Naija Entertainment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 January 2008

Naija Entertainment News

Emeka Ike builds N200m school
They say star actor, Emeka Ike, just completed a N200 million school in Magodo, Lagos.
Here's what he had to say about the school
Emeka Ike "Basically, I feel Nigerian youths deserve better and we are seeing how we can correct one or two anomalies in the academic sector. We have schools without laboratories, no quality class rooms, no good facilities, so we are trying our best to get Nigerian youths together. It took me a while to complete the school, because I have some projects and if you ask me I want to get into hotel business. I already have some things going on for me like real estate. I wanted to start building the hotel but decided to abandon the hotel business for the school project. We love children and all that. It was a huge investment. I believe in building the Nigerian youths. It's not all about money, we are here to impact."

Can I say something? Emeka Ike was one of the reasons I stopped watching home videos. I didn't particularly like his acting and was never a fan, but for what he's done for the Nigerian youth...I love him now and when next I see him, I will say hello or even get an autograph.
I wish y'all could see the school this guy built. Magnificent! From Hotel where he could make serious money to building a school...God bless Emeka Ike.

Okoya marries Shade
On Saturday January 12 2008, Chief Rasaq Okoya formally married his sweetheart of 9 years and mother of three of his children, Shade Okoya. The wedding attracted politicians, business moguls, fashionistas, socialites etc.
The compere was Bisi Olatilo
Make up was by Banke Meshida
Ego (Lagbaja's former back up singer) performed
Dakore Egbuson and Olumide Akande were there.
Okoya turned 68years old that same day.

Timi escapes death
The winner of 2007 Idols WA, Timi Dakolo, had a close shave with death at the presidential hotel P/Harcourt a few days back. They say he'd barely driven into the hotel when some Niger Delta militants seized the place. He had no choice but to remain inside his car park watching them unleash terror and horror on innocent people. About 20 mins into the incident, two of the militants moved towards his car and shot sporadically. The gun shot damaged his windscreen and the side glass while about 15 bullets graved his head. As if that was not enough, they moved towards him to check if he was alive, but Timi was wise enough to pretend he was dead. Immediately after the incident, he was taken to the hospital where he stayed for a week. He had 16 stitches on his head and is now gradually healing.
Thank God for his life!

Ini Edo's new love
They say his name is Philip Ehiagwina. He's from Edo state, a divorcee and a car dealer, based in the US. He's said to be in his 30's.

Akon and Faze finally seal deal
Contrary to the rumour making rounds that Akon is no longer interested in any recording contract with Faze, the CEO of Konvict Music on Dec 29th 2007, declared that he never for once denied Faze. Akon's words "I can't afford to deny Faze. The delay in the deal is as a result of a market structure in Africa and other neccessary things that need to be put in place". He later gave him the same kind of contract papers he gave T.Pain, to study, after which they might put pen to paper. Meanwhile, Faze is working on a remix album to be released by Feb 2008.

Wasiu Ayinde's wife delivers second child in U.K
Hajia Jemila, wife of King of Fuji Music, KWAM1, delivered a cute baby girl in the UK on Jan 9. 2008. The baby is the woman's second child and the King's...?

Ken Okonkwo remarries secretly for the third time
They say star actor Ken Okonkwo just got married for the third in Dec 2007, at Nsukka, Enugu State. I don't know how true this is. His first wife was Ogechi Ezekiel, the second, Nancy Ekedo. Now there's a new bride. Well...congrats to him.

Saint Obi gets first baby
Handsome actor Saint Obi and his family are back in the country. Saint and his wife, Linda had been in the US for months for the delivery of their first child. They happy couple gave had a boy who has since been christened Dera Saint Obi Jr. And they said he just added a BMW 750li to his garage.

Dare and Deola Alade also get first baby
Dare's wife, Deola, on Dec 28, gave birth to the couple's first child. A boy! He was delivered in a london hospital. A big congrats to them

Timaya on the rise
They say since he released his album, fortune has been smiling on him. He recently moved into a 4room duplex in P/Harcourt. It also has a lobby, and an audio studio. He also just bought a Toyota Camry, Toyota Spider and a power bike. People love this guy and his song. The thing is...I have never heard it. But everyone can't be wrong. More grease to his elbow.

There's someone else y'all need to look out for. He's a rapper called MI and he has a single called Crowd Mentality. Why should you look out for him? He got 2 standing ovations at the FUTURE AWARDS. He has the tightest lyrics I have heard in a long time.

Ok, that's all for now. I try abi?

Show some love by dropping a line or two.

Kisses!

22 comments:

Linda, your dress looks good girl!!! Thanks alot for the naija entertainment. Emeka Ike, did you say 200 million naira? well it's not from his movies I tell you. It's not just you, I don't watch his movies, he is a turn off. Pls post more.......

Anyvic said...

Linda, your dress looks good girl!!! Thanks alot for the naija entertainment. Emeka Ike, did you say 200 million naira? well it's not from his movies I tell you. It's not just you, I don't watch his movies, he is a turn off. Pls post more entertainment news from nollywood.........

lots of good info in this post.yeah i'm not a fan of emeka ike's acting too.lol.He leaves me frowning.Good for his though. the projects sound like a great thg.

Mr "Andy Le m anya"...3rd marriage??interesting.

I'm not a Sade Okoya fan so bu hu to that overdue, yet ridiculous wedding.

Thx for all the gist Linda:)
by the way, luv the dress u wore for the future awards....

Nice write up Linda.Bella's almosy got u to contend with.Ur dress looks gorgeous, is that the only pic you took?Or should we wait for purefoto.com?

Olu said...

Mehn, Emeka Ike tried oooo! God bless him and i cant understand y people dont like his acting. his acting is very fine to me! As for Faze and Akon, I knew Faze couldnt b lying but as naijas always want to pull ich oda down, dey started spreadin fake gist...Timaya can sing..Im a fan!

Linda. Always on point. Ok. girl! am not gonna lie to ya. Ur outfit at the awards ok. can i say this??? It wasn't all that for that particular event. ok. not that i am jealous - far from it. I am actually thinking a halter neck type of gown would have been suitable. You know ... fitted gown reaching the knees or slightly above the knees.

Like Golden Brooks (African - American actress; she featured in Beauty Shop) type of outfit 'cause you have the suitable body / shape for it. The floor length gown is good, don't get me wrong but not apprioprate for the award as it is named / specified "Future awards," that is, for the young un's.

princesa said...

There is also lots of money to be made from schools these days. Bobo was just wise,lol!

So Sade and Okoya never marry since ke?

Jesus! When did St. Obi get married too? And i was hopin...lol!

Naija Vixen said...

mane m not even a fan of Emeka Ike myself,some pple cant just get enuff...but wowsers at wot hes done though..i mean m amazed!

as said...

did he get the 200milla on loan? about £800,000!!!that cant be his income from acting. what did he do??
yahoo-yahoo?

NigeriaPolitricks.com said...

Linda, stop by ma crib and hear a lil bit of Timaya. Dis guy is da shiznit!!

did you stay away from the Gbenga Obasanjo story on purpose? was it all the readers on Bella's blog telling her that the story should have been left to you to deliver that turned you away? lol
don't mind them oh.

Emeka Ike spent 200 million on the school............PICTURES pleases.

thoughts aloud, did u say bellanaija almost has Linda to content with? I beg to differ. This is the most informative and entertaining blog on blogsville.
My 2 cents

ababoypart2 said...

Thanks for the update....you and Bella are doing great.

Lily said...

Loving your blog dear, very entertaining. Always glad and proud to see many Nigerians doing well and not living up to the Stereotype. You look great on your outfit.... Ciao

Ini Edo. Isn't car dealer what everyone claims they're doing?

How old is Ken Okonkwo's wife? Does he still like them young?

Kudos to Emeka Ike, at least one person in Nigeria is thinking of our future.

So, Shade was just a concubine all this time, lol.

abeg the anon who said you should dress like golden brooks clearly doesn't like you because she always looks a hot ass tacky mess in photos.

Bubblegum Thug said...

Nice info.
kudos to Emeka Ike for building the school.
Seriously Sade Okoya dated that old man for 9 yrs? Sade isnt more than 26 or 27 now. haba pple need to train their children to stop going after money. She is courting trouble, because he is 68, when he dies, she and her kids will be fighting for their share like the Abiola's.
Thanks for the news Linda.

Kpakpando thanks for the comments on Golden Brooks. For starters i do like Linda Ikeji. Golden Brooks is smart, a go - getter, a great person just like Linda. And as for her styling she is not tacky, it is just her style - you wouldn't know that, would ya?

I am not going to exchange words with you 'cause i strongly believe that this is not what this particular blog is meant for.

So is Emeka's school going to be free or cheap? Any parents in the house? school fees are crazily high in Lagos, emeka may have simply weighed his options between hotel and school and he picked the most lucrative. I have nothing against that but please he should clarify issues. Is the school a philantropic project or a business one?

lemonade factory said...

great style!!!

well pinkgloves, love is very funny. whatever the case might have been, shade married okoya, and its not anybody's business. if you like teach your own children. we should be happy that she is happy. she made her choice, make urs if you haven't. am sure if u were in her shoes you would do the same.