Naija Entertainment News + Richest Hollywood couples | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2008

Naija Entertainment News + Richest Hollywood couples

RIP to Chief Orlando Owoh

Child witchcraft in Nigeria

Sometimes I'm lost for words. Please read the article here

There is a charity in Nigeria 'Stepping Stone Nigeria', where donations and information could be obtained from. They have a group on facebook you can join, as well as forward to friends. Link to charity website: www.steppingstonesnigeria.

Oluremi Obasanjo's Book

Oluremi Obasanjo, ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo's first wife, last week launched her biography titled 'Bitter-Sweet: My life with Obasanjo. The 141 page book is the engaging story of her life as Obasanjo's wife and mother of six of his chilcren. Amongst other intimate details, Oluremi reveals Obasanjo's love for women, those he dated and how he used to beat her during each of their matrimonial squabbles...

The book is in stores now...if you're interested...

Nkem Owoh speaks at last- Taiwo Obatuson
Nollywood star actor, Nkem Owoh, popularly known as osuofia has been in the news for the past weeks for alleged drug trafficking. He was also rumoured to have lost his life in Saudi. The news right now is that Nkem himself spoke to City People last week through the phone concerning the issue. Hear him "Don't mind the romour mongers, may be they could be talking about paracetamol because that is the only kind of drugs I know. I have not travelled out of Nigeria in the past six months. I have not gone to the international airport, so I wonder what they are saying and where the rumours are coming from. As I am speaking to you now, I am in Port Harcourt working. Nothing happened to me"

Silverbird Galleria Opens new branch

The first modernised Galleria in Nigeria, the Silverbird Galleria which is run by the Bruce Family, has extended it's capacity to the mainland. The new Galleria is located at Sabo, Yaba.

World Music Awards in Monaco
Tuafce Idibia wins Best Nigerian Artist

Tuface and Estelle on stage
Congrats to 2baba

City People is West Africa's soft sell of the year. It's publisher is W/A's Media Man of the year.

Seye Kehinde, the publisher of City People has won the prestigious West Africa International Award of Merit 2008. According to a two page letter written by Dr. Kwame Otibu-Asare, Editor in Chief/CEO of West Africa International Magazine, "The award is presented to a few West Africans or companies in West Africa that have made the various sectors/fields they operate in proud, by their extraordinary, distinctive achievements in that sector.
Congrats to the man and the organisation.
City People Brands Award
Here are some categories...
Soft Drink of the year
Coca cola
Fanta
Pepsi
Mirinda
Fayrouz

Energy drink
Redbull
Power horse
Burn
Beverage
Milo
Bournvita
Ovaltine

Prefered domestic airline
Aero contractors
Arik Airline
Virgin Nigeria

GSM company
GLO
MTN
Zain

Sanitary Towel
Always
Everyday
Cable TV
DStv
HiTv
My TV

Internet package
Starcomms internet services
MTN 3G
GLO 3G Plus
ETC. There are about 50 categories. It is slated to hold on Thursday, November 27th at the Shell Hall of the Muson Center, Onikan Lagos.

I'd like to say a big congrats and happy married life to all the newly wedded couples...
Anita Uwagbale and Tom Iseghohi

Chinenye Ochuba and Kunle Akinlade

Doyin Haastrup and Ayodeji Olatokunbo

Cecil Hammond and Keke Adenuga aka Isis
May God bless their unions with love, laugher, children and a lot of blessings...
Pics thanks to bellanaija, Naijagal and Niyi tabiti
Now to the foreign scene...
The top 10 of Hollywood's Top Earning Couples (Forbes magazine poll) is as follows:
1. Jay-Z and Beyonce Knowles - $162 million

Jayz $82mill, Beyonce $80mill
2. Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Smith - $85 million
Will $80mill, Jada $5mill
3. David Beckham and Victoria Beckham - $58 million
David $50mill, Victoria $8mill

4. Tim McGraw and Faith Hill - $35 million
5. Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie - $34 million
6. Judd Apatow and Leslie Mann - $30 million
7. Gavin Rossdale and Gwen Stefani - $28 million
8. Keith Urban and Nicole Kidman - $25 million
9. Tony Parker and Eva Longoria Parker - $22.5 million
10 Harrison Ford and Calista Flockhart - $22 million
I'm out, see y'all later...

4 comments:

Nice to know that the top two couples are blacks!!........ I know i shouldn't think that way but i cant help it!!!

Hi Lin, well, speaking about Mrs. Obasanjo's book, i would say it is for cheap popularity. YES.
Who cares about your husband's escapades, huh? There are better ways to become popular o. The most efective would have been to counsel young women on how to keep their homes, or advise in times of adversity.
Older women are to give counsel to the younger ones. Am i speaking?
I am not justifying the horrible things some men do to their wives,NO. Mama Iyabo Obasanjo-Bello's strategy is not just right for me! HABA...
Linda, what do you think?

Guess who.... Bella Naija!!

all the miss nigeria just dey marry!!abi did they marry at different years /months but u just presenting the story together?