Naija Entertainment News + Nigeria's Next Super Model Screening pix | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2009

Naija Entertainment News + Nigeria's Next Super Model Screening pix

Like I said, you guys have to keep up with me...
I'm on fire...lol
Enjoy...

“My husband slept with our housemaid!” – Eucharia Anunobi-Ekwu tells court.
Wants him to give her 100m. – Uche Olehi (Encomium)

The long awaited hearing of Eucharia Anunobi Ekwu’s divorce case has commenced, with the star actress exposing the other side of her estranged husband. She is also asking the Hon. Justice O Williams Dawodu’s court, sitting in Ikeja, Lagos, to dissolve the marriage with the cost of N100m awarded to her.

Eucharia admitted that they have been living separately for more than two years “I caught him sleeping with our 13-year old housemaid. When I accosted him, he left the house. He returned after a month. He left the house again and never returned. He left our 4year old son and his cousin. Since then I haven’t seen or heard from him. The child we have between us is a sickler, but he abandoned us and went off”

She also told the court that her estranged husband assaulted her physically on several occasions. A sad situation that often landed her in the hospital.

Married on Dec 20th 2000, the union crashed in 2006, Eucharia filed for divorce in 07. Now and Ikeja High court has commenced trial of the case. Her estranged hubby was not in court. He also didn’t have a representative.

I have not had sex in 14years
Star actress Patience Ozokwor.

AY.Com and Terry G part ways – Sheun Rabiu (Encomium)
The very rosy relationship between Pass me your love crooner, AY.Com and music producer and musician, Terry G, has gone sour. The success recorded by AY.Com can simply be traced to the creative hands and brains of Terry G, as he produced and featured in the hit song.
When contacted by Encomium weekly, AY.Com confirmed that there is a rift between him and Terry G. According to him, Terry G went to shows and performed his song as if he was the original owner. Furthermore, he said that in spite of asking Terry G to stop performing the song, he has not stopped, which gave rise to their misunderstanding.

In the same vein, Terry G denied any problem with AY.Com, claiming that he (Terry G) only performed his own verse in the song in question.

KC Presh, Inyanya land multi-million recording deals

KC Presh, winners of the maiden edition of Star Quest, and Inyanya Mbuk, winner of last year’s MTN Project Fame, have landed very lucrative recording deals with events and entertainment company, Direct Kommerce Limited (DKL). The deal is said to run into millions.

An evening with Etcetera

Steve Babaeko’s X3m music whose top act, Etcetera, won the award for Recording of the year at the 2009 Hip Hop World’s Awards with his song ‘Michelle’ is organising a Black Tie Party in his honour. The gig will hold on Sunday, June 14th 2009 at the Black Pearl Restaurant on Akin Adesola str., Victoria Island.

Djinee back with Overkilling

Djinee is back after a three year break on his hit single Ego. Djinee releases hot new blazing single " OVERKILLIN" off his upcoming self titled album Djinee. Djinee speaks on life experiences on is new single.

Song is produced by the fast rising producer Jesse Jagz . You can also listen Djinee Overkillin on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhSGmmjhf-o

Diamond Bank sponsor ten kids to UK
In fulfilment of it’s obligation to the children customers operation Diamond Kiddies Account, Diamond Bank Plc, has concluded plans to take ten lucky kids to the United Kingdom free. The ten winners who will proceed on a two week learning holiday in the first week of August 09 at the famous Cambridge Campus of Select English, a British Council accredited summer school, emerged from a well attended 09 Diamond Kiddies draw that took place on June 1, 2009.

Nigeria's Next Super Model final screening

News of the day
Mike Tyson weds girlfriend
Tyson and Lakiha

Boxer Mike Tyson has married for a third time, two weeks after his 4-year-old daughter died in a tragic treadmill accident. The former heavyweight champion and his bride, Lakiha Spicer, exchanged vows Saturday in a short, private ceremony.
Tyson was previously married to actress Robin Givens in 1988 and Monica Turner in 1997.
His first marriage ended after one year after Givens filed for divorce and said in a nationally televised interview that she was afraid of Tyson. His marriage to Turner lasted five years.

Topic of discussioBoldn
My people abeg help me answer this question. If you feature in someone's song, do you have a right to perform your own verse in the song when doing personal shows? It's so common in Naija and I've always wondered if it's right. Is it?

7 comments:

MyOwnThing said...

NO code, standard, regulations (you name it) and most importantly respect for each other in Nigeria entertainment industry. There is no code of conduct expect so all dem so artistes to follow. You get peeps discovering their talents singing rubbish and expect peeps to buy. The truth is that you can sell millions of records and still be broke and bursted.
Djinee song (overkillin) it's a JOKE or what? I get pissed off wiv stuff like this..
What's da Nollywood actress name - if her hubby slept with a 13 years old girl that's CHILD-ABUSE. Why is the family of the girl not sueing both herself and her hubby (what a SHAME) her hubby is a PERV!! I pity these peeps...always abusing the less privilege - SAD STORY!!!

Baby said...

LOL @ Patience Not surprised with those evil roles of hers!!

Admin said...

terry G has no right to sing his own verse in pass me your love,anyway they ve to settle the rift

Nigeria News said...

This is roforofo fight

MyOwnThing said...

They should take those poor gurls from the sun..tis crazyy...discovering talent!!

Terry G certainly has got no right to perform the song or his verse as he puts it; unless of course if there a clear consent from all parties incvolved.
@MyOWN thing: Dude u sound really upset. Is everything okay?

chatnoir said...

eucharia's husband is sleeping with a child ? that woman is more concerned by the fact he betrayed her then the fact she is married with a Pedo ? wow ! wow !
a 13 year old ? he should be stoned for that.