Denrele Edun on Ndani TV; talks about Goldie's last moments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 April 2013

Denrele Edun on Ndani TV; talks about Goldie's last moments

Goldie's best friend, Denrele Edun, talks about the late singer's last few hours...must watch!

230 comments:

1 – 200 of 230   Newer›   Newest»

Amzyz did it first!!!!

Oga is looking more skinny Dan b4, are we sure they weren't just frnds?

Very touching...

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

How touching...a true friend indeed!

Gozzy said...

Very touching,u cld see thru Denrele dat dy indeed had a strong bond as friends.May her soul RIP

So touching..... Hayor

Awww.....so touching!

Lagos is my Home said...

I enjoyed the interview, Toolz is quite good at what she does .... Rest in peace Goldie

delson said...

speechless, I am.

delson said...

Speechless, I am.

hain by the time i watch the video finish my bandwidth go don finish.........since mtn say nna we must minimize our MB

lady in red said...

i feel terrible....We humans derive pleasure in making our neighbors feeel miserable...that was what they did to goldie...i really loved her...rip damsel

I cried watching this....may her soul rest in peace.

Awwww! Don't know hwat to say, very touching interview, may the lord bless her sould, it's sad how we don't appreciate people until they are gone, may the lord soothe you, her family and her hubby.

Dis is my 1st tym of posting a comment ere buh 4 d 1st tym snce goldie died,I cried afta watching ds video.its so obvious dere ws so mch love btwn denrele n goldie. I'm so lucky I ve a bestfriend dt loves me as ds. May Goldie's soul rest in peace.

Ehyah so touching...Continue 2 RIP Goldie!!!

p

Awwwwwww!!! Its so so touchin...

Wow! Goldie continue to rest in God's bosom

Awww take heart Denrele. Rip Goldie Harvey.

Mehn...really Deep!

so so sad :( RIP Goldie; a lot of people judged her from her time at Big Brother's House!

Amaka WIZIE said...

I like this positive talk about Goldie. No one is perfect! If all u have to say are hateful things, please SHUT IT!

Wao! am close to tears though its quit unfortunate how some pple do have misconception abt others and unfortunately Goldie happens to be one. i keep saying this you dont get to know someone from a distance until ur close. Denrele thks for been such a good frd to her.

Very touching...rip Goldie

Toinlicious said...

May her soul rest in peace

Ebun said...

Wow...deep...that's all I can say

Simmie said...

OH WOW!!!! May her soul indeed rest in perfect peace.

Jumitebabe said...

so touching.....,Denrele u re one true friend. tak heart and knw she's in a better place.

SAD MEMORIES COMING BACK.

Naomi said...

it is very sad.I feel for him being there.hope she RIP..

Wow! Had tears in ma eyes.......dat last part was touching!!!! RIPP GOLDIE.

Hmmmmmmm!so touching....denrele darl I know u miss u Goldie buh know she's in a better place,continue to rest in d bosom of The Lord Goldie,we miss u dearly.Cynthia E

Eeehyaaa! Derenle pls dnt stop praying 4 her since that was her last words 2 u. May she continue 2 rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d Lord.

Hummmmm, so touching. May her soul rest in peace. Derenle is really a good friend, standing by her in life and in death.

So touching...

This interview got me moved, I dint know when I started shedding tears. RIP Goldie harvey.May God rest your soul

Wooooooooow!! Am speechless

Goldie's sudden death is a lesson to all of us. She never knew she would die and she was not willing to. Death can come at any time whether we are prepared or not. Let's always do good like someone that will die in the next second. Some people will say death is not in their portion. Goldie used to pray as well. Prayer will not avert death, your time is your time.

its really sad the way this girl died..Just a Headache? afta gisting wit her frend?.Its just a reminder to ALL that it can be ur Time any Moment! lets live wisely..so dat wen its our time we will spend eternity with d Lord. It can Happen ANYTIME. Just Anytime. I pray it wont be this way in Jesus name..amen!

May her soul RIP

Goldie's sudden death is a lesson to all of us. She never knew she would die and she was not willing to. Death can come at any time whether we are prepared or not. Let's always do good like someone that will die in the next second. Some people will say death is not in their portion. Goldie used to pray as well. Prayer will not avert death, your time is your time.

What a revelation! Such a sad story, but R.I.P, Goldie.

is sad that people don't really get to know the good you are till your dead; That's human nature for you.

Beautiful and heartbreaking. RIP Goldie. U were better for living ur life. Ppl. Judged but u lives

Vewi touching! RIP GOLDIE

TowBeee said...

Touching! We are quick to judge people even when we know nothing about them...Hmmmm...RIP

Awwww I actually cried watching it.... RIP goldie .... #hugs to derenle,God will continue to bless u
Honney

Its becuz of ppl like u that the world is nasty.

Mama said...

Na 9ja winch kill Goldie!!!
May her soul rest in Peace!!
In NIgerian you cannot be a star without God. In my own little family, they almost killed me like that at 3am with strange headache, not to talk of a National Star like this.
Heyyyyyy... Rest in peace!!!

Bombolah said...

Hmmm. Short of words. May her soul rest in peace. (Amen) It's hard loosing a loved on, Even worse when its during a festive period. My younger sister (only sibling ) died on Christmas eve ( 24th of December 2012) My life hasn't been the same ever since. May the soul of the departed rest in peace.

Soul said...

This kind of your English dey turn my belle seriously. Which one is speechless, I am? Whatever happened to I am speechless? Hia! Oooh

lawlah ray said...

Hi LIB readers,am new here,dis is just to test ow it works.u r gonna see more of mee here.ciao

Wow. So sad. Rip Goldie. :(

blog troll said...

Wow,very touching video.to think we all judged her so harshly when she was in BBA.. I see her in a vry different light nw. She will be terribly missed.may her soul RIP

Wow. Touching!

Rip Goldie

Simply Toosh! said...

All the same, dis guy is still creatively insame (my first comment ever since...) Why I comment sef?

really touching...RIP GOLDIE HARVEY

lawlah ray said...

Hi LIB readers,am new here as dis is my first time to comment,dis place is like a community on its own,always on point nd lots of attack on each oda too,well let's see as it goes.RIP Goldie,I liked her cos seemed harmless,she was a girl dat wanted d best outa life.

I can't stop crying. Denrele... U're a FRIEND! Rest in peace Olabimpe "Goldie" Harvey.
Engr. Dee

I've always loved her songs and hated the big brother show, so her time there didn't lessen the admiration I had for her music !!! R.I.P Goldie.... Denrele take heart eh,and try chop. I no say u and the deceased dey close bt life goes on my brother,u don thin finish and u no dey look as handsome asu were when u dey st gregory. Try chop my dear!!!!God dey

No one is perfect indeed

This is indeed sad. Brought me to tears n reminded again of how short life is.
RIP Goldie.

Prince charming Plss follow me on twitter N mention, I want to be ur friend. @Bluediamond4may, tAnk U, RIP Goldie sob sob.

tears in my eyes......so touching

Nelly said...

eeiyaaa quite emotional and honest too. He was indeed a genuine friend

Mo'dele said...

Wow... No words... Teared up watching this interview... Denrele's pain was almost palpable at the end, when he couldn't look at the camera again and him recollecting her last moments and what happened at the hospital and all... I really felt for him. Really, the pain of loss is so terrible...I pray that time will soothe this pain and grief for Denrele and all who knew and loved her dearly... May her soul rest in peace always...

May she RIP.
Anyways na also linda's bestie na...winks!

omg!!!!!! :( RIP GOLDIE wat a touchy interview

this is so touching, rest in peace Golde

Continue to Rest in the Lord Goldie Oluwabimpe Harvey...

U can really feel the bond that was between this two besties
Denrele really misses Goldie
Its so touchy
We should learn to appreciate our loved ones when they r alive
Cos death
May her soul continue to rest in peace

Professionally handled interview... nice one Tolu. Denrele seems cooler than I imagined though.

Touching...2 tablets of aspirin culd hav saved her. Rest in peace Goldie.

i was one of the people who judged her whn she ws in big brother house but weeks to whn she ws evicted i fell in love wit her. her smile ws charming, she had a beautiful heart. i was dying to meet you sumday goldie until death snatch u away. i knw u're restin well.may God grant u heaven.denrenle may God give u d fortitude to bear ur bestie's loss.i knw wht it means to lose a love one.toolz thumbs up.More grease to ur elbow.first time to comment on your blog linda. Am a die hard fan.I visit here more than 20 tyms a day but i neva comment.longlive libers.

Menhhhh so touching...may her soul rip

I cried watching this video....Rest In Peace Goldie!! Denrele is such a good friend God Bless you Bro. Pls we should try not to bring pple down Her passing should serve as a lesson to us. #sosad

Aww. I need a best friend like this too o. I even feel I'm gonna die soon. Bc I wanna. But I don't want to kill myself cause I don't wanna go to hell. But I wanna just sleep and wake in heaven. Life sucks. I don't even get it. But as Stan wld do esp jes to annoy me, :)

Very touching.... Can't help but cry. Keep resting in peace goldie.

julz said...

Very touching. I can imagine wot he feels coz such frndships r very rare.RIP Goldie.

U are so blind and u daft join self. If u know denrele very well u will know his been like this since, and he also said it in the video that goldie said she is going to feed him from size 0 to size 8. No they are not friends they are lovers ok, oloshi ode mumu like u. Becus u want to be the first person to comment, u couldn't use ur head to think of reasonable thing to comment, u left ur head and u used ur yansh to think ur senseless comment. Idiot munamu like u.

dammy said...

She did not die a natural death. She kept saying "my friend died of this headache". Did she have some kind of covenant with her friend. For me, this interview just shows there's more to her death. God knows all secrets sha.

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

I still have her songs on my phone. Can't delete it:)

Plz plz n plz no hate comments here or I massacare sumbody...
Rest in peace goldie I pray u make heaven

Fab interview.gives me a new perspective on Denrele n Goldie . Rip Goldie

I LOVED Goldie very much, may her soul rest in peace. I refused to believe she was dead until the day she was buried...Denrele take heart, it is well. This was very touching.

Am now a fan of denrele...no wonder every girl wanna be his bestfriend:)

Y do pple complain of headache n die...any doc on lib

May her soul rest in the bossom of the lord

missthang said...

May her soul rest in peace,God give her loved ones the strength to bear the lost!

Pure.

Wow, so sad. I cried when he was describing her final moments. We must all learn to stop saying such terrible things online about people we don not know. Goldie had a good heart and she didn't deserve the hate. Derele is a good friend.

I cried watching this. May her soul RIP

Real exclusive.

Wowww.. God bless Goldie's soul.. #Soo Sadd ##Anita.xx

Mrs Mikel said...

OMG,can't bliv I'm crying,God bless her soul.Its obvious he was a true friend,d last part is so touching

Ama unique said...

Hmmmm speechless...sooooo touching. May her soul RIP

I am still crying, CHAI!

WOW I jst cried!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Download oya dance produced by me. Mchaze ft tyce http://kasimp3.co.za/s/cV6. If u regret it I will give u ur MB back.
@tycebeat. 29AB7C9C...and linda if it Good u help me am an addict to ur blog..just like smoking

Oh Goldie, may ur soul continue to rest in peace.Amen!

Linda plss tell me wat 2 do 2 enable me watch most of D̶̲̥̅̊ videos Ʊ upload. It doesn't open wen i click on it.*sad face*tnk you.

choco said...

Touching. Its good to finally hear d truth ,now speculators n rumour mongers can allow us hear word. May her soul rest in peace.

Mimi said...

I feel like crying. This is very sad. Funny how its in death we value people. Let's appreciate one another :(

Very profound....I am guilty for judging her during bba,but after following her on twitter I realised she had depth in terms of wisdom......Rip Goldie!

Derenle......A true friend. God bless you. RIP Goldie

datz a true friend

Adebola said...

Cried watching this. Truly sad! Glad she asked Derenle and her father to pray for her. Am sure the Lord had mercy on her and she is in a better place.

I loved her on Big brother and defended her against every hateful comment. She just always seemed special from the first time I saw her video.

God rest your soul Goldie, may God grant you Derenle strength to move on and God comfort her family.

Finally can say RIP Goldie.

May her soul rest in peace, it's so sad...

Thanks Denrele for bringing to our memories again of our dear Goldie.May her soul rest in peace

Denrele, o se ooooo. May God bless u! You a friend in need and a friend indeed! Thank you for giving us the real insight on how she died.

Goldie, Sun re.(

Thanks Derele, this is an eye opener! Never jugde anyone from a distance.

lawlah ray said...

Linda av'nt seen my comment yet. Oooo

Church goers...Holier than thou....People judgers(pardon my English),will be amazed at how"those they perceived to be sinners,will so make heaven"...!!!

OMG! I loved the very last few seconds. That was touching...Denrele is such an intriguer. God keep u.

Emere said...

Wow. Denrele is such a good friend. This almost made me cry. I wish I had a best friend like this. DENRELE you're real.

Rip Goldie ):

May said...

This is my first time on here.. Its just so touching. Goose bumps al' ova

Continue 2 rest in peace....so sad tears....denrele God bless u more..u such a 1daful freind.

PAVOUR said...

Oh oh hmm my golden Goldie gal. Rip dear. Nice one denrele keep her alive. Good of u. Sorry.

jlala said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm so touching.I wanna cry

Continue to rest in the blossom of the Lord the Golden one.

Wat a touching interview, I alwayz luv'd goldie neva expected d news of her death may her soul rest in perfect peace nd may she rest in d blossom of the lord.

Dis is so touching goldie may ur soul rest in peace amen

I so bliv I wld everly see one negative comment abi no b libers ni...Wen u see evrybody showing sympathy and all u cn observe is Derenle's body size...Useless mofo,get out of here

U kip growin stupid by d day,so wt wat did Linda gyv u as d first 2comment?Irritant#

Wow didn't know much abt Goldie...But dis video made me feel she was so different 4rm d misconception pple had about her. Continue 2 rest on Goldie,ur memory lives!

U kip growin stupid by d day,so wt wat did Linda gyv u as d first 2comment?Irritant#

Teachable moment-when someone is dramatically complaining about a headache don't waste time take them to an emergency room. From Yaba, St Nicholas might have been the closest for Denrele, just over the 3rd mainland; they are better equipped to handle this... Well like I said lesson learnt. Denrele's family home is in Yaba.

I'm rili sorry I h8'd den. RIP Goldie nd take hrt Denrele.

Dis is so touching chai goldie may ur soul rest in peace

Rest in peace Goldie!

So touching

I won't lie, i cried after watching this video. Especially the last part . This lady was a human being with feelings, thank God she had a friend like Denrele during that big brother period.

Its obvious they were tight friends. A lot of pple will come here now with their phony sympathy but wont stop hatin on others.

I hope we learn from this...

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

So so so sad! I felt like i was in that bedroom with them...rip goldie

Tears tears tears...O God have mercy and give us long life. Rest in peace Golda. And God be with derenle

Wura said...

Rest in peace Bimpe, you were a good friend. Just a pity some people never understood you.

God punish u, evn if d wr nt jst frnds of wht use will it be to u, ur an idiot, devil's advocate

orisirisi said...

I feel so bad for him. The bond they had must have been strong. She seemed really unhappy at times. God knows all

...8-|
<▽> ђм̅м̅м̅....
_/ \_ touchin indid may her soul rest n peace feelz gud 2 hav a wandaful frnd

so sad, Derele is a good friend and it sounds like Goldie was a sweet person who was unfortunately grossly misunderstood. Everyone who said such nasty things about her should kneel down and beg God for forgiveness. We must start realizing that words can do a lot of damage. The bible warns us to watch the things we say as they can't be taken back.

Wow,I was close to tears,continue to rest in peace Adebimpe

Awww.....this is soooo touching! RIP Goldie!

DeeDee!

toolz said...

Wow....I actually cried...so sad..R.I.P goldie...

Av come to d conclusion Nigerian's killed goldie with their hateful words..A nation filled with heartless souls .I hate wicked people..RIP Goldie

Hmmmmmm...sooooooo touching,we will all die one day.

so so so touching..........may her gentle soul RIP

Its so sad to hear this.More sad cos I have not a soul as a friend.

cheesecake said...

Its so sad and touching.watching denrele talk about goldie gave me teary eyes.I must say,honestly,I didn't like goldie while she was in biggie's house,but I am lucky to have followed her on twitter,(and I fell for her,I always looked forward to reading her tweets and viewing her photos).I'd never forget my reactions when I heard she passed,her death was so unreal!*sigh*i could go on and on but that would never bring her back!!rest in peace the golden one.

Rip goldie......can't still believe u ar gone

Wow,dz z so touching! If u r priviledged 2 hv a bestie,cherish dem n celebrate dem alwayz cos lyf z golden! Gud 2 knw Goldie had a friend in Denrele! RIP Goldie!

God bless you Derenle! RIP Goldie!

lawlah ray said...

pls ow lng does it take to get authorisd,it been hrs nd stil my comment has nt been shown....getin pissed already sef

zhena said...

rest in peace Goldie...

RIP goldie Harvey. I'm touched

child of light said...

Live every moment like its your last.. Recently, I tried to make extra effort to absorb the words of christ which is the golden rule to make heaven "love your neighbor as yourself".. Who's ur neighbor? The lady that sells recharge card down d road, ur driver, ur help, ur gateman? Do u speak to them like u want to be spoken to? Do u treat them like u want to be treated? Let's make a conscious effort to live this golden rule so our lives on earth won't be wasted. May we be granted strength

Dis is so touching!RIP Goldie...

Just listen to yourselves.Ive never seen a bigger bunch of fake cold hearted hypocritical liars in my life.
The same nijah wey dey hurl insults and venomous abuse at anything that moves are now pretending to feel another persons pain.
Thank god some of us know what youre all really capable of.
Nijah seem to do follow follow when it suits ,just to feel better.
Tomorrow all of you will be your greedy arrogant spiteful heartless selves spitting hate and venom at people.
The whole lot of you could make a hyena sick. FAKE PEOPLE.

Y am I crying like ds? She died in Febuary not yesterday.RIP Goldie.That interview ws too touching

Sorry for ur loss. May her soul RIP

MJ said...

Medicine afta death mmchew, y didnt u accept her d way she ws? Nw ur seein her in a difrnt light wht a shame!

So touching, Rip goldie

Awwww, bless him/her. Even tho i wasnt a fan but RIP again Goldie, you were someone's daughter, wife, sister and friend.

Ghanaians can brag! Yeye

Yebo Stephen said...

Such true friendship

So touching, and the presentation is so typical of subarachnoid haemorrhage. Its usually described as 'thunderclap headache' and patients always say its der 'worst headache' ever. Now if she wasnt hypertensive den d next thing to think of is an aneurysm (malformation of arteries or veins in d brain dt leads to a 'pouch' formation on d wall of the artery or vein which gets bigger over time n is very prone to rupture). Now wt subarachnoid haemorrhage mortality is 50% in the best of centres (abroad) bt from experience in naija, mortality is 95% (95 out of every 100 will die).
Now wat is more disturbn is d fact that young ppl are now dying more frm dis haemorrhage and usually ppl with no previous history of any medical conditions. I have lost three colleagues (doctors) lately In der early 30s, d one who died last week was just 25 ( he graduated at age 22, one of d most brilliant ones). His presentation was exactly like goldie's.
Now my point is someone has to look into dis....its not supposed to be common in dis age group. It might be a complication/ side effects of some new medications on our shelves. If nobody bothers to investigate or research or atleast look Into dis, d trend might continue n I pray we do not loose too many peeps before we knw d cause. It myt also be due to something in our food/drinks/ recreational drugs etc, cos I do not think dis trend is shared in other countries. With subarachnoid heamorrhage, prevention is key cos to survive it...a CT scan of d brain must be done immediately and it usually requires emergency surgery which we wl all agree is far fetched In naija. D worst part is, it is sometimes mistaken wt other forms of stroke (esp wen a CT scan cannot be done) and d treatments for dos kind of stroke wl worsen or hasten death in subarachnoid haemorrhage. God help us....RIP GOLDIE...

Rest in Peace Susan Harvey!!!!!!

Definition of a true friend. May her soul Rest In Perfect Peace. Amen

Take heart

such a lovely bond dey shared, really sad how things can change in a sec. RIP Goldie

Aww I can't even watch the video so sad smbody help o.but all d same kip resting in d bossom of d lord d golden one.miss u dearly.

Touching!!!And fnk me later.

Mumu so na as u Be 4ur college u still be abi?U no dey grow older abi

U dnt need 2much announcement 4us 2notice u

Buhahahaha,Mr Delson is jst a learner# Linda u beta post dis!

D idiot even gbagauned @his comment "Dey weren't just friends" Mofo#

Buhahahaha,Mr Delson is jst a learner# Linda u beta post dis!

D idiot even gbagauned @his comment "Dey weren't jst friends" Mofo#

Buhahaha,Mr Delson is just a learner o,SMH

U don't need so much announcement 2recognize ur presence,We v alrdy seen u so don't try 2hard.

just welled up. RIP lady.

oh no said...

oh my God, the last part just killed me. I am crying now. I just want to hug Denrele. Goldie why na? you shouldnt have left so soon. But what killed her for real?

Am in tears already,it's obvious he lost a bosom friend,RIP goldie,we miss you...chima.

HjC said...

May ha Soul rest in perfect peace.she was indeed ur Bestie.@Denrele

Crying.

oluwaseyi edun (shai ajikawo bentley) said...

May her soul continue to ripp.Denrele Edun God be with u

oluwaseyi edun (shai ajikawo bentley) said...

May her soul contine to ripp. Amen. Denrele Edun god wil uphold u ijn

Banke said...

@Bombolah I'm sorry 'bout your loss. May her soul and Goldie's rest in peace in Jesus name. Pls continue to pray for ur sister. Death is inevitable and is a journey we will all embark on one day.

winnie said...

So she started foaming AFTER she was declared dead. Is that even possible. I hope this girl didnt die for no good reason. Why da heck would someone foam after they are already dead.

Aww,Goldie loved so hard.. My heart is so full hearing how much he loved her and was at her side during the final moments. God is awesome! This kind of love is such a blessing. I could literally feel his love. Dearest know u are highly favored!

May her soul and those of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God rest in perfect peace. Amen.
Uwa a esika.

He is grieving so much. They were both odd balls and found companionship in each other. Sorry oh. It is a hard thing to be ostracized. For this I know their bond must have been so strong.

Ta ni were?

Yeah dats wat they did to MJ too,RIP Goldie!

kiz said...

Omg....I cried watching this interview...life is just too short..It scares me just thinking about it...May the good Lord have mercy on us all....and take heart Denrele dear...it is well with you IJN....

I cried after watching this. The love between them was definitely genuine . I pray Derenle and Goldie's family gets the comfort in these tough times, lets not forget she left us just two months ago. God bless you Derenle. Truly touching to watch.

My issue with Denrele is that he doesn't have his own house, as at this time last year he was leaving in Funke Akindele's house and they were the best of friends. Then with Karen Igho then Goldie. When will u stop this Denrele.

ada said...

You live on in our hearts!! R.I.P Goldie oluwabimpe susan harvey!!! Wat a short eventful life she lived, she was so full of life untill death struck, we shd prepare our hrts and mind cos dis world is a passing phase 4 everyone. Embrace christ and live forever... Adieu!

ada said...

You live on in our hrts!! R.I.P Goldie oluwabimpe susan harvey! She lived a short but eventful life.

IRENE BERNARDS said...

Soul,that is higher level of English. I am speechless is basic English while Speechless,I am" is for the very educated English speaker

funmsy said...

RIP GoLDIE

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 230   Newer› Newest»