Hotels, Bars, Restaurants and Hang outs in Lagos State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2007

Hotels, Bars, Restaurants and Hang outs in Lagos State

For those of you who live abroad and are planning to come to Naija soon...since Xmas is around the corner, here are hotels, bars, restaurants, and night clubs you can visit when in Naija...

Hotels in Lagos
Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Address: 30, Mobolaji Bank Anthony way, Ikeja, LagosTel : +234-1-4978660-9Fax : +234-1-4970321/2 Email contact: paulonyia@sheraton.com

Victoria Crown Plaza
292b, Ajose Adeogun Str., V/Island, Lagos

Protea Hotel Oakwood Park
Lekki ExpresswayLekki Peninsular Lagos

Eko Hotel And Suites
Adetokunbo Ademola Str., V/Island

Excelsior Hotel
3-15 Ede Street, P.M.B. 1167 Apapa, Lagos, Nigeria. Casino Phone: 1803680
Room Types: 111 Hotel Rooms, 7 Suites

Federal Palace Hotel
Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island, P.O. Box 1000, Lagos, Nigeria. Facilities: Bar, Shops, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court

Lagos Airport Hotel & Casino Ikeja Village, P.O. Box 3, Lagos, Nigeria. Nearby Airport: 1 Mile or 1.5 Km from the airport

Sofitel Lagos Moorhouse, Ikoyi

Restaurants In Lagos

Al Dente
Top floor, City Mall, Lagos

Alo Alo
At victoria Crown Plaza Hotel, 292, Ajose Adeogun Str., Victoria Island
Tel: 2719800

La Pizza
Manuela Residence, 13 Taslim Elias Close, V/Island, Lagos
Tel:2619736

Casa Chianti
Eko Hotel and Suites, Adetokunbo Ademola str., V'Island
Tel: 2614570

Bambuddha
1310, Karimu Kotun str., V/Island, Lagos
Tel: 764198

II Sorris
27a, Oju Olobun close, V'Island
Tel:4611719

Celia's Place
Block 116, Plot 9, Cayter 2nd round about, behind Liberty Hall, Lekki-Epe Expressway
Tel: 8970558

Bars

Thistle Bar
889, Balarabe Musa Crescent, V/I

Villa Medici
1, Alhaji Babatunde Jose Str., Onikan, Lagos Island

Tarzan Jetty

Lekki Express Way, Close to Mobil

Piccolo Mondo

19b, Plot 975, Idejo str., V/I

La Scala

Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos

Bottles

8b, Fabac Close, off Ligali Ayorinde, V/I

Fast food

Tastee Fried Chicken
Oyin JOyalemi Str., V/I, Adeniran Ogunsanya Str., S/lere

Barcelo's
Silverbird galleria, 2nd floor, Ahmadu Bello str., V/I

St Elmos
60a, Adeola Odeku Str., V/I, and on Awolowo Road Ikoyi

Swoops
Samuel Adedoyin Str, V/I

Nandoes
The Palms, Lekki.

Chicken Republic
Adeola Odeku, V/I

Night Clubs

Opium Lounge at Reloaded
113, Awolowo Road, Ikoyi

The Pitch
5a, Samuel Adedoyin Str., off Molade Okoya Thomas Str., V/Island extension

Club Towers
18, Idowu Taylor str., V/Island, Lagos.

La Casa
Lagoon Plaza, Ozumba Mbadiwe Str., V/I

Saga VIII
35b, Adetokunbo Ademola Str., V/I

Niteshift Coliseum
34, Opebi Road, Ikeja

Da Grotto
217 Etim Inyang Crescent, V/

I will get more listings later...hope this was useful to someone. Cheers!

12 comments:

Linda dear,

Hope you are not doing this free

of charge?

Love

Omo.

I recently came to nigeria in the summer. I admire nigeria with all it has to offer. I stayed for the most part in my village than in lagos. Honestly i preferred the solace in my village than lagos. My friends insisted i visit the mall in lekki i was impressed with the mall but at the same time i was not in awe because i have seen bigger and better malls in the US. Same goes for the club scene I have seen bigger and better. Therefore, when i visit nigeria i come for the originality one cannot get from abroad. I come for the suya,roasted plantains, fresh roasted peanuts, fresh food with no preservatives, the local clubs with local musicians, the people and the hospitality. IF i wanted a fancy hotel or club i will rather stay back here. Please inform us on local places that are traditional to visit while in nigeria like the lagbaja place. Thanks
African American Nigerian (AAN) in Laurel,md
also a religious reader of your blog. Happy bday again

AAN said...

One more thing when people visit US they do not want to be taken to a nigerian cafe but they want to be taken american places. Does anyone agree with me?

AAN

omg it's a shame I have to travel all the way to the island the find some of the best hotels in lagos and the traffic in that part of lagos is a nightmare...

cally-waffybabe said...

Linda love, good work as usual. I think you need to be nominated for the most inspiring and informative blog author award. I hope there's something like that. If you're ever nominated for anything like that or anything to do with hard work, please let me know. You know i'd support you 100%.

Congrats girl.

Lulu said...

AAN is almost right, Linda, you should get a list of your favourite bukas, art shops, etc and add to the list. However i know visitors to the US once in a while want to stop by an African restaurant. I know this great African restaurant in Stone Mountain in ATL.....U get the idea?

mickey said...

hi would like to know if the casino at federal palce hotel has already being built ?

mickey said...

hi would like to know if the casino at the federal palace hotel is already been built or are thy still busy

Hey, Sebast Here, I like this place I could definitely get inducted here.

This is fifty percent entertaining. But then once more I'm very high right now

Some of the Night Clubs and Lounges you mentioned don't exist any more. I don't have the addresses to these but you can add them up later.

Night Clubs & Lounges on the Island.
1, Movida
2, Aura
3, Auto Lounge
4, Caliente
5, Rehab
6, Picolomondo
7, Dueces ( Former Saga VIII )
8, Da New Grotto
9, Quintessentially
10,Club Karma - Sin City
11,Soul Lounge
12,News Cafe
13,Marquee
14,Double 4 - VI (Former Red)
15,Liquid Lounge
16,Bachus

Mainland Night Clubs

1, The Place
2, Crescendo
3, Liquid Lounge
4, Red Lounge
5, Koga
6, Road Runner

There are certainly others, but these ones make the most sense. I've been to all of them and can attest to the fun :)

Please help me tell them o. Everyone complains am always home. They say I need to go out more. Go where ?? All these locations are overpriced but you look around and you just wanna weep. E.g Yacht club Lagos and not a single yacht in view. Just canoes so small, again you wanna weep. So please make una dey groove una Lagos, make I dey enjoy inside my house. Lol