Rafael Nadal finally won Wimbledon beating 5 times champion, Roger Federer, in what can be described as one of the best final competitions ever played.
I was so happy when he won 'cos he's been trying to win this competition for the past 4 years...but Federer just wouldn't give him a chance. But he finally did it tonight, July 6th 2008.
![](https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEh0OZubixl6W1E68zlejIzkffLqNvDX7OdN-eHj3HNiysi2Vkcp53ZegKq3jSd43NR8lK9A7FacWl4PrfcFaooSX-5qp2fp3RpR2bJXY38RxXdXUVr30xPPVFQiF7c65gbJEmU1fOnZjx8/s400/Venus_Williams3.jpg)
And I'm sure y'all know that Venus beat her younger sister, Serena Williams yesterday in the women's final.
Congrats to VENUS and NADAL!!!
4 comments:
For me it didn't matter which of the Williams became the Champ, am glad the both made it to the Finals.
The Federer/Nadal game was the best competition I've ever watched! Though I love them both, I was really rooting for Nadal. He is just a fine young man and I have never seen a more down to earth star like him. I almost had a heart attack between the rain delays and tiebreaks, it was just SPECTACULAR! At the end I was crying like I was related to him.
i'm particularly happy for Nadal cos the crowd was almost hostile. They were almost booing him at a point and cheering Roger on. I love his strategic wear out the opponent. The rain also didnt help matters. The match went on for a little over 5 hours. Well done both players.
Hi Linda,
U follow tennis too. i am an ardent Arsenal supporter but i also love tennis especially the females, who wouldnt, all those beautiful serbian girls and our black sisters in those short skimpy skirts flyin around!!!!! phew... who wouldnt!!!. just joking thou.
I was supporting Nadal on sunday so hard my friends thot i had spanish roots...i hate it when one team or man dominates a sport...about our sisters, two of them at each other...one has to win. i'm happy they won the doubles event together thou...
I love lawn tennis game. Its fun to watch. Abi linda