Naija Entertainment News + Nottinghill Carnival pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 August 2008

Naija Entertainment News + Nottinghill Carnival pics

Just came back from being a Judge at the Mr/Miss Unilag beauty pageant. I used to organise the pageant back when I was in school, so sitting down beside Cossy orjiako and Weird MC (who were also judges) brought back sweet memories. Will get you pictures from the show later.

If you don't like me...for whatever reason...at least like me a bit for being such a dedicated blogger (who send me abi? lol)
Seriously, it's 1am and I'm dead tired, still I'm blogging
You guys are really important to me sha...

Ok, enough of the mushy stuff, let's gossip a little.
Enjoy...

Basketmouth to release album next year

A-list comedian, Bright Okpocha aka Basketmouth is still basking in the euphoria of his newbaby boy Jason and the new house he recently moved into in the Lekki area of Lagos. This comedian who has made a name as one of Nigeria's best, unknown to many, still has plans to release an album.
Hear him "I still have plans of releasing an album, but with the same group I once belonged to. I have recorded songs which I featured Faze, Dare Art Alade and others but I just decided not to let it out. Back then we were seven, but some of us are no longer in the country. Our stage name now is The Odds and we are starting the album project next year."

Olu Maintain set to rule again - Seun Apara

Olu Adegbulu, popularly known as Olu Maintain, who held airwaves hostage for the best part of last year with his popular Yahoozee song is seriously planning to take over the airwaves again with the new artistes he recently signed on. The flamboyant artiste is releasing three singles and one video to whet the appetite of his fans till the full album is out. The first single is called Lady, the collabo he did with Fmi Kuti. The second is titled Tomato and the third one is Karma Kazee... So watch out for that people...

Igbo Artistes Unite For Education - Seun Apara

Igbo artistes, Obiwon, Mr Kool, Dat Nigga Raw and Illbliss (aka Dat Igbo boy) have teamed up for a good cause. Headlining this year's NOW Musik's annual Ryhthm Riot Tour, they will go on the road through out the South-eastern zone of Nigeria, not just to spread the word of peace, love and unity, but also to advise young Igbo kids to remain in school and finish their studies. The tour is themed: Igbo Boys United 4 Education and it's main objective is to re-iterate the need for the average Igbo boy to complete his basic formal education before delving full-time into business or whatever catches their fancy.
Laudable inititaive. Kudos to the guys.

P-Square robbed in Cameroun - Uche Olehi

Peter and Paul, better known as P-Square were recently robbed in Cameroun. The monstrously popular hip hop artistes were allegedly attacked at the Cameroun Airport where they lost an undisclosed amount of money and some valuables. Though they deny this ever happened. Days back, they were hosted exclusively by the son of Enugu's Governor, Nnamdi, at a new hotel, The Court.

Cecil Hammond Hooked - Azuh Arinze (Encomium)

Silverbird Group's Cecil Hammond is no longer a bachelor. The handsome dude now has a companion with whom he will spend the rest of his life with. Cecil's companion for life is Moralake Adenuge aka Isis, ex-TV presenter of Silverbird Ent.News. They sealed their love with an engagement ceremony last weekend.
God bless their union

Funke Akindele goes international - Azuh Arinze

Nigerian actors are really doing us proud. Both within and outside our shores. One of them, star actress, Funke Akindele has scheduled Friday August 29th, 2008, to further bolster our image via the premiere of her latest movie, Apaadi, in Canada. The event which is being put together by Scene One Production promises to be groovy with a few of her colleagues already penciled down to be there in solidarity
More grease to her elbow.

2008 Elite Model Look Nigeria
Become a top model

Do you want to be the next ELITE supermodel?
Are you between ages 18 and 22?
Height 172cm or above?
Winners get to represent Nigeria alongside 70 other countries at the Elite Model Look finale in Sanya, China.
Casting: Eko Hotel and suites, V.I, Lagos, Nigeria.
Date:September 3rd 2008
Time:8am
Enquiries:08073089517, 08073089457, 01-8934646
http://www.elitemodellooknigeria.com/
Be there and Goodluck.

House of Tara storms Ikeja - Kayode Olashinle (Encomium mag)

Tara, wife of popular motivational speaker and owner of House of Tara on Oko-Awo Street, V/I, is always coming up with ideas that will take her beauty shop to the next level. She has rented a multi-million property on Omotayo Ojo str., off Allen Avenue, Ikeja, so that her increasing clients in Ikeja would enjoy what people on the Island are enjoying.

Finito...

Nottinghill Carnival Pix

Ok, I'm off to bed. See y'all later
Kisses!!!

8 comments:

Good job Linda, its midnight, but I must read your blog before I also go to bed. Keep it up sista we got your back.

Ms Linda, thank u sha for blogging, its much appreciated. Please continue to blog, i always look forward to read ur blog, and u never dissappoint. I pray God will continue to bless you.

adaeze said...

hiya linda!

Which Cameroon airport is that? There are always some sort of a Police presence at the airports. Bags go missing but for someone to be robbed is very unusual!
I speak as a Cameroonian.

Hello to u darling blogger of the year (my award to you, lol). Am always excited whenever i visit your blog oh & c something new. Me i send you msg abeg, it is like my daily dose. Kudos to you & well done for not making your blog obsolete & boring. Always a smile on my face when i c new stuff, believe me girl you rock, all other blogger na counterfeit, lol. Bless u jare. New stuff 2moro abi? :)

Rita said...

Keep blogging Linda... You've got alot of fans out there

busybee said...

Good job Linda...
Carnival is always so much fun! Poor P-Square (just when u thought all the robbers were in Lagos)
I absolutely LOVE Funke Akindele, she's pretty down to earth and she's very talented!
~ Arewa

http://musingsofanaijagirl.blogspot.com/