More Style Night 4 Pictures... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 August 2008

More Style Night 4 Pictures...

Here are more pictures from our Style Night 4 Show...
Enjoy...

The woman who saw something in me long before anyone did. American choreographer, and the woman behind MBGN, Juliet Hagerman. She gave me my first modeling experience 10 years ago...

Getting my make up done

Don't know who I was talking to on the phone

Rita Dominic and Michelle Dede looking real nice

Ronke Of Rukkies Boutique on the right. She gave me 25 beautiful dresses including the one I wore that night

Shola for Steve Ray

Gbugbemi for Steve Ray

Yemi Dreads looking fierce for Steve Ray

The designers

Designer, Modela

Designer, Alvince (middle) flanked by models. He's just 21years old

Designer, Ishy Couture

Designers, (two brothers) XZOMO Couture, flanked by models

Obiwon being interviewed backstage by NTA

During rehearsal

Bushmen on stage

Ogogo, Gbugbemi and Patricia, posing for the camera backstage

Gbugbemi Tetsola being interviewed by HipTV

Models getting their make-up done

Make-up by MARS Cosmetics

Ex-top model Andrew Ogbechi and Denrele Edun

Guests...

Designs

Sunny for Alvince Apparel

XZOMO Designs

Nneka for Rukkies

Yemi Dreads for Ishy Couture

Emmanuel for Alvince

Designs from Modela Couture

On-air personality, Kemistry of Rhythm 93.7 for Modela

Model, Sunday for Alvince Apparel

Model, Xabuisa for Alvince Apparel

Marimilla for Rukkies Boutique. Gorgeous legs huh? Don't worry, I still like like my men...lol, just admiring.

Top Model Emmanuel, for XZOMO Couture
Emmanuel and I used to model together 7/8 years ago. I've retired and he's still doing what he loves... see the advantage of being a man? The lifespan for female models in Nigeria is short...

Boma for XZOMO Couture. That's me behind him. Fine legs huh? lol

Design from Modela Couture

Male Models on stage. There were about 20 of them that night. Don't ask me how I managed to pay them all...lol

MI thrilling the guests

Ex MBGN Celia Bissong, DJ Stramborella, Cossy and her older sister, Nkoli Orjiakor

Pictures taken by Tedd Eghareva of Speed360 Lagos - 08033271493

We try abi?

29 comments:

Daaaaaang, i'm sorry Linda but i'm mad at ya. I'm feeling honey right now with all these male models' pictures abeg. Do these guys pimp themselves out or what? Haba, kilode, o ti po ju o. They are just too good looking. Forget about the models from yankee etc, but these ones are the real deal o. I'm especially feeling Yemi Dreads. I've seen his pics in a few events too.

Linda, once again, you had to spoil all the pics with Cossy's picture. Tell me, did she bribe you to post her pics on your blog?

Overall, congrats on a successful event.

Sola Folowosele said...

Great show,great images by TED,what a night!
the lady beside Rukkies is Dayo Adebayo,she runs BODY BEATIFUL STUDIO on Opebi road,she is Rukkies look-alike and pal.

wwwwwooooowwww! congrats...it was indeed a success.

what is that ? cossy since u want to show us boobs. no need to do it half half,bring it all out . what an eye sore
wendu

Dith said...

keep up d good work linda!!
and abeg u guys shld free Cossy's hand abeg. lol

it's obvious what folks r sayin dont bother her. i mean its been yrs of seeing and talkin abt those watermelons of hers.
kinda stale gist now.

Dith said...

keep up d good work linda!!
and abeg u guys shld free Cossy's hand abeg. lol

it's obvious what folks r sayin dont bother her. i mean its been yrs of seeing and talkin abt those watermelons of hers.
kinda stale gist now.

err...rita dominic wasnt looking nice o!!thats a horrid outfit and HORRIBLE fabric too!!!i like y our outfit tho!!!i have no words for cosy or is it Corsy!!whatever she is called

Red Puree said...

well done. hard work sure pays

Linda I am so proud of you and the designers and models that showed! I never thought such a high quality event could be pulled off in Nigeria. I mean THISDAY have achieved a similar feat but the fact that FM&B is still fledgling makes it even more impressive.

Did you say you were on STYLE.com? Are you high?? lol...Love you lots though + Keep it up + Keep inspiring us out there that have dreams but are yet to fulfill them ;)

-igboboy

wtf was rita wearing??

i mean she usually looks nice and all but dis one, me no likey!

linda, job well done!
d best is yet to come..

wtf was rita wearing??

linda, job well done!
d best is yet to come..

wtf was rita wearing??

linda, job well done!
d best is yet to come..

rita looks FAB PLEASE!!!

weldone linda. u inspire me

Babes...u try, no be small ooooooooooooooooooo. BTW...for me oh, Cossy Orjiakor has a nice asset. She did not buy nor inflate it - should it be possible. However, she decides to expose them, i would want to believe, is her bizness. Some peeps may not agree with me, i understand. And then again, some individuals have nice legs and they expose them by wearing above the knee skirts and gowns. Does that make them hoes & bitches? Hell! Nah.

One can call me any name they wish, for what i have just said. Do i care? I don't think so. The key is accentuate your best ASSETS and mimimise your less than good assets as we all; females even males have SOME.

Li...i hope that i did not mess up someone's game, not referring to you, though, sweetheart. You know i love u ma. (I am no lesbian). Just correct sister love. Love what my Naija sister is doing as it is all POSITIVE.

You go, girl!

Kudos Linda.

One question though, why was some/most of the sited guest looking worn out, dull, e.t.c. Was it not air conditioned in there? or drinks too expensive? microphone too cracky? interludes too long? or blocked vision to the stage/models?

Anyways. I still say kudos, you pulled off a big event.(large attendance).

Cheers
MK

dScR?Be said...

u try ohhhhhhhhh! More power to you!

FACET MAGAZINE said...

Well done Linda. Nice one. Do you know how many youths you have inspired through your mag, blogpage, and this programme you just did? That is why we feel your efforts should be appreciated.

I hope you are ready for Facet Awards holding on 22/8/08@Afe Babalola Hall (Unilag) where you've been nominated for an award category titled MOST INSPIRING YOUTH alongside other topshots.
Details is on this page:
www.facetgrapevine.blogspot.com

linda ikeji have been reading your blog since but i thought i should write something in today. there is something dat i want to share with u, and i think is something serious becos i have been tell my parent to buy me share in nigeria and they have been telling me dat if someone buy share in nigeria banks, d banks donot give out d profit to d owner. And i like u to comment on dat.

Ma girl....its a beautiful and colourful work.
But help tell cossy that cant wear "cosset" to pls hide herself and those ......

First off, I'd start by asking, what was Cossy wearing?
Kudos, you did pull off a good job.The guests seemed a bit bored and out of it or maybe they already had a long day.
some of the male models need to "rora" with some of the outfits they had on.Some were simply overreaching.Nice one.

Good on you , Linda. Better things ahead.

LEAVE COSSY ALONE! ( me crying)lol.
The gal has boobage, she likes to show it off b4 she becomes too old and has to cover up. She is an actress, so abeg like someone said free her. If she was in a regular profession i would say something but she is not.
With the back pain she would have to deal with, she might as well flaunt it ojare. Is it easy to carry load and hide it?
B4 i left Naija she granted an interview where she said,(paraphrasing here) if they do not like what i wear/do , they should hit their head on the wall and take Panadol.and that's the last word.

While I like firm abs with a slight outline of a 6 pack (my hubby's) that guy's abs make me want to throw a boiled egg at them.That thing fit wound somebody.

Mehki said...

nice blog.

what would the world do without nigerian men.... THE LOOK TOOOOO GOOOODDD....

igbo girl said...

looooooooooooooool

bummyla said...

Well done oooh! http://www.bummyla.com

Nna Linda e don tey wey u start oh nawah I read the I rather be self made and it brought me to this place