Woman conceals drugs in private part. Hides some in 6yr old twins' pants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 April 2010

Woman conceals drugs in private part. Hides some in 6yr old twins' pants

Mrs Adebukola showing where she concealed the drugs

A desperate couple eager to make quick money through drug trafficking has landed in the net of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA). The couple and their six-year-old twins were nabbed by officials of the NDLEA at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, while boarding an Arik Air flight to London on Sunday, March 28.

According to the spokesman of the NDLEA, Mitchell Ofoyeju, the family head, Jimoh Oladega Bashir (46), his wife, Jimoh Mulikat Adebukola and their six-year-old twins were carrying 4.050 kg of white powdery substance that tested positive to cocaine.

Though the man had no drugs on him, the wife concealed 3.350kg in almost every part of her body. She had some on her breast and underwear. The innocent six years old twins were also used in packing 700 grammes of the illicit drugs.
According to Ofoyeju, the couple has a supermarket at Ajah, Lagos, adding that it was painful that they still engaged in the illicit act.

“Their reason for carrying drugs was that they were swindled of N2.2 million and needed to smuggle the drugs to enable them pay the school fees of their children.

Ofoyeju quoted Jimoh as saying: “We were to be paid £3,000 while some quantity of the drugs would have been given to us. Initially, I rejected the suggestion but they convinced my wife who persuaded me to do it. My son is at the Fountain University, Osogbo and I need to pay their school fees.”
The wife also blamed their involvement on school fees and other family financial responsibilities. In her words: “I have problem of my children’s school fees. I have six children and I intend to give them good education. I also have younger ones and aged parents to take care of. They asked me to swallow the drugs, but I was afraid, that is why I packed them in my body,” she stated.
The NDLEA spokesman said the twins had been released to the family members, but the couple will soon be charged to court.

Chairman of NDLEA, Ahmadu Giade, at a public forum in Bauchi State, last week, had warned real and potential culprits of hard drugs that the agency was ready, willing and able to keep up the fight against hard drugs.
Source: Sunnewsonline

Pix source: 234next.com

I hope they are charged with child abuse. What kind of a mother will do that to her own children?

5 comments:

what a shame! people have no shame! i feel so sorry for the little children. going through this nonsense just because of greedy parents. must you jand? make you make so much money at once? is it worth it? na wa

it is sad sa...but i dont see how different they are from Babaginda and all the other political fools we have in that country

they have luck,they were caught in Nigeria and not in London or come to say if they were caught in China Or Singapore that are R.I.P zones for illicit Acts,just thinking what would have being their Judgement on these little children caught along with their parents!

Admin said...

they just put their children to shame ,this is so sad

chatnoir said...

Trust she could hide some of that drug under the multiple folds of her skin.

Thank god they got caught in 9ja.The british newspaper would have had a field day with this .Especially since it is a very slow months for news.

Phew !