty to???GEJ you are not worthy of a leader and if out of a country of more than 120m people the best candidate to rule is GEJ then Nigeria has failed as a nation.

I think GEJ should suspend amnesty n create states of emergency in these boko haram infected states. What are our armed forces there for?? To watch her citizens murdered?? Are they trained for peacekeeping for other African countries only?? Are they preserving them till this issue upgrade to a civil war?? I think they've proven they don't deserve amnesty and pardon. I believe we have the military power to subdue these extremist. God bless Nigeria