Nigerian Men Are Killing Their Wives in America now. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 August 2008

Nigerian Men Are Killing Their Wives in America now.

This is an extremely negative portrayal of Nigerian men. Been battling with whether to post this or not...decided to.

I don't live in America but I watch C&I and I know killings of women by their men and vice versa is no news...but when the men doing this killings are Nigerians...then it's news.

Here are a few stories of the crazy and senseless killings going on in the US; killings perpetuated by Nigerian men

Written by a keen observer...
Warning: some of the images here might be too graphic for your psyche; proceed with caution!

Have you ever seen the face of a wife killer? Have you ever met anyone who took the life of the mother of his children? Have you ever seen or met such a person who is a Nigerian? How spooky it is indeed that such a person has the blood of another human being and a Nigerian for that matter, drooling over his hands! Such a hallowing experience becomes much creepier, when that monster who took the life of a Nigerian is also a fellow Nigerian whom you may have interacted with somehow. somewhat! Now buckle up your belt as Icheoku takes you on a harried excursion through the faces, names and somewhat biographies of some of these denigrate of society! They are painting the average Joe-Nigerian man in American as a domestic violent person; a potential wife killer! A bad name indeed, really? They are the worst of the Nigerian male society in America: the dregs of the society! They are the fabled black-sheep who have defiled and violated the sanctity of the Nigerian family cohesiveness. These men killed their WIVES! They made their children motherless! It is abominable! Brace yourself!

Now, meet denigrate person wife-killer number one, Mr. Kelechi Charles Emeruwa:- A Nigerian Mr. Kelechi Charles Emeruwa, (pictured here right) 41 of Old Umuahia, Abia State was charged and convicted with first degree murder of his estranged wife, 36 year old Registered Nurse, Chidiebere Omenihu Ochulo. Kelechi finally lost it and stabbed his wife, with her own kitchen knife, several times that the fountain left on Julius Ceaser fades in comparison, until she gave up the ghost. "According to the account, Chidiebere had just returned from Nigeria where she bolted away for three weeks to give her late father a lavish burial despite protestations of Mr. Kelechi of the bills that are accruing and payable here in America. She wouldn’t hear any of it, after-all she makes the money; only to return to an angry frustrated maniacal husband who took her kitchen knife and carved her up. It was on New Year’s Day, in her townhouse in the 4200 block of Dunwood Terrace, in the Washington DC suburb of Burtonsville in Montgomery County, Maryland.

For a little biography, Chidiebere was born on June 1, 1970 and attended schools in Umuahia and Yola before proceeding to University of Nigeria Nsukka where she bagged a degree in Microbiology. She then got married to Kelechi in 1996 and left for the US the same year, having won the American Visa lottery. In an effort to really settle down in the US and get a respectable job, she took a second degree in Nursing and began a career at Washington Hospital Centre. As a result of her hard work, she got to the peak of the administrative cadre as a Deputy Director, Clinical Services, at the Centre where she remained until her death in the cold hands of the man she once loved - the father of her three children.

In Tennessee, a Nigerian man after taking it for so long, lost his cool and shot his Registered Nurse wife as well as his hitherto mother in-law to death with a shot gun. According to the account this RN wife was married from Nigeria a pauper and brought to the United States by this man, who trained her in school as a registered nurse. Soon after her qualification, the demon in her was let loose and it became one torment after another, with one police call after another followed by sleep-over in police cells and it went on and on ad infinitum. After a protracted battle with the authorities at the wife’s instigation, this man lost his almost nearly paid-off home to his wife, including the custody of his three kids by her. He sees these kids just periodically according to court’s order and at the discretionary behest of the wife who sometimes comes to the appointed custody visitation ground at a time of her choosing; just to punish and suffer this man. He could not take it any longer and now the rest is history with two women shot dead and the killer in death row awaiting the electric chair.

Another lunatic fringed monster, Mr. Theophilus Ojukwu has equally entered the annals of Nigerian men wife-killers in the United States of America! This cancer of wife killing by Nigerian husbands is fast spreading that the Nigerian society is getting numb and used to it, as one of the social maladies of our times. A heinous act which hitherto would be very abominable that people are shocked to their bone marrows is today seen as a possibility. In Garland, Texas on Saturday, March 25, 2007 Mr.Theophilus Ojukwu, (pictured right in his orange prison jumpsuit) 46, of Enugwu-Agu, Ihe in Awgu LGA, Enugu State used a mattock (hammer) to bludgeon his deeply asleep RN wife, Melvina Ojukwu, 36, of Umuanebe, also of Ihe, Awgu LGA, Enugu State to a very painful agonizing death.

Sources close to the family said that about two years ago, Melvina’s mother and mother in-law of Theophilus, who was visiting from Nigeria tragically died in a mysterious circumstance, in a bathtub in their house at 5400 block of Barcelona Drive, Garland Texas; this is where Melvina also met her untimely and heartbreaking death.

Whether this is a chain of events is inconclusive but both situations were very tragic! Mr Theophilus Ojukwu has since been sentenced to life in prison without the possibility of parole; that one would ask, is the craze to control the RN’s “legendary money-faucet” enough for this tragedy and the life imprisonment consequence thereof?

In another family-related violent incident involving a Nigerian, it was reported in The Atlanta Journal-Constitution of March 8, 2006 that a Registered Nurse Roseline Unachukwu, 34, and her six children were taken to the family violence shelter, Northwest YWCA in Marietta, Georgia, a suburb of Atlanta, as a result of physical violence. According to people with knowledge of the incident, the poor lady escaped with her life from her husband’s maniacal rage with very severe cuts in her arms which she received while fending off her husband's killer-rage. Her husband, Benjamin Unachukwu from Nnewi, Anambra State, was taken to jail to face two criminal charges with the kitchen-knife weapon of choice as evidence exhibit!
In Los Angeles California it was reported that a Nigerian RN wife was brutally murdered by her husband. The viciousness of the attack was such that the man eventually tied the dead body of his wife to his truck and dragged her dead body through the roads and streets of Southern California until her skull gave up its cranial contents. He was eventually arrested, charged, tried and convicted for first degree murder with special circumstance which carries the death penalty! He is presently awaiting a date with the lethal injection in a cold segregated death-row prison cell!

Only recently, one Nigeria RN woman living in Dallas Texas had this to write on the Internet about her fellow estranged Nigerian husband:-“I have been married to Mr. X (real name excluded by Icheoku as we do not want to be a purveyor of this domestic madness) for 20years, and had five children for him. I was married to him at the age of 18years, and joined him in Dallas from Nigeria after my high school. For those 20years of marriage which can pass for 20years of bondage and slavery, I have had to endure constant physical abuse, verbal abuse, and emotional abuse and mental torture in the hands of Mr. X. I am asking whosoever that reads my story to please send it out to as many forums as they have access to. Silence they say is golden. But if you are dealing with a mad, sad, disgruntled man like Benjamin X, silence will no longer be golden”.And what could have driven a Nigerian wife to write such an unflattering “oration” about her husband, one would ask? The answer depends on who you ask. Is this couple close to the finish line? Similarly, in Grand Prairie, Dallas, Texas, Mrs. Monireti Abeni Akeredolu, (pictured below in her wedding with her killer-husband) a 46-year old Registered Nurse from Ondo State Nigeria met her untimely death in the hands of her estranged husband, Mr. Ebenezer Akeredolu, Sr., 48. According to the story, Mr. Akeredolu drove several hundred miles from Georgia (where he had moved to nurse his pains at loosing everything he had worked so hard for since coming to the United States several decades ago) to Dallas and pumped several bullets into his ex-wife in day light, with so many people watching the macabre spectacle. Mrs. Monireti died slumped in the wheels of her SUV enroute to a birthday party in her honor – she had just turned 46 a day before on September 7, 2005.

Not too long ago, also, on August 10, 2005 in Euless, a suburb of Dallas, another frustrated Nigerian husband, 45-year old Johnny Omorogieva from Edo State, Nigeria murdered his RN wife, Mrs. Isatu Omorogieva, 35, also of Edo State by savagely striking her on the head numerous times with a hammer in the full view of their 7-year old screaming daughter.
In Tulsa, Oklahoma a yet to be fully authenticated report has it that another Nigerian man recently bludgeoned his RN wife to death while she was fast asleep; following a traumatic life which she has subjected him to since turning into the majority bread winner of the family following her graduating from a nursing program.

Another Nigerian nut-case, Mr. John Onwuka (pictured here right in his orange prison jumpsuit) 49, from Akwete community of Ohafia Bende Local Government Area of Abia State was charged with one count each of homicide and use of a knife in the commission of a felony. He stabbed his RN wife of twenty five years, Mrs Gloria Uchechi Anya Onwuka age 42, fourteen times in her bedroom while she was getting ready to go to work. She was a nurse manager. Mr. John Onwuka committed this crime on the night of Saturday August 19, 2006 at the home of his wife in Estate Drive, Farmington, Hampton, Virginia with her children watching him act out his gory insanity.

"Yes I have killed the woman that messed my life up! A woman that had destroyed me. I am at Shalom West, my name is Michael and am all yours". With those words - a 911 call placed to the authorities, another Nigeria man has joined the infamous heinous club of Nigerian Men Wife Killers. Fifty year old Mr. Michael Collins Iheme (pictured here left) of Hennepin Minnesota placed the call above few minutes after shooting his twenty eight year old wife, Mrs. Anthonia Eberechi iheme, the mother of his 4 year old boy and 3 year old girl, to death. What is wrong with this crazed out Nigeria man was that he lacked the stomach to take all the bullshit he was forced to take by a typical Nigerian "Nurse" wife. However in as much as Icheoku does not condone such misbehaviour of taking the life of another, these Nigeria men who marry "fedexed" wives should better watch it as what they bargained for might not necessarily always come to fruition. There is no need travelling to Africa to find a wife - if it is akaata, filpino. latina mamacita, oke-bekee or even chinese that loves you, please settle down with such a person. Your love for foofoo and egusi soup is not enough to trade your happiness and possibly freedom when they make you do the unthinkable like our Mr. Micahel Collins Iheme and crew.
For the records, it would appear that majority of these uxoricides occurred in Dallas, Texas! Leading to the question, whuz up Dallas? Is there any maniacal peculiarity with Nigerian men living in Dallas? Further, most of the victims were Registered Nurses which forces one to ask is the "war over the purse" of who controls this their "legendary treasure trove" enough reason to commit the most heinous of all crimes? Also the number of such homicides is rather astronomical judging the sanctity of life-environment from which majority of these homicidal maniacs come from back in Nigeria. Admitted, that it is dreadfully wrong and also a sacrilege for anyone to take the life of another, especially if that other was a spouse; but what could be the driving factor of this senseless exhibition of ravenous rage by some frustrated Nigerian men in the United States of America? This question is imperative because there are other more acceptable options available for getting out of a hellish marriage including just getting up and leaving; mutual separation; taking a second wife just like the Mormons of Texas, Utah and Nevada; becoming a bachelor once again; keeping a girl friend outside your so called matrimonial home or the penultimate divorce instead of committing the mother of all crimes - taking the life of another! Nothing is worth it! Does the underlying problem defy every solution imaginable? NO! Take a deep breath and consider other options including the almighty walking-out! Nothing is worth the trouble! Not all the diamonds in South Africa and/or gold in Fort Knox! The "mansion" which you are fighting for, you did not bring it with you to America? The SUV or Mercedes car that is making you to loose your head, the manufacturing plant in Stuttgart Germany has not yet closed shop! In your convoluted suspicion that your wife is sleeping around because she dresses well, ask yourself, where is the foundational trust of your relationship and at worst, were you the first man in her life? Did you break her virginity and why do you think it is either you with her or nobody at all, that you will rather have her dead than loose her to someone else? Have you also tried getting professional counseling or earnestly engaging your wife in an open discussion to find out what you may be doing wrong and make amends where necessary. Have you tried temporary separation for a cool-off period? At worst get an amicable divorce so that you guys can remain friends for the benefit of the children! Before you write that check which you cannot cash, please stop and ask yourself, before you met her did you not have any life? It is not worth it! Learn to move on; as around the next corner may be lurking your real wife of “Christian marriage” who will really cherish and love you for who you are! Your wife's leaving you is not the end of the world as we know it! As the popular aphorism goes, "when one door closes another one is open down the road". Nothing is worth the taking of life and not that of a spouse who also is a Nigerian!

hmmmmmm....
Don't know what to say...
....do you?

73 comments:

Mamarita said...

You know, my friends and I were just discussion this same topic today. Its terrible really, whatever happened to good old fashioned praying that one's spouse will get acid poured on their face coupled with a car accident that'll leave them brain dead and on life support with no one to let them go? Like seriously!!!!
That is just crazy. May God save us from crazy men. Like we don't have enough to worry about with marriage itself to start adding this to it. God help us o
AMEN

On a lighter note, when the writer said: "Nothing is worth the taking of life and not that of a spouse who also is a Nigerian" I raised my brow

came across this article last week too...
notice how ALL OF THE DECEASED R ALL NURSES?!....even without pondering, that tells u alot...its obviously a case of wife-importation gone wrong....men importing "ATMs" from naija(ATM is a machine where u withdraw cash...and its wot these women r referred to as here),training them in nursing school, and hoping they(the men) can kick bak and relax while their ATMs gather up all the cash for them. This usually never goes as planned ofcourse, bcos these women usually "opens eye" quick and claims boss as the breadwinner...wich ofcos sends these men off the cliff...

Point is...all these yung naija girls need to be educated and told that America is not all wot they think it to be o!!!...U work ur ass off here!
So let them stop being so damn shallow and money driven, jumping into the arms of every friggn negro that comes home from overseas after working long shifts and overtime, spraying cash all over...DONT BLIVE THE HYPE! Most r film-tricks!
Be Warned!...and dont think u can use them to attain ur dreams of going abroad and then dump them there-after...it wont go down like that either!!(case in point) So, again, Be Warned!

Nma

Its amazing that 99% of the men are Ibo's and 100% of the women are nurses.

Is it possible that Igbo men are so egocentric...and that they cannot deal with their wives making more money than them????

Food for thought.

Nigerian Men are not killing their wives.
Igbo men of Nigeria, are killing their wives.

Me.

pure evil. nobody need to kill any one. but some people sha

It's really not a coincidence that more than half of those wife killers are igbo men.
As long as we as Africans, Nigerians and Igbo's for that matter stop regarding women as property to be disposed of at will, as cattle in your household to be use as abused, as a being not worthy of any inherintance. This deep seated disregard and disrespect of women will always eventually lead to domestic abuse and eventually death.

Shebi na woman! No be woman e be? Okwo wanyi ko bu? Obirin ni!

These are words we hear ever again and again in the Nigerian lingo. Words that we pass on to our male offspring, reiterating over and over again that the female gender is nothing and in my house hold is my way or the high way- in these unfortunate cases, is my way on six feet under!

For that woman that has read this blog today, who's "better half" treats her with contempt and makes her feel unworthy in any way, let this be your wake up call because the abuse will eventually escalate to physical abuse or eventaully death.

Leave the son of a bitch-WALK before you die.

I'm so mad.

Scary stuff! Stay away from old men, but some women don't listen. Most of these men seem to be middle-aged men. That generation of Nigerians is really messed up mentally.

PS: Linda, I have a question for you. You've written quite frequently that you will like to have a boyfriend and get married to a nice and loving guy. The question is this: Can you marry a Yoruba man, Hausa man, or will you only marry an Igbo man?

The only thing i can see happen in these stories are sheer GREED. gREED is killing these stupid guys who killed their wives but this is not mainly with nigerian men, it happens to ther pple too. But the fact that they or most of them are Registered Nurses , is the main problem. Everybody knows that nursing is a reputable and lucartive job anywhere outside nigeria and mostly women do this job and make lots of money which at times frustrates the effort of the greedy husband. They rae just senseless and stupid. Most pple want to get married to nurses now becos they believe they have a future outside niogeria. I have a friend who jilted his girlfriend for another girl who is a nurse . its absolute craze . May God help us all .

Its sad to say but I'm absolutely not surprised by these murders, its been coming for a while now and I suspect has been happening for much longer than we'd like to admit. I think it stems from our culture of accepted domestic violence. I doubt seriously that all these men just snapped one day, it probably started with some pushing, shoving, slapping and beating, then it finally escalated to murder. I just hope the children of these tragically violent homes get the help the will need.

K

adaeze said...

na my ibo brodas full dis post oo...
lawd have mercy
dis propensity for violence is sickening...

The Activist said...

Nothing is worth killing for. There was a woman that was murdered by her Prophet husband a few Months after thier wedding in Abuja. He claimed God asked him to do it on something.

My opinion always seem to be different, fine I am married and I love my hubby to bit but nothing will make me feel hopeless to move on with my life if the marriage hits d rock!!!

We shd learn to watch our back. I really feel sad about all these. It's so unfair.

Flourishing Florida said...

first, i just want 2 say dat it's not a Nigerian thing & if d report, as it seemed to me, was painting it as one den am patriotic enough 2 say dat daz BULLSHIT

dat said, these stories are indeed very sad & very unpardonable. for d man justifying his action cos his estranged wife made life impossible 4 him, am more dan mortified. hasn't he ever heard of picking up d broken pieces of his life? if d hold d woman had on him 4 which she was tormenting him, could he had abandoned her? if it means dat d only contact he's ever going 2 gave wit d woman was alimony & child support cheques, den so be it!!!!! every violence against women infuriate me, & nothing can ever excuse it.

Godisalive said...

u no see their faces. lol..these men no well now.

Abeg sisters open eye ooh b4 u go marry. No go meet were ooh

The LA one is very personal because that is a very close family friend and I remember when it all happened. It was very traumatic for all of us. Thankfully, the kids have adjusted to not having both parents although it is still tough. I wonder if we need to start doing some training and giving psychological counseling to these men to help them adjust to living in Yankee societies?

Of course not all Naija men are violent. I also notice these men are much older and at times wives younger . . .

I am glad you pulblished this. this level of abuse has to be brought out in the open or people will never be aware of such madness raging/walking free amongst men. Yes they all need to be exposed. And the domestic partners/wives/husbands too, if they are in such abusive relationships, need to walk instead of staying to be killed or becoming perps themselved.

Teni A. said...

Yeah.......I received this email couple of days ago with the above title of ur post. Unfortunately the one thing that is common with all the victims of these horrific incidents is the fact that they are all RN's (Registered Nurses). As most Nigerians here would tell u that RN = Big money (that statement actually be debated in all honesty)but it's sad how the fear of God is not dwelling in any of these people before committing such acts.

bumight said...

obviously there is a trend here: Ibo men killing their RN wives!

the thing is most RNs in America work long hours sometimes 12 to 14 hours at a go and they get paid good money to do so.
now when the woman is bringing in the bulk of the money and is almost the breadwinner, the "African" man tends to feel uncomfortable with this.
We have been brought up to thikn the MAN should be the breadwinner. Egos are bruised and all of a sudden the woman is starting to "grow wings" (whether real or imagined).

sad sad story, but true!

Lord have mercy 90% are Ibo men what is up with that?
It is just a sad sad event and all the women are RN'S , i wonder why they always get some dirty men to marry, i guess they believe after studying for so long there biological clock starts ticking and they marry a scum of the earth.I have seen this over and over again. Hardly do you see a Nigerian RN marying a good steady guy either the guy has no papers or she brought him from Nigeria or he is just a dead beat. The men smell the money and just super glue them sleves to these women who just want to settle down .May all there souls rest in peace.

why are majority of these men igbo? And what is with the RN trend?

Really Sad News... people have issues but it should not get to that.... but even when i watch movies, it beats the hell out of me when Jack Bauer(24) can just shot someone 4metres away from him..i kinda try to picture it if it were real.

but thinkin of it, i've almost killed my girlfriend a couple of times.......hei hei just joking..before all the ladies start having me for lunch.lol

NaijaScorpio said...

I will just go ahead and assume that most of the are mentally ill, on the real. No one in their right mind would do such a thing.

Dith said...

i believe all has been said thus far.

i am aware of d one that happened in LA. one of the kids is actually doin or finished pre-Med...not 2 sure.

i have no words 4 these monsters. i continue 2 wonder what the fuss abt marraige amongst naija women if all its goin 2 bring is heartache and possibly death.

most 9ja marraiges here in d states just seem i dont know..WIERD AND ODD!
its either d story of the old perv who is marrying sum lady he brought from d village young enuff 2 be his grand daughter, or u see an established woman who feels d need 2 go marry a man from n9ja who doesnt even appear 2 have a future.
then within say 3-5 yrs the marriage is on the rocks.
ALL 2 ANSWER MARRIED WOMAN ABI? OH! LETS NOT 4GET MARRIED WOMAN IN YANKEE!
Okay o! ild rather u pls hold on 2 that title very well than give me misery.

Dith said...

oh! and funny how majority of the men r ibo and 100% of d women were RNs.

ha! what culture can do! well im glad the younger generation is not as stupid, egocentric and shallow minded as the older one. so there is Hope. God help us!

'Sup Linda,
These is a tiny representation of what is going on in America amongst our Naija citizens. The fact remains that many Naija women are constantly abused by their spouses either emotionally, pshychologican and then Physically which can lead 2 death or life time physical or emotional disfiguring.
Suffice it to say that some men go thru the same thing except that our women havent gotten to commiting murder. All in all taking ones life for mere personal satisfication is obscene.
As a graduate RN -- Yep we do make a lot of money compared to most entry level jobs. The long hours mostly night shift will wear you down if you dont have a supportive home front. I believe lies and Ego has a lot to do with all these murders. I have had a couple of friends who once they graduated from nursing school will automatically become the Bread Winner with the husband relaxing at home with the usual "self employed" business. If you question any mismanagement in the marriage you become the disrespectful RN Wife.
Subsequently, there are many of us that are married to men who are understanding and supportive. They are also professionals too that are not threatened by what our paystubs says.
My heart goes out to all the children involved because they are d ones that will carry these agony with them.

I live in the United States and I have observed a trend among Africans not just Nigerians that believe that Nursing is the highest paid profession. This mindset is especially prevalent in a lot of Nigerian men and who push their wives off to study Nursing. These men themselves do not pursue further academic excellence, they either drive Taxis or do other menial jobs and look to their wives as the 'Goldmine'. Like one of the other commentators mentioned when this isn't forthcoming trouble begins in the home. This leads to a lot of ugly incidents and ultimately divorce. As is the custom here, the woman unless proved an 'unfit' to take care of the children usually gets custody of the children and keeps the house.

This doesn't go well with a majority of these men and out of frustration, anger and the an evil spirit of murdering they go after their wives.

But I would like to add, that some wives do go over the top and deliberately provoke their husbands to do a lot of evil.

It is rather unfortunate, that our society has forgotten what God ordained in the beginning that men should be the head of their homes and provide for their families.

They rather tag along these days and allow the woman to do the work for them.

I pray that the spirit of peace reigns in other homes where there is violence and that these horrific killings stop.

LINDA THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS. I LIVE IN THE STATES, THIS ISSUE IS VERY DEAR TO MY HEART.

POINT OF CORRECTION PEOPLE, it's not just ibo men, or naija men as of LATELY there has been a rise in DOMESTIC abuse that COMES FROM AFRICAN IMMIGRANT FAMILIES.

FIRST OF ALL. EVERYONE BACK HOME NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND, AMERICA IS VERY STRESSFUL. VERY STRESSFUL. I Have a COUNSIN that was married to a nigerian overseas who wanted her to do NURSING, she tried but later on quit. now she's cleaning ANIMAL SHIT IN THE ZOO'S. while her husband is still doing his bullshit mediocre job. she cries AND COMPLAINS TO ME ALL THE TIME.

the family has been tellin her to just come back to naij, but her husband won't agree.

so while readin ur post, I felt chills, because these stories are so familiar to my cuz's situation. I AM TALKING TO HER RIGHT NOW, AND TELLIN her about this.

Also an african magazine did a similar report on the rise of domestic abuse (often leadin to death, coming from african men)

so LINDA THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS.

This is just sad on so many levels. Lost dreams, lost lives, lost everything! I still believe we have to rethink this whole issue of marriage cos ppl are getting into it for all the wrong reasons.....For the younger generation of women, it is really important to raise the boy-child to respect women and have a complete sense of self/security. Also we must begin to raise the girl-child to feel a wholeness that is not dependent on the whole 'marriage toga'. And when we see signs of abuse-verbal, emotional, physical, sexual....do something about it cos it is all around us. Like i tell people now...whether you marry or you no marry, you still complete cos being single/seperated/divorced is a lot better than being trapped in a hell-hole in d name of marriage! Na by force????? This culture of silence and abuse must stop!!!! Left to me even after marriage, make everybody pay for imself; 50-50...lol, joking here... split your bills halfway and each be responsible for their own extended families. Make everybody answer im papa name...cos dis join-join doesn't seem to be working abi?

Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo said...

Linda, this is freaking OLD news! Are you just finding this out? Baby, I have lived in the U.S 30 years and this shyt has been going on since 1984. You guys need to read more news from the USA

well,@ least some sex starved inmates will be getting fresh asses to rimm
dat's a small price to pay for killing another person and leaving some kids wiout their moms
if ur in jand,look for wife in jand,stop importin chics hu u think are villarised,dem go open eye and show u pepe
if u want a babe in nija,make sure u kno her well enuff,anythin done wi d wrong motives will backfire.
heard gist bout a babe(doctor) hu married a man in u.s not knowing d man basically lived in a taxi!!yikess..
my friend in nija(doctor) was engaged to a guy in london,one day d boi forot to drop d fone after talkin to her and she overheard his mom saying dat deyv scored and found some1 to be making moni for them..no nid to gist u all wat happened

God save us from moni hungry men..

INFERIORITY COMPLEX CREEPS IN WHEN THE MAN CANNOT TAKE CARE OF THE HOME ANYMORE.70% OF NAIJA MEN WOULD DO THE SAME THING IF THEY ARE KICKED OUT OF THIER HARD EARNED HOMES AND DENIED ACESS TO THIER KIDS WHEN THEY HAVE LOST THIER FINANCIAL MUSCLE ,WIFES LOVE AND ARE BATTLING WHEN THIER WIFE IS COMFORTABLE ,GOD FORBID IF INFIDELITY IS ADDED TO THE INJURY .WE PRAY THIS STOPS BUT RN JOB IS SO LUCRATIVE THAT IF THE WIFE IS NOT DISCIPLINED SHE MAY SOON GET RICHER THAN HUSSY AND TAUNT HIM WITH THE FACT SHES NOW THE BREADWINNER .THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR MURDER. BUT COUPLES GOING ABROAD SHOULD REMEMBER WE ARE NOT WHITES NO MATTER WHAT.HUSBANDS TOO SHOULD NOT EXPECT TOO MUCH FINANCIALLY FROM THE WIFE.AND WIFES WHEN YOU GET RICH REMEMBER HUSSY LIFE INVESTMENT IS THE USA HE FOUND HIMSELF MOST TIMES ASSETS IN NAIJA ARE AS A RESULT OF WASHING TEN YEARS OF DISHES AND TWO TEARS OF TAXI DRIVING .BEFORE THE WEALTH STARTED COMING IN TRICKLES HUSSY IS STILL MONEY CONSCIOUS HAVING MADE IT (IF HE HAS) THE HARD WAY ALL WE NEED IS ONE LOVE

Yeah, this is a sad one..well, from all the comments I see here..u all keep saying that nursing is a very lucrative profession, well, I disagree with that...studying nursing in the US, is just a gurantee of stable employment, that will yeild stable income and a comfortable lifestyle in the states...nurses, have to wipe ass and do countless overtime hrs just to come out looking like they are making it big...Pls have u ever seen a nurse that makes up to $200,000 a yr, hell no...if they dont make that much, then i dont count them as wealthy, even the American soceity doesnt count them as wealthy, they are just middle class, with stable employment. I am saying this becos alot of our African & mostly Igbo Nigerian folk, seem to be misinformed about this...
About the Ibo guys killing their wives, well, i am Igbo, single and I have lived in Houston for almost ten yrs, and I can tell u, there are alot of uneducated, unenlightened men, running around here, and any woman who makes herself available to them all in the name of wanting to answer a married woman, should know better. As for the ones that go importing these wives that we see around here, with close observation, I have noticed that these girls are usually from the village, they are just looking for a way out of the poverty they see around them.However, some of them are just plain greedy or just pushed into the marriage by their parents.
Igbo men are controlling, no doubt, but if u put ur foot down and let them know that u dont eat shit, those muthafuckers will surely hit the road. Pls ladies, you dont have to be married to be happy, infact, u are the only one that can make urself happy, becos u know ur innermost desires. Also, when these girls come here and their husbands are pushing them to go study nursing or whatever, why dont they ask them, why they cannot go back to school and study that for themselves. Its all about being smart. thats my 2 cents.

SISTA,
I WILL LIKE TO BE ANONYMOUS ON THIS ONE COS SOME PEOPLE HATE THE TRUTH. THIS IS CRAZY. NOTHING IS WORTH TAKING SOMEBODY'S LIFE FOR IN MY OPINION. BUT THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM IS OUR AFRICAN BROTHERS AND SISTERS THAT ARE CAUGHT BETWEEN BEING AFRICAN AND ACTING LIKE AMERICAN. AFRICAN CULTURES FAVOUR MEN BUT THE OPPOSITE IS AMERICAN. HONESTLY NOT JUST AFRICAN,LOTS OF BLACK WOMEN ARE DOING BETTER THAN MEN IN THE US AND THIS HAD BRUISED THE EGO OF SO MANY BROTHERS ESPECIALLY AFRICANS(IBO PEOPLE) WORST HIT. THIS BROTHERS DRIVE TAXIS WITH THEIR DEGREES TO KEEP THEIR WIVES IN SCHOOL,AFTER GRADUATING THE LADIES WILL WANT TO ASSUME THEIR RIGHTFUL POSITION AS BREADWINNER AND BELIEVE ME SOME OF THIS LADIES LORD THEMSELVES ON THEIR HUSBANDS. BROTHERS TAKE HEART AND DO LIKE AMERICANS DO, CARRY YOUR BAG AND LEAVE HER TO ENJOY HER WEALTH ALONE,LOOK FOR ANOTHER WOMAN THAT GOT MORE THAN SHE GOT. PLENTY OF WOMEN IN AMERICA LOOKING FOR HUSBANDS. YOU DONT HAVE TO KILL HER. TRUST ME SHE IS GOING TO MEET SOMEBODY WORSE THAN YOU BECAUSE ONCE THEY(GUYS) HEAR HER STORY THEY WILL ALL BE COMING FOR A GRAB NOT FOR LOVE. AFTER ALL SHE IS RN. AND SISTERS PLEASE DO NOT LORD YOURSELF OVER YOUR MAN WHEN YOU START MAKING MONEY, RESPECT HIM SOME MORE. BUT IF ARE CAUGHT IN A CRAZY ASS JEALOUS MUMU HUSBAND THAT WANTS TO ROT IN JAIL, DON'T HESITATE TO CALL IT QUIT. RUN FOR YOUR DEAR LIFE BEFORE HE KILLS YOU EITHER PHYSICALLY OR EMOTIONALLY.

Am from southern part of Africa called Botswana,i leave with a lot Nigerian brothers and i have even been to Nigeria and spent 3months.it is very wrong for men to kill their wives,all the same it is very bad when women are the bread winners of the family;they should not take advantage of the men,a lot of African woman do that and it is very bad name for African women.

just bcos ur husband can't provide food on the table you should treat them like fools; men,you should not kill your wife,if you find out your wife is treating you the way you don't like; over look and be that man you are.

There is good reason when you get married ,you and your wife make bible your daily bread.

This is not the case of tribe or ethnic group,we are all human with red bloods.Men, to kill is very bad and Wives, to be under your husband is best,as it is in the bible.please,Men ,respect your wives,they are from your ribs if your make the right choice..

This was very shocking as I the story. These men are suffering from low self esteem, if your wife is making more money than you so what? Men help yourself, go back to school, walk away and move out of state for the sake of the children. For the love of God leave these women alone . Its very sad that majority are Ibos, they not known for this type of calous behavior. Lord, God help everyone of us in a foreign land

mizchif said...

First off, this article literally sent shivers down my spine. I'm especially saddened about the trend being amongst Ibo men, because i'm alos ibo.

There really is no excuse for taking the life of another human. It is both a heinous crime and a sin and totally unpardonable.

So far most ppl have taken the side of the women, because they happen to be the "victims" here.

But looking @ this from a totally unbiased POV, there are several factors in play here.

First, women in Nigeria need to stop beliving the hype abt life being a bed of roses in the states. This is what leads them to get married to men whom they barely even know, just to live the "american dream".

These women get to the states and work their butts off, so it's natural for them to feel a sense of entitlement.
Unfortunately, a typicall African man's Ego was never trained to deal with such a situation, hence the falling out.

I don't think all these cases start from wife abuse. Some of them are actually normal marriages until a nut gets loose.

In the story where the man turned himself in, what i see is a man, who is so fristrated by this woman, that he killed her, fully knowing the consequences, and rready to pay the price. He must've been so full of rage.

I just pray that people learn the lessons there are to learn from these stories.

doll (retired blogger) said...

two words: sad, pathetic

All these happen because there is no love. The commandent i the old testatment was reduce to 2 commandments in the new testament, that is Loving the Lord that GOd with everything you have including yourself and the second one is loving thy neigbour as thy self.

A man that turely loves his wife and kids will not kill his wife.

A woman that truely loves the husband will not turn him to mumu or even torment him mentally or otherwise.

Many pepole rush into marriage for a very selfish reason.

A marriage withot CHRIST is crises.

May God deliver us all. Amen

N.B:
I have a sister RN nurse in the U.S, she is a Nigerian and married to a Nigerian. I want to let every body who cares to know that THEY ARE THE BEST COUPLE IN THE WORLD. They love themselve more than any other person, not even their children can take the places.

LOVE is all that matters!
www.magdaleneieboigbe.blogspot.com

All these happen because there is no love. The commandent in the old testatment was reduce to 2 commandments in the new testament, that is Loving the Lord that GOd with everything you have including yourself and the second one is loving thy neigbour as thy self.

A man that truely loves his wife and kids will not kill his wife.

A woman that truely loves the husband will not turn him to mumu or even torment him mentally or otherwise.

Many people rush into marriage for a very selfish reason.

A marriage withot CHRIST is crises.

May God deliver us all. Amen

N.B:
I have a sister RN nurse in the U.S, she is a Nigerian and married to a Nigerian. I want to let every body who cares to know that THEY ARE THE BEST COUPLE IN THE WORLD. They love themselve more than any other person, not even their children can take their places.

LOVE is all that matters!
www.magdaleneieboigbe.blogspot.com

DeepZone http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria?topic=160981.msg2704986#msg2704986
For the umpteenth time, there is no reason to murder anybody whether he/she is your spouse unless you are defending yourself. These windbags called American nurses have a way of getting under your skin and it's not surprising they extend it to their homes by consistently treating their husbands like they are a pariah. The high school student and teacher scenario is a weak one because there is no romantic relationship between them. To further prove this hypothesis about nurses, are there not other Nigerian women in other professions in America? doctors, pharmacists, CPA's, engineers, lawyers, teachers,programmers etc and all the aforementioned clearly make more money than these nurses, why haven't you heard their husbands hacking them into pieces. Nigerian nurses are also notorious for sleeping with their coworkers, they are usually half educated because they didnt go through the main stream school system in Nigeria. If you see a girl that went to a Nigerian university and one that went to a nursing school in Nigeria, you'll understand what I mean. The one that attended the university is usually bright,hip and an all rounder. Her PR will be sound and not laid back. So, I think these nurses suffer from half education(education is not only maths, english and anatomy) and the ones that read the nursing in America in most cases did it as full grown adults(usually with kids) so, they never had a taste of any extracurricular activity in a standard tertiary institution.
In other words, most of them are "Jew" women. Pay a "Jew" woman that amount of money that she never fathomed in her life and see her start misbehaving like a Bohemian peasant that drank one pint of vodka.

How can you conclude that they murdered their wives because they were leaving them? For God's sake, some already left their husbands or vice versa but something that is innate transpired between both parties which you and I do not know. Look at this scenario, some people(both men and women) can kill because they caught their spouse cheating while others can walk away. It depends on the individual and varies to a large extent. Look at the case of the woman that killed her husband with a Mercedes Benz in Houston some 5 years ago, that was a temporary insanity and her husband did not deserve to die but he clearly aggravated and pushed her hard to the wall. If you must sleep with his friend or acquittance, Please, don't rub it in his face to bruise his ego because he may snap and overdo it(i heard a rumor that it was what happened in one of the cases{the Maryland case} and not a money issue). I'm saying this because there is no need beating a dead horse. These women are dead and their husbands are facing the law but there could be potential accidents like these ones that is waiting to happen. a slight adjustment in attitude could prevent it. Remember, in most cases, these nurses were brought to America by their respective husbands, their college fee was paid by these men and they may never get the degree in the first place if they had to work 40hrs and read the nursing and it'll be very unfair for you to destroy the man's life after you have your degree and making "tonnes" of thousands to insult, aggravate and announce "To your tents O israel" while putting him in a situation where he may hardly see his children again. You are dealing with an emotional issue here and it's very very delicate.

I happen to know a lady now in MD that is rushing through nursing school as fast as she can because she's planning to leave the man that is footing her school bills citing that he's too old for her. is that not using somebody? How is it that we women complain about men and the way they treat and use us but will find a reason to justify ours? If she wanted to leave for legitimate reasons, why not leave now? why wait till you run up his debt, take his child and desert him? That's typical 419. If that man wake up tomorrow now and knife her like a demented maniac, y'all will start squealing like pigs.

linda, i think you should ensure ini edo reads this. the frustration of the foreign society and the egoistic behavior of the primitive nigerian man is what leads to this madness. i will keep saying it... if you are not going to study, or if you don't have a good job abroad, stay in nigeria and manage what you have with contentment. These men wont do this in nigeria, since they are accountable to thier families, unlike abroad where nobody cares. i bet you, most of these men did it cos they felt the woman makes money while they sit at home or do menial jobs, so they get angry at any little mistake the wives make and regard it as insubordination. I really feel for the children involved.Life abroad is not the way we see it back home and people are still going to settle in their thousands, out of greed. These women work so hard to make the family comfortable, and one ingrate wakes up one day and takes their life. ALL those men deserve to die by firing squad!!!!

The common factors leading to this
1.a marriage between a starry eyed local girl and a man looking to breed a wife to share responsibilities 2]A change of focus and abscensce of love as the marriage progresses 3] a breakdown of respect and direction of the two parties in the marriage 4] a breakdown in communication and increase in psychological stress ] a resort to violence as a means of venting frustration.....the blame lies with both parties who at the beginning were just seeking to use each other

it,s crazy but sad, these are ibo guys that expected this women to suddenly become their atm machine, they don,t understand that women are not robots or properties.marrital hostility towards the woman owning more money than the man are rampant i guess in the states this frustrated lazy men have easy access to drugs and lose their minds. ladies beware

linda,
we know each other,we've met twice at your former office at oweh.

You know its easy to say these things when you are not a victim, for people like me its the most painful confusion in life.

My traditionally married husband of six years is from umuahia,march this yeah I got a two bedroom flat and moved out of his house with my 4year old son.

over these years I've been chased around the house with a knife lots of times, pushed into a mirrow that broke on me, hit with iron rod , chairs counteless times,hit across the ear that i lost hearing on my left ear,slapped to a bloody fit in front of his mother, beaten in front of my maid and son, had my stuff thrown out countless times which i return soon to care of my son,verbally abused beyond words can tell,gotten treats of killing and maiming,the list of what my husband did to me did to me was endless.

Over the years advice from family, friends,church kept me hanging on for my son's sake,
the camels back broke when

1)my son started narrating the scenes to my brother, friends unknowingly.words like;
"my daddy said he will chuk my mummy knife"

2)he started going to market and cooking his meals to prove to me he could.

3)insulted my brother, even pushing him out the door for telling him he treated me badly .

4)He became unbearingly possesive and distrusting ever move i make believing i had an imaginary boyfriend as i would not let his voilent hand touch me sexually.

5)Hitting me once again.

Dont ask me what i did wrong.That was his way of communicating on most issues.He fights with his family friends, mechanics, plumber, police etc.

His job................419.

yeah i blame myself. though i was young and naive,i married him as my friend but discovering his many dark ways to finance and managing the bad years of his voilence, i grew to a very stroung woman.

in all i said to myself.This is not the life God planed for me to live.In 10years I cant continue to pray for a man who is not ready to change in all ways.My son's brain should not be mess up. I can take care of myself man or no man.I deserve to be happy in life.I need my peace and quite.I dont need his kind of man.

I got money i saved, told my brother my plans got the house, the next time he threw my stuff out,i did not take them in, i took them to my house and returned for the rest. ofcourse he begged.i remember i heard that a lot of times.

The truth is, live on my own now. I bought my peace and freedom back.
My son is fine. Am cordial to my husband.am not totally healed, as people tend to advice i forgive him. He cant wait to have me back........I ain't going back.

ridge9090@yahoo.com.
NB

ami said...

It just shows you that it sucks to be a woman, when you become a nurse and make money, the husband expects you to just give all the money to him, and he resents you for it, Funny that if he was the one making the money, he would be in his rightful place as head of the household. Funny enough, all all these men could just as easily have become nurses, but they find it demeaning and think its a woman's job; but eventually become resentful of the woman
The one thing that all these men have in common, apart from being nigerian and igbo is most likely low level of education. I live in the states and many of my extended family are in similar situations, the man is a cab driver or hustler of some sort, the woman eventually becomes a nurse, and the man just cannot fathom the idea that the family dynamic must change as she is now the breadwinner. He expects to still be the Boss,
Aint no woman gonna work 80 hours a week and pay the bills, just so that you can boss her around all day lol
So you see, everyone always said it was white men that killed their wives, i guess if you put black man in white man's country, he will kill his wife too!!!!
And just to add, a similar trend has been seen with Ghanian men along with other african men. America is difficult for them, they just cant take the loss of power!

Here in the UK the cause of countless broken Nigerian marriages. Woman does well and man can't take the loss of status. Sometimes the woman rubs it in, sometimes the man becomes unreasonable and difficult.

As a man I know it hurts deeply to eat humble pie and ask the wife for money or to settle bills, talk less of obtain money to go out for a drink with friends or whatever. on a long term basis that can immediately be helped.

We are African men and are programmed to think this way so it's very difficult, impossible even, to adapt to our new society (which as it happens is not cut out to be what we believed). Some of us are just built better to handle this issue.

As for the Killings? Well we've just joined up with the Indians who also kill their wives for such trivial stupid reasons.

Will it stop? Afraid it will continue.

Pessimistically Yours

Is it me or are all this guys wifes nurses (RN). That is to prove that this fools dont love their wifes they bring this women from their homeland turn them into their slaves her by telling them to go to school and become nurses because of the preks and benefit and once she finishes they collect the poor womans salary while they sit their stupid ass at home once the lady nows decides enough is enough and wants out they perform this stupid act. Am a man and i believe that this guys should all be put to death this are the guys that needs to be put in the hands of militant to be stoned or beheaded....

xxx said...

I lived in TX for a short while and yes I noticed a disproportionately high number of very hard working Nigerian nurses. I can't say if they were the bread winners but they worked VERY VERY hard. For a mom with kids that would be a difficult life to juggle. I also noticed that some of the Nigerian men were in the process of "... Read morereceiving" their brides or had married their wives after a long distant engagement. I actually heard it thrown around that "their plan" for her was to come over and "do nursing". A good deal of these women didn't even have a science background but were compelled to become nurses for financial reasons. Yes he pays for the tkt and the green card but at which point does she get her life back? Are they living beyond their means? More importantly are these men that would be abusive and killed no matter where they live? Are these cases highlighting our need to focus on domestic abuse in the Nigerian culture as a whole?
As a volunteer, I worked tirelessly with a nursing student to get her to create an exit plan from her abusive marriage and even as a fellow ibo girl, I just couldn't get through to her: She went back to him 4 times even after he beat her into 1 hospitalization! I moved so i don't know what happened to her. I still regret that I just couldn't connect. A marriage born out of love is key( marriages of convenience just do not work); a partner that shows signs of being controlling is also key. Perhaps it's a good thing this happened in America and not Nigeria where a conviction cannot always be guaranteed. Perhaps spreading these stories will scare these men straight. For now i am just saddened. Thanks for sharing these stories, domestic violence continues to be a pet project of mine.

I WOULDN'T BLAME THOSE MEN ANYWAY, COS I CANNOT LABOUR FOR DECADES ONLY FOR ONE HELL OF A FUCKING TERMAGANT TO SCREWED IT ALL UP, NEVER!!!

haba,in this twenty first century some men still chose their wife because of their proffession, that means that there is no atom of love at the begenning of these marrages, all is for the sake of money to secure the future,so things has fallen apart and there men went on rampage,may their souls rest in perfect peace.but lesson should be learn from these atrocities.people who married cos of money. odimegwu ojukwu

IF POSSIBLE CHANGE THE TITLE TO SOMETHING LESS DAMAGING. I'M A YORUBA MAN AND I FIND INSULTING THAT YOUR HEADLINE WILL DEFINITELY CREATE MORE HOSTILITY TOWARDS NIGERIA MEN IN THE UNITED STATES. IF YOU NEVER LIVED IN UNITED STATES YOU WOULDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW CONDESCENDING IT IS TO BE A NIGERIAN MAN TO SOME PEOPLE. NOW YOU TAG US WIFE KILLERS. REGARDLESS IF THE MAIN CULPRITS ARE IBO MEN OR NOT. GENERALIZATION OF ONE NATIONALITY IS RISKY AND DAMAGING TO ALL. THANKS. THIS REPORT IS GOING ON INTERNATIONAL NETWORK ALREADY, HOPEFULLY WE CAN STILL CURTAIL THE DAMAGES.

HUBSCROWN (facebooker).

ridge 9090,
you waited too long but thank the Lord for your life. It could have had a different ending. You had the courage to eventually leave and your life was no doubt saved by that. Anyone who protests the title of this article is backing the wrong horse. The problem is real and people need to focus more on educating our community on recognizing abuse and how to get help. There are hundreds of Nigerian women currently being abused but do not want to take action for fear of being ridiculed by our community and evEn their own family. A Houston man last week beat his RN wife to uncounsiousness and branded her whole body with an electric iron. She is still in the ICU. Of course the underlying issue is the egocentric,inferiority complex-ridden Igbo man and their inability to adapt culturally to their life in the US. No doubt back home they probably would get away with these crimes. I can only thank the Lord these things happened mainly in Texas. I have two words for them and other aspiring macho-men DEATH PENALTY!!

anonymous said...

YES YOU HAVE TO BE A LIVING EXAMPLE TO TELL THE WHORLD WHAT NIGERIAN NURSES NOT ONLY THE RNS ARE FACING IN AMERICAN.I AM AN RN,HONESTLY I HAVE NEVER BEING TO THE NEIGHBOURHOOD PARK TO RELAX HOW MUCH MORE,GO TO DISNEY LAND WITH MY FAMILY,I WORK SO HARD TO KEEP THE FAMILY GOING,DAY AND NIGHT.OUR HUSBANDS DONT WORK,THEY DELIBRATELY DONT WORK THINKING THAT THE WIVES ARE MONEY MAKING MACHINES.I BROUGHT MINE TO THE STATES AND HE IS OLDER BY ONLY A YEAR,FROM MY EXPERIENCE ,IT IS JUST THE STEREOTYPE IDEA ABOUT OUR CULTURE, SUFFERING IN SILENCE TO KEEP THE MARRIAGE GOING.DO YOU BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN ALSO DIVORCE FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR CHILDREN? PEOPLE BELIEVE BACK HOME THAT NURSES HERE MAKE GOOD MONEY,YES WE DO,BUT WHEN YOU END UP DOING EVERTTHING YOU ARE MORE OR LESS A PAUPER.MANY NIGERIAN NURSES HAVE DIED BECAUSE OF STRESS FROM WORKING TOO MUCH,WE ARE NOW HAVING AN ASSOCIATION WHERE WE CAN VENT OUR FEELINGS,A FRIEND JUST INTRODUCED ME TO THAT,NIGERIAN WOMEN,NOT ONLY THE NURSES,IT IS HIGH TIME WE WAKE UP AND FIND SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM.THIS IS ABUSE.MINE ASKS ME IF I AM THE ONLY WOMAN DOING WORKIN LIKE THIS,NO REGARD FOR WOMEN.YOU WORK FOR THEM TO CARRY AS MANY WOMEN AS THEY LIKE,BOTH HERE AND IN NIGERIA.ONCE AGAIN I AM TALKING FROM EXPERIENCE AND I CAN NAME AT LEAST FIVE OR MORE NURSES IN MY SHOES.GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

This is so true. I amd African- American and I had an Igbo friend and I am a Medical Professional, (not a Nurse) but he could not deal with the fact that I made good money. He wouldnt dare try to touch me but he always seemed jealous when I would talk about my job. We were not married and he knew that I could never marry him. He said that I insulted him by saying that I would not marry him. He married a Nigerian woman that lives in Nigeria. He went to Nigeria to marry her. I feel sorry for there marriage because I know he only married for control. He came back months after getting married and got a woman from Camaroon pregnant with his first son. Poor wife...

These woman should not be forced to be nurse's because alot of them are horrible at Nursing... it's true. I am a Nurse administrator for over 30 years and many Hospitals do not like hiring them. The are just doing it for the money and it shows in their work. So most of them should try other professions and not jepordize the life of innocent patients just to make money to take home to their no good, cheating husbands.

Why are all these RN's wives talking about making good and big money?
How much do you ladies make to even make these low minded psychopats loose their minds completely.

I'm a nurse residing in Norway.

I am just surprise to see all this stories,i tot its only whites that kills their straying or abused wife.i´m short of words but somebody here made a reasonable statement, why does this happen only to registered Nurses? we have doctors and pharmacists,engineers and so on. i am a female engineer.i am married too,and here we have shared responsibility. when i go to work my hubby will be with kids and when i return he goes for his.
we both tries not to over work ourselves so that we can have time for ourselves.

in fact he pays most of the bills, i just leave my salary in savings for urgent and future needs

i have friends that are married and are happy too with their marriages that are also professionals.

My advice is that Men that marry and bring their wives abroad is not only for money making its not easy to bring one from africa to foreing countries sometimes is better to have either of the partners readily available for the kids.

Men must not think they are too old to go back to school.

If you sponsor your wife to finish her registered nursing degree or whatever, once she gets a good job,try and go back to school yourself so that you both can be fully employed and work at different hours.

I believe this will reduce Low self esteem,inferiority complex and more...ignorance is a disease, if both are working,they will all know what is obtainable out their. and there will be no time for cheating and jealousy.

Please stop killing your wives,stop cheating or provoking your husbands.Respect each other...Respect they say is reciprocal.

francis said...

NIGERIAN men are not killing their wives, but the Ibo men are the pple killing their wive
Please stop killing your wives,wives stop cheating on your husbands.Respect each other...Respect they say is reciprocal.please lady's beware because anything happening under the sun there must a reason,but still stop killing your wives bcs is your bone your blood and also soul pls....

Is there a problem with the Nursing profesion for women? The act is bad in its entirety, women who cannot take care of their husband should not become a nurse nor work and should be supportive.

Is there a reason these men could not study to be nurses themselves and make their own money just to avoid this senseless murders? My goodness surely there had to be alternative routes other than the ones they senselessly chose to take without taking into consideration what their act would eventually do to the psyche of their children...OMGOSH!

D truth is most Igbo men r egocentric. At d same time, they like money. U see an average igbo man getting married at over 40 years of age bcos he needed 2 have money b4 gettin married. So he can lord over everything with his money. In a case where he marries a woman 4 financial reasons & he tries 2 lord over her even though she's d breadwinner, any woman with a spine will refuse & dat's d beginning of trouble. Women out dere, it's better 2 marry long life & peace of mind dan 2 get a husband who has decided u're his punching bag.

This culture of silence and abuse must stop.We Nigerians should stop pretending that all is rosy in our marriages.Whereas there are lots of emotional,verbal or even physical abuse going on in many homes.I think it stems from our culture of accepted domestic violence which is the genesis that mostly cause all these atrocities.Nothing should make us feel hopeless to move on with our lives if the marriage hits d rock!!!Husbands/Wifes please always care and cherish one another no matter what.Don't allow any culture which does not add value to your marriage to overtake your marriage.Base your marriage on the plan of God for marriages in the bible nothing else.God have mercy on us and be with those affected.

In the near future, there would be fewer marriages. It is now happening in developed soceities because no one wants to be 'taken to the cleaners' by a greedy spouse that pretends 'they love you'. What is love? It is only a state of mind when people are not in control of their emotions. My high school teacher was dam right when he scored nurses very low. They (nurses) dont have the brain to be Doctors or Pharmacists and sometimes over-estimates their abilities as a reult of economic rent from doing the job most people would not touch.

Are Nurses actually 'Ashawo' in disguise? The Nigerian Nurses are certainly not like Florence Nathingale? - I cannot recall she had a man in her life.

If you are rich (or loaded), the new rule for getting married is to have a prenup. If the partner is not willing to sign, tell them to powder-puff. LMFAO.

Hello everyone and nice informative dialogue on Ibo men killing their wives. Unfortunately the 1st story about KC and Chidiebere is completely wrong. KC was got married to his US wife b4 Chidiebere came from Nigeria and he did not divorse her and continued to live with her while travelling and making babies with Chidi; i wonder how many women can take that. at the time of her death on that cold early morning of Jan 1st(new year) KC and her were not living together. everybody told her to leave KC and you know what she told them "BUT I LOVE KELECHI" it was that love for a mad man that killed a beautiful soul that would not hurt an ant. KC and his american wives are crack heads and the only time he comes to chidi is for money. it was after his arrest that his american wife knew he had a wife with children.
Enough about them i just wanted to correct the notion that they had bills to pay and she went to give her father a lavish burial, that is a blattant lie. KC does not live in that house and only came into that home because his mother was babysitting the kids so chidi could go for her dad's funeral.
It is unfortunate that these killings are happening, one thing is sure that someone mentioned, why would a man resign his job because his wife is a nurse and at the end of the pay period you ask for the whole check because your wife is extravagant and cannot svae money? she cannot give her parents or sibblings money? she cannot put gas in her car? her allowance for the month from the money she made is $100? why would a man go to nigeria and bribe nrsing instructors to recommend a nurse wife for him? One fool actually went and married a physician from nigeria, she did everything to help this man stand but because of inferiority complex and stupid jealousy she got fed up and left him. for those at home nigeria, the saying is look before you leep, all that glitters is not gold. I gave mine everything and almost my life and he still did what he did which he is regretting as i write this. MEN should be men a woman cannot work 16 hours every single day, take of kids, and be banged. She is human, she gets tired, she is someone else's sister, daughter, cousin, relative, and GOD'S CHILD. If your sister or cousin, or daughter or whatever is being treated like that, HOW WOULD YOU FEEL? In all these writeups no one has said anything about an unfaithful wife which makes me conclude that this whole craze is greed and control driven.

i am speechless ,shaking i am married to a nigerian also and he is planning to marry the second wife at home while he is with me and our daughters here in south africa ,i have accept as he said is his calture to marry 2 wives i just dont have time for draging but the only person who is going to face the stress is the lady becos there is no love only what my husband is after is her money .imagine they dont even know each other they met on facebook and
they are planning to get married and my husband is taking too long to go home ,but as she pomise that she is not gonna come to south africa to stress me let it be so

tramadol online buy generic ultram online - buy tramadol line uk

It's sad that people don't know or rather have forgotten the purpose of marriage, but then marry these days for the interest of their own selfish desires. More so, the idea of taking another person's life is quite barbaric and out of rational thinking because taking a life you never created in the first place is evil and will subject you to eternal judgement and suffering. I advice people or anyone who wishes to get married, make babies and make a lovely home to first of all call in the present of God for direction, wisdom and understanding before ever stepping into the relationship because the journey is not canal. Lastly, let it be known to all that, to become a couple from two different entities and backrounds that never had any blood backround or relationship !! Hmmm- You certainly need GOD'S directions, understanding, endurance and divine grace to stay to tollerate each other till anytime long. MAY GOD HELP US

They are so violent. Domestic violence is rampant amongst them. It is the imbibe idea that no woman has the right to even have opinions; buy while some just overlook this through maturity and fear of God or peace; others act it out by the act of violence of having to beat them and make them know their place. Ibo guys are so violent. Quote me anywhere.

It's sad that the African man is only a man when he has a slave wife. There is nothing wrong if your wife earns more than you do and there is nothing wrong with helping out with the house chores. It's inhumane for a man to sit idle, not lift a finger and expect his wife to go to work, come home to work the chores at home without help from you her husband bc you think that's her duty. Be warned she is not a slave. Marriage is a contract if you can't put in your 50% then please walk away, DON'T KILL HER.

Ajia
I don't think men have rights now the Ibo women are now wise and can put up fire when ever their men come up with that stupid act.I left my husband since 1998 when people call it aborminationation but I call it smartness. But today women pupu and men eat their shit. I am proud of Ibo women this days because they sleep around and still bring money home to keep both the idiot of a man and her children happy yet their husbands thought they are doing travelling jobs. Wahoo! the first wise woman that did that ask for what she could do to stop her husband from beating her and following her around and she got the answer from a brain master(woman) who told her not to leave her husband but stay there with him and train the children while you'r busy with your job.Everything happened as miracle and she told another and to another andto...... and today women cries no more and men start taking all the titles in the village. Now everybody is happy no more wife killers in USA since the recovery of men weakness i.e money in their bank account every month without asking.

This is not a tribal issue. Yoruba’s and Hausas’ do kill their wives in Nigeria and abroad too. Is not an Ibo men phenomenon; though in these cases SE and SS men are involved; these killings has nothing to do with this ladies being RN. Regardless of who is making the most money God has given man and woman basic rules and principles for happy home and peaceful marriage. In fact God said "I will make him a Helper Comparable to him" When purpose is lost abuse is inevitable. In all of these incidents both parties involved did not understand the purpose for a godly marriage. In my own opinion these men lacked self-esteem regardless of how much money they are bringing home. Marriage is God’s plan for man and woman. A woman should know her role in relationship likewise the man. Marriage is like team work, partnership. Excessive control and aggressive tendencies are common among Nigerian men and on the other hand some Nigerian women are stubborn in nature. Among the keys for successful marriage whether you’re RN or not are submission, respect for one another opinions and views, freedom for both; a lose bird will always fly and come back to their nest, patience, humility, meekness, partnership in decision making, avoid negative friends and gossips, avoid offences from both and most important praying together.

i want to say a very big thank you to this great man called alexanderthe great for bringing back my ex lover who left me for almost a year incase you want your lover back or you are having any other problem you can contact this great man for help through the following ways email@alexandathegreat@yahoo.com or call him +2348164509114

I am sorry for the loss of lives, in this case, but Nigerian women who become nurses think they have arrived and disrespect their husbands. They neglect to follow the Nigerian culture and become Americanised. I am not Nigerian, but I know men Nigerian men who are suffering from the disrespect their Nigerian wives.

Woman disgusted with the behavior of Nigerian women living in America.

Wazobia said...

Everyone opinion is so shallow. To go to nursing school is not easy. I'm a male nurse. The men supported their women in everything just because they both have plans. They men supported with their money, time, efforrt, etc because the so called nurse now was nothing then. Now when you break the plan in other words promise it becomes a war between the husband and wife. It just like a drug business both husband and wife has to stay loyal to their plan and promise. Women has a lot of manipulative behavior creating unnecessary bills but it doesn't warranty the men to kill their wives. Please do not say the men went looking to import ATM. Everyone is looking for a comfortable life and it takes two to make it happen. If a bank loan you money definitely the bank will want an interest paid on the loan. If the loan go bad they will take you to collections. Just like every family there must be a plan for the family. If the plans need to be changes both parties have to agree to it if not i will create a war within the family.