Agbani Darego set to launch denim line, AD. See official promo pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 April 2013

Agbani Darego set to launch denim line, AD. See official promo pics

Agbani Darego, the Beauty Queen turned Entrepreneur releases the promotional campaign
for her denim line AD by Agbani Darego. The denim line embraces a luxurious and chic aesthetic that’s affordable with cuts and styles that are flattering to a range of body types.

“Launching AD by Agbani Darego is a dream come true for me. Jeans are my loved go-to everyday
look and it’s a love I share with a lot of young girls and women for its comfort and simplicity. AD by
Agbani Darego is a line that caters to the ease we require of our personal style and it has been a
pleasure creating a line that’s intuitive to our body, style and pocket needs. I am excited about it and I
hope that it will be well received” says Agbani. See more photos after the cut...

The first products to be launched are its range of Jeans, Polo shirts and its Zip front Shirt
Dress. Named after the Nigerian woman, the Jeans will come in four styles; Bola- “Trouser
Leg”, Aisha-“Classic Cut”, Ify-“Boyfriend Jeans”, Nosa-“Skinny Jeans” and in a variety of
washes. Prices of products range from 6,500 Naira – 12,500 Naira.

AD by Agbani Darego will be available in stores and on-line in June, 2013.
Twitter: @@AD_Jeans | https://twitter.com/AD_Jeans
www.agbanidarego.com

151 comments:

Good for her Waitg for pple to comment I lke pple doing good thg in life

LOvely names well done

Its expensive o, no 1000 own

Wow! 1st to comment...yipeeeeeeee cant wait to rock those jeans! Bt dis agvani get flat yansh sha......
Vivkky says so

Nice! Of course her name would make her brand easily known but I hope her Denims come with class and all, that's the only thing that can make it stand out.

Love the flare ones. Trust her to make them long for the tallies. But I hope they will go up to size 14 ad with enough stretch to accommodate hips.

Nkem said...

Nice,well done.

Good 4 her! She has Been on a low key!!! @stcharles_ on twitter

Nice one darling...

One Gud Chick said...

Nice idea but the prices are way to high.

Nyc one the outfit looks cool to rock in!!kudos to her..

Idiot why u no price am 100 naira shey na cray fish. Na pple like u they call bad market

I absolutely love the last picture!!!!!!! Gosh!!!!!! Awesome!! \(˘⌣˘)/

fomer Miss World venturing into fashion is a gud 1, d brand name is cool AD in d like of D&G

Rubbish

Vanessa said...

She should have done this when she was more popular. Now that the faze is dying down, it wouldn't do as well as it would've back then.
More power to her. I hope it's a success

♥Ozone baby♥ Ozone Cakes, Onitsha/Owerri. 08147224581 said...

It's costly biko. Besides d bell bottom jeans is no longer en vogue dis days.

Lol... 1000 ke,u no talk 2500,dat one go dey student friendly and go sell well well.. As a student(wey no dey do runs and my papa no be one billionaire)I no go fit drop 12500 or even 6500 for Jeans,how much be my pocket money?.. #justsaying.. It all depends on the market she's targeting sha

Neneh said...

Loving the last pair :)

Go to bend down select. *rolling eyes*

Lol! I have an exact cut like the last picture, na N1,500 I buy am! Abeg reduce price agbani, jeans dey everywhere now oh!

Noted still on the high side though

Go to bend down select* rolling eyes*

Uche said...

The eva pretty Agbani, hw i wish i can marry her, but she no go gree... Lol... I luv her 2much

cherry said...

Its nice and affordable

missmallodebbie said...

Lovely!

I love this girl, I love her style. But agbani, make sure you leave fine girls for us º°˚˚°ºoo. Make you do marry so that we go have more of you in the world. Congrats babe

Yes o,₪o 2000naria own,way we dey buy

Cheap ass

Wow, good for her. Looks really good and of quality.
I believe she will sell.

Abeg no be only jeans and clothes for 0size, weldone girl. Make us proud!

You can get a good jean for 3000, why the 6,500 to 12,500. You make more sales when the price is almost the same with what is obtain in the market. Name ke!

Lmao @no 1000 own.... Loools!!! Na 4 classy chicks oh!!!

Lol. E dey, when you reach their shop, you fit price am.

I am so proud of her. Wow. I'll definitely buy all her collections.

Lobatan...Abi still on the high side

Sasha Bone said...

she looks gorgeous in the 2nd pix...and i look like her sef!

Good job Agbani. Can't wait to get mine

missmallodebbie said...

Beauriful!

U think is a china jeans

Nita said...

R u a learner??

Nita said...

Congratz durl...pls pple letz patronize our own.

Nice! looking forward to it :) .... Buh Lin you didn't say what stores its going to be available in...If the dress is like the one she on in the pictures, then I want it.

Mumu, 1000 own abi? Wait for the Aba version, cheapee

Ɣo̲̣̥U̶̲̥̅̊ look good ad, but na nijia we dey for the price you are putting ur product oh linda post ♍♈ comment abeg

bernard said...

@ anon 11:54pm, u r on point o! Wetin she de feel lik jeans of 6k and above...maka y zi nu!

Wonderful news!!!! Hope this continues to sell for decades to come. Its very good for the country/countrys image also.

12500 huh will buy 5 jeans from tejuosho. Thanks for d advert but will pass

Lovely, good price range, and at least tallies like me will have long length jeans to buy. Kudos miss Darego

Lmao @ 1000, sweetie it is not meant for everyone. I think the price is reasonable though.

@lorel204 said...

Way to go @Miss Derago... waiting 2 see wat u have for us!

confessor said...

So 12k is wat she calls affodable 4 all? Na wa!
As much as I don't av dat time 2 stress myself anymore yaba still got d best jeans and verrry affordable....hehehehe
If only yaba got parking space!

Go Agbani!

Go Agbani!

Princess S. Ezeokoli said...

i cant wait......am a lover of jeans, good job. well done!

Wow this is G̶̲̥̅̊ø̲̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊

Linda "Darego" Ikeji, well done

Well done Agbani! Proudly Kalabari

At least she doesn't need to be a model to make her money.nice one Agbani.keep it up.

Can't wait for it to come out love struck*love me some wide leg jean

Agbani well done, inspirin naija women

You'll have to wait patiently for it to get to the okrika aka bend down boutique market. Even those ones are costly these days.

Ah...mogbe 6500_12500, thank God 4 yaba,make she carry am go yaba,1500 or 1700,we go buy,at least na agbani cloth,make she reduce am...Linda,hope u don buy sa

Linda post my comment naw....haba since

tank GOD ur anonymous i would have abused ur brains out of your body. u want 1000 naira jeans go to yaba market.

Hahahahhahaha
U be alaroro o!
Go bend down select,u fit see 500naira own, Dat is if u go see!!!

O! Because she didn't start from 10k like other "celebrity" clothing lines.
Ok o

Lwkmd o!
U r so funny o!
Maybe u shud visit "super" or "aswani",u might see 200naira "reject" own.

SLEEKREEK said...

Nice one.....When its online ,,,lets know....

Oyinda said...

I love this initiative! I pray to be more productive with my hands too.

Adeyinka said...

L̃̾Õ☺Õ̾Ô=D:D=));)ÕÔ☺ÔÕ̾L̃̾ @ 1000 own. U go reach balogun/idumota to buy dat one. @ topic, shey she has adjusted her bra malfunction before deciding to dress up for a whole lotta women??? Just a simple question for ms Darego to ansa.

Very good....i am surely buying your stuff.

Beevan said...

Nice one Agbani... If u like raise d price to 500k, Naija go buy... But me, I go wait make ibo boys make dia own special "Angbani Diego"

omoge u fine oo, baby oo

genune said...

Nice. I luv d fact dat dey are bearing naija names

This is it finally unlike most Nigerians opening boutiques and call themselves designers,saying they have got clothing lines.
A designer is someone whose name (brand name) is on his merchandise not someone who buys wholesale of different brands and retail them.

All the best Agbani.

I love agbani and I'm proud of her but this jeans is not pocket friendly at all....anyway I'm saving for d zip dress(I must have)

Now that's one sleek bell bottom
Do check out my style blog on how u can rock these denim on www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Amebo said...

Wow! Beauty with lots brain

As in eh.....girls have to hussle oh

kidodo said...

Pls aunty linda advice dis lady to add some weight nah. She look 2 skinny 4 my likening.

@anon11:54am lmao no more 1000 again its from 1500 nw sef from yaba

@jaylicioussss said...

Wow nice nice, errrm wud like 2 order, 2 bolas,1nosa 2 ifys and 3aishas... Charlie u no say money no be problem(wash of life)

It seems quite affordable, I knw say even fr market better jeans go reach lyk 5k naira n considering its a label thngy, its quite okee.

Lmao!

Nyc 1

Na yaba dat one Wey u dey find dey!

Loving the boot leg jeans...hope she does 4 short gals sha ?

" No 1000 own" enemy of progress.

wow..great name

vivacious diva said...

Way to go gurl. God bless ur effort

E use style cos small...

Seriously? Anon 11:54 how can u expect an original jeans product to sell for 1k even "Abanayan" AkA aba-made won't sell @ 1k.....Get real!

But denim pllenty for balogun market...1,500 n above...*rme*....I stil love u sha

do u buy 1000 naira jeans before? even if its fairly used, cant be that cheap.

i hoe my comment will be posted, i have been waiting for something from agbani and so happiiii about this.

Thumb up

Make anoda body shape wear am make we see nau,can't relate to dis add abeg,don't hve her body shape.

#ayamdead

Cngrts Agbani,av alwz luvd ur personality en charisima.thumpup 4 u .

Lol..if I hear say #1000 dey..

I already can't wait!will definetely get me a Nosa and Aisha for sure...;)

Hahahaha

Good business idea.wish her all d best.

Hop it'll be intl standard.. Nice concept' nice name... Well done dear

Hipsy said...

Omosexy pls come up with yours.
I know you will consider hippy ladies.
Goodluck Agbani. But I have a feeling plus size women can't shop at your store

Omaa... said...

I'm very happy 4 her! N d prices are affordable!

Rx deo said...

Seriously, agbani before u became a beauty queen, cld u afford a jeans of 6k5?? I guess not.anyway, I trust our abba peeps,them go launch d generic by October latest lol... Good that u're doing something great for urself sha, but u can cut down d cost small. And pls get married. Those legs tho, kinda funny

Splendid!Beautiful hairdo in the first pic.Looking forward to an AD Denim soonest!
Princess!
N.B.Linda I still await your reply to my email.

africanlady said...

She is always very fine #flawless

Cheapskate!..@Anonymous11:54

Great achievement for her. S

@anon 11.54: very funny..not for pple of #1000 class;before u go disgrace urself for there o°˚˚˚ . Dnt even dream of goin there. To AD:good job, more power

N6,500 to N12,500 for jeans???? Chineeekeeeeee!!!!

Nikky said...

Expensive? Go to katangora.

Sorta affordable...I jst hope it will be worth the price anyway...

MlleP said...

She looks so beautiful! her jeans are a bit pricey tho

I hope Agbani pays u for the advert since u"ve been sucking up to her despite her beef against u. Anyway, I wish her best of luck sha.

Yayyyyy,there is jean named after me. Love Agbani mehnnnn.(Aisha) Zurielle loves

Please launch on our site

Awww all the best love.

Dis is nice

Very expensive abeg,

SUNSHINE said...

It will be well received if:
1. It is of the best quality. Not dip into water and wash-off.
2. It is not too expensive.

So its dis rubbish funnel that's this expensive. My 3k jeans are way better than this.

woowwww me i likey

I am so gonna rock this jeans. I have always wondered why our nigerian socialites have never thought producing jeans before instead they stick to shirts. The price range is ok though it will be nice for her to have a line that is less than 6k even if profit margin is minimal but she can guarantee a quick turn over (or isnt that what business is about ie ROI)

ice said...

Lol 1000naira kei ure a dreamer, d trouser resemble aba trouser 4ur eye

Wow really cool

sexy87dainty said...

Good F̶̲̅Õ̳͡я̅ her.

1:46 go tell your sisters to loose weight if you are a man, and if you are a woman am sure you must be eating ten peoples food, with tripple layer belly and stretchmarks longer than third mainland bridge idiots like you, you don't like seeing fine slim people. If you think everybody was made to be fat or thick you must be mad that why we are diffrent borrow yourself some self, if you a man am sure you those type that will marry one fat pig then you chase lepa outside mtchewww, Agbani nice one jawe kudos to you. Lin post my comment ooo

So u prefer the low waist jean that exposes all ur stretchmark buttocks

Gela said...

Wow!!! Dats soooo cool. I like d gown nd d boot cut jeans. All d best Agbani!!!

Bia Lindzke,y u no post me comment?wetin I do naa? Zurielle

@kidodo u r not her type ma, cos u re a kid#by ur name #.. She deals with mature minds...nt moron like u, dt no body knows exist.. If u want to become relevant try adding value to ur pathetic live... Am out here... Nyz one darego

Bet its for her fellow anorexic community members mtcheeeeeeeeeew

kosi said...

guys can't u see wat she's upto. see how restricting d last jean dey. it ll make our jobs more difficult. dat second one dey on point

OMG! I♡ picture number 2, absolute beauty.

this girl is GORGEOUS...she can be a victoria secret model

Lmfao.... @ ozone,anonymous don finish U̶̲̥̅̊,y U̶̲̥̅̊ sef go tlk lik dat? Chai! Dis ur level ☀̤̣̈̇f backwardness I̶̲̥̅̊S̤̥̈̊ alarming sha!

Blog Whore said...

Its called Jeans not Jean! Its no singular or plural Duhhhhhhhhhh!

@Anon 3:23PM. You are a very wicked person. Could you please give a list of the married men she had relationship with?

Miami said...

It's only in Nigeria dt smoke will wake up and say 'bell bottom jeans are no longer in vogue'. Lol. I still wear bell bottoms and obv cos most naij babes prefer skinnies that many-a-times look distasteful, I can only buy good bell-bottoms when I travel. I think the prices are ok, if she's giving us quality. She can also like to add African print to the pockets and stuff, to give a naija feel. She should also make bigger sizes to fit full-figured women and consider women who aren't tall. I sooo love d zip up dress, wld go with leggings too. S/O to those who don't wanna spend more than 2k and still get good jeans. I hope ur contours come out right. All d same, I think this is a smart move by agbani and I'm really impressed. Most naija babes (runs gals or not) don't know wat to do with their money. Many of them just follow the trend (mix bleaching cream to sell, travel buy clothes and own boutique, or look for rich man to marry- lol). There's nothing like good innovation.

So that she go dey pound akpu for you, abi Uche?
Ds babe is not for Naija men, jus lik Oluchi Onweagba.

Gud she venture into biz b4 the money go finish .

100% virgin Indian Human Hair, 22 inches for only 19k...ping now bbm 2618ED14 or 08035715121

welldone agbani, pretty affordable too

Nawa o Linda wetin be my offence now. Y u no post ma comment ke. Joooooooor o! Aderonke

It is pοssible to seе your legs lengthy enоugh perfect.

Ѕelling Maгk Cosmеticѕ: Prοs,
Cons, Tіps, & Triсks. Not ωearing clothes уou bought
іs a bummer becausе уou hаve wasted
mоnеy anԁ wasteԁ ѕpace in yοur closet.

My blog рost red shoes

i,m not been cynical but the clothing industry is really difficult therefore continual innovation and quality are the only factors that can drive AD to success.

Marcia said...

One of the most beautifuls MWs ever.

Flοгеnce ѕaіԁ ѕhе hаԁ
playeԁ Mariе Von Tгaрpe on ѕtage for 15 months аnd had аn emotіοnal
connеction with the song. Women wеre dгoрping from
exhаustіon as they eхpеcted tο haνe
ѕpοtleѕs hοuѕеs and entеrtain, plus holԁ a job.
Any οf thе dresѕes from thеѕe wеbsites wіll ѕеt уou apart frоm еveryone elѕe.

Here is my wеb ѕite :: flapper dress